User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 70 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 70
  2. Negative: 7 out of 70

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 25, 2014
    3
    Fun but very time consuming. I like all popcap games but this one can be a little difficult.

    You're only goal is to reach as many levels as you can without running out of matches? Kind of boring and the game gets boring after playing 20 hours straight, nothing seems to change.

    The three in a row match seems super popular, every time I think I'm about to run out of matches but come to
    find out that 1 match is still possible, every time. The qube that explodes one specific type of jewel when selected and the four in a row match seem to be getting less rare each level I go up. Getting easier as I progress??

    I'm at 260,000 points on level 25 in ZEN. I feel I should have more than this. Bejeweled is a game with a bunch of different games built inside of it however I don't see much of a big difference with them all, the same objective and concept applies for all of them, nothing different. Music get's annoying after only a few hours, only 2 or 3 different ones in cycle.

    Good point and click game but extremely slow for me... So: 3/10
    Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bejeweld 3 consegue ser muito bom. Tem muita variedade de missões, não fazendo dele apenas um jogo de puzzle repetitivo. Só não merece 10 por alguns contratempos. Expand
  3. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    I am very suprised of this game. I never played games like this before. Simply idea, but lots of modes. Simply gameplay, but very catchy. One idea of gameplay is enhanced many ways in this game. There are various elements so game dont loose attraction. Dont believe to who says this game is only for kids and girls. Graphics style is quite childlike, but this game is interesting anyway. Some modes are relaxing, but other ones need thinkink and a bit of strategy feeling. I am a 29 year old man and play mostly 1st person shooters, RPG, racing or strategy games, but I also enjoy this game and i can really recommend it. Expand
  4. Jul 27, 2014
    1
    Before you bomb my house, lemme just explain my low 1/10 rating. First of all, match 3 is probably THE most overused concepts in video games, so bejeweled pretty much sucked, but then popcap went on to make multiple sequels! I see why people like this game, it's a fun concept (for about 5 minutes) and I guess the gameplay works, but it just doesn't work for me. Sorry popcap, but I hate this, and I don't see how your level of quality gaming can go down so fast. (Plants vs. Zombies May 5 2009 - Bejeweled 3 Dec 7 2010) Expand
  5. Nov 22, 2012
    9
    Well designed for a puzzle game. One of the best puzzle game ever made. Bejeweled 3 is definitely better than other titles in this series. When I played in 1920x1200 resolution it was really epic and awesome. Also it was very nice in other resolution. All eight modes are awesome. I like butterfly mode and diamond mine mode very much. Zen mode and musics are pretty nice. It's quite hard to finish all the 40 quests in the quest mode, but everyone can finish them if they tried hard. This game is definitely worth playing. do you agree or not? Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2012
    8
    Here's my little score system. There are 9 factors, each with a max score of 9, so a perfect score is 81. To convert this to a metascore, I take the amount of points multiplied by 1.23 Bejeweled 3 Enjoyment - 7 Difficulty - 6 (not meant to be difficult, but can be at sometimes) Promise - 9 (fully lives up to its description; it is the biggest and brightest Bejeweled game ever)
    Replay - 9 (Every mode, including quest mode, can be played over and over again)
    Controls - 9 (Click here, click there. simple as that)
    Performance - 9 (Only 1 GB of RAM needed)
    Multiplayer - 2 (other than beating your friend's scores, this game is completley single player)
    Story - 4 (Quest mode is the only "story," and can be completed in 1-2 hours.)
    Price - 8 ($20, could be a little less expensive, but still worth it)

    Total points: 63/81
    User Score: 8 (7.7)
    Expand
  7. Jul 3, 2012
    6
    Very well designed and fun to play. Despite all the variations and thrills, and achievement badges, it remains a casual game in which you have little more to do than make 3 colours in a row thousands of times. The timed versions of the game put you under so much pressure you have no time to think or plan ahead. The versions with no time limit allow some scope to plan ahead and get a better score. I played for a few hours and had a lot of fun but it soon became repetitive. Collapse
  8. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    The best Bejeweled in the series so far - it adds so much more to the game: Zen mode allows for relaxation, whilst playing, Quest Mode allows players to complete several series of minigames and Lightning Mode - the PC game's answer to Bejeweled Blitz for the smartphone and social media platforms - allows for the fast paced action we all know and love. Yet, the game also doesn't drop the Classic Mode just yet, which is just as fun as it always has been. My only improvement is that Facebook integration would have been nice, but seriously, that shouldn't stop you from buying this seriously addictive game! Expand
  9. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The best puzzle game ever... the best of Bejeweled series because it have 8 modes of play. The graphics are realy good and fast. The music very adictive and diferent for each mode. Tha game it have a Badge sistem, is a achievment like steam. Recomend 100% Extreamly adictive !!! [10.0]
  10. Mar 30, 2011
    10
    Bejeweled 3 takes everything great about 2, adds many more modes and goodies, and cranks up the graphics dramatically. Like Plants vs Zombies, this is a game even "serious" gamers should give some attention. The thing that caught my attention immediately was the visual quality - the game runs at *native* 1920x1200 on my PC, and looks breathtaking. No more crummy upscaling like Bejeweled 2 or PvZ. This game actually *uses* your video card, and there are cool warping, scaling, and heat haze effects, as well as beautiful animated backgrounds. There is an addictive quest mode, 4 or 5 more gameplay modes (Poker and Butterflies are great), and lots of "badges" (ie achievements) you can earn in-game. The game is perfection... I can only hope we get a Plants vs Zombies 2 soon that raises the bar on graphics and gameplay the way Bejeweled 3 has. Expand
  11. Mar 4, 2011
    10
    For a puzzle game, the graphics of Bejeweled 3 absolutely blew me away. It is the most crisp and awesome looking bejewled game I have ever played, and runs fantastically on lower powered PCs even at 1200x1920. The gameplay is as simple and addicting as ever, add to that 8 different modes of play, and you have a well polished gaming gem.
  12. Dec 13, 2010
    10
    this is the best Bejeweled game yet and you get more modes and more fun this is a must buy for fans of the last Bejeweled!! go pop cap!!

    over all....10out of10
  13. Jul 3, 2012
    0
    Very well designed and fun to play. Despite all the variations and thrills, and achievement badges, it remains a casual game in which you have little more to do than make 3 colours in a row thousands of times. The timed versions of the game put you under so much pressure you have no time to think or plan ahead. The versions with no time limit allow some scope to plan ahead and get a better score. I played for a few hours and had a lot of fun but it soon became repetitive. Collapse
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Feb 11, 2011
    90
    Still one of the most polished and purely addictive games around. You know exactly why you're here. [Feb 2011, p.61]
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    There are plenty of similarities between the latest and previous incarnations, but PopCap have achieved their brief of introducing innovative ideas while maintaining the classic Bejeweled gameplay we know and love.
  3. Jan 13, 2011
    80
    If you've played any previous version of Bejeweled, then Bejeweled 3 consists of exactly the mental image you're formulating right now. PopCap know they can't fix something that isn't broken.