Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 85 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This first add-on pack puts an intense focus on BioShock Infinite combat. Combine weapons, Vigors, Gear, Tears, and Sky-Lines in ways you never thought possible as you square off against impossible odds. This pack features 60 challenges in four brand-new environments. Complete Blue RibbonThis first add-on pack puts an intense focus on BioShock Infinite combat. Combine weapons, Vigors, Gear, Tears, and Sky-Lines in ways you never thought possible as you square off against impossible odds. This pack features 60 challenges in four brand-new environments. Complete Blue Ribbon Challenges and unlock concept art, Voxophones, Kinetoscopes, and more in The Columbian Archeological Society. Climb the Leaderboards and earn new achievements. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 7, 2013
    80
    Clash in the Clouds is not exactly what we expected from the first Bioshock Infinite DLC. Anyawy it’s an intriguing DLC that shows one of the best horde modes around.
  2. Sep 17, 2013
    75
    Clash in the Clouds is a fun additive for the original game, but it’s not what Bioshock fans had hoped for. The collectors’ items in the museum are a good idea and it’s fun to look around, but this is not the DLC we were expecting.
  3. Jul 30, 2013
    70
    Going hardcore again feels like a narrow interpretation of what made this part of the game good.
  4. Aug 5, 2013
    70
    The four challenge maps will get a little tiresome for all but the most competitive players after a couple of hours, and unless you have friends on the leaderboard that you’re trying to beat it’s a small distraction at best.
  5. Aug 2, 2013
    50
    The weakest part of BioShock Infinite in four unremarkable wave-combat arenas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. Aug 31, 2013
    10
    This DLC is $5, is it worth the money? This is a great expansion for Bioshock and a lot of people will be happy with the results. It pitchesThis DLC is $5, is it worth the money? This is a great expansion for Bioshock and a lot of people will be happy with the results. It pitches you with a choice of 4 maps to play on that are new, they look amazing. When you enter you will be in hoard mode and you must make it through the rounds on different difficulty levels. If you do a good job you'll get a blue ribbon which will give you virtual money which you can spend on random items to decorate the menu system, which is pretty badly design, like a Fable 3 menu system. You have to walk up to individual maps to select them, it takes way too long and can become tiresome. But that's a small complaint. You can also pick which enemy types you can go against. This will take you only a few hours to complete. But it's only $5, so go out an buy it! Expand
  2. Jun 30, 2014
    10
    You should buy this in the season pass, that way it has a higher value
    It is a great mode if you enjoyed the fighting mechanics and unlocking
    You should buy this in the season pass, that way it has a higher value
    It is a great mode if you enjoyed the fighting mechanics and unlocking things (which i love to do)
    You start from zero, given every weapon to choose each wave and you earn money to upgrade them or buy new vigors (or upgrades for them). You can also use the money to unlock kinetoscopes
    Expand
  3. Oct 5, 2013
    8
    @Big_Smella: You're an idiot, you're just complaining non sense. It WAS WELL KNOWN that the first DLC for Bioshock Infinite would be a non@Big_Smella: You're an idiot, you're just complaining non sense. It WAS WELL KNOWN that the first DLC for Bioshock Infinite would be a non story driven one, if you're a retarded it's not developers' fault. You whiny little idiot. Expand
  4. Aug 28, 2013
    8
    This is not exactly the kind of content I would think most Bioshock fans would want, nor myself, and that is why I am not shocked about theThis is not exactly the kind of content I would think most Bioshock fans would want, nor myself, and that is why I am not shocked about the negative reviews. But I cannot deny that for 5 bucks they offered up a decent experience.
    If this was a stand-alone game without the Bioshock tag, it would be a huge hit, a 10/10 for its price. But its not. It is DLC for another game with a base price of 40 bucks, and the people who purchased Bioshock were not expecting content of this kind.
    So if I were to rate this purely off content and gameplay over the price it would be a 10/10, but I am considering the fact that this was included in the season pass, and had a lot of people thought that the season pass would contain an arena/horde mode, they probably would not have bought it. I definitely did not personally expect this kind of content from a Bioshock game when I dropped 20 bucks for the season pass.
    Despite the decent experience, I have been unable to figure out any possible way of resetting the progress of the DLC which is just annoying since I made a few experimental choices when first starting, and cant undo them.
    Slashed a point for creating content as part of the season pass that they should have known Bioshock fans would not find very desirable, and a point for making it impossible to reset your progress without altering game files, which if you have Steam is against tos.
    Expand
  5. Feb 22, 2014
    7
    For 5$, I don't think you could go wrong. It's a fun horde mode offering lots of content (4 maps of 15 waves, with several challenges andFor 5$, I don't think you could go wrong. It's a fun horde mode offering lots of content (4 maps of 15 waves, with several challenges and enemy variety) in terms of gameplay. But, that's exactly the problem with this add-on. No story mode. This is a story driven game. The gameplay is usable, but nothing special, and can be repetitive at time. However, for 5 dollars, I have to say the DLC is worth it. Expand
  6. Aug 26, 2015
    6
    Pretty good DLC. Short but good. Worth only when bought with Season Pass. I got a good 5 hours out of it but I didn`t care about thePretty good DLC. Short but good. Worth only when bought with Season Pass. I got a good 5 hours out of it but I didn`t care about the ribbons.To anyone interested in it I`d recommend doing Clash in the Clouds before the main game playthrough. Here the player gets aquainted with combat a lot quicker yet it is still gradual. You get 5 different maps, each with 15 waves of various enemies. You collect money plus special blue ribbons for meeting requirements ex. kill one wave using shotgun only. There is no difficulty setting, so it is quite hard, especially at first when all you have is standard health/shield/vigor/equipment. The maps are great for combat arenas, so you can use multiple combat styles. Eventually when you beat all the levels you get to compete on the leaderboards - not my cup of tea though. There`s a room where you can unlock some songs, some pics and development stage concept art - quite interesting but there`s only few of them. That is all there is.Since this is a separate DLC, a higher score cannot be justified. Expand
  7. Aug 16, 2013
    2
    This is why we all hate DLC: lured blindly into buying something we presume to be an expansion upon the original. Especially following theThis is why we all hate DLC: lured blindly into buying something we presume to be an expansion upon the original. Especially following the hype of the Season Pass and further story driven content! Don't know about the rest of you, but Nowhere in the Description did it mention that *You’d start out naked as Adam: stripped (or rather, prevented, from utilizing your hard-earned inventory) of guns, vigors, and infusions…only to endure 60 (yes, sixty!) waves of VoxPopDuckHunt and, for no greater gain than to earn them back. Worse, when I heard that the first Bio.Inf.DLC ad-on arrived on XLive, I raced to ‘S-Mart’, dropped twenty four bucks (yeah, 2000 points remain in my inventory, but that’s beside the point) just to get the 400 points needed to download. Should have used the points (a.k.a. Money!) to purchase that Dead Space theme art for my console. [Dear Xbox Live: PLEASE ALLOW COMMENTARY ON ALL DLC, on the Network, SO WE KNOW WHAT WE’RE BUYING.] Expand

See all 17 User Reviews