User Score
1.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 2881 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    This is a step back from Black Ops 2 in almost every way. No FoV slider on PC version, or FPS cap setting, both of which were present in BO2. Bugs in MW3 that were addressed in BO2 are now somehow back in Ghosts, for example the random jumps in mouse sensitivity that happen if certain programs are running in the background (such as FRAPs). Theater mode, one of the best features of recent Call of Duty games, has been removed. Optimization wise, my computer runs Battlefield 4 on max settings at higher frame rates than Ghosts. Image quality defaults to 'high', which causes upscaling of resolution like a console game rather than rendering at your chosen resolution. Sound effects sound like they were taken straight from MW3. Sad. Expand
  2. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    The graphics are even worse than the transition from Cod 2 to 3. I am so glad I didn't buy any of the map packs or expansions. This will be the last CoD I ever buy. I mean honestly PayDay 2 has better graphics. I thought it would be cool that you could customize a character and become a woman. I think thats the only improvement this game has made.
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    It's one big fraud. 6 Gb RAM in requirements, "nextgen" engine, "awesome" graphics. Minimum of efforts. Maximum of income. It's policy of Activision.
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Hell yeah i have 16GB Ram and had no problems with installation andor requirements. But... BUTT!
    Same game from greedy guys. Made game for consoles not for PC. I can't even name that "shooter" no aim, small maps, no skill.
    Wont buy any "CoD" games anymore.
  5. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    The 1080p looks like 720p;
    - Pretty average graphics, the level of Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare (2007); (Next-Gen?) XD
    - At least 6 GB RAM (WTF?)
    - Poor optimization: the constant braking, a lower frame rate.
  6. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    disappointment of year! is absent sound settings,
    only a loudness scale in the game, sounds very silent but the announcer it is audible very loudly
    the mouse can't be adjusted forcibly there is an acceleration and a curve, game is constructed on detection of the opponent by a radar.
  7. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Infinity Ward, 6GB RAM? What? Really? I want to return the spent money because game at me wasn't started at all. I want to cite as an example your main competitor, and so your main competitor is played at me on medium settings 60 fps, and your game isn't started at all! Return my money! Sorry for my bad english.
  8. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    When i purchased game no one told me that i cant launch game, so they just scammed me! no one buy this i launched with ramfix and playing with 4GB MEMORY JUST FINE WITHOUT LAGS, call of duty failed really bad this time
  9. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    OK, so I bought this game as a last chance for the CoD series to prove itself, I was let down immediately, first if all, a marksman is the same thing as a sniper, so a marksman rifle is the same thing as a sniper, stupid! Also, there still are no dedicated servers and mod tools, even worst, lag comp is still here, also, the game just feels like black ops II and plays like it, the alien mode is truly pathetic, the only thing I liked about Black ops II was the zombies, and these stupid aliens are a complete joke, also, did I mention that this game can play on about 2 gigs of ram? We all saw these ridicolous specs, and what is even more pethetic is that activi$ion andsteam are not allowing you to play it unless you have six, boo! At least there are few decent games this year such as arkham origins and bf4 Expand
  10. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    Ok now besides the fail graphics and stuff the PC version so Called Pre-load Just totally wasted24 GB that when u launch the game it totally deletes and re download 24GB Which took my like 2 Days
  11. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    Just a mediocre game. What is so difficult to make that Call of Duty, who was gorgeous in 20 07? It's hard to say it, but unfortunately for you Activision, Dice you did.
  12. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    no fun at all, can understand how good was MW3 when i compare it to this stupid ghost game. This game is simmilar to black ops 2 and there is no sound quality or graphic quality. This game is not worhing 60 dolars dont buy it, waist of money exaclty
  13. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Played for 15 minutes and go bored.

    Decided to play Betafield 4 instead.

    That crashed on my 2nd game.

    Went outside and enjoyed the fresh air.
  14. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Horrible... What a load of rubbish. I've never seen a game so terrible. Actually, I have. It was called Modern Warfare 1, Modern Warfare 2, Modern Warfare 3...
  15. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    6Gb ram minimum requirement, but the engine is still the same, has been using for 14 years, i don't see how much they have improved on Ghosts, the video quality isn't better than previous black ops 2, the physics sucks, this whole 6gb ram joke is ridiculous. Multiplayer lag like hell, 1 second delayed on everything, I can't aim at all, it's like I'm shooting nothing, even though i'm aiming at the enemy. more asia servers are needed. The new extinction mode only got 1 map, easy to get bored, and the whole mode is just like left 4 dead+payday changed to alien theme. Scorpion -an alien that spits corrosive acid, it's a ripoff from l4d's splitter, come on infinity Ward are you serious? are you that lack of creativity? can't believe I paid 60 bucks for this crap. Expand
  16. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This game is a new generation lol? I masthead Computer but with such a rubbish graphics slow lol! still buggy chyustvitelnost mouse! Why purchase this game!! This moscheniki!
  17. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Once again another installation of this tired and washed out series. The Singleplayer is OK, but really nothing we haven't seen before and the multiplayer is the same uninspired dirt it has been since the first Modern Warfare. Definitely would not recommend getting this on the PC.
  18. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Another lazy CoD4 expansion pack for FULL PRICE. Wooooooooo! Amazing! How did they think of this? Genius!

    Stop paying full price for the same game year after year, you silly fanboys. Smarten up, kids.
  19. uah
    Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Worse graphics than the previous games but less performance and constant crash issues. The single player campaign is really bad scripted with horrible voice actors and has a 6Gb RAM requirement that is not really needed.

    The rest is the same as always.
  20. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This is by far the worst CoD of the series. Bad port..... I mean really bad port. It just feels the game didn't get any effort from the devs. Better graphics? updated engine? serious? CoD4 looks better then this. Its just garbage and don't waste your money. I'm ripped of.
  21. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Once again the same game, people, please stop buying the same game every year!!! what do you think this will have? better AI dogs? better fish AI?

    DON'T BUY IT!
  22. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    chlbrn
    Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Pre purchased this game days ago. Pre load this game 3 days ago. Different regions have different unlocking time which is unfair. People in Russia and France can play it about 15 hours earlier than people in Canada. If you pre load both MP and SP, when you click play button after unlock, it will unpack SP files but also instantly wipe out all MP files which contains
    shared file which means you still cannot play SP. Damn, We have to re down load another 24GB files for over 10 hours. This is one of the fatal flaws. If we have to re download files, what is the difference to have a damn pre load option? to tease you before you can play or to mock you after you cannot play and feel angry? Shame on them. Another fatal flaw is 6GB damn ram requirement. I have 24GB ram and I have no issue with it at this point. But I know many people's pc still has 4 GB ram and 4 GB for playing games at low or med settings is totally enough. According to my experience with 3D software and after effects software and games, only a long image rendering queue uses over 4GB ram which can take over 16GB ram. But not a single game. It is simple. And from reports, ghosts doesn't need 6GB to run, it only uses 2GB so 4GB is good to go. I know it is good for people to warn them that their system might not be good to handle a game. But polite notice or warning is good, simply blocking people from playing it is bad, I am serious, really bad. Expand
  23. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Absolutely unacceptable to lock the game to people using 6gb ram In-game use of ram stats at 2 gb more or less so why to put 6gb ram requirements Unbelievable another fail of this Call of Duty series Infinity Wards failed another time.
  24. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Flickering textures cant even play it my head hurts so bad. 65 FOV 91 FPS CAP. Bad sound, bad maps. 6GB RAM requierd Very poor console port.

    Worst cod ever.
  25. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Almost exactly the same Call of Duty, as we see it for 5 years. Almost nothing new. Dogs, dog and dog again. It is better to skip past if you have long been familiar with the series.
  26. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    I made an account just to post here about this so that no more people fall into this trap. This was my first entry into IW take on CoD after loving CoD:blOp and blOp2...Ghosts is atrocious mess by comparison, utter waste of money, sound frequently drops out or gets choppy, Multiplayer looks horrible and is close to unplayable. The visuals are non existent, if this is what you call next gen then I'll sit this one out or any future entries of CoD for that matter. Genuinely feel like asking for a refund. Sad Expand
  27. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    The graphics are even worse than the transition from Cod 2 to 3. I am so glad I didn't buy any of the map packs or expansions. This will be the last CoD I ever buy. I mean honestly PayDay 2 has better graphics. I thought it would be cool that you could customize a character and become a woman. I think thats the only improvement this game has made.
  28. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    SHAME OF THE YEAR. Game awfull, support awfull, requirements just lol. Fail of the year, official position IW if requirements low go to the shop and buy more ram/cpu/videocard/audio/motherbord and mostly important reinstall your windows to x64 if you want play in another case game not start. And all of this you need do to play 4 hours campain. LOL. Seriously, just buy new BF.
  29. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Pre purchased this game days ago. Pre load this game 3 days ago. Different regions have different unlocking time which is unfair. People in Russia and France can play it about 15 hours earlier than people in Canada. If you pre load both MP and SP, when you click play button after unlock, it will unpack SP files but also instantly wipe out all MP files which contains shared file which means you still cannot play SP. Damn, We have to re down load another 24GB files for over 10 hours. This is one of the fatal flaws. If we have to re download files, what is the difference to have a damn pre load option? to tease you before you can play or to mock you after you cannot play and feel angry? Shame on them. Another fatal flaw is 6GB damn ram requirement. I have 24GB ram and I have no issue with it at this point. But I know many people's pc still has 4 GB ram and 4 GB for playing games at low or med settings is totally enough. According to my experience with 3D software and after effects software and games, only a long image rendering queue uses over 4GB ram which can take over 16GB ram. But not a single game. It is simple. And from reports, ghosts doesn't need 6GB to run, it only uses 2GB so 4GB is good to go. I know it is good for people to warn them that their system might not be good to handle a game. But polite notice or warning is good, simply blocking people from playing it is bad, I am serious, really bad. Expand
  30. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Worst game of the year.. It's nothing but shiny new large textures over top of the same old predictable gameplay. Single player is the same old corridor game with AI at choke points. Once again it's a respawn parade until you hit imaginary checkpoints. I felt as if I was playing a playable tech demo and not an actual game Activation expects people to pay $60 for. Activation once again succeeds at fleecing the gaming community.. Expand
  31. Nov 8, 2013
    2
    BO2 was my first attempt in the COD series, and I loved every minute of it. Fast forward a year later, and I'm dying to play Ghosts. Due to money and time issues, I chose Ghosts over BF4 and GTA. What a huge mistake. Really disappointing. Mouse sensitivity issues, game crashes, in-game sounds not balanced etc. Last COD i will ever play.
  32. Nov 5, 2013
    7
    The game is not enclosed soul, the game is made to extort money. I truly loved the game. I sincerely defended MW3, but after BO2 I can not play it. I honestly cried when killed ghost, but now I hate this game. It is absolutely identical to the first MW.
  33. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    horrible package, It's always still the same thing, the story is just stupid, the script is cheesy, the gameplay is awkward and the multiplayer is all the same with all the kids...
  34. Nov 7, 2013
    2
    Hi there, atm the state of the game is just awkward.
    1) Impossibile to play Single Player campaign due to a bug with some AMD and Nvdia video cards
    2) Graphic is simply AWKWARD and to damn heavy. Srsly i run Bf3 at full settings but this s*** snap in a 10 square meters map??!! I had to set to medium all graphic options and still i have some snap in certain moment, fps drop and so on.
    3)
    30 and more gb for a game like this?! Nice optimization
    4) Paying 60 for "playing" (if you can call it play) a beta. SHAME
    Expand
  35. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    This is basically just a rework of Modern Warfare 2 with a dog thrown in there. It's like they struggled to come up with anything new, then thought it would be a good idea to replace a controllable drown with controllable dog. That's all the dog essentially is, a drone with 4 feet that can detect things from the ground instead of from the air. They even go as far adding a REVERSE breach. It's like they sat down and thought "Hmmm, how can we refresh the slow mo breaches? I know! insteaad of a normal breach, we will have, and get this, are you ready for this? we will have a REVERSE breach!!! Genius!" Playing through is full of deja-vu, you feel like you have played every mission a million and one times over. There's a sneeky stealthy bit, a sniper bit, a bit where you try to escape while shooting from the back of a veichle etc etc etc, it's the same old thing. The graphics are also a step down from Black Ops 2. The multiplayer is the same as ever. I sat playing Modern Warfare 3 online over the weekend and, while playing COD Ghosts online i often forgot it was COD Ghosts, i thought i was playing Modern Warfare 3 still. It also feels odd without Captain Price and the SAS boys, i really miss them. When Ghosts was announced i got super excited thinking Ghost from the Modern Warfae would feauture in it, but sadly not. Instead they took the Ghosts theme, added a dog named Riley after Gaz and Ghost from the Modern Warfare series, reworked the story of Modern Warfare 2, then try to charge us £40 to £60 for it. Seriously, save your money. Expand
  36. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    I'm not sure if the people giving this game a 10 are trolling or just stupid? I'm sorry to say that this is just pretty much the same iteration over and over again.

    I know graphics isn't as important as say the gameplay in any game, but you would at least expect a much more improved and ground breaking engine? Nope think again, instead we have some slightly improved lighting/water
    effects oh and lets not forget the revolutionary fish AI and a dog companion how epic! (sarcasm)

    Single player is a 5 hour long wash out that serves no interesting purpose and is the same familiar type of formula we have seen from previous titles

    Gameplay is EXACTLY the same in terms of gun mechanics and player mechanics, boring, boring, boring

    Do yourself a favour, do not buy this game, do not keep falling for the same money milking tricks that Activision keep exploiting and taking advantage of. If you show them that you are tired of the same s**t every single year maybe, just maybe they might change their ways
    Expand
  37. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    PC version is a joke
    Graphics are poor, Gun sounds are poor
    Black Ops 2 is much better!
    Game pauses & stutters even on I7 6 core with 3 GTX 680s & 12GB Ram!
  38. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Big waste of money!! Black ops 2 played much smoother then this one.
    No FoV slider, and FPS cap, bugs back again..
    70 euros waste of money.. bye, gonna start battlefield back up..
  39. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Terrible optimization, ridiculous system requirements, poor graphics. The game is unplayable. Waste of money. I have been a huge fan of CoD, but this...
  40. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Boring game. Same game used over again once more. Don't waste £40 on this and support it. Nothing new has been brought to the table and the graphics for this are disappointing
  41. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This is the worst game ever and the harbinger of the end times of console gaming. It's called Ghosts because it is a spectral remnant of what FPS gaming used to be
  42. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    So here's an idea for a game guys.

    You have a gun, and you can shoot people.

    Sounds good right? Wrong.

    After several iterations of the same damn thing, Infinity Ward have finally topped it off by letting you play as a woman in order to appease the neo-feminists of America and their love for dogs. However the game is still boring and awful and I wish they'd stop making this stuff.
  43. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Absolutely horrible.Same horrible graphics,game play and for that,it needs a minimum of 6gb otherwise it doesn't let to run the game well guess what-it uses 2gb at Maximum.Well nothing to lose for me just don't want the other companies do that
  44. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Graphics terrible! Where to next-gen graphics? It simply is not present, we are ****
    The plot is not present, he delusional! A multiplayer arcade and was as boring, and stayed!! Innovations present!
  45. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Worst game of the year. IGN and others who gave this game such a high score are obviously money hungry idiots who don't care at all about Gaming community. No optimization, bad sounds, 4 HOUR CAMPAING. I think even the campains it's worse than BF4's campaing. Nothing new, just minking the franchise. Again. And again. And again.
  46. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    horrible package, It's always still the same thing, the story is just stupid, the script is cheesy, the gameplay is awkward and the multiplayer is all the same with all the kids...
  47. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    The most terrible game i've played the last 2 decades. Game is stuttering all over the place on both low and high video settings, buggy textures, the most ridiculous guns from which it doesn't even matter where or when or how you shoot. You kill things in 2 hits, if you shoot in the arm, leg, stomach or chest nothing will make any difference.
  48. Nov 6, 2013
    1
    Graphics 1/10

    Story 5/10

    Gameplay 3/10

    Copy & Paste 9/10

    PR 100/10

    Total 0/10

    Not to relax

    It is especially sad looks copy&paste "The Dark Knight Rises". It is a failure for the series.
    And Activision were going to break the record of GTA 5 LOL LOL LOL
  49. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This game should have a patch allow player can play with vga directx 10, with less ram 6G, I buy this game and now i can't play so sad, i'm very disappoint
  50. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Total garbage. Fov stuck at 65. No multimonitor support at all, not even with third party software.) graphics are garbage. This game should sell for $29.99. They don't care though. They are counting all our money. Only way to fix this is to stop supporting them. Don't buy their games anymore. That would force them to make a complete overhaul of this garbage.
  51. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Absolutely horrible... Big step back from Black Ops 2. This franchise is a joke, they take one step forward with Black Ops 2 and take 1 step backwards with this trash! Same boring fast pace arcade shooter concept.
  52. Nov 7, 2013
    2
    The graphics are from 2011, that's okey, but... the requeriments... i have a GTX 480 and in maximum settings i have "60" frames, with drops to 20fps and 1fps.
    70GB, yep.. 70GB for graphics from 2011 (Have textures that looks the same in Black Ops II and Black Ops II are only 20GB)
    The history pfff.... i don't want to talk about that.
    The Extinction mode is fine, is funny.
    Ah, and we
    don't have quickscope anymore (And we can't do ALT+TAB) Expand
  53. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    They have removed search and destroy from the public lobbies and replaced it with some lame dog tag variant. Original search and destroy is now ONLY avaliable in private matches! I now have no reason to play this game.
  54. Nov 5, 2013
    3
    It is the same old story with arcade military shooters which seem to attract mostly the 12 year olds (or people with a brain of a little kid). Military arcade FPS have nothing really new to provide they are made just for "cash cows". Well where from to start the graphics in the game are fortunately clean but surely NOT impressive, the animations in the game look dated with some "cheap" face expressions for a 2013 game.and the funny thing is that the game requires 6.0 GB RAM and 30 GB of Hard disk space while Battlefield 4 has better graphics and less PC requirements (lets not compare it with Crysis 3 graphics and its PC requirements)
    Single Campaign has some interesting missions and environments fortunately (like fighting in space and underwater) but the whole story experience is full with cliches that we have seen a million times with other COD games it is like watching and starring in some military fantasy B-movie military I have not tried multiplayer yet but seriously i am not that thrilled with this game i have become bored with the COD games
    Expand
  55. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    The only slightly positive thing about this game is the single player, despite being very short (as usual with CoD). Well written and entertaining.

    Everything else is unfortunately negative.

    It requires humongous specs. So I expected HD quality graphics and the IW guys promised quote: 'over 60 fps on all platforms'. Maybe they need to clarify what they mean by 'all platforms'.
    Because on the PC it jumps between 60-60 to under 20. Often it turns into a slideshow. And now we know PS3 paleyers suffer from framerate stutters too.

    In general the graphics appear very dated think CoD UO. BLOPS and BLOPS2 look much modern in every way.

    Only 65 degree field of view? Which cannot be adjusted!!?? WTF Activi$ion?! Do you know is 2013 and most of us use 16:9 widescreen monitors?!! This is a major fail!

    MP is crazy as always I find the standard MP unplayable the only one that I can cope with is hardcore. But that is a let down too due to very limited number of maps and game types you can use.

    Customization is minimal I don't really care for it but is worse even than BLOPS 1.

    The maps I played so far are minuscule the only big map is on standard game type only which I find unplayable to get a kill you need to hit 4-5 times.

    I will persevere with some of the other new game types, however this is turning to be not just the worst CoD, but just a bad game in general.

    If you have the game and also have CoD 4 fire that up and check out the MP gameplay. It still beats this hands down.
    Expand
  56. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    And while the graphics are improved, the game has some REALLY big problems. It stutters and crashes even on the low. The multiplayer is still the same, while some features are REMOVED! No server browsing. Yeah, big news, there's a character creation. BIG IMPROVEMENT, YEAH. And, also you can't run the game if you don't have the 6GB of RAM minimum. 6GB? REALLY?
    A BIG stepback from Black Ops 2.
  57. Nov 5, 2013
    7
    Call of Duty Ghosts is a reasonable title but we were promised a major step forward and this game doesn't really highlight that in an shape or form. It is clear that Treyarch are the lead developers in the CoD franchise and not the new-look Infinity Ward who still cannot deliver an experience that is fluid and consistent. The campaign is characterless, shallow and short and at 4 hours of completion; it is hardly worth including such a feature.

    The multiplayer is a combination of what we've seen before from both development houses but doesn't take the series any further as promised. The games doesn't run very smoothly and is blighted by annoying niggles when the action gets chaotic. The maps seem bigger but very poorly designed and often messy. This makes the spawns terrible and sometimes you can wonder around for long periods way away from the firefights and enemies and other occasions you can spawn right in front of the opposition. This is frustrating as the action becomes favourable and unblalanced which leads to scrappy matches fought on large areas in condensed spaces with players then being planted on the outskirts, desperate to find a way back into the mix.

    Theatre mode has been omitted which is a major backwards step and doesn't help identifying hackers. You either need a capture card or have to accept your highlights will be living long in your memory. The general presentation seems watered down with minimal stats and features these elements have been replaced by waves of confusing menus that mean little to casual players who just want to pick up and play. The HUD presentation and general in-game graphics look dated to the extent; parodies and fan-made material has looked more impressive.

    The modes are a redeeming aspect along with the new create a soldier function but ultimately everything is a spin on the existing format but just adds a twist. The new modes to the playlist are interesting but SnD and Hardpoint along with Demo have been removed which may upset some gamers particularly on console. Even though I personally don't opt for such gametypes; I feel the dissatisfaction amongst those who do and it highlights along with other features that have been removed.

    Extinction is something on the side IW's attempt at zombies but with Aliens;- can't see that kicking off entirely but at least they've tried something other than the dreadful Spec Ops as seen in MW3.

    Overall Ghosts is a step back but does retain the typical positives that has made the game so popular. The omissions of theatre mode and the in-depth stats in a major blow and in some instances is unforgiveable. IW, Neversoft and Raven who have churned this title out clearly don't have the desire to match Treyarch's approach to the games. The quality and general execution is not of the same professionalism and it's all set-up for possibly Black Ops 3 to get the series back on track. I think Ghosts is decent for a CoD but after BO2; it doesn't enhance the franchise as much as we expected.
    Expand
  58. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    Please remember: Black Ops and Ghosts are made by different companies! Its correct to compare Ghosts to Modern Warfare series, while Black Ops were made by same company as World at War and some previous CODs. This game may have all the bugs and sad things that MW2/3 had as its made by same people, same company, and often same mistakes were made (which makes the game so damn terrible).
  59. Nov 9, 2013
    0
    I had to stop playing the excellent campaign after a couple of hours due to becoming very nauseus by the "horse blinker" view they've artificially imposed on us PC players. After a few days I finally found a hack to allow me to change FOV to a totally playable 100 instead of 65.

    The only reason Infinity Ward did this is because they put the PS3 and Xbox 360 version above all else and
    since these crappy old consoles can't handle the graphics they have to lower the FOV. That's well and good but if they allow higher FOV on PC the screen shots will look too good side by side with console versions and the fanbois won't be happy to shell out for a copy on PS or Xbox and will just blame them for not optimizing it enough.

    Well screw you! My 3570K with 8GB RAM and HD7870 is waaaayyyy more powerful than that and doesn't even break a sweat on highest graphic settings with 100 FOV. Why should I be limited??

    At least BF4, with its less than entertaining single player has a FOV slider all the way to 120 degrees. And kick ass graphics on PC!
    Expand
  60. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    I played Black Ops 2 with all Settings on ultra with about 160fps. Battlefield 4 Beta with around 100fps.
    Now here comes Ghosts. It doesnt look too sexy at high details but even at ulta low settings it has a framerate from under 60.
    Best features of this game:
    - you often spawn under the map in mid-air.
    - performance on some 2.000$ PCs is so poor, that you actually can't play the game.

    - There is NO OPTION to display fps
    - There is NO OPTION to display ping
    - There is NO OPTION to adjust FOV
    - There is NO OPTION to even start the game with under 6gb of RAM (the game actually uses only 2gb)

    So i just payed 119$ for the Hardened Edition of an ALPHA VERSION GAME. Plus additional 80$ for upgrading my RAMs to a level that isn't necessary.
    There was no open Beta because this f**** game is ALPHA. It would be a Beta if we could discuss things like balancing the multiplayer but you cant even play this game anyway.
    Nice work for the biggest shooter franchise in gaming history.
    Expand
  61. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Shame this game is getting slated for problems like needing to have 6GB of RAM and no FOV slider. Hopefully they bring out a patch to fix those problems. Ignoring those problems i've been really impressed with the game so far. The campaign has a good story-line as far as Call of Duty games are concerned. No mission is the same so it keeps it interesting.

    As far as multiplayer goes i'm
    enjoying it more than most of the previous games. The create a soldier and loadouts are really good and the maps are decent. I've not had any connection problems apart from some lag in the odd lobby.

    Overall the game is one of the best Call of Duty games so far, so I would say don't let the negative reviews put you off... I can understand why some people may be upset as there are some problems that may affect them but they should be patched soon. In the meantime there are 3rd party fixes like the fovely FOV changer which allows you to change the FOV in multiplayer. Fingers crossed the problems get patched soon because this is a great game that everyone should be playing.
    Expand
  62. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    Ghosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fish AI was a jokeGhosts focus on fis
  63. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Este juego,es una basura.Lo dice alguien que tiene todos los Cods desde el 4,hay free to plays que le dan 1000 vueltas a esto.No tiene servidores dedicados,han quitado el modo cine,el juego no esta bien optimizado,esta saga esta muerta.
  64. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    The single player component features the same outlandish fiction that has been prevalent since MW2. While the presentation was on-par, the game play was uninspired and unoriginal.
    The multiplayer component would be a rock-solid title if it were not for the incredibly aggressive anti-lag tech being applied to the game. In the COD4/World at War generation, this was easily resolved by
    dedicated servers which had min and max ping settings and the ability to turn anti-lag OFF.
    The anti-lag tech produces effects where your actions can be up to 2 seconds behind an opponent, giving you little hope to win in a face to face gun battle. It also impacts general hit registration. Hilariously, some guns are exempt from this. That being said, I can't in good conscience recommend a game that still has this problem after several iterations.
    Expand
  65. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Old engine, nextgen requirments. 6GB ram? It's a joke? Activision I never buy your game any more time! Its bad, ugly, old, boring, stupid. Refund my cash!
  66. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    It is unacceptable to release a game at a cost of 60 euros in 2013 and call it "next-gen" while the only thing it has is some improved animations and bad model quality.
  67. Nov 6, 2013
    2
    I'm a hardcore CoD gamer that loves to compete to be the best, but with all these new "innovations" it has become impossible to get more than one kill without dying. Its an endless cycle; you run around, kill, get killed, then run around kill and get killed some more. The only way to get a +1,5 k/d is by camping, but I don't have time to waste my life hiding in a corner. This game just doesn't require skill anymore.
    I was also very disappointed with the "customize your soldier", I was expecting something along the lines of rainbow six ,but it was more like GTA 4's customization options; barely anything to choose from.
    My major complaint though is the removal of Search and Destroy from pub games, I used to love playing Search and Destroy with my team, now its been replaced by this stupid search and kill confirm game type.
    The series sure went down hill after they fired West and Zampella. MW2 was a masterpiece, after that, it was the same call of duty trash. The series has officially died for me. Time to move on. Looking forward to Titan fall, which IMO is the true successor to MW2.
    Expand
  68. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    This is a very bad game, and a terrible port for the PC.
    The graphics are rather weak and dated, but despite this, the game runs very poorly.
    There are connection issues, and a lot of lag.
  69. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Singleplayer mode is too short. The graphics are very old for this year. I missed cod1, cod2 and mw1. I think the game will lose my respect. Sorry for my english
  70. Nov 5, 2013
    8
    Suck Graphic. And cant run with 4Gb Ram. I buy this game and cant play it. So many error on Multi player. No patch, no support until now. They think can get our money and done? Good job Activition & IW
  71. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    First of all I have played the old COD 1 en 2 on the pc. Those two are the best COD's and they are from the times that infinity ward and activision gave a damn about their consumers. Back when you paid 60$ for a full game and no 15$ map packs, back when the developers made actual expansion packs with new story line and new maps and not only 4 maps.
    So after such a long time I decided to
    get the newest installment because they hired a good writer to write this game. (I have not played black ops or any of the other cod's)

    The sad thing is that Activision hired Stephen Gaghan to do the writing but there isn't much dialogue in this game. You basically have an idea of what the story is about but you are shooting most of the time, there is no connections with the characters and the campaign is too short. The missions are varied but we have seen them in the previous COD's. All COD's have climbing down from a window and then shoot the guys inside the room, the snow missions are getting repetitive, the underwater mission is nice but we also had that. Also the 40gb install and 6gb of ram are just lazy coding or maybe all the DLC's are already installed and need a 15$ code to unlock it.

    The multiplayer is just a recycle of previous modern warfare's it seems: Same animation kill, reloading animation, same guns and knifing feels like you poke someone. The kill streaks are stupid because you can see the enemy on the radar and the dog attack is just overpowered.

    LOOKING FORWARD TO BLACK OPS 3 NEXT Year, SAME TIME, SAME PLACE :s
    Expand
  72. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    Everyone that worked on Ghosts, especially on the PC Version, should be fired! There is no excuse for such a mess! It looks terrible, it runs terrible (even on high end systems) and most of all it plays terrible.
    No FoV slider, capped at 90fps, and no way of disabling mouse acceleration.

    They removed the most interesting game modes (SnD is gone, Headquarters is gone).
    They increased
    the weapon damage so that it becomes just a game of who sees whom first.
    They designed maps that are way to big for a game like CoD and have way too many hiding and camping spots.

    Ghosts is three steps down from Black Ops 2. People should stop buying those games! Stay far away!
    Expand
  73. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I am sorry to say and ashamed that i bought this game.. this piece of crap is not even worth pirating..
    i cant believe that after 10 years this franchise has become this repetitive and copy paste
  74. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    This is basically MW3 with triple the system requirements and half the framerate. I guess that's what counts as "next gen" for Activision and IW. The campaign is as bad as always and multiplayer is the same, only choppier. Nobody involved in the making of this gave a fk, that much is clear. Just go through the list, tick the same feature boxes, package, sell to dudebros, rinse and repeat. There are many good games coming out this holiday season, so I see no reason why you should buy this. BF4 is buggy, but if they patch it up a bit it's definitely more impressive. AC4 has also been milked to death, but at least you play it and you see some effort, they tried to make a great game, they mostly succeeded and it's worth the time you spend on it. This isn't. Expand
  75. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Good grief. I can't believe I fell for it again. I heard dedicated servers, next gen visuals, "new" feel to the movement and weapons, and a redesigned class system. I got excited. Then I saw the host migration screen. Then I saw that my fov was stuck at 65 and Infinity Ward are doing their best to keep fixes from being made available to the public. Then I saw the rubber banding when I was 10 ft around cover and suddenly die. Then I realized that secondary weapons are pointless unless you're out of ammo in your primary because you die so ridiculously fast in this game that weapon switching during a firefight just means you're already dead. It's just like any of the other modern warfare series of games. Treyarch really stepped up with blops 1 and then again with blops 2. And yet these idiots at Infinity Ward just screw it all up and take 10 steps back from what Treyarch was doing with PC CoD.
    I'm so disappointed after only 3 hours of playing I have no desire to pick this game up again. Everything that was good about Infinity Ward is now over at Respawn making Titanfall anyways. Maybe they will blow CoD away and people will look back and remember this series that took advantage of so many players. How they promised the world and barely gave us anything when it came time to deliver. CoD is officially a two year title for me from now on as long as Infinity Ward keeps bring this crap in the off season. I'll support Treyarch as long as they continue to do what they promise.
    Expand
  76. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Metacritic deleted my previous review! What the hell is that? K, I'll put it in a nutshell: the game which is built on engine of 2007 and requires 6Gb RAM and 50Gb HDD (while console ports with same lame graphics require much less HDD and RAM) is nothing but trash and spit from developers in the CoD fans faces. After total fail of BO2 I thought they will try to do their best and create real game, but instead they started with lying (they promised new engine at the beginning,and than started to backstep) and finished with total trash instead of game. This is ridiculous! Several years ago I gave 10 for MW3, but now I can't give more than 0, as the game and fan's treatment is null! Expand
  77. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    This is a horrible game its just a copy/paste of mw3 which bring back old bugs. The ending of the single player is just the same as mw2 and it runs like ****
    Don't buy this waste of money
  78. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Don't waste your time with this horrible PC port. That's what it is. The game was clearly developed for consoles and ported over to PC. Not only that but there are issues all over the place with this game. I won't get into the many issues, just take a stroll through the forums and you'll see for yourself. Don't do what I did and waste your money on this game. Save your money for something else.
  79. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I'm not going to just rant, I'll give a breakdown of why CoD: Ghosts is the absolute worst game of the franchise.

    1) Graphics While improved compared to previous installments, the "new engine" used is actually an old one that's been around for quite some time. It's just "new" to CoD. Compared to other recent games, such as BF4, it's nowhere near cutting edge. But that's just the
    "prettiness" factor, not to mention all the bugs and anomalies. Random jumping and "pausing" occurs even on the highest end machines regardless of video settings. So horrible in fact, the menu screens are sluggish to react and appear jumpy.

    2) Field of View(FOV) Currently locked at 65 degrees. What a horse would see with blinders on. Think about that, you can't see players coming at you just 32.5 degrees off to either side of your screen. 90 is considered minimum playable by most gamers, 120 being more realistic and optimal.

    3) Sound Just one bar for volume. No ability to adjust SFX, in game CoD caster, nothing. It makes the already questionable positional audio more difficult to hear and every sound just kinda mushes together. Even with the best surround headsets audible cues are difficult to make out, especially footsteps.

    4) Poor netcode Ghosts doesn't allow you to see your ping or even bars to see what kind of connection you have. The severe lag and warping around will constantly have your jaw dropping just trying to figure out what happened. Quite often you'll find yourself dead on the ground, seemingly instagibbed, before even a shot is fired. But watch the killcam and you'll see the other player unloading half a clip on you. Unexplainable and inexcusable coding.

    5) Weapon balancing and hitboxes It's likely the poor netcode overlapping this issue, but it almost seems like weapon choice and attachments simply doesn't matter as long as you can minimize recoil. Even so, you'll wonder just how you died or "how the did that hit!?" Snipers are the only weapon I've found to be fairly consistent, but the way it's been designed......it caters to the quick scope players. The same players IW and 3arc have stated snipers are not supposed to work that way. It's a common loadout for cheaters and horrible players that even put red dot stickers on their monitors to indicate center aim.

    6) Maps The worst designed maps in the history of CoD. Some are far too large for a simple 6v6. Every last one has such a multitude of angles to fire from it's impossible to cover your 6. Choke points are non-existent. Combine that with the low FOV and you'll find that most deaths you'll never see, or hear, coming. There is no equivalent of "Nuketown", no map with the exception of 1 that would make for good sniper play. Pick up a high powered SMG and you're good to go. Assault rifles would be good for many maps as well....assuming you're not the run and gun type and tend to camp more.

    7) Cheaters Day one and you already have aimbots, wallhacks, the usual. External link: http://www.geek.com/games/call-of-duty-ghosts-hacked-already-aimbots-and-wall-hacks-implemented-1576060/

    There you have it. There are many more smaller issues to contend with but these are the big ones. Overall the worst CoD in franchise history. If you haven't purchased the game yet, don't. If you already have it and are disappointed, return it or file a chargeback with your credit card company to get a refund. This game certainly was not as advertised and Infinity Ward Activision should be ashamed.
    Expand
  80. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    I don't know how stupid game rating critics like ign,gamespot,machinima and etc... Gives so high rating. This game is completely step back from bo2, i know bo2 wasn't perfect... Anyway infinity ward puts activision into the shame the only hope is treyarch. Since mw2 I'm not super fan of cod, i reply enjoyed all series until mw2, bo and bo2 is not bad but mw3 and ghost is really shame. No more cod going back into battlefield 3and 4 Expand
  81. Nov 6, 2013
    2
    I am CoD fan from the first game. After this, not anymore. They lied to us. They say this is going to be The Best game ever. Not for me. Minimum pc requirement to play this game OS: Windows 7 64-Bit Windows 8 64-Bit CPU: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHZ AMD Phenom™ X3 8750 2.4 GHZ or better RAM: 6 GB RAM HDD : 40 GB HD space Video: NVIDIA® GeForce™ GTS 450 ATI® Radeon™ HD 5870 or better
    Sound: DirectX® compatible sound card
    DirectX®: DirectX® 11
    Internet: Broadband connection and service required for Multiplayer Connectivity. Internet connection required for activation.
    are just lame.
    Price of 60 Us dollars or 60 Euros is to much for the game that is purely MP. Four hour of SP huge disappointment, Not to say that Hardened Edition is 120 Us Dollars or Euros. In one word this is just BAD! I am sorry but you lost me as a future buyer of your new games.
    In ten years Activision and Infinity Ward are crossed from game making company to money greeding company. I gave you score 2 just for effort. It is not everything lost, just million or two player who can't start the game because or minimum system requirements.
    Expand
  82. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    This is why I love Metacritic. The "professional critic" vs community reviews shows up 'manufactured hype' 10/10 shill reviews for bad games like a flare at night. At time of writing, the "official" CoDG critics scores are 85/79/67. The community score is 1.6 (16%). When you have a gap that large, something is seriously wrong somewhere that no amount of hype or criticism downplaying will cover up. I believe the phrase "jumped the shark" is entirely appropriate here. Ghosts is sadly one "cash in on the CoD franchise" release too many.

    Actual review Almost everything is a step backwards. No FOV slider on PC's. Theatre mode removed. Old previously fixed bugs are now reintroduced (like mouse sensitivity jumping about all over the place if you're running FRAPS to record gameplay footage). I thought my Logitech G300 was dying. So did many others given many similar comments online elsewhere. Nope it's the game.

    The PC porting optimisation is appalling. The game runs even slower than BF4 with little noticeable increase in quality over previous CoD games. In some places, GFX look like 2007/2008-era games. It's like Dragon Age 2 vs DA:Origins all over again half the fps for *inferior* quality textures. The issue is not "people's hardware is too slow because its next-gen launch time" some games engines are just plain badly written. 6GB min RAM for this? You must be joking. I've seen amateur modders do far better with Oblivion.

    Voice acting is a step back, constant crashes, sound issues, server issues, poor AI, etc, are just icing on the cake. No point repeating them all as everyone else here is saying the same thing. Even without technical issues, the main issue for me is that it's lost its general "fun-ness". It's just plain boring. If you've played older CoD games, then you've pretty much seen it all before. Many times before.

    If these half-finished bug-ridden dumbed down rehash sequels are representative of next-gen games, then all I can conclude is that next-gen "so smart it's turned full circle and become retarded again"... At this rate, I'll be getting a lot more fun replaying modding older games in future, something a lot of people seem to be increasingly doing with bug-ridden glorified Beta releases booted out with little to no quality control, and an over-reliance on using "day one" gamers as unpaid patch testers due to marketing dept. release date p*ssing contests.

    Battlefield 4 was rushed out to compete with CoDG, and CoDG was rushed to compete with BF4. Both have masses of low-rated reviews for the same reason More bugs in each than the inside of an ant's nest. What in God's name is going on with gaming studio's these days? Not impressed at all either with the individual game, or "next-gen" releases in general so far.
    Expand
  83. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Let me add to the parade. Screw you Activision, Inifinity Ward, and Treyarch. Money grubbing thieves. I can't believe you would even consider this for release. I am pretty sure this game was ported over to PC and hour before launch. Not to mention, this is the most poorly optimized piece of trash I have ever played, besides Ride to Hell: Retribution. But anyway, thanks for stealing my money and giving me nothing in return. Expand
  84. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    Let me start by saying I wanted this game, I haven't played CoD since MW2. I was excited for some arcade style shooting. Then came the release... WHAT A NIGHTMARE. I pre-loaded the game 3 days before but for some reason had to spend another 6 hours downloading the game!! It was on release night, a night I reserved for gaming by leaving early from work Well, the next day I got to finally play the game. "You do not meet specified RAM requirements" WHAT A LOAD OF BS!!! I have 6GB of physical ram that I installed myself. I know it is there!

    They created a artificial wall to the game, because the game doesn't actually use or require a full 6gb of ram. They bloated their specs so they could look like they were competing on a graphical scale of BF4. (which by the way, BF4 doesn't block you if you have 4gb of ram, plus it looks better and has bigger maps)

    BTW I used RAMFIX and was able to play single player on ultra settings with no problems... 6gb or higher of ram my a$$!

    ABSOLUTE FAIL IN EVERY CATAGORY FROM ACTIVISION AND INFINITYWARD!!!
    Expand
  85. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    this is by far the worst game i ever played in my life.
    activision continues to copy&paste former games and delivers the same boring stuff in the years before.
    not sure why i spent my money again with good hopes that it will turn out good, but i got disappointed for the last time, thats for sure. never again call of duty!
  86. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Here I bought Call of Duty: Ghosts PC thinking this time would be different. Well, it was different because I can not even play the game. The minimum requirements need at least 6GB of RAM and I only have 4GB of RAM on my system. Since when does a game need so much RAM? I will not upgrade my RAM just to play ONE game. So, I got a refund for the game. I hope Infinity Ward fixes this issue so other people don't have to deal with the same problem as I did. This was a terrible thing to do to the players. I can't even give a rating of a 1 because I did not see anything, only an error telling me I can't play the game. It's a shame...Because of this I will not be buying the next Call of Duty title. Expand
  87. Nov 5, 2013
    5
    Good game, decent graphics. Problem is it appears to be heavily un-optimized and a terrible PC port. No FOV, poor performance (2600k 4.2Ghz, 16GB ram, 3GB 580GTX) even on absolute minimum.
  88. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Graphics like mw1. stutters all over. mouse sensitivity changing every 2 sec. it could be good but its really unplayable. Its kinda funny how activision things up every year. I mean every release since mw1 was disaster but ppl still buying/ they should make hollywood movie abt activision managers
  89. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    50GB game install for graphics worse then Black Ops 2. A 6GB ram minimum requirement when the game uses maybe 1GB(there are mods that let you play the game with less then 6GB of ram). FOV is stuck at 65(you can get a mod that fixes this)

    - Same damn game as always. Nothing is different here. Campaign is linear and pointless, might as well play MW2 campaign. Thats the reason for the 0.
    There are games already out there that are infinitely better. Go buy those games(trust me activision dont need your money.) Expand
  90. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Absolutely horrid game. Graphics are essentially the same as any previous CoD from the past 4 years besides a few upgrades, AI is still horrible, animations are better. Definitely not worth anywhere near even $5.
  91. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I used to play a lot of CoD as a kid, but got pretty bored of playing the same game after MW2. I got back into it with Black Ops 2, and enjoyed it very much! After Treyarch rekindled my love of CoD, I preordered Ghosts, and I'm glad to say: Its an unplayable piece of trash, so buggy it numbs the mind, nothing new at all, and the new engine actually might look worse than the old one. God damn you Infinity Ward, god damn you! COMPLETELY UNPLAYABLE!! Expand
  92. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    It's just poor, the game itself lack of immersion, It's always just about the same multiplayer and a throw-in singleplayer, the story script is just cheesy, the whole game feels cheesy, the character animation are over used since many many years ago, such a game isn't really bad at first, but after al these years, seiously, we are tired of it
  93. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    They said the graphics would be better, they said everything would be an improvement over the other games. What a big fat lie. It's more like MW3 #2. I thought Battlefield 4 was bad, this is even worse.
  94. Nov 5, 2013
    9
    This years release of CoD is a rather good one. Infinity Ward delivered a solid FPS with a few exceptional additions. The graphics are nice on a NVIDIA 780, new techniques such as HBAO+ are supported. The single player campaign is interesting and something new. The multi player leveling system with squads is very interesting and a new variation of the "get to level 60 and prestige"-theme. The co-op level extinction is challenging.I also like the multi player maps which look more colorful, cute, more like a painting. Expand
  95. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    You know the game's pure when one of the in-game cutscenes is ripped from the MW2. No, it's not called an hommage; it's laziness of the programmers and the cutscene director (or whatnot), that are hoping that no players would remember that cutscene. Well, guess what? I've played all CoD games, since the very first one, and to the MW3. Won't happent to repeat that mistake anymore.
  96. Nov 5, 2013
    9
    Translate this in google translate from russian to your language.
    So, let's begin. Many put this game 0 Why is unclear. 0 is this: when the game is awful in every way My opinion clearly on ballamm .
    1 point the schedule 4 in the battlefield far better graphics but here it is not far behind Tessellation is present landscape HBAO, TXAA and texture quality.
    2 points statement
    in this regard, call of duty is always good.
    3 points Intelligence (they write Roarke for those who say that there is no change that's you.
    4 points Sound Chic ambience announced but the weapon could do better.
    5 points Music Soundtrack always a strong point of call of duty.
    6 points Variety Variability and the different styles of passing the mission (the ability to sneak under the water to the enemy and kill him competent stealth in one of the missions fighting in space the mission of the tank (hello battlefield) and so on.
    7 points Mechanics Works like a Swiss watch.
    8 points Story Quite an interesting story with a wonderful atmosphere and characters.
    9 points Multiplayer Particularly pleased with the system Doublescope.
    Apparently you evaluate the game on one criterion engine. In this case, I feel sorry for you
    Expand
  97. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Don´t support this politic!
    Every year the same ...
    The neat developers changed to the Titanfall squad!
    Especially if you already owned a CoD titel of series.
  98. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    Its the first CoD that i waste My money and time, even that dog wont save it... And multi is all the same that i saw from older titles, customization wont help. I think Im gonna buy BF4...
  99. Nov 5, 2013
    8
    Yeah yeah It has The Normal and maybe above normal Launch issues But i think giving a good game 0 or 1 of ten is just ridiculous I thought about typing a review after passing the launch issues But no way ]
    The Game deserves good reviews maybe 6 7 /8 but not 0
    Because 0 is for messed up and totaly Glitched Shi*t
    Anyway The game cores maybe still the same but boy this is cod (Fast
    paced Entertaining game we all know) The graphics are good if you have The machine
    Sounds are great maybe better than BF4
    Last thing The hate this game gets makes it more good Thats why it over sells anygame (but Bot my Lovely GTAV)
    Sounds:10/10
    Graphics:8.5/10
    Gamepla:9/10 (if you are looking for another gameplay mechanics its not here)
    Multiplayer:10/10
    Singeleplayer:8/10 Cuz The story aient that motivationg sometimes(no spoilers)

    Last Score 8/10
    Expand
  100. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    The game doesn't have anything of new, except of the worst performance.

    70gb of of "next gen" textures, that are flat textures, 65 FOV and the biggest inestability.

    Even with 2 Nvidia Titans (36 gb) it goes the worst it can
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Dec 30, 2013
    80
    It's exactly what fans of the franchise have grown to expect. No surprises here, folks. [Jan 2014, p.90]
  2. 60
    Nothing to see here in terms of innovation: the campaign is dull, the multiplayer fun. But this time, the air of sameness is a little bit too much. [Issue#236]
  3. Nov 24, 2013
    40
    An utterly horrible PC port mars an otherwise very, very average Call of Duty game. Nothing to see here.