• Publisher: Aspyr
  • Release Date: Mar 31, 2009
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Tracks are what makes Resurrection so memorable. It’s hard to forget battles on the decaying streets of once-beautiful cities. Forgotten, overgrown San Diego, rainy Bangkok, mysterious Prague, snowbound Moscow...These places look fantastic.
  2. Death Track: Resurrection is an outdated, dismal driving experience that does nothing but embarrass the combat racing genre.
  3. This car combat racing game provides some high speed fun, but numerous frustrations and a lack of online play put the brakes on.
  4. Death Track: Resurrection is interesting to watch, as the tracks collapse and everything goes to hell in a hand basket as you race through is pretty cool. However, the lack of online play and often overly chaotic gameplay make it a somewhat frustrating experience.
  5. Death Track Resurrection is one of those PC games that would be better on a console. If you want a PlayStation-esque gaming experience on your PC, by all means give it a try. Otherwise, not so much.
  6. 67
    This is a game that has a definite Jekyll and Hyde personality that doesn't make it a horrible game, but it doesn't make it a great one, either.
  7. Surprisingly a good action racing game that excels in graphics, atmosphere and plenty of enjoyable tracks. All fun is gone when you realize that the makers forget to add a multiplayer option. [Apr 2009]
  8. Genuinely uninteresting racing. [July 2009, p.94]
  9. Hard to recommend, as it doesn't really do anything especially well. [Aug 2009, p.79]
  10. The whole thing is an abomination. [Aug 2009, p.73]
User Score
3.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. SamC
    Aug 18, 2009
    2
    The worst game I have ever played. I would not recommend.
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    1
    have not for years, played this bad game For having a 3D engine doestn mean you can release bad game to make people sad nor make people payhave not for years, played this bad game For having a 3D engine doestn mean you can release bad game to make people sad nor make people pay to waste their time i dont go into details. Save your happiness by playing something ANYTHING else Full Review »
  3. Jul 20, 2013
    3
    I played the original Death Track in the 90's, and loved it. I still have and play games Road Wars on the system I'm typing this on. SeeingI played the original Death Track in the 90's, and loved it. I still have and play games Road Wars on the system I'm typing this on. Seeing an updated Death Track was awesome news to me.

    The graphics are beautiful, and the concept of blowing up targets alongside the track for bonus credits was great. Unfortunately, you HAVE to make the top 3 cars to progress from the first track and to keep the money that you make on your first race. Combined with the fact that the AI drives WAY too well even on the "LOW" difficulty setting and it is difficult to see the turns and indestructible columns and fences in the track, and you will find yourself stuck at the first level forever. Nice try, but being unable to advance and unlock anything more after a couple of hours trying just isn't fun, no matter how pretty the graphics are.

    Oh, and it would have been nice to customize your car a bit at first.

    FWIW, I do recommend Road Wars in the genre of combat racing games.
    Full Review »