Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. 75
    This is a low-budget affair however, make no mistake, but as long as your brain can get over the sound of three British blokes hamming up their lines with conviction, then you'll uncover a decent amount of charm within Da New Guys script.
  2. Feb 28, 2012
    70
    Da New Guys: Day of the Jackass carries many of the same high and lows as its retro adventure game forebears.
  3. Apr 12, 2012
    65
    A solid oldschool point'n'click game but its visuals are so poor, that even older than dirt Day of the Tentacle kicks Da New Guys' butt. [May 2012, p.65]
  4. Mar 14, 2012
    65
    Solid but unspectacular. Though the game never outstays its welcome, the puzzles never felt truly inspired at any point, especially later on. Most of them felt like a setup for a pleasant gag but nothing more. The latter half of the game sags a bit, particularly after the kidnapping and prison break storylines are resolved.
  5. Mar 15, 2012
    60
    A lightweight fun distraction that aims high with interesting puzzle variety, Da New Guys is somewhat pinned down by its poor visuals, irritating lead characters and underused plot devices.
  6. Mar 8, 2012
    60
    Da New Guy is a fun and thorough point & click that only needs a few more decisive punchlines and a real graphist.
  7. Apr 5, 2012
    50
    An amateur effort that comes together well in places, but also one that gives no real incentive to buy it. If only the writing was a little funnier. [Apr 2012, p.67]
  8. Mar 5, 2012
    30
    There is potential in Da New Guys but it's not a fully realized world that warrants a buy from anyone but the most eager and devoted adventure fans.
  9. Feb 27, 2012
    30
    Even to the most hardcore of point-and-click fanatics, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend Da New Guys, and if we were still in the '90s this would remain so.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    7
    I wasnt convinced after seeing the trailer but the game is actually pretty fun with some attaching main characters. Main drawback is the overall art and graphic design and a sometime amateurish feel to the game. However there's some neat puzzle, some original ideas and a few mini games to break from the monotony as well as a pretty solid soundtrack. Full Review »
  2. Koo
    Aug 23, 2012
    8
    Da New Guys is a fun little adventure game from my favourite indie dev. I played through the entire game over about 20 hours. Some of the puzzles had me stuck for hours, but overall the game was enjoyable, blending light humour with the 90's wrestling scene. The game occaisionally crashes, and I found one bug, but overall it's well worth buying, especially if you like laid-back puzzle games. Recommended. 8/10 Full Review »