Assassin's Creed: Revelations Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 854 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Revelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, theRevelations follows master assassin Ezio Auditore as he walks in the footsteps of his legendary mentor, Altair, on a journey to recover five ancient seals that hold the keys to the future of the Assassins brotherhood. It's a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Assassin's Creed: Revelations End of Beta Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    96
    Revelations closes the Assassin's Creed journey with a familiar looking videogame, but a new iteration so epic and amazing as you might expect. It's a worthy end for the first volume of the series.
  2. Feb 29, 2012
    90
    It's the perfect closure for Ezio's trilogy; however, it does not offer something completely new and if you were getting tired by Brotherhood's mechanisms, Revelations will definitely not change your mind.
  3. Dec 16, 2011
    88
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    80
    The gorgeous city of Constantinople takes center stage in Assassin's Creed: Revelations, another great historical adventure.
  5. Dec 15, 2011
    80
    A fitting end to the stories of Ezio and Altaïr build on a high standard of gameplay fitting for the series, ultimately held back by a lack of true gameplay evolution. Fans of the series won't be disappointed, but may find the wait for Assassin's Creed III made just a little bit harder.
  6. Dec 16, 2011
    75
    Multiplayer is the only thing that makes Revelations worth its price (and if you're still interested in the story, just go watch the ending on YouTube).
  7. Jan 3, 2012
    60
    If you're new to Assassin's Creed or the genre, go buy the first game on Steam, don't waste your time with this if it's your first entry into the series.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 129
  2. Negative: 24 out of 129
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Overall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is howOverall i think the game was a great improvement from its predecessor (Brotherhood). One of the features that i like about this game is how you are able to travel to places much quicker than before, due to the fact that you can glide over rooftops, fast travel, etc.

    The graphic details improved a lot as well, where the textures and models are more detailed than before. Like all games, this should always happen where every year the game improves in graphic quality and this game fulfilled it.

    The new features of weapons/items makes it more easier to play. One of these items would be a grenade that you throw to wipe out a crowd of enemies. There are more features, that you should find that out yourself. The story line is also as good as older Assassins Creed series, bring rich and full fulling experience. This is a game that should be played, if you haven't played any Assassins Creed, i suggest you to start from AC2 and start up.
    Expand
  2. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    This game is very good, it definitely didn't let me down from the last one, The hook-blade is a very good idea, i like that they changed upThis game is very good, it definitely didn't let me down from the last one, The hook-blade is a very good idea, i like that they changed up the menu, and the storyline just gets better. This game is a great game and anyone who says it isn't is just a silly goober Expand
  3. Jan 9, 2014
    8
    As compared to brotherhood, there may not be many new things added to the game. There's the hook blade and bomb crafting which are bothAs compared to brotherhood, there may not be many new things added to the game. There's the hook blade and bomb crafting which are both excellent. The Den Defense and Desmond platform missions are however, not so great. Apart from these there have been many tweaks, but they are all minor. It feels and plays just like Brotherhood. This is the ONLY flaw in the game. The game is terrific in all departments. The Story is the best I've ever heard. It's absolutely stellar. There are a lot of moments in the game that quite frankly WILL take your breath away and leave you with goosebumps. Storytelling has been improved by miles and the cinematic cut scenes are excellent. Ubisoft has done a great job in tying up all the main characters together and the story really comes together in the end. A perfect goodbye to Altair and Ezio Auditore. Their stories are legendary, they are an inspiration and they will never be forgotten. Ending could not be more perfect. It's explained perfectly and really stirs up a lot of excitement for what's to come ahead. Assassin's Creed Revelations : "Checkmate. Your Move Assassin's Creed III." Collapse
  4. Apr 21, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well what i could say, Ezio is starting to feel the old age on his own, movements are a bit slowed down, you will see it when playing the memory's of Altair, the game is not so long, there's only 1 city, which is very big, but almost empty, the graphic is very nice itself, the endgame will make you feel sad, not gonna spoil it anyway, if you want to conclude the story from previous game i suggest you to get it, the MP mode is also not bad, even if is sort of dead. Expand
  5. Dec 25, 2011
    7
    assassin's creed is as good as ever,but this installment lacks any major inovation a sequel needs.
    the biggest new thing being Bombs,which
    assassin's creed is as good as ever,but this installment lacks any major inovation a sequel needs.
    the biggest new thing being Bombs,which quite frankly,the game can do without.and feels more like an excuse to scatter material for it everywhere.another new thing is the hookblade which is a cool trinket but isnt enough to warrant a sequel. no what apparently is warranting this sequel is the story..which is in general lackluster except for the missions directly involving the masyaf keys that drive the whole plot to begin with. with all these complaints,you probably wonder why i would still give it this number. well thats because revelations is still a assassin's creed game,it still has the solid free-running and assassinations and it still maintains stealth as getting in the easier kills(not-counting counter moves, that this time around,dont always insta-kills). ow and if your worrying about desmond,dont worry,we still get plenty to see of him..or not, if you prefer that.
    Expand
  6. Feb 23, 2012
    6
    I have always love the assassin's creed series. i just feel after each one of them the only reason to get the next game is from what shockerI have always love the assassin's creed series. i just feel after each one of them the only reason to get the next game is from what shocker what it shows at the end of the game. in this case, Desmand gets powers... what moron came up with that idea. This is still a good game. the games seem to get longer in lengh with each game but im not sure if thats because im getting slightly bored and it just feel that it's taking longer or or if it is genuinely longer. If they dont get back on track with a serious story im probably not gunna buy any more AC games and remember it when it was good. Expand
  7. Oct 25, 2012
    0
    Boring, repetitive, predictable, booooring, I bought it a couple of days ago from the sale on steam and I am already bored, if you are in forBoring, repetitive, predictable, booooring, I bought it a couple of days ago from the sale on steam and I am already bored, if you are in for the assassins stuff I would recommend more hitman than this... Expand

See all 129 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.