User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10833 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2013
    5
    completely free to play, all you have to pay for is cosmetics.
    + more than 100 heroes already available
    + really deep game mechanics gives good re-playability even with 1 game mode available. - no ladder or ranking system (its a problem for competitive game IMO) - the commend/report system is more annoying than really helpful - only 1 game mode, all you can change is the hero pick
    completely free to play, all you have to pay for is cosmetics.
    + more than 100 heroes already available
    + really deep game mechanics gives good re-playability even with 1 game mode available.
    - no ladder or ranking system (its a problem for competitive game IMO)
    - the commend/report system is more annoying than really helpful
    - only 1 game mode, all you can change is the hero pick phase (no custom maps or rules)
    - if you play good, you will be forced to have bad teammates, so everyone has 50% winrate
    - development of this game almost completely stopped a few month ago, all we have is new hats and some minor GUI changes.
    - the game still missing some heroes from orignal dota.
    - despite 6.79 patch, lots of heroes are still unbalanced compared to others.
    Expand
  2. Nov 12, 2013
    1
    This game is one of the best on the market and its f2p but the game has one big problem, it's the developer. They don't care about the playerbase, making unreasonable match making system, even worse reporting system which doesnt work properly and if someone tries to speak out his mind in discussion forums, moderators close the thread because of the truth written in it. So sad. ProbablyThis game is one of the best on the market and its f2p but the game has one big problem, it's the developer. They don't care about the playerbase, making unreasonable match making system, even worse reporting system which doesnt work properly and if someone tries to speak out his mind in discussion forums, moderators close the thread because of the truth written in it. So sad. Probably HoN LoL got a better community and not childish like this one got. Bashed the score down here to nearly 3.0, Diretide was promised, now it's 5.9.
    All in all, it's ridiculous, if you never tried this game, don't bother to do so because it's not newbie friendly at all.
    Expand
  3. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given dt given
  4. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    The game is great, shifting ballance back to normal after diretide accident. The graphics, the community, many tournaments to watch and to learn, love it.
  5. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    Dota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is greatDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascoreDota2 is great game. Just repair metascore Expand
  6. Pro
    Nov 12, 2013
    10
    DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide givenDIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given DIretide given Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    Great MOBA game. Best in its genre. Simple to start playing, extremely hard to master. Filled with so many intricacies that it keeps you playing the game. Even advanced players learn new tricks with every game. Great community and great Devs. VALVE has done awesome work with this game. Also one of the best competitive E-Sports scene. Really exciting competitive play with big stakes on the line,
  8. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    why do you guys have to ruin it for everyone. god damnit! why do you guys have to ruin it for everyone. god damnit! why do you guys have to ruin it for everyone. god damnit!
  9. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    :DDD Thanks Volvo! Finally the Give Diretide thingy is over and ValvE is throwing a new patch :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
  10. Nov 12, 2013
    7
    Great game but the abandon rules are ridiculous. Just got a 24h ban because i arrived a few seconds after the 5 min limit since my game crashed and didn't restart in time and therefore got an abandon and a loss, even though i returned and won the game.
  11. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    Best game ever! Most difficult and truly competitive games I've ever played.Compared to League of Legends and Heroes of Newerth, Dota 2 has more unique heroes and items.
  12. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    DIRETIDE GIVEN
    Gameplay is extremely polished and fun if you can deal with the learning curve. It also has a terrific business model, everything that effects gameplay is unlocked from the start, skins and other cosmetics can be bought but they also drop in game. Go play it.
  13. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    This is in my opinion i I've already played LoL, Dota 1, HoN and more game like this but this is simply awesome the only need to implement few thing that the community want
  14. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Thanks Volvo
  15. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    All the diretide got pissed over an update that valve never said they were even doing in the first place. Dota 2 is the and don't let anyone else tell you otherwise.
  16. Nov 13, 2013
    6
    A game with great intentions and implications, but falls down flat in turn to the player's experience.

    With fair graphics and abundance of free heroes to choose from, Dota 2 will definitely capture the attention of dedicated and devoted players. However, casual players beware, as the smallest mistakes in Dota 2 will punish you deeply, and with even the slightest wrong selection of your
    A game with great intentions and implications, but falls down flat in turn to the player's experience.

    With fair graphics and abundance of free heroes to choose from, Dota 2 will definitely capture the attention of dedicated and devoted players. However, casual players beware, as the smallest mistakes in Dota 2 will punish you deeply, and with even the slightest wrong selection of your hero from the selection screen may set you to play out a long, inevitable defeat, as the games' balance is centred around heroes countering each other. If you are to look over the incredibly high skillfloor (new players of the genre may find this game somewhat even stressing at times), you might set yourself up for a game that you might find exciting and rich.

    Lastly, I recommend that you do not listen wholeheartedly to the critics so endorsing Dota 2. You must play the game to see if you really like it, because what they tell you, I -will- completely guarantee you that you will find a rather different experience actually playing the game, whether the experience for you would be exciting, or plain-right stressful.
    Expand
  17. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give give
  18. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    Been playing since beta and still cant get enough of this game.. I've tried other games like HoN and LOL but neither can match the intricacy and depth as well as graphics. Very happy with the way Valve is running things and am glad to see big gaming companies sponsoring tournaments to grow the game.
  19. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best!DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! DOTA 2 Best! Expand
  20. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    I have spent over 1000 hours playing this game and none of them were wasted. Every match is as fresh and fun as the first one you play. Even though you may lose a lot of games when you get a killing spree, nothing in gaming compares to it. Great game, well worth the $0 you pay for it.
  21. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    So much affrf since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers.
  22. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN. Diretide GIVEN.
  23. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game, complex and worth your time. The time dedication that is required is rather large, however it is worth it in the long run because you will be completely enthralled with this game. Fantastic game, complex and worth your time. The time dedication that is required is rather large, however it is worth it in the long run because you will be completely enthralled with this game.Fantastic game, complex and worth your time. The time dedication that is required is rather large, however it is worth it in the long run because you will be completely enthralled with this game. Fantastic game, complex and worth your time. The time dedication that is required is rather large, however it is worth it in the long run because you will be completely enthralled with this game. Fantastic game, complex and worth your time. The time dedication that is required is rather large, however it is worth it in the long run because you will be completely enthralled with this game. Expand
  24. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    The game was extremely fun, I liked the game play and they game was being balanced properly and any game changes to stuff other than heroes were agreeable and pleasant. I spent a lot of time and actually spent money on the game. All characters felt unique and all ultimates felt like REAL ultimates. Then there was this patch 6.79, the team had totally changed the direction of the gameThe game was extremely fun, I liked the game play and they game was being balanced properly and any game changes to stuff other than heroes were agreeable and pleasant. I spent a lot of time and actually spent money on the game. All characters felt unique and all ultimates felt like REAL ultimates. Then there was this patch 6.79, the team had totally changed the direction of the game from when I had started playing (the actual game like camp changes, buyback changes, etc.) and much more changes, weather some were good or bad in terms of keeping or making the game enjoyable the majority of the ones I personally disagree with (you may absolutely love them but I didnt). The game is now in a new direction geared towards new players and working on projects that are not a main part of the actually game. After TI3 (their big e sports event) they had took a long break to make cosmetics to sell on the market. They had under met their expectations of how the game would grow from TI3 and thus they thought to indulge overall improvements to stuff that may or may not appeal to new players but can ruin the game for existing players. There is no ranked system and they had removed looking up players by a broad system that showed players in Normal, High, or Very high brackets. Thus unable to look up yourself or friends to know how well ur improving or slacking off AND the reason they removed this is because players dont like to play and be judged or feel under pressure to perform w/ bad teams.. etc etc. Overall there is no lasting fun and the DOTA 2 team is unpredictable. Expand
  25. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    best game, been playing it for years. years and years of fun! Has endless depth. Play with your friends. Has a pro scene that you can spectate and enjoy. Has items and cool cosmetics. TOTALLY F2P, NO P2W AT ALL. play it.
  26. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this patheticAiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess.Aiding in fixing this pathetic mess. Expand
  27. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This game certainly delivers. Crisp mechanics, fun game play and no delays. Obviously a very well executed game by Valve. Thumbs up!

    (Also, we got DIRETIDE!!)

    ༼ Thanks Valve
  28. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    Great game run by a terrible company, promises new heroes and big updates..
    Go play LOL, its better! Dota 2 is pay-2-win and valve is only about broken promises
  29. Nov 20, 2013
    10
    This is a great game! I have been playing it since 2005 (way back from Dota 1) and up to this time I still play it. I highly recommend it for gamers who like fast-paced and high-mental games with need high analisation and comprehension. Dota 2 and 1 is like a curse, whatever games you play after it, you'll still come back to it whatever you do. Trust me, you'll come back one day. You mayThis is a great game! I have been playing it since 2005 (way back from Dota 1) and up to this time I still play it. I highly recommend it for gamers who like fast-paced and high-mental games with need high analisation and comprehension. Dota 2 and 1 is like a curse, whatever games you play after it, you'll still come back to it whatever you do. Trust me, you'll come back one day. You may have been bored at some point but you will still miss the feeling of Dota 2. It's like a Nutella, you can't get much out of it! Expand
  30. Nov 15, 2013
    0
    Addictive game, ruined by a community of complete Most of them would read my comment thinking I'm a noob, which I'm not so just proves my point.... Very hard to find a pleasant game were there isn't someone abusing someone on either team.
  31. Nov 15, 2013
    3
    Based on gameplay this game would hit a 9/10 score.
    However, gameplay is far from everything in a 'competitive' game.
    Theres no way of tracking your performance, no way of tracking your team performance. Matchmaking is utterly broken so you play with people far below or far above your skill level in 99/100 games. The only means of tracking any stats is through an external website,
    Based on gameplay this game would hit a 9/10 score.
    However, gameplay is far from everything in a 'competitive' game.

    Theres no way of tracking your performance, no way of tracking your team performance. Matchmaking is utterly broken so you play with people far below or far above your skill level in 99/100 games.
    The only means of tracking any stats is through an external website, Dotabuff.com Which is no part of Valve.
    The game is infested with Russians, who will shout at you in their amazing native language in almost every single game.

    Issues have been there since launch and still have not been fixed, communicated by Valve. In spite of the development forum being flooded with threads about matchmaking issues and foreign speaking flamers on English servers, the problems persist, with no sign from Valve of any fix.

    Dont believe me? See for yourself: http://dev.dota2.com/forum.php

    Gameplay: 9/10
    Everything else: 1/10

    League of Legends is a much better alternative. You will find much better, equal games
    Expand
  32. Nov 18, 2013
    5
    I'm sorry Valve but I gave HL2 a 100/100 but Dota 2 is not good enough. Go play League Of Legands. (Yes I will review that after this review.) So Dota 2 is basically LOL but it's £25 and I got it for FREE becuase I got given it by a fan. So Dota 2 is nothing speacal. It's graphics look okay. It's runs okay. It plays okay. So I bet your wondering why I gave it a 5. Becuase you play £25 forI'm sorry Valve but I gave HL2 a 100/100 but Dota 2 is not good enough. Go play League Of Legands. (Yes I will review that after this review.) So Dota 2 is basically LOL but it's £25 and I got it for FREE becuase I got given it by a fan. So Dota 2 is nothing speacal. It's graphics look okay. It's runs okay. It plays okay. So I bet your wondering why I gave it a 5. Becuase you play £25 for it then you have to buy characters which are like £5 each. No Valve just no.

    Overall
    -You Have To Pay For A F2P
    -Characters Cost REAL Money
    -You Have To Pay For A F2P
    Score 54/100
    Expand
  33. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    Of all the ARTS games out there, DotA 2 is far and away the best. The low user score comes from LOL fan boyz and diretide morons. The learning curve is steep, but once you learn, you'll see it's the deepest and most beautiful game ever made.
  34. Nov 19, 2013
    9
    The game itself is a great experience, full of teamwork and strategy. There is a wide variety of heroes that can be played (I think at this point there are 100+) and many different ways to play the game. There are also a large number of items that your hero can buy during the game that make each game different. With so many combinations, there will never be two games that feel the same.The game itself is a great experience, full of teamwork and strategy. There is a wide variety of heroes that can be played (I think at this point there are 100+) and many different ways to play the game. There are also a large number of items that your hero can buy during the game that make each game different. With so many combinations, there will never be two games that feel the same. The community can be harsh, but the in game mute function easily deals with the problem. There is a lot to learn in this game, and after playing now for almost a year and a half, I am still learning new things almost every game. Expand
  35. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    Great Game, has an E-Sport base can't give it anything but a 10.Also ALL THE DIRETIDE PLZ YAS MUCH SPACE diretide quas ecort all the things plz yas moar diretide and the crafting is amazing lolz peace out
  36. Jan 11, 2014
    10
    Very amazing, great graphics, gameplay, and community. Better than LOL, guardians of middle earth, torchlight, and any moba game out there!

    TY VALVE
    TY VALVE
    TY VALVE
    TY VALVE
    TY VALVE
  37. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    Ignore all the 0/10 for Diretide reviews, there was a miscommunication to how much people wanted it, it bandwagoned, and now there's 3,000 0/10 reviews now outdated after Valve released diretide a week after the start of things.

    Great game, lots of fun, and free. Takes a bit to get started with, but definitely worth it down the road. 10/10
  38. Nov 21, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing game. Brilliant support of community ideas and work. Lots of jokes, great graphics, every game is diverse. Professional scene is a spectacle to behold.
    The reason there are so many downvotes is because of ONE mistake for the Halloween event. Ignore the selfish idiots who dropped this amazing game from over 9 down to 3.1 at the time.
    Steep learning curve but you'll feel rewarded for winning
    Expand
  39. Nov 22, 2013
    9
    Diretide came later, so what? Its a free game, and one of the best of its Kind. But thats the DOTA community as you have to love them, always nagging and whining :P.
    Dont bother about those guys, it may be frustrating some times, but it will be worth it
  40. Nov 22, 2013
    10
    It's not a noob friendly game, which explains many of the negative reviews along with the immature, shortsighted diretide idiots that ruined the rating of their beloved game. Best Dota type game out there, so it should be a 8 or 9. Giving 10 to compensate for idiots.
  41. Nov 23, 2013
    10
    LISTEN! don't mind negative reviews most of them are obviously made by League of Legends fanboys. If you don't like this review then stick to the critics.

    Dota 2 is probably the most addicting game I've ever played. I played the first Dota back in 2008 and it was amazing. Glad Valve developed this game instead of sticking to the Warcraft 3 version. This version is far better because of
    LISTEN! don't mind negative reviews most of them are obviously made by League of Legends fanboys. If you don't like this review then stick to the critics.

    Dota 2 is probably the most addicting game I've ever played. I played the first Dota back in 2008 and it was amazing. Glad Valve developed this game instead of sticking to the Warcraft 3 version. This version is far better because of it's realism and challenges. If you like a fun and challenging game, this game is for you.
    Expand
  42. Nov 23, 2013
    10
    After 6 years of dota i can say this is the best game i have ever played. More than 3000 houres of gameplay and playing is still fun. I realy enjoy dota 2! I am rly exited for the "new" heros and some realy new stuff.
  43. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    You can ignore all the LOL fans who's best attempt to criticize the game fail just like TrueTrueReview did when giving it a 0 because it's copied Dota. Of course it copied Dota, that's the point of it. The original creator of the WC3 mod, icefrog, ported his baby to on a modern engine. It's truest and best dota clone and deserves a 9.5 and a 10 if they every improve the match making algo.
  44. Nov 25, 2013
    7
    It's fun for a while, although gets repetitive after a while due to there being only one map. There are MAJOR balance issues, which makes the game utterly irritating to play, not to mention the god-awful "community". All in all though, pretty fun game.
  45. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN GabeN
  46. Nov 26, 2013
    9
    i'ts one of the best rpg that i have ever played in my computer, i'ts completely free, not an pay-to-win, and have a very nice gameplay i really loved it!
    Valve are doing quite of a job in here
  47. Nov 27, 2013
    10
    Warcraft 3 DOTA wasn't developed to make money. DOTA 2 is identical to Warcraft 3 DOTA. The most unique game I can think of. Can be played in any way you'd like. Requires an enormous time-sink to fully appreciate. However, once mastered on an indivual level and once you're in a synchronised team, it's the most rewarding varied and competitive multiplayer game that exist within it's genre.
  48. Nov 27, 2013
    10
    Excellent player-map interaction compared to similar game. Good balance and selection. Easily superior to League and Heroes, but unfortunately not as widespread. However, that situation is rapidly improving.
  49. Nov 27, 2013
    1
    The game is too hard and the tutorials doesn't explain 1 tenth of if. It is unnecessary complicated at times. The graphics give me a headache. Really bad game overall
  50. Nov 28, 2013
    9
    Have played dota 2 for about 1500 hours now and it is such a awesome game... Such a big variety of heroes, Items, Spells etc. Very hard to learn/master at first some hate from people when you do bad, But when you get past beginners stage it's really a blast to play... Defiantly recommend!
  51. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    One of the most complex and rewarding blends of strategy and RPG out there, Dota 2 delivers an amazing experience for those willing to actually learn the game. It's NOT an easy game, it's clearly NOT meant for casuals and console kids in general.

    Dota 2 improves on the old Warcraft 3 DotA map without changing any of the core aspects of the game. The game wasn't dumbed down
    One of the most complex and rewarding blends of strategy and RPG out there, Dota 2 delivers an amazing experience for those willing to actually learn the game. It's NOT an easy game, it's clearly NOT meant for casuals and console kids in general.

    Dota 2 improves on the old Warcraft 3 DotA map without changing any of the core aspects of the game. The game wasn't dumbed down ("streamlined"), there is no way to get any sort of in-game advantage by spending money and, unlike LoL, there is no locked content. You can play every single character from day one.

    If you are willing to face a steep learning curve and a pretty toxic community, the reward is a game with limitless possibilities, numerous viable strategies and several layers of extremely rich content. Ignore the negative reviews, they were written by COD-kids with the attention span of a goldfish and absolutely no idea on how to appreciate an intelligent masterpiece such as DotA 2. If you are a true PC gamer who enjoys a challenging yet rewarding experience, then you can NOT ignore DotA 2.
    Expand
  52. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but bot…
  53. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ever since this game saw the light of day, in Blizzard's Warcraft, I've loved it. However, DotA 2 took me far beyond my wildest imagination. The smoothness of gameplay, the graphics, the spirit and the constant development.
    The competitive scene is also amazing. DotA has evolved into a massive game on the world wide scene, at I have never enjoyed watching DotA as much, as I do now.
    Sure, there has been some rough patches. Diretide was indeed a disaster. But mostly because so many people went way too crazy over not getting free in-game items.
    This game is free. There is no pay-to-win options like other games. Sure, cosmetics can be expensive, but they are not required to enjoy the game.
    I love this game. If I could live without sleep, I would play DotA 24/7/365.
    Expand
  54. Nov 28, 2013
    0
    Excuse my bad english.
    I mean. Well what the hell valve's dota2 staff were doing when we players all put discussion thread regarding "restoring to dota2 connection" every now and then. Are we ghosts here putting thread and no response from the staff? PLEASE FIX THE ISSUE. IM BEGGING YOU.
  55. Nov 29, 2013
    4
    It's a good game yes (ignore the community issues), but I don't enjoy it much when the server connection lost everyday. I'm not sure if they are doing are good job out there, I mean you can update a new ingame-items but maintaining the server? Come on Gabe don't just suck our money
  56. Dec 1, 2013
    10
    This game is offering every fun factor that Dota-like genre can offer.
    Perfect models, voice works, graphics, effects....and boxes too.
    I want to give score 100!
  57. Dec 2, 2013
    8
    Amazing, unique game. Only thing is there are just so much heroes its pretty hard to figure out which one is your favorite, the tutorial introduces you to a couple of them but there are alot more out there that players will miss on because they want to stick to the heroes they know.
  58. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    Its good. Its free. And I all hero characters are available to play whenever unlike its overly expensive rival game League of Legends. Also volvo gave diretide so...
  59. Dec 3, 2013
    7
    After playing the first DotA, the transition wasn't too big for me. I've now played 1000 hours and feel that I can write a fair review. I'll keep this short, simply listing the positives and the negatives.

    The Positives: Endless of hours of gameplay Endless combinations of heroes Special game modes for holidays Easy to set up games with friends, to play with each other or against
    After playing the first DotA, the transition wasn't too big for me. I've now played 1000 hours and feel that I can write a fair review. I'll keep this short, simply listing the positives and the negatives.

    The Positives:

    Endless of hours of gameplay
    Endless combinations of heroes
    Special game modes for holidays
    Easy to set up games with friends, to play with each other or against other teams
    Beautifully crafted
    Awesome contributions of items from the community

    The Negatives:

    The community. Some people are just real a-holes.
    The matchmaking feels incredibly broken at times. You either demolish the other team or you get demolished. It is rare to get opponents with equal skill level.
    Language barriers: This mostly concerns russians that don't speak a word of english and they don't care what you say if they happen to speak english. I've learned more russian profantiy from this game than I care to admit.
    You can almost count the heroes with "skill shots" (e.g. sacred arrow, hook etc.) on one hand.
    Smurfing. Players that already have hundreds of hours played create new accounts to be matched against newbies. This will ruin games for beginners.
    A ladder is sorely missed for many players. This would enable better match making and for teams that don't play on a professional level some time in the spotlight too.
    Sometimes too much focus on items and customizability than on gameplay and updates of core mechanics.

    As you can see, the majority of the problems that this game suffers from are the community. Valve has taken some steps to solve this (e.g. choosing preferred language in games, choosing lane from character selection), but it rarely gets to the core of it, namely, player stupidity.

    That being said, this game is best played with five friends against other players, or just playing in house games with a larger group of friends. If you play this solo and never played DotA before, get ready to be flamed and discouraged to learn the game. The new coaching feature is for you.
    Expand
  60. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Every mistake counts; every miscalculation will cost you direly. Dota is a game of the mind more than anything else. It tests your awareness, your ability to outwit and outsmart your opponent. The problem, however, is that the game is plagued by its community. Because Dota relies more upon the ability of the team than the skill of the individual, you will find yourself becoming frustratedEvery mistake counts; every miscalculation will cost you direly. Dota is a game of the mind more than anything else. It tests your awareness, your ability to outwit and outsmart your opponent. The problem, however, is that the game is plagued by its community. Because Dota relies more upon the ability of the team than the skill of the individual, you will find yourself becoming frustrated with players who perform poorly.

    In addition to the poor community, the game has a very high learning curve. The learning curve, however, is a good thing, as it allows for Dota to have a great deal of depth. The best way to approach this, if you are a new player, is to accept that you suck, and simply persist. You will not experience the joy of Dota until you can play it competently. It will likely take you a few months to get a basic sense for the games various heroes and mechanics, but it is the journey that is important, not the destination.

    Dota 2 is an amazing, beautiful game if you can get past the learning curve. To avoid the ever dreaded community, play with your friends.
    Expand
  61. Dec 3, 2013
    4
    Metascore 90?!!!! Who are the those metacritics? I don't lknow. Prob suck-balls-nerds. Dota 2 sucks ass. After the patch #6.79 I deleted this Valve sucks ass. You are all stupid if you are still playing this sucked--from-ass-****.
  62. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  63. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    One of the most overrated game of all time, it is not really good, a big learning curve, graphics, a stupid item system, and you need to have steam to play it. What a piece of
  64. Dec 5, 2013
    6
    I'll be honest, the game itself isn't particularly bad. Having tried out the original, DOTA2 is somewhat more forgiving to newbies, allowing games against bots to at least practice on.

    Graphically, it's not bad and there's a nice selection of heroes which is not too overwhelming like some MOBA games (here's looking at you LoL). Obviously, the major issue with the game is its
    I'll be honest, the game itself isn't particularly bad. Having tried out the original, DOTA2 is somewhat more forgiving to newbies, allowing games against bots to at least practice on.

    Graphically, it's not bad and there's a nice selection of heroes which is not too overwhelming like some MOBA games (here's looking at you LoL).

    Obviously, the major issue with the game is its fan-base, which comes across as a rather spoilt, repugnant brat... If you aren't quite up to their standard of playing, prepare to be barraged with insult upon insult. But these are issues that are pandemic to the genre itself, so doesn't really warrant marking it down, it's to be expected if you've actually made any attempt at checking a game out first...

    All this aside, the games do get competitive, but in my opinion, this is the only real thing going for it, the constant thriving to beat the opponent. If you do not connect with the community in some way, then it's not a particularly enjoyable affair.

    It's free though, so it's definitely at least worth a look, perhaps you'll love it, or perhaps you'll hate it... But if you haven't put any cash up-front, there's no harm either way.
    Expand
  65. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    It´s hard to play, you must train much to be good in this game, you need teamplay and Skill, but i you have everytime fun and the biggest community in steam!
  66. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    When I found dota 2, I'll admit that I absolutely hated it at first. The reason for it was simple. It was too complicated plus everyone at low wins treats you like Well I can tell you now that it was worth it for me to keep playing and get past that stage of inexperience and low wins. I can tell you now that at 500 wins now, I am thanking my past self so much for the effort I put intoWhen I found dota 2, I'll admit that I absolutely hated it at first. The reason for it was simple. It was too complicated plus everyone at low wins treats you like Well I can tell you now that it was worth it for me to keep playing and get past that stage of inexperience and low wins. I can tell you now that at 500 wins now, I am thanking my past self so much for the effort I put into dota 2. The more you play it, the more you see in it, and the more infinite possibilities of game play there are. I also give congratulations to Ice Frog for the fantastic balance of the game. Few other games are as balanced and good as dota 2. Expand
  67. May 6, 2014
    5
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots' Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots' Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Please back 6.77 patch, or please back Disassemble and Active for 'Tranquil Boots'
    Expand
  68. Dec 6, 2013
    5
    If you enjoy the MOBA style game play, DOTA 2 is for you. Constantly updated and always being reworked in. The game is easy to learn but difficult to get good at/master.
  69. Dec 6, 2013
    9
    i don't understand half of the bad reviews on here. a lot of them are just because of people playing with bad internet or on a computer incapable of handling the game. now that that's out of the way, i want to say that this is one of the best MOBA's out there. better than League or Smite in my opinion. however it is nowhere near as entry-level as league, and beginning MOBA players shouldi don't understand half of the bad reviews on here. a lot of them are just because of people playing with bad internet or on a computer incapable of handling the game. now that that's out of the way, i want to say that this is one of the best MOBA's out there. better than League or Smite in my opinion. however it is nowhere near as entry-level as league, and beginning MOBA players should start on something else. yes there is a tutorial. no it will not help you. it is however a much deeper game than most MOBAs with a large roster that is accessible for free, UNLIKE league. like I said before, start with league, move on to this. the game's matchmaking is a little flawed, though if you have a party with you its better. the wait times for matchmaking are a bit long too but still short compared to the pregame loading time and matchmaking time of league. all in all, as the sequel to the original MOBA, Defense of the ancients in warcraft 3, DOTA 2 holds up. sure it's gonna take a while before it's as popular as games like League but it's definitely better. people also complain that certain team setups are better and i guarantee you that is false. for example, a team of all gankers may get a lot of kills but if they have no support or laners they will get destroyed by carries in the end. every class is usable competitively, you just have to use the right build, and oftentimes the build you are comfortable with is better than any competitive build just due to the way it fits your playstyle.

    Pros:
    Just about everything that makes this game what it is, from deep gameplay, to all classes for free, to user generated content, competitive spectating, large roster, tight controls, and great User Interface.

    cons: Matchmaking takes a long time and is poorly designed, community can be harsh if you don't know how to play, game is hard if you're never played a MOBA before.
    Expand
  70. Dec 7, 2013
    10
    Amazing epic, fantastic game, ive spent hours playing this beauty, its everything i want in a game and more. Cant wait till TI4. It is a very difficult game to learn. Ive been playing for over 10 years and cant claim ive mastered it in any way. Its worth it though. Love this game!
  71. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    1 word perfection i started playing dota 1 like 4 years ago and stopped for a while but when dota 2 came out i regained my passion toward that game and got addicted back to it i'm still playing this awesome game and enjoying the actual features with hope that valve gives us more in the close future :D keep up the good work volvo
  72. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    There's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time. That's right, Dota 2 is not like most other games and that's because it's very complex, so be patient, learn the mechanics and once it's in your system then you'll startThere's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time. That's right, Dota 2 is not like most other games and that's because it's very complex, so be patient, learn the mechanics and once it's in your system then you'll start having a hell lot of fun. I wouldn't recommend it if you're a casual gamer and can't be bothered to invest that time. If that's the case and you want to play a MOBA then that's where LoL comes in. If you already play LoL and want something more challenging and more rewarding then by all means try Dota 2. Plus it has way better graphics, great character customization and doesn't require any money to unlock heroes (which I find very frustrating in LoL). It is also more balanced imo. As for the community, well it's still a MOBA so don't expect too much, although it's not so bad. Expand
  73. Dec 8, 2013
    0
    REMOVE MUTE SYSTEM VALVE !
    this game is great itself. But mute system is UNFAIR, since you dont need to have reason or not to make someone being muted impossible to chat with your teammates about strategies.... This is just RUINING the game. This system only exists on dota2, and Valve would never put such system in TF2 or any other of their game. REMOVE MUTE SYSTEM
  74. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is the greatest! I played very many games in the past, but now I play only this Dota 2! This game is the greatest!This game is the greatest! Expand
  75. Dec 10, 2013
    8
    I easily gave this game a 8/10. Dota 2 is an amazement to have. I've played it since the beta and still find people better than me, which provides an ever-lasting challenge. I have yet to spend any money on it, but i do enjoy how it's free to play and the items you can buy doesn't make you any better or worse. Dota 2 is based on skill and teamwork, which is hard to find in games theseI easily gave this game a 8/10. Dota 2 is an amazement to have. I've played it since the beta and still find people better than me, which provides an ever-lasting challenge. I have yet to spend any money on it, but i do enjoy how it's free to play and the items you can buy doesn't make you any better or worse. Dota 2 is based on skill and teamwork, which is hard to find in games these days. I recommend playing it on Steam some time. Expand
  76. Dec 10, 2013
    8
    I'm going to start by saying dota 2 isn't for everyone. As you can see there is a very even based user score. The gameplay does what it is meant to do and the mechanics of the game are well engineered. Visuals are much nicer than LOL or any other mmoba on the market. But on the other hand it takes a lot of time to fully understand the mechanics of this game and the way it is mean to beI'm going to start by saying dota 2 isn't for everyone. As you can see there is a very even based user score. The gameplay does what it is meant to do and the mechanics of the game are well engineered. Visuals are much nicer than LOL or any other mmoba on the market. But on the other hand it takes a lot of time to fully understand the mechanics of this game and the way it is mean to be played. Lots of negative reviews are poured in because people argue that it is unbalanced and many heroes are OP. This isn't true. Its more so that they don't understand the game well enough to play against these things right. The next thing you should look out for is the community. Most people on dota are horrible people and will yell at you get mad and report you saying you fed. As a member of this gaming community it shames me that I have to play on the same teams as them. Valve does what they can but the report system has backfired to the point where innocent noobs get reported and than quit cause they cant have fun. The reason i ranked this game so high is the problems that come with the game are nothing that valve could have done to fix. Its simply the way that human nature has perverted it and twisted it. However this game is fun and you should definitely give it a try Expand
  77. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    GOD The best Game ever for Multiplayer
    Better than StarCraft LOL or others
    For me is The best Game ever
    You can try to play any char you will found a good way to win
  78. Dec 11, 2013
    10
    Such a wonderfully crafted and beautiful game. Every match is different and fun. There is a lot of depth but with some dedication you really start to appreciate the game's complexity and balance.
  79. Dec 12, 2013
    10
    Great game. This was my first incursion in the genre and my first game went horribly bad, I got killed 21 times, got flamed, felt horrible... but I liked the graphics and the attention to detail all around (music, voice acting, gameplay). I knew I could do better if I learned a bit....and I tried again... Boy. The feeling of winning when you do is Glorious! So rewarding! It was just "I mayGreat game. This was my first incursion in the genre and my first game went horribly bad, I got killed 21 times, got flamed, felt horrible... but I liked the graphics and the attention to detail all around (music, voice acting, gameplay). I knew I could do better if I learned a bit....and I tried again... Boy. The feeling of winning when you do is Glorious! So rewarding! It was just "I may have to do this and this" and it paid off! This game has the most gameplay depth I have ever experienced, super enjoyable and fun. And the community is quite nice once you step ahead of the morons who play at the lower levels. Just try and play a couple games and see what it's like for yourself! Just care not to feed too much, Expand
  80. Dec 12, 2013
    10
    A game that has been refined for over 10 years as a mod for warcraft3 then ported to new light with the care and consideration that only valve can afford, always listening to the community and always refining their games no matter how old they get (e.g. TF2, Counter Strike).

    DotA couldn't have asked for a better developer to refine it.
  81. Dec 13, 2013
    9
    I am a league of legends first but when I finally got into dota, I have converted. I will never have the time to play like a pro, but it brings me back to the star craft days of lan parties. Besides some of the un-desirable attitudes from some of the young players that are vested in the game play, its a great system. Also there are great users out there willing to help. That understandI am a league of legends first but when I finally got into dota, I have converted. I will never have the time to play like a pro, but it brings me back to the star craft days of lan parties. Besides some of the un-desirable attitudes from some of the young players that are vested in the game play, its a great system. Also there are great users out there willing to help. That understand the mentor ways and will bring newbies like me up to par play. Keep it up Dota Developers... Expand
  82. Dec 15, 2013
    5
    Dota 2 is definitely a good game although it is not for anyone who is just starting out and definitely I would not recommend it to anyone who is new to the genre. The reason i have given it such a low score is that it is not new player friendly, after playing around 10 games being paired with people with such a wide range of skill levels I feel the matchmaking needs an improvement and evenDota 2 is definitely a good game although it is not for anyone who is just starting out and definitely I would not recommend it to anyone who is new to the genre. The reason i have given it such a low score is that it is not new player friendly, after playing around 10 games being paired with people with such a wide range of skill levels I feel the matchmaking needs an improvement and even though i prefer LoL I understand that a game like DOTA 2 takes time to learn how to play but unfortunately not everyone can tolerate being beaten for the first 5-10 games. Expand
  83. Dec 16, 2013
    10
    I give this game a 9.5, but it is closer to a 10 so I'll give it that. It is also to offset the idiots that think giving a game anything at or below a 3 is appropriate. It is a lot of fun and is the most complex MOBA out there in my opinion. However, I will stick to LoL for my more casual party games with friends, but Dota is a great hardcore game.
  84. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    Es una obra muy interesante de valve vale la pena jugarlo. Algunos míticas series de valve puede que sea hasta ahora una de lo juegos mas adictivos de este genero que muy fácilmente puede coronar 10 puntos
  85. Dec 18, 2013
    10
    If you want real MOBA, this is. If you just want to think you are good at MOBA, go play LoL.
    There is a reason that even Blizzard is going to copy Dota
  86. Dec 19, 2013
    8
    Dota 2 is a fantastic example of how a MOBA/ARTs should be. It seems tedious for new players at first, as the game has an extremely steep learning curve for those who are not familiar with games of its kind. The amount of depth included in this game is phenomenal. At the time of this review, I have played roughly 1,500 hours of Dota 2 and there is still so much to learn.

    The only
    Dota 2 is a fantastic example of how a MOBA/ARTs should be. It seems tedious for new players at first, as the game has an extremely steep learning curve for those who are not familiar with games of its kind. The amount of depth included in this game is phenomenal. At the time of this review, I have played roughly 1,500 hours of Dota 2 and there is still so much to learn.

    The only problem I, and many of my friends, have had with Dota is the sometimes arrogant, immature and hateful community. I understand that every community has a few bad apples, but in Dota, they are much more prevalent. An example is the entire "Diretide" scenario; because the fans didn't receive a holiday event that they were expecting, they published negative reviews of the game, spammed Facebook pages and ranted all over the Internet after all the effort that Valve has put in.

    Those without tough skin may want to seek elsewhere, as playing through your first 100 games without in some way being criticised or insulted is almost impossible due to Dota's highly competitive nature. But for those who can withstand criticism and are willing to invest time into the game are going to be rewarded by the amount of depth and playability that Dota 2 offers.
    Expand
  87. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    Dota is an absolutely amazing online experience. It can deliver an incredibly wide array of emotions over the span of the ~40 minutes of each match. With over a hundred heroes to pick from the get go, it is an immensely diverse game, with a ridiculous number of possible strategies, making it a constant learning experience. It's a greatly satisfying game, and I would call it the best onlineDota is an absolutely amazing online experience. It can deliver an incredibly wide array of emotions over the span of the ~40 minutes of each match. With over a hundred heroes to pick from the get go, it is an immensely diverse game, with a ridiculous number of possible strategies, making it a constant learning experience. It's a greatly satisfying game, and I would call it the best online game I've ever played. Expand
  88. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    Free game, awesome updates and great community. The micro transactions give you no advantage in game which is awesome. Also there are constant updates to make the interface fresh.
  89. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    I would normally give this game a 9. But since a bunch of kids gave it a zero because of diretide, I'll give it a 10. It's one of the best competitives teamwork games out there and it's quite polished also.
  90. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    It's so sad that a lot of people put negative comments in this great game all because of Diretide. Otherwise very good game. New player here and extremely pleased at how well made the game is. Good job Valve.
  91. Dec 20, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i like ARTS DOTA 2 .One of the best, most difficult and truly competitive games I've ever played. Try hard everywhere doto best doto gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg Expand
  92. Dec 20, 2013
    0
    servers so bad and it sadly valve fix it!! imbosible to play ffs yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
  93. Dec 20, 2013
    9
    One of the best, competitive games I've ever played. It is free, so get all your friends battle for the most epic Action Real Time Strategy game ever!!!!
  94. Dec 22, 2013
    10
    All in all this game is a good one.
    Since the first beta days there was a large improvement.
    As a result you have a normally balanced gameplay, a lot of heroes to choose, different events and a lot of patches.
    Valve has proved that they know how to create a real special game.
  95. Dec 24, 2013
    10
    Complex, competitive, fun and loads of teamwork. Different play styles can lead to victories or defeat with heavy punishments for small mistakes. A single team fight can change the whole course of the game. With varied controls and a huge amount of heroes to play, any combination of skills and items can be possible. DOTA 2, a very good experience and takes a lifetime to master.
  96. Dec 24, 2013
    10
    Best game made in the last years, thank you for picking up a bootleg WC3 mod we all loved and got hooked! dismemberd! and life stolen by! Thank you Valve
  97. Dec 24, 2013
    10
    This game is one of the most skill intensive games out there. The team dynamic is crucial to do well and the game play is fun and highly addicting. If your looking for a game to really submerse yourself into, then this is it.
  98. Dec 24, 2013
    10
    The game is nice very close to the original dota witch i loved). the game is much more complex from LoL so at first it is a little hard but i like it when its hard) the game has some way to go but its a very good game, just give it a chance
  99. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA༼ CHANGE ECLUB MALASIA Expand
  100. Dec 26, 2013
    7
    Great game that is completely spoiled by the worst period ever period player community. If you play it with your friends in a full party, you will enjoy the game, otherwise you can expect serious headaches, unless you're mentally bulletproof. Any effort from Valve to solve this issue so far has led only to horrible brain-dead implementations of punishments like: player muting thusGreat game that is completely spoiled by the worst period ever period player community. If you play it with your friends in a full party, you will enjoy the game, otherwise you can expect serious headaches, unless you're mentally bulletproof. Any effort from Valve to solve this issue so far has led only to horrible brain-dead implementations of punishments like: player muting thus disallowing people to communicate in a game that is based on communication etc. leading to even more frustration.

    As a competitive game it lacks any real competitive interface/environment you can't see other player ranks you're teamed up with for example if they mark them as private (what 90 percents of players do). The matchmaking is not really working well, you often get games you loose horribly or opposite, usually only based on the system if you lost many games, you probably will win the next one because mm will pair you against total idiots and opposite.

    Overall if you like competitive games and have friends to play it with give it a go, you most likely won't regret it. If you're solo and don't have strong nerves, its better to move along to another title.
    Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.