Commandos Strike Force PC

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 59
  2. Negative: 6 out of 59
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ErnstR.
    Jun 8, 2007
    9
    A quirky, mixed bag. Sometimes excellent and thoroughly absorbing, sometimes implausible. However, the game has a charm all its own. The biggest failure is the rubbishy enemy AI. I loved the stylish graphics...felt authentically 1940's. Not the very best of the genre...but not the worse, either.
  2. WayneB.
    Apr 13, 2006
    9
    not a dynamic or as graphicly challenging as some of the lastest ww2 fps yet has a charm of its own. Methodical, enjoyable and not too taxing - a nice change and a welcome edition to the current crop of WW2 games.
  3. Jan 31, 2014
    10
    This is very interesting stealth shooter for its time, but it is very even Inters play now as a new generation of gamers, and old old school along with battlefild office and call Duty
  4. Apr 1, 2015
    8
    Not that bad. Especially on Commando difficulty. Give it a try. Yes, it's more like COD or Medal of Honor, BUT it still have interesting missions, witout endless shooting and explousions.
  5. Aug 20, 2015
    10
    best commados since commados 2 stop now im going to keep typeing so i can submit thisddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
  6. May 21, 2016
    10
    i loved this game.....................................................................................................................................
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20
  1. PC Format
    84
    A silent and deadly change from the usual WW2 percussion. Refreshing. [Mar 2006, p.98]
  2. There have been several crucial moments that made me laugh out loud, and others that made me feel a sense of cerebral accomplishment - feelings that are all-too rare when playing an FPS.
  3. games(TM)
    40
    The game is so immensely frustrating and linear that moments of fun are few and far between. [Apr 2006, p.124]