User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 550 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 16, 2017
    1
    Doux Jésus, quelle daube ! un jeu multi avec des flingues chiant comme la pluie et pourtant en général, multi et flingues c'est un minimum marrant. Mais rien de marrant dans ce navet de seconde zone, à part la tronche pas possible des protagonistes que l'on est sensé incarner. C'est à la fois grotesque et de mauvais goût, le moteur 3D est à la rue, ça rame, les sensations sont absentes etDoux Jésus, quelle daube ! un jeu multi avec des flingues chiant comme la pluie et pourtant en général, multi et flingues c'est un minimum marrant. Mais rien de marrant dans ce navet de seconde zone, à part la tronche pas possible des protagonistes que l'on est sensé incarner. C'est à la fois grotesque et de mauvais goût, le moteur 3D est à la rue, ça rame, les sensations sont absentes et le tout est confus et inintéressant.

    En bref, c'est encore plus mauvais qu'un Team Fortress 2, ce que je n'aurais jamais cru possible. Comme quoi tout arrive.
    Expand
  2. Jun 22, 2016
    1
    Something went horribly, horribly wrong with this game, and it wasn't apparent to me until after I'd already purchased it. I'd even had the opportunity to play it at PAX East before it released and speak with one of the developers, and I'd had a lot of fun with it there. But when I finally sat down and dug into it, I found yet another poorly-balanced, poorly-paced, poorly-optimizedSomething went horribly, horribly wrong with this game, and it wasn't apparent to me until after I'd already purchased it. I'd even had the opportunity to play it at PAX East before it released and speak with one of the developers, and I'd had a lot of fun with it there. But when I finally sat down and dug into it, I found yet another poorly-balanced, poorly-paced, poorly-optimized multiplayer shooter that attempted to fuse a Call of Duty-style blink-and-your-dead damage model with objective-based maps and class-based gameplay, with a parkour system that i still think was a good idea, had it been in a better game. Literally the best thing to come out of Brink was a hat for the Sniper in TF2, and that's really sad. Expand
  3. Feb 13, 2014
    0
    This game was supposed to be an elite mix of all things FPS. I got it out of hopes of getting to experience an amazing game. After actually playing it:

    A multiplayer simulator is the campaign, there is no decent way to truly hook you. The free-running is an awesome feature but in this game it is nothing more than a gimmick simply from the lack of content. I seriously pictured one
    This game was supposed to be an elite mix of all things FPS. I got it out of hopes of getting to experience an amazing game. After actually playing it:

    A multiplayer simulator is the campaign, there is no decent way to truly hook you.

    The free-running is an awesome feature but in this game it is nothing more than a gimmick simply from the lack of content. I seriously pictured one amazing story to play through an experience but what I got was just a bunch of multiplayer simulations with Crap-tastic AI that attempts to create the illusion of progress, and absolutely no true single player beauty. Sure the multiplayer is neat and all, but that's multiplayer a separate mode! You don't mix multiplayer into single player that just creates a boring game with no meat to enjoy, no reason to adventure, no point in getting immersed. Yeah sure call your friends over (Or set up a server to play with them), but when you can't enjoy the game alone, why would you even try to play with your friends if you cant have fun with it right off the bat.

    Weapons are vast, but when every kind of MG feels the same, you tend to realize that there is only 1 Shotgun, 1 SMG, 1 Battle Rile, 1 Sniper Rifle, and a Grenade Launcher all cloned several times to create the illusion of a vast arsenal.

    If you wanted to get this game to sell, you should have turned it into a Free-to-Play MMO, but then again, 9 story simulations is more than enough to tell you that even the developers knew they messed up.

    Graphically the game is excellent, but I guess that's the only thing you actually paid for, the graphics.
    Expand
  4. Dec 6, 2013
    4
    A buggy Mess with a NetCode from Hell, On paper this Game sound awesome. Reality is the complete opposite. Everyone who give this a 10 is a liar. The Netcode is so horrible that you will lag so bad, it will feel like teleporting. Sound is sometimes missing complete. Parcour System dont work like it should. After some hours i had to delete this Game.
  5. May 5, 2013
    4
    One of the worst games I have ever played; brink fails in so much of what it should be. The A.I that you have to depend on for all solo aspects of this games is like playing with your little sister; they run around hopelessly trying to do something but ending up failing. The maps are twisted to the point that shotguns and grenades can quickly kill the entire other team or leaving you toOne of the worst games I have ever played; brink fails in so much of what it should be. The A.I that you have to depend on for all solo aspects of this games is like playing with your little sister; they run around hopelessly trying to do something but ending up failing. The maps are twisted to the point that shotguns and grenades can quickly kill the entire other team or leaving you to run from the other side of the map every 10 seconds trying to get a objective. The graphics show in all the movies don't compare to the graphics in game; the in game graphics go from 1080p to 320. The multiplayer is so awful; I was playing with one guy and the game ran like a old playstation game. I was constantly runing into walls; shooting at npcs as they disappeared into think air. I looked forward to this game and was let down completely; I can't believe that a company like Bethesda put its name on the box. Expand
  6. Mar 16, 2013
    1
    It makes me sad that Brink's metascore is 70. A game with terrible bugs and glitches, an unimaginably story that is so dull and boring you'd rather cut your eyes out with a butterknife, and the controls are nothing but very mediocre. This game is mostly unplayable, and the parts were it's playable are executed so bad that no other game out there can match its disappointment. This is theIt makes me sad that Brink's metascore is 70. A game with terrible bugs and glitches, an unimaginably story that is so dull and boring you'd rather cut your eyes out with a butterknife, and the controls are nothing but very mediocre. This game is mostly unplayable, and the parts were it's playable are executed so bad that no other game out there can match its disappointment. This is the perfect example of modern-day art: a splash of paint of a white canvas and calling it a finished product. Terrible terrible game, do not waste a cent on this. Expand
  7. Feb 2, 2013
    4
    Brink has an amazing concept, full of creative and incredible ideas. However, the game itself is laggy which ruined the whole game for me. I found the singleplayer was incredibly weak despite it's concept. The multiplayer is a definite improvement, but is far from TF2 or Halo or anything like that. Graphics are alright, but certainly no Crysis. Brink could've been amazing, but the conceptBrink has an amazing concept, full of creative and incredible ideas. However, the game itself is laggy which ruined the whole game for me. I found the singleplayer was incredibly weak despite it's concept. The multiplayer is a definite improvement, but is far from TF2 or Halo or anything like that. Graphics are alright, but certainly no Crysis. Brink could've been amazing, but the concept was executed so poorly, that it's really not Expand
  8. Dec 17, 2012
    3
    Brink is what happens when you put more money into marketing than development. Single player "campaign" is just multiplayer with (bad AI) bots. Multiplayer is repetitive and dull because of the objective-based maps. Character customization and the unique graphical style are the only positives about this game. There's tons of guns to play with but many feel the same and it's hard to tellBrink is what happens when you put more money into marketing than development. Single player "campaign" is just multiplayer with (bad AI) bots. Multiplayer is repetitive and dull because of the objective-based maps. Character customization and the unique graphical style are the only positives about this game. There's tons of guns to play with but many feel the same and it's hard to tell them apart. Not worth your time or money. Expand
  9. Aug 1, 2012
    2
    For the first time, I taught that the conception was great, but then I tried the game...
    I made my character (and the character creation was really awesome!) and I tried the game in single player. Now seriously, WHAT IS THIS? I couldn't even play through one match, because it was so boring for me. I don't like playing multiplayer shooters like Team Fortress 2 or Counter Strike.
    And you
    For the first time, I taught that the conception was great, but then I tried the game...
    I made my character (and the character creation was really awesome!) and I tried the game in single player. Now seriously, WHAT IS THIS? I couldn't even play through one match, because it was so boring for me. I don't like playing multiplayer shooters like Team Fortress 2 or Counter Strike.
    And you can choose if you'd like small,medium or heavy built character, but it makes no difference. Using heavy, you can't parkour, but your defense is high... There's no point in using tiny characters, because you dont need the parkour system (SMART system, I think...?).
    The best choice is medium built character, so that you can use parkour and you dont die so easily
    Expand
  10. Apr 28, 2012
    1
    Do you want a textbook example of a videogame failure? This game. Why? Because Splash Damage has learn absolutely nothing from Quake Wars' failures, and included all of them in this game. This game isn't worth the screen real estate the name is printed on. The only thing I cant figure out is why was Bethesda behind it. Who knows.
  11. Mar 28, 2012
    4
    Simply not worth playing strictly for the single player. Grenade spam is awful, performance sucks, no i see why this got scorched when it came out.
  12. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    This game is so confusing it is unreal.
    WTF do i do in this game? this is the point im making, you load it up the 1st time then make a character on whichever side it is you choose, then your in some world that is so dull it needs a light bulb to play.
    I dont see the point of this game, and i have never gotten past that same damn 1st map??? why is that??? yet we win and yet we dont
    This game is so confusing it is unreal.
    WTF do i do in this game? this is the point im making, you load it up the 1st time then make a character on whichever side it is you choose, then your in some world that is so dull it needs a light bulb to play.
    I dont see the point of this game, and i have never gotten past that same damn 1st map??? why is that??? yet we win and yet we dont progress.
    Pile of crap.
    Expand
  13. Dec 2, 2011
    3
    How this game was ever released (and with a $60.00 price tag) is beyond my level of understanding. It is, by far and away, the laggiest multiplayer FPS I've ever played. Your movement is slow and floaty, as if you're commandeering an automatic vacuum cleaner instead of a human being. It's just as unresponsive in singleplayer as it is online. Animations are broken and jittery, resultingHow this game was ever released (and with a $60.00 price tag) is beyond my level of understanding. It is, by far and away, the laggiest multiplayer FPS I've ever played. Your movement is slow and floaty, as if you're commandeering an automatic vacuum cleaner instead of a human being. It's just as unresponsive in singleplayer as it is online. Animations are broken and jittery, resulting in people skipping steps and suddenly appearing in places. And the lag...good God, the lag. Whatever great ideas this game has are thrown away when you can't move or aim fluidly to save your life. It's unbearable to play, and frankly embarrassing for a multiplayer developer as reputable as Splash Damage and a producer as enormous as Bethesda to not release a patch that addresses these issues. This game isn't worth the $5 it's going for right now on Steam. It's not even worth playing the free weekend. It's just downright terrible, which is sad because hidden underneath so much failure are a lot of good ideas just begging to be implemented into a functional product. But ambition doesn't make a game; gameplay does, and there is no "play" in this "game." Expand
  14. Dec 1, 2011
    0
    This review is to offset Specious71's score of 10 as he meant to give the rating a 6. I think he hit the nail on the head pretty accurately. We both played the co op all the way through with 2 other friends...we really tried to like it..it just felt like a mild title at best. Best of luck to those who like it...which we presume are the console-only kiddies :-) People cried so much aboutThis review is to offset Specious71's score of 10 as he meant to give the rating a 6. I think he hit the nail on the head pretty accurately. We both played the co op all the way through with 2 other friends...we really tried to like it..it just felt like a mild title at best. Best of luck to those who like it...which we presume are the console-only kiddies :-) People cried so much about how other games were hard like UT and Quake etc. that they had to dumb the movement down to accommodate those with less skill...all well and good if you love being mediocre in life :-) ok got my quota of words in. Expand
  15. Nov 29, 2011
    4
    Brink promised a lot and delivered very little. Its as if someone took Call of Duty, cloned it, put a new name on it and shipped it out the door.

    The best part of the game was the teaser videos. If brink would have been anything like the videos, it would have probably been a great game. The maps are bland, the weapons look like they were ripped from other games,,, there is just not
    Brink promised a lot and delivered very little. Its as if someone took Call of Duty, cloned it, put a new name on it and shipped it out the door.

    The best part of the game was the teaser videos. If brink would have been anything like the videos, it would have probably been a great game.

    The maps are bland, the weapons look like they were ripped from other games,,, there is just not good to say about Brink.
    Expand
  16. Nov 15, 2011
    0
    this is the worst crap ive ever played. i got it since release and it was full of bugs, now i played it again for a few minutes, after several patches, its still a fu**ing piece of ****
  17. Sep 24, 2011
    3
    Brink is an "intresting" mix between awesome artstyle, bad design choices and countless technical issues. I liked the locations, background story, music, amount of various skills and character creation, but thats all about it. Lets get to the lacking aspects, which are plenty by the way. First of all, the whole reasons for the conflict seems to be forced, just for the sake of having twoBrink is an "intresting" mix between awesome artstyle, bad design choices and countless technical issues. I liked the locations, background story, music, amount of various skills and character creation, but thats all about it. Lets get to the lacking aspects, which are plenty by the way. First of all, the whole reasons for the conflict seems to be forced, just for the sake of having two hostile factions fighting each other, that are reason for this game to exist. In reality they could get along very easily, but i dont want to put spoilers here so lets skip that. The leveling system is unfair, it would be ok if all it gave you was cosmetic stuff like new costumes (which it does), but it also makes your character have more abilities or stronger abilities, which gives you an advantage over players with lower level. There are f***loads of bugs, ranging from the harmless ones, like text errors or wrong messages (says you have to defend, when you really have to attack etc) to those annoying and gamebreaking, like game suddenly losing sound, crashing or you cannot see other players. The netcode is really terrible too. You will lagg even with a decent internet connection, even if you wont, the game will still run so clunky that you will feel as you did. With slow internet, forget about multiplayer, the game will be unplayable, stick to playing with bots. But dont worry, you wont loose much, because even in the multi you will meet more AI bots than real players. And the AI in this game stand for Artifical Idiocy. Its as if they was purposedly coded to be so dumb, so that you can easily tell its a bot, and not a person with a brain. Talking about stupid, lets talk about the whole S.M.A.R.T. thing, which is basically climbing and jumping over fences. Sure thats cool, because it gives you more movement freedom than most games, but you wont use it that often anyway, except to gett from spawn point to the battlefield. First of all, you almost cant do any of this stuff with heavy body (which is the most efficient in combat), second, you cant shoot when doing all those tricks, making you an easy target, and thrid, the maps are not really designed for this, as you mostly fight indoors, but even on streetfights you wont be able to climp on a building and jump over roofs (like in the trailer). Also the weapons in the game are really boring, all you have are machineguns with diffirent skin and slightly diffirent stats. There are also few otherweapon types but they seem to be significantly weaker than the machineguns, so everyone just uses machineguns (which i personally hate). Overall, Brink is a game that looks good and promising, but has so many flaws that i just can't give it anything close to a positive rating, even if i wanted to. Expand
  18. Aug 7, 2011
    0
    I was excited about trying out brink during the 1 day trial over the weekend. The trailer looked interesting the graphics looked amazing and the gameplay looked fun. After downloading and playing for a couple of hours I realized the game was horrible. Gameplay where shooting someone doesn't hurt them enough to kill them seems really fake. While running the wiggling gun in front of meI was excited about trying out brink during the 1 day trial over the weekend. The trailer looked interesting the graphics looked amazing and the gameplay looked fun. After downloading and playing for a couple of hours I realized the game was horrible. Gameplay where shooting someone doesn't hurt them enough to kill them seems really fake. While running the wiggling gun in front of me and the interface that showed up on the screen made me think somehow I was driving a mechwarrior of somekind that didn't function very good. I had very little sense of danger and yet I kept getting knocked down by bullets to be revived again by my team or respawn at the respawn. Progress in the game was like an illusion because guys flashed in up down and around me there was no continuity in their actions. Dying was about as bad as living. I'm so glad I didn't buy this game it is horrible. I'd rather play Counterstrike forever than this game for an hour. What a hoax do not buy it. You will be very disappointed if you've played another shooter before. Expand
  19. Aug 7, 2011
    4
    No, this game is horrible. Don't bother wasting your money on it. It's a typical shooter with decent graphics, and lackluster missions (holding a button to accomplish objectives). I don't see how other gamers can give this game such a high score, honestly. There are many bugs in this game, it takes and infuriatingly long time to kill someone, it takes almost two clips to drop someone, andNo, this game is horrible. Don't bother wasting your money on it. It's a typical shooter with decent graphics, and lackluster missions (holding a button to accomplish objectives). I don't see how other gamers can give this game such a high score, honestly. There are many bugs in this game, it takes and infuriatingly long time to kill someone, it takes almost two clips to drop someone, and the story is unbelievably bad. This is by far the worst video game I've played this summer, and I've played many. If you want a couple hours of FPS fun, then give this game a shot. Otherwise, after the first few hours, the repetitiveness of the game play and mediocre shooting mechanics will set in, and you'll want to opt for a more fun shooter, like Team Fortress 2! Expand
  20. Aug 6, 2011
    0
    Lack of subtitles has turned me away from playing this game. Thank you Steam for the free weekend. Thanks to Steam, I can legally play the game for free only to discover that there is no subititles at all. Also the menu system is extremely confusing. How about a simple "single player", Multiplayer, options, exit and not the messy menu they have now?

    I'm a TF2 player (with the TF2 CC mod)
    Lack of subtitles has turned me away from playing this game. Thank you Steam for the free weekend. Thanks to Steam, I can legally play the game for free only to discover that there is no subititles at all. Also the menu system is extremely confusing. How about a simple "single player", Multiplayer, options, exit and not the messy menu they have now?

    I'm a TF2 player (with the TF2 CC mod) so I know what MP is all about.
    Expand
  21. Aug 6, 2011
    3
    The inbred cross-breed of Modern Warfare 2 and M.A.G, utilizing the "best" aspects of both, and failing at them terribly. A useless reward system and XP given for simply doing what you are supposed to. Firefights which basically involve you standing five feet away from your opponent, aiming at their upper body, spraying, reloading, and spraying their corpse. Annoying, jagged, boringThe inbred cross-breed of Modern Warfare 2 and M.A.G, utilizing the "best" aspects of both, and failing at them terribly. A useless reward system and XP given for simply doing what you are supposed to. Firefights which basically involve you standing five feet away from your opponent, aiming at their upper body, spraying, reloading, and spraying their corpse. Annoying, jagged, boring gameplay at best. It feels like you are grinding -- in a first person shooter. Supposedly the entire world revolves around an area called "The Ark", a megacity the size of Manhattan, contained within three square miles or so. Usual communist backstory about how there is an uprising. You get to choose your faction with an extremely vague: "Save The Ark, Escape The Ark". That's pretty much all the depth you are going to get in terms of backstory, and that is extrapolated from a series of very uninspired cutscenes, barring the inital introduction with clay figurines. Do not spend your money or encourage Bethesda to continue producing absolute garbage like this. The entire game is basically an extremely expensive "Look, we can do it too!" by Bethesda. I seriously can't believe they bought ID Software. You know, the guys that gave birth to the genre, and perhaps the entire PC gaming industry. Doom, Quake, ring a bell? Yeah. They're owned by Bethesda now. Expand
  22. Aug 5, 2011
    2
    its just not a good game, the textures are really crappy, the gameplay is horribly imbalanced in favour of defence, loads of pointless guns, pointless weight classes. I really find it hard to believe that this is made by the same people as ET:W and ET:QW two absolutely awesome games and this is just garbage, if they made the objectives at least feel worthwhile it may have been better butits just not a good game, the textures are really crappy, the gameplay is horribly imbalanced in favour of defence, loads of pointless guns, pointless weight classes. I really find it hard to believe that this is made by the same people as ET:W and ET:QW two absolutely awesome games and this is just garbage, if they made the objectives at least feel worthwhile it may have been better but as it is it is just very very bland. Expand
  23. Aug 5, 2011
    2
    Brink is the type of game that makes you so mad you smash your keyboard and never play it again. The shooting mechanics are rubbish, the hit detection is even worse, and the AI is SO STUPID it's infuriating. Oh, and the level design is horrible and the overall graphics are a mess. And the jumping parkour stuff doesn't work half the time. I tried Brink over the Steam free weekend, but trustBrink is the type of game that makes you so mad you smash your keyboard and never play it again. The shooting mechanics are rubbish, the hit detection is even worse, and the AI is SO STUPID it's infuriating. Oh, and the level design is horrible and the overall graphics are a mess. And the jumping parkour stuff doesn't work half the time. I tried Brink over the Steam free weekend, but trust me, free is still too much to pay. I love FPS games but Brink is TOTAL RUBBISH. Haven't played a game this bad in ages...never again, never again. I give it a 2 because it at least doesn't crash... Expand
  24. Aug 4, 2011
    3
    Well, lets begin with the good things.
    The character creation is just fantastic, beautiful.
    And that was the good point. So the bad points are: Classes:You don't have a specific class, ok, somewhere you have, but it are always the same weapons! and the i have a stupid blue screen EVERYTIME i play online. Even many times offline. I don't know or it was becouse i played BRINK in the
    Well, lets begin with the good things.
    The character creation is just fantastic, beautiful.
    And that was the good point.
    So the bad points are:
    Classes:You don't have a specific class, ok, somewhere you have, but it are always the same weapons!
    and the i have a stupid blue screen EVERYTIME i play online.
    Even many times offline.
    I don't know or it was becouse i played BRINK in the free weekend of steam.
    But in my eyes, this game is one of the most worthless games i've ever played.
    Expand
  25. Jul 25, 2011
    4
    I was very excited for this game and was dissapointed when it released.however they were on to something with the ideas they had the whole game felt broken.the multiplayer was constanly leggy,the bots were not fully functioning and the whole free running thing did not work.however at some points the multiplayer would be fun and the character custamization was cool.every gun almost felt theI was very excited for this game and was dissapointed when it released.however they were on to something with the ideas they had the whole game felt broken.the multiplayer was constanly leggy,the bots were not fully functioning and the whole free running thing did not work.however at some points the multiplayer would be fun and the character custamization was cool.every gun almost felt the same to me witch i did not like.i would not reccomend playing this game but if they could fix all these problems the game could be very fun but that may take a whole new game to do that. Expand
  26. Jun 27, 2011
    0
    How do i get my money back ?

    Ouch..... i feel like i was scammed into this game by a dumb friend ... ewww

    graphics might of been okay but the game play was boring and felt like it had all been done before.
  27. Jun 25, 2011
    3
    Single player is essentially nonexistent. The only single player are essentially bot matches, but they also do a good job of portraying the story even when you're playing multiplayer. I generally play FPS for the multiplayer aspect anyway. Brink isn't very special. While I'm glad that it's an objective-based team game, many times it feels like there's nothing that you can do to helpSingle player is essentially nonexistent. The only single player are essentially bot matches, but they also do a good job of portraying the story even when you're playing multiplayer. I generally play FPS for the multiplayer aspect anyway. Brink isn't very special. While I'm glad that it's an objective-based team game, many times it feels like there's nothing that you can do to help your team win and stalemates often turn into team deathmatch (without kills being worth anything). I bought this game on a whim and I regret spending every penny. It's not a horrid game by any means, but it doesn't refresh the FPS genre like it claims to. The character editing is pretty cool I guess, but has no real effect on gameplay and is simply an aesthetic ploy for your money. Expand
  28. Jun 24, 2011
    2
    The developers of Brink, Splash Damage - have tried to create a game in which rewards teamwork, selfless play, and co-ordination. Social class actions like handing out ammo, buffing a team-mates health and increasing players weapon damage are ways in which players can ensure their team-mates have an advantage in combat. To further accentuate team-play, Splash Damage have put a clamp onThe developers of Brink, Splash Damage - have tried to create a game in which rewards teamwork, selfless play, and co-ordination. Social class actions like handing out ammo, buffing a team-mates health and increasing players weapon damage are ways in which players can ensure their team-mates have an advantage in combat. To further accentuate team-play, Splash Damage have put a clamp on all the skill based aspects of shooters in Brink. What this essentially means is that as a player, you cannot shoot your way out of trouble.. You cannot carry your team with Kobe Bryant like shooting skills, because if there was room for skill-full play - there would not be any reliance on team-mates. So how have they lowered skill ceiling? They have introduced ridiculous spread and recoil values to all their weapons. Each weapon's clip is reduced to the point where there is only enough ammo for killing one player at full health. On top of that, as mentioned in the first paragraph - if a player has a weapon damage buff and you dont - the player with the buff is likely to come out on top. As a result of the design, combat becomes an insipid part of this shooter.

    To conclude - Brink is a lovely game in theory, however in practice when the rose coloured glasses are taken off, its clear that it fails to deliver.
    Expand
  29. Jun 23, 2011
    0
    Releasing an unfinished game, too many bugs, bad ping from one player can cause the whole team to lag. Not even close to being good enough for competitive play. Wasted 50â
  30. Jun 19, 2011
    3
    Brink is a game I wanted to love so much. Pre-ordered it on Steam. How I wish I haven't. IF YOU HAVE AN ATI CARD, FORGET ABOUT THIS GAME.. Or at least, I, among many ATI owners, are currently suffering with this game. I advise you not to pick it up, at least not for now.. I envy you Deific since you seems to be among the rare gamers running it smooth.. FYI, I own a 5870.. Even with driverBrink is a game I wanted to love so much. Pre-ordered it on Steam. How I wish I haven't. IF YOU HAVE AN ATI CARD, FORGET ABOUT THIS GAME.. Or at least, I, among many ATI owners, are currently suffering with this game. I advise you not to pick it up, at least not for now.. I envy you Deific since you seems to be among the rare gamers running it smooth.. FYI, I own a 5870.. Even with driver hotfix 11.5a,b,11.6 and latest game patch, the game still suffers considerably when it comes to frame rates, having sharp decreases and increases for no reason.. Engine feels unfinished. (mind you my system played Crysis 2 & Buletstorm at 1080p high fidelity without any significant problem) The graphics are weak, very weak. Art style is amazing only. Gameplay? shooting is dull (no recoil?), guns feel all the same, objectives are "classic", boring and repetitive and your character runs awkwardly. SMART system is forgettable and not really cleverly implemented.. Gunplay, again, doesn't feel as tight as it should feel. Offline gameplay is dull. This is interesting for online coop only. I didn't really have the experience to invest plenty of hours in the game (~5 hours) since it's barely playable but what a disappointment in the couple of hours I have played. I dont want to mention the nightmare when it comes to online gaming: lag, sound issue, matchmaking etc. So much hype, so much noise, so much style.. Shame, the game couldn't follow.. Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 38
  2. Negative: 2 out of 38
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 19, 2011
    84
    Brink is destined to be a cult classic (on PC), for us fans of Quake Wars. Has no single player value but high entry difficulty due to tight team focus and sprawling maps. Good, but not nearly as damn good as Quake Wars. I like Brink but it is no wonder that most gamers don't. [June 2011]
  2. Jul 26, 2011
    60
    Who would have thought that this highly ambitious concept would turn out to be such a bland game?
  3. PC Games (Russia)
    Jun 24, 2011
    75
    Brink's unique visual style and great customization options save the day. Although its core gameplay needs some polishing, it's a solid multiplayer-only experience nevertheless. [July 2011, p.81]