Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jan 6, 2014
    95
    Still dark, cool, beautiful, smart substantial, funny, creative and endlessly entertaining. Only now a bit better. [Jan 2014, p.88]
  2. Jan 10, 2014
    90
    If you haven’t played the original edition, prepare for one of the best stealth/shooter games of recent years and above all a really good story and incredible music. [01/2014, p.65]
  3. Dec 28, 2013
    90
    An excellent update that revitalises Human Revolution in a number of ways. Time to play it again. [Jan 2014, p.78]
  4. Nov 25, 2013
    90
    There's never been a batter time to replay Human Revolution; especially with the devs in your ear explaining why things are broken. [December 2013, p.94]
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 260 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 33
  2. Negative: 3 out of 33
  1. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    It was made to be the best!
    I played DE:HR in the 2010 it was one of the best RPGs in my life. With the Director's Cut one of the best games
    It was made to be the best!
    I played DE:HR in the 2010 it was one of the best RPGs in my life. With the Director's Cut one of the best games has became more beautiful, better, smarter and more fun!
    You should to play it!
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 31, 2013
    6
    My review "vanished", well, take a masterpiece as DX:HR is in its vanilla version, rebuild it from an ancient build previous to allMy review "vanished", well, take a masterpiece as DX:HR is in its vanilla version, rebuild it from an ancient build previous to all bug-fixes/patches, do not correct them again, integrate both DLC missions and contents, add commentaries (which needs to be fixed, though) and a making-of video, rework the boss fights to be more varied, mess up completely the visuals, add some bug/glitch just to be sure and you get this in its current state. I deeply hope the game will be fixed as the vanilla previously has been (maybe quicker, thanks), for me this version of the game COULD deserve a perfect 10 IF will be fixed, to date I can't feel to rate it more than 6, honestly, without a patch it deserves no more than this but I'm optimistic they will fix it in a reasonable amount of time, I know they can. Don't let us down, please. Full Review »
  3. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution was not a perfect game, but it was very close. Most of the issues were fixed here and the Missing Link DLC wasDeus Ex: Human Revolution was not a perfect game, but it was very close. Most of the issues were fixed here and the Missing Link DLC was implemented to make the story flow more. The boss battles have been improved beyond recognition and the only thing wrong with it is that Deus Ex 1 had a better health system and Augmentation system, however, the augmentations themselves are better in Human revolution. I can safely say this is one of the best games of this generation and although not perfect, it comes damn close.
    I was going to put a 9.5/10 but I can't so I rounded up to 10.
    Full Review »