Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    72
    While The Missing Link does present an intriguing cast of mysterious characters, none of them feel particularly imperative or tug at your heartstrings.
  2. Nov 7, 2011
    70
    Copy-pasted decks and bays, as well as backtrack-heavy mission objectives will test your patience. This DLC adds nothing to the main storyline; it simply demonstrates the atrocities committed by Belltower in the name of surplus profit.
  3. Nov 7, 2011
    70
    Perhaps The Missing Link's biggest offense is that it feels like the safe, easy way to go with Human Revolution's DLC.
  4. Oct 16, 2011
    70
    Rest assured that the whole feeling like a cybernetic bad-ass is fully intact in this five hour adventure.
  5. Oct 21, 2011
    60
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Oct 15, 2011
    60
    Despite the fact the it's the classic more of the same, The Missing Link would have been a DLC to recommend to all Human Revolution. The choice of Eidos to price it 15 Euros proves to be a risky move, particularly in this period of the year.
  7. Apr 11, 2012
    50
    A disjointed approach to play harms The Missing Link's value to Human Revolution's main story arc.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 214 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 33
  2. Negative: 5 out of 33
  1. Oct 19, 2011
    8
    Now that's what I call a real DLC. Brand new location, new storyline, more deus ex gameplay. The augmentations are reset, so it's harderNow that's what I call a real DLC. Brand new location, new storyline, more deus ex gameplay. The augmentations are reset, so it's harder playing without them at the beginning, but you can build new specialities than in the base game. Full Review »
  2. Nov 10, 2011
    9
    Missing Link was fantastic, don't get me wrong. My main complaint: It was too short for the price tag. I love that the conspiracy thickens,Missing Link was fantastic, don't get me wrong. My main complaint: It was too short for the price tag. I love that the conspiracy thickens, and I look forward to even more DLC, I just hope the price tag isn't 15 bucks a pop. I just looked on my Steam account and Dues Ex: HR I've played for 90 hours, Missing Link: 12 hours. I love the new missions but would have rather release on this waited until a bit more conent was added to it. Full Review »
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    0
    Dont buy this Dlc. Trust me. I am a Customer and they need to earn money, but its over that fast, that it hurts in your wallet. Not enoughDont buy this Dlc. Trust me. I am a Customer and they need to earn money, but its over that fast, that it hurts in your wallet. Not enough Deus Ex cant reach the athmosphere of part 1 even part 2.. The immersion they told you about.. Dont exists in the Dlc and merely in the maingame.
    Its just a hit in the face. Design decisions made by the dev forced you to throw away your beloved goods and yes you can store them, but there are no crates, there are no boxes, or safes you can put it in.
    And you can see it, it looks like a playstation or an Xbox game.. They will deliver 2 markets, but a Pc-Player likes complex games. And Consolegames arent. This no Cyberpunky Rpg this is a mess.

    You gather and like to level, only to make sure that you soon and thats very soon have to throw away something. Or maybe to sell. But even thats senseless cuz the Vendors havent much interesting in stock. That means to sell it makes not much sense..^^
    The whole game feels like gothic 3. They made all the great promises, but that things never made it in game.
    The story.. is like in Dragon Age.. Feels like if the devs wanna do an rpg to kick some.. You know what I mean. But soon you understand, that there is no magic in that. But thats why you liked the older Deus Ex..
    And believe me, the quests are terrible. You have to do hard work to go on in that okay story but its not fun, cuz the gameplay soon let you loose your fun in that. And nothing from that few, you maybe can like from the original Deus Ex you can see in the Dlc.. Its not worth your money. Dont believe that fanboys. Guess they get money to say that.^^
    Full Review »