Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Image
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1174 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruptionThe critically acclaimed single-player experience of Assassin's Creed is back and better than ever as Ezio returns in an epic struggle against the powerful Templar Order. Now a legendary Master Assassin, he must journey into Italy's greatest city, Rome, center of power, greed and corruption to strike at the heart of the enemy. Defeating the corrupt tyrants entrenched there will require not only strength, but leadership, as Ezio commands an entire Brotherhood that will rally to his side. Only by working together can the Assassins defeat their mortal enemies. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Multiplayer Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 24
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 24
  3. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Apr 18, 2011
    100
    As good as open world action gets. [May 2011, p.58]
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    95
    The PC version of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood is definitely the best one. Combined with the best game in the series, this is a must-buy title.
  3. Apr 19, 2011
    92
    Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood isn't as much a sequel as a completion to the second game, and while this is certainly the best game of the three so far, you probably don't want to jump into the story without having played at least the second game first.
  4. Mar 17, 2011
    88
    Fans of its predecessor are certainly going to be pleased with the immense content that Brotherhood offers, even though it doesn't really continue the plot around the former barkeeper, now Assassin Desmond Miles and its ancestors. Everybody who's new to the series, should probably go for AC1 or the even better AC2 though. As for the now released PC-Version: Its definitely the best looking of them all and offers some additional content out of the box. So if you're able to choose between platforms, get this one.
  5. PC Games (Russia)
    Apr 8, 2011
    85
    Assassin's Creed 2.5 – in the best way possible. [May 2011, p.75]
  6. Mar 25, 2011
    85
    Brotherhood is a must have for all Assassin's Creed fans. It doesn't blow your mind the way Assassin's Creed II did, but it certainly doesn't leave an impression of wasted money. If forthcoming sequels keep the same level of quality, they can be released every six months. I don't mind.
  7. Mar 17, 2011
    80
    The game doesn't advance the wider narrative very far, the new mechanics don't really add a great deal and the mission designs rarely explore new gameplay possibilities...That said, there's a lot to like; the game is undeniably solid, while the multiplayer offers a unique experience.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 92 out of 138
  2. Negative: 13 out of 138
  1. Apr 18, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First of all, I want to clarify that I am playing this on the following hardware (to back up my arguments, just in case there are any doubters out there). Phenom II x4 965 BE 3.4ghz, 8gb ddr3 1600 RAM, HD5770x2 crossfire, Win7 Ultimate 64bit. So basically what happens in this game is that the frame rate drops to 29-30fps and it doesn't matter whether it's maxed out or in the absolute lowest settings possible, or in between, or whatever, it's all the same. So what can possibly be wrong with this? as you see by the specs of my PC above, this should not be happening. In other words this is a poorly optimized console port, and it is going to lag terribly on anything below what I just mentioned above (that would suck to have to buy 8gb RAM just to play this game, yikes!). That is why I warn you now, there are no patches or future updates that will fix this issue, EVER. Good luck trying to play it well, if you want to play it with different hardware and you think my hardware is the issue, than you can probably try intel processors and nvidia cards, but as I have heard, the same exact thing happens with those and it doesn't matter anyway. As for myself, I'll just max it out because it's all the same. As for the game itself, its a fun game (for me), but like I said, it may be different for weaker hardware with all the lag, and poor optimization. And if you don't have at least quad core in the 3.0-3.4ghz range or 8gb ram, or an HD5770 Crossfire (the equivalent of a single hd5870, yikes! those are expensive too) than I suggest you skip this game, because according to my observations, that's the kind of hardware you require to play it at the minimal 30fps...OUCH! Expand
  2. Jan 12, 2017
    10
    Assassin's Creed Brotherhood consegue manter a mesma linha de qualidade de seu antecessor, com gráficos aprimorados e excelente história eAssassin's Creed Brotherhood consegue manter a mesma linha de qualidade de seu antecessor, com gráficos aprimorados e excelente história e jogabilidade. É um jogo que você não enjoa, mesmo depois de quase 7 anos de lançamento. Expand
  3. Mar 27, 2011
    9
    Ubisoft has crafted it's best port of an Assassin's Creed game yet. Not only are controls firmer and much easier to understand, but they areUbisoft has crafted it's best port of an Assassin's Creed game yet. Not only are controls firmer and much easier to understand, but they are also unique and easy to navigate. Unlike the previous ports, there are no random graphical and gameplay bugs and if there were, then I haven't managed to spot them. The Graphics have been superbly optimized, much better than Assassin's Creed 2 on the PC. Despite their good intentions of deterring pirates, Ubisoft did away with their DRM settings and offered a much easier to use offline mode. Nevertheless, despite initial issues with the game launcher and connection, a quick look at the Ubisoft help page for the game quickly cleared away all my issues. And despite being 3 months late, ACB comes jam packed with all the DLC thus far as well as all the bonus characters and maps, courtesy of the Deluxe edition. Most other elements of the game are running quite like its counterparts of the consoles. While my only complaint thus far is with some further multiplayer connection issues, ACB on the PC is a stunning port, one that often isn't seen these days and any issues I may have with the game I trust Ubisoft will do a great job to fix them. Expand
  4. Oct 31, 2012
    8
    Impressive game. Great combat, story, graphics and overall gameplay. Almost unplayable with mouse and keyboard, the controls just feel weirdImpressive game. Great combat, story, graphics and overall gameplay. Almost unplayable with mouse and keyboard, the controls just feel weird if you use them. Better to enjoy it with a console controller. Other than that, it is worth every dollar you pay for it. Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2011
    8
    What can I say besides brilliant. AC Brotherhood is the same as in walking around assassinating Templar's, and rich dudes but now you have aWhat can I say besides brilliant. AC Brotherhood is the same as in walking around assassinating Templar's, and rich dudes but now you have a whole new arsenal of weaponry. Crossbows. Two-Handed weapons, poison gun darts and much more. I gave this a rating of 8 because I am a big fan of the assassin creed games but it is slightly the same e.g. maps and campaign. If you are new to AC games then you will enjoy this game alot. If your a Hardcore fan, you will enjoy this game alot. If you played the others and thought that they were Ok but not amazing then dont buy this game. Hope this helps. Collapse
  6. Jun 8, 2011
    7
    While the game is certainly MUCH better than its HORRIBLE predecessor, it still doesn't come out on top.The combat is very choppy abd veryWhile the game is certainly MUCH better than its HORRIBLE predecessor, it still doesn't come out on top.The combat is very choppy abd very annoying when little tweaks plague you.The assassinations require you to not be seen, and some have a time limit.EVERY assassination goes like this, besides the final one(No further details will be given).A good game, but not that great. Expand
  7. Jun 18, 2011
    0
    exactly the same as the other assassin creed games , no different ways of being stealthy, pickpocketing is unrealistic and pointless storylineexactly the same as the other assassin creed games , no different ways of being stealthy, pickpocketing is unrealistic and pointless storyline is the worst ife ever seen in a game b4 .... seriously pacman has a better storyline Expand

See all 138 User Reviews