Bulletstorm PC

Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34
  1. Mar 1, 2011
    74
    There's no way it's worth the $59.99 they're asking. Based on the length of time you'll spend playing, it's comparable to being charged double- or triple-price for a movie ticket, when you may already be hesitant to pay the regular amount as it is! If you want to play it, rent it for 360 or PS3.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 6, 2011
    70
    While not a game that would alter the flow of history, Bulletstorm proved to be very pleasant and an extremely aberrant surprise not lacking the ability of self-irony. [Mar 2011]
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Apr 18, 2011
    60
    Bulletstorm is perfectly designed to appeal to the 14 year old boys who can't buy it because it's rated MA15+. [May 2011, p.64]
  4. Mar 8, 2011
    60
    Quotation forthcoming.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 792 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 33 out of 179
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    I just love it! Finally something fresh and fun. Totally different to what we have been fed in last couple of years. Very nice graphics andI just love it! Finally something fresh and fun. Totally different to what we have been fed in last couple of years. Very nice graphics and vistas. Had a lot of laughs and I think I'll be playing it again and again. Full Review »
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    3
    I was hugely disappointed with this game. Not only were the controls sketchy (though I guess you can't really expect anything less from aI was hugely disappointed with this game. Not only were the controls sketchy (though I guess you can't really expect anything less from a console port these days), but the gameplay itself quickly became repetitive and boring. Add onto that unrelateable characters and unnecessary cutscenes every other minute and you've got one hell of a mess for a game. Definitely not worth $60. Full Review »
  3. Mar 13, 2011
    5
    Fun for a while, but no where near worth $60. Cut scenes interrupt the action too often. The Kill With Skill feature is just an achievementFun for a while, but no where near worth $60. Cut scenes interrupt the action too often. The Kill With Skill feature is just an achievement system that pays you out to buy more ammo. It's a short game, and there is almost no replay value. My biggest complaint is the hyper nauseating camera motions. Jumping over an obstacle, or pulling a lever causes the camera to wobble around drunkingly for a couple of seconds. There's more than one scene where your vision is blurred involuntarily. I'd recommend it if the price were $15-$20. Full Review »