User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 37
  2. Negative: 8 out of 37

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    Ever since they relaunched this game after it shut down, they had polished the game and made it much easier to play and there is a ton more stuff to do.. The graphics are fine and I love all the skills, all classes are great and are balanced perfectly.. and gear grinding isn't too bad and if it does get repetitive just take a break and a few hours later it's fun all over again.
  2. MihkelR.
    Jan 5, 2007
    9
    A very good game with nice graphics, and cool characters. Its one of my favorites.
  3. Death'sMinion
    Mar 5, 2009
    9
    Very nice game with good graphics and a good storyline. If you hate leveling with non-stop quests like World of Warcraft this is an excellent game. It is also based on killing mobs like an MMORPG should be. Very good combat and gameplay, but not very original, which is why it's not a 10. Still, if you're into good graphics and fast-paced gameplay, I recommend this. Also, manyVery nice game with good graphics and a good storyline. If you hate leveling with non-stop quests like World of Warcraft this is an excellent game. It is also based on killing mobs like an MMORPG should be. Very good combat and gameplay, but not very original, which is why it's not a 10. Still, if you're into good graphics and fast-paced gameplay, I recommend this. Also, many sites have rated it #1 in Top 10 or 5 lists. Expand
  4. BobT.
    Jul 7, 2007
    7
    The fact that it is generic indicussable. But overall it is fun to play if you are interested in leveling by killing mobs of monsters. The game is easy to use and fast to get into. And the best is, it is a free online game so anybody can have a first look and decide if they like it or not. The concept of paying money for a 'premium' status which unlocks a few extras is a nice The fact that it is generic indicussable. But overall it is fun to play if you are interested in leveling by killing mobs of monsters. The game is easy to use and fast to get into. And the best is, it is a free online game so anybody can have a first look and decide if they like it or not. The concept of paying money for a 'premium' status which unlocks a few extras is a nice concept in my eyes. The battleing is a fast pace thing which focuses on the action part of the fighting using combo systems and nice skills. Continous quests awaits the player even if most of them iclude slying some kind of mosters. The keyboard and mouse input is a little choppy which is a little annoying but it leaves a nice MMO with various equipment, some cloned ideas and new ones too. My advice is to download the client and have a look - its free. Expand
  5. RickyAdams
    May 4, 2008
    10
    Pros:
    -Fantastic Combat System (Grinding is actually fun)
    -Beautiful Visual -Huge user base -Quest/Dungeon based game play -Full party/Guild support -Low sysyem requirement -Oh and by the way, it is free Cons: -so so music -Limited world access in the beginning. (can only go to 3 out of the 10 worlds in the beginning 9.0 Presentation Great interface+menu Very detailed
    Pros:
    -Fantastic Combat System (Grinding is actually fun)
    -Beautiful Visual
    -Huge user base
    -Quest/Dungeon based game play
    -Full party/Guild support
    -Low sysyem requirement
    -Oh and by the way, it is free

    Cons:
    -so so music
    -Limited world access in the beginning. (can only go to 3 out of the 10 worlds in the beginning

    9.0 Presentation
    Great interface+menu Very detailed in game help section
    9.5 Graphics
    Beautiful Graphic which does not require high end computer to render.
    7.0 Sound
    Nothing special about the music and the sound effects.
    10.0 Gameplay
    You like the tedious free mouse click of Diablo II? Well guess what, this game improves on that.
    10.0 Lasting Appeal
    With a level cap of 170, hundreds of dungeon to explore and hundreds of quests to do, this game will keep you playing for a long long time...
    Collapse
  6. BernardoL.
    Nov 24, 2007
    10
    Ok...maybe 9.5....NO 10 because this game is the best mmorpg games i've ever played....Great character great animatinos/atacks great mosnters and the list goes on....Highly recomend it!!
  7. Max
    Jan 23, 2008
    9
    Game looks very nice, it has a very unique combat system. I would highly recommend this game.
  8. Luore
    Feb 19, 2008
    4
    Everything that I've seen is less than original, they're taking many things and compiling it into one. Taking the combo system from FF8, spells and stuff aren't original. The graphics are fine, but thats all I can say. There also are issues with how the mobs work, so many people can get screwed over by it.
  9. JoeY.
    Mar 4, 2008
    9
    A decent offering for the free to play crowd with some interesting combat mechanics to boot.
  10. TedSullivan
    Jun 15, 2008
    3
    Gameplay is repetitive. Once you get to higher levels, because of the limited selection of items, everyone ends up dressing the same.

    Biggest problem with Cabal Online right now is with botters and spammers. Cabal has problems with their hacking detection software X-trap, which for some reason flags anti-virus software or bittorrent as hacks. This has resulted in legit players being
    Gameplay is repetitive. Once you get to higher levels, because of the limited selection of items, everyone ends up dressing the same.

    Biggest problem with Cabal Online right now is with botters and spammers. Cabal has problems with their hacking detection software X-trap, which for some reason flags anti-virus software or bittorrent as hacks. This has resulted in legit players being banned. Unfortunately, being a free MMO, customer service is non-existent and it is impossible to get a faulty ban reversed.
    Expand
  11. VipicV.
    Jun 27, 2007
    9
    This game is sweet. Nicely done varied animations for fighting provide a nice twist to a somewhat generic grind fest. Its a good solid MMO which is fun to play even with the amount of grinding you have to do.
  12. ZacharyKaan
    Apr 17, 2009
    3
    I was recommended this game by a friend. It looked cool at first, but the graphics weren't very good. It was unclear and dull. Look at FiestaOnline: it has very nice, vibrant maps and colorful characters.

    The skills looked ok, but bland, because they were like a spinoff of Fiesta. The interface was hard to figure out, and the fact that you could take off your clothes was obscene.
    I was recommended this game by a friend. It looked cool at first, but the graphics weren't very good. It was unclear and dull. Look at FiestaOnline: it has very nice, vibrant maps and colorful characters.

    The skills looked ok, but bland, because they were like a spinoff of Fiesta. The interface was hard to figure out, and the fact that you could take off your clothes was obscene.

    Cabal is a good attempt, but its too cheesy. There is too much style over substance.
    Expand
  13. TN
    Mar 8, 2008
    5
    This game play is average at best. It definitely does not try to be original. The skill system is definitely lacking in originality. It is fast and easy to pick up, but that's pretty much where it stops. It's great to play a couple hours and stop. Due to the game mechanic you will find yourself grinding a lot to skill up your magic or sword skills ala FF11 style. It can get This game play is average at best. It definitely does not try to be original. The skill system is definitely lacking in originality. It is fast and easy to pick up, but that's pretty much where it stops. It's great to play a couple hours and stop. Due to the game mechanic you will find yourself grinding a lot to skill up your magic or sword skills ala FF11 style. It can get tedious fast. Which can bore a lot of people. Play the game if you don't mind lots of flash and no substance. It's not bad by any means, it just doesn't break any new grounds or try to distinguish itself as unique. It's a fast pace action MMORPG. At its lowest point its a mindless grind fest. Overall, its an average game with decent graphics. Just don't expect much from the game or you will be disappointed. Expand
  14. AngryFuzzles
    Dec 10, 2007
    6
    If the European players were not so rude by stealing your kills and drops and spam duel you without even asking you, i would give a lot more. The graphics are not too shabby, the storyline is nice and the gameplay is my favourite part of this mmorpg. I have played Cabal for a couple of years roughly and since it has been free to play the community on there has gotten poor. I have noticed If the European players were not so rude by stealing your kills and drops and spam duel you without even asking you, i would give a lot more. The graphics are not too shabby, the storyline is nice and the gameplay is my favourite part of this mmorpg. I have played Cabal for a couple of years roughly and since it has been free to play the community on there has gotten poor. I have noticed a lot of kids have joined which is probably the reason it hasn't become like it is now. Expand
  15. SteveL.
    Jun 28, 2008
    5
    Grinding is not a problem, there lots of quest mostly kill quest to lessen the grind. Gameplay is nice though flashy moves and such, and GMs sometimes spams messages at players to warn not to use bot programs, but meh gameguard is weak to detect bots. The game will soon be plagued by bots. If you're using a bot that means the game is boring you now. I'm glad to say I'm notGrinding is not a problem, there lots of quest mostly kill quest to lessen the grind. Gameplay is nice though flashy moves and such, and GMs sometimes spams messages at players to warn not to use bot programs, but meh gameguard is weak to detect bots. The game will soon be plagued by bots. If you're using a bot that means the game is boring you now. I'm glad to say I'm not using any types of these cheat/bot programs. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Mindblowingly generic. [Nov 2006, p.86]
  2. Unlike World of Warcraft, the majority of a characters statistics are determined by his or her level, rather than equipment, which should be attractive to casual gamers.