Deadly 30 PC

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 3, 2014
    5
    I purchased it for $1.70 with, if I remember right, a coupon. I like its art style. However, its gameplay is just okay. Mostly shoot, shoot, and shoot. Kinda repetitive, although you can buy fence, box, armor, or boot for defense and guns and ammo for offense. It's very simple. I already got bug after playing very first few minutes. Menu display was stuck there, I couldn't remove it unlessI purchased it for $1.70 with, if I remember right, a coupon. I like its art style. However, its gameplay is just okay. Mostly shoot, shoot, and shoot. Kinda repetitive, although you can buy fence, box, armor, or boot for defense and guns and ammo for offense. It's very simple. I already got bug after playing very first few minutes. Menu display was stuck there, I couldn't remove it unless I quit. They look great for manga characters. I'd rather to read them in manga than to play it. That's it. Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    6
    the game is ok. There are simple things, they can improve such as the animations. The graphic looks like something from a 5 year old flash game.
  3. Dec 31, 2012
    7
    A simple yet fun old-fashioned zombie survival game. With simple game mechanics - like upgrade your base, build turrets etc... - it was hard for this game to go wrong. For only 3 pounds it's a reasonable game. However, there is some room for improvement. The animations could use some work, they feel plastic-like and feel unfinished. But overall a good buy if you're looking for a simpleA simple yet fun old-fashioned zombie survival game. With simple game mechanics - like upgrade your base, build turrets etc... - it was hard for this game to go wrong. For only 3 pounds it's a reasonable game. However, there is some room for improvement. The animations could use some work, they feel plastic-like and feel unfinished. But overall a good buy if you're looking for a simple shooter on a budget. Expand
  4. Jan 11, 2014
    9
    This game is very fun and it's also pretty challenging.But it doesn't have a coop mode and the friendly AI could have been better,But at a very cheap price this is a great game to play
  5. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    This game was worth every penny. The reason it gets such a high rating is because I'm rating it based on "value for money". $5 USD is such a small price. With $5, you could buy yourself a plain old cheeseburger meal at a cheap fast-food restaurant that you will enjoy for around 5-10 minutes. This game may be short, however it provides great entertainment when played in short bursts. IfThis game was worth every penny. The reason it gets such a high rating is because I'm rating it based on "value for money". $5 USD is such a small price. With $5, you could buy yourself a plain old cheeseburger meal at a cheap fast-food restaurant that you will enjoy for around 5-10 minutes. This game may be short, however it provides great entertainment when played in short bursts. If you've had a tough day at work, then you can come home and play this game and kill some zombies. I really enjoyed it, and it is fun playing co-operatively with the AI and seeing how they react to specific situations. A game does not need to be on-line to be really fun and this game proves it. The game gets a little repetitive but the developers have countered this by making you develop your defence strategy as the days and nights go by. You must fight away the zombie hordes at night and try to find allies and resources during the day. Seriously, for $5, this game is one of the best purchases I've ever made. I highly suggest you get it too. It deserved to get greenlit and with Steam API being integrated into the game, I can see it having achievements and possibly trading cards in the future. Get it! Expand
  6. May 30, 2014
    9
    I'm not a huge fan of this kind of games, but this one is amazing, the time transition and the building method is great, highly recommended for those who love surviving.
  7. Jul 21, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ok.If this gonna help you Deadly 30 is a game not for a little kid its only for real player like you :D.
    You will start only with MP-40 but.....if your really smart you will become a real warrior with super armor and weapons like : Tommy gun , Ak-47 or a Golden AK-47
    One last thing : Pleas Pleas ! Don't be such an ass..... and don't download programs like Cheat egineor some oer peace of sh.;
    Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jan 24, 2014
    65
    An interesting indie cocktail that blends elements of Left 4 Dead, Metal Slug and Tower Defense. With better partner AI, more stages and less technical issues this could be a sleeper hit.
  2. Mar 30, 2012
    67
    Deadly 30 is one of those games that frustrates me, but it's not necessarily the game's fault. I was questionable about how meshing three genres together would work, and the result isn't that bad of a game, as long as you know what you're doing from day to day. Definitely not for everyone, but not a bad game for a $5 download.
  3. Mar 30, 2012
    67
    Deadly 30 is the perfect retro game to unwind with after a long day, when you just want to shoot crap and defend your base.