User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 29
  2. Negative: 2 out of 29

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 13, 2012
    7
    The second episodic entry into the BTTF series of games makes a improvement over its predecessor; slightly a small, modest one. Although I found this "chapter" to be shorter than the first that might simply be because I enjoyed it more. The plot felt less linear and gave players better dialog options and a crispier storyline to immerse themselves in. That was much appreciated. Whilst the locations didn't change to a large degree the atmosphere in a night time setting felt real and genuine. Character development needs to be further explored though. Expand
  2. Feb 24, 2011
    8
    Much better than the second episode. The puzzles actually require a bit of thought this time and it's a little bit longer. The story continues nicely and the voice talent is still great. Can't wait for the next episode.
  3. Mar 16, 2011
    8
    Its a good game but no improvements on the graphics storyline and voice acting are its strong points .
    The puzzles are a tough cookie than the first one.Story is following nicely making sure that the gamers
    can't wait for the next one . The gameplay Camera needs a little work
  4. Dec 31, 2011
    8
    This is my favorite episode. Voice acting draws us into the game nicely. Again, I feel its more like interactive cinema. Camera is a bit annoying when walking through town. Kinda wish there was more to the game though, but that's only speaking as a fan of the movies.
  5. Mar 3, 2011
    6
    It was ok to play through. Overall it was pretty boring. It felt like the first episode just repeated with a few different puzzels. Overall kinda boring.
  6. Mar 9, 2014
    9
    If you're a BTTF junkie, it's a must have.
    It has the same flavour as the movies, even that little things.
    The story is fun but the puzzles are rather easy.
    Just enjoy the ride.
  7. Mar 16, 2011
    6
    Second episode is as easy as first one was. It does not present enough challenge. But, I quite liked how the story continued and I'm generally happy that I can see heroes of my youth again.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21
  1. May 18, 2011
    70
    Even with these improvements, it's held back by n incredibly small game world that too frequently revisits its few sets, and makes being stuck in the '20's for a second episode monotonous. [July 2011, p.77]
  2. 66
    The gameplay took a hit since the last installment, but the storytelling is still superb.
  3. Apr 23, 2011
    68
    Second time's a bit more of a charm, although the classic adventure style still isn't the perfect fit for Marty and Doc. [May 2011, p.86]