Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11949 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I was a hater of the valve (still i am until promised patch), but i realized this is not a way to punish valve. Guys, its our game. Lets heal the wound of our game!
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    Zero!!!
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    diretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretidediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide Expand
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded gamedoto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    bad game, there is no respect, valve bad, not even what information, give dire tide did it take long for you? very upset. GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE
  8. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    A great game that mixes strategy individual skill timing and practice, the only complaint that I can make is it is a huge time sink. if you decide to play this game make sure you have nothing better to be doing for the next year or so.......................
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Diretide!!
    Diretide!!
    Diretide!!
    Diretide!!
    Diretide!!
    Diretide!!
    Diretide!!Diretide!!Diretide!!
    Diretide!!Diretide!!Diretide!!
    Diretide!!Diretide!!Diretide!!
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    suka perestan' bit dabayobom a tvoyu mamu yebal pakimis tye smotrel i plakal kak malinkaya suka u tebia ochen malenki hui, skolka...pat centimetra? perestan dedushkin huy sasat.
  12. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    Valve does NOT listen to the community. aboslutely shocking, that is all. Even when the community blatantly expects a halloween patch, they still do nothing, it's a complete joke.
    Expand
  13. Nov 4, 2013
    5
    I've played 8 years of Dota and recent events have prompted me to write this review.

    Let me get this straight: I love this game. I love the community. I love the tourneys, comics, broadcasters, chickcasters and everything about the game. What I hate: Valve Corporation, and I don't want you to wait 8 years to realise this. So read on. 1. Valve is more interested in selling you
    I've played 8 years of Dota and recent events have prompted me to write this review.

    Let me get this straight: I love this game. I love the community. I love the tourneys, comics, broadcasters, chickcasters and everything about the game.

    What I hate: Valve Corporation, and I don't want you to wait 8 years to realise this. So read on.

    1. Valve is more interested in selling you cosmetic items and maintaining the Dota 2 economy than the actual game itself.

    2. Valve has selective hearing when it comes to the Dota 2 community which is based upon the same community that build WCIII DOTA in the first place.

    3. Valve does not have a habit of keeping Dota 2 players abreast with the latest developments. At the time of writing (Nov 6, 2013), the last Dota 2 blog post was on September 19.

    4. Valve hosts one of the most lucrative tournaments and supports smaller tournaments, but they can't get this right Team Logos and Team Banners. Players have been complaining about this for nearly a year. Shouldn't Valve be trying to help teams? Aren't they the key to a robust competitive scene?

    5. Valve has prostituted the beloved Icefrog the man that single-handedly made ARTS/MOBA what it is today. Icefrog no longer communicates with the community. That is sad.

    6. Valve implemented a terrible tutorial system that doesn't help me bring new players into the game. They should take a page out of LoL.

    7. Valve doesn't see a need in improving the MMR/report system, or are hiring really stupid people to do it. They should take a page out of LoL.

    8. Valve somehow thinks that a ladder system is not important. This means that there are times that my five man stack meets absolutely new players. I don't think they are going to play Dota 2 long if they keep getting stomped.

    9. Valve has no qualms going back on its word. They said that Diretide is an annual event. They lied. No apologies, even for those who have spent a lot of money on their product. That sucks. That is UNPROFESSIONAL.

    Alright would-be Dota 2 players. You have been warned. Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm going to click on the FIND MATCH button.
    Expand
  14. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    The mechanics and gameplay is great, everything amazing about wc3 dota. BUT there are problems that pretty much ruin the game.
    1. The matchmaking system is so and punishes players for playing the game. Players who have 1,000s of hours on the game will get matched with people who just started. And absoulutely no good player wants noobs on thier team.
    2. NO communication form valve. All
    The mechanics and gameplay is great, everything amazing about wc3 dota. BUT there are problems that pretty much ruin the game.
    1. The matchmaking system is so and punishes players for playing the game. Players who have 1,000s of hours on the game will get matched with people who just started. And absoulutely no good player wants noobs on thier team.
    2. NO communication form valve. All they give us is hats. They don't care what we want.
    3. No updates with no heroes and other things in about 4 months.
    You better step it up valve or else Blizzard Dota and LoL are going to rape you.
    Expand
  15. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is an absolutely awesome game! Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. Granted the game has a steep learning curve, but once you get past that it is extremely enjoyable. Love Volvo! Expand
  16. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Epic game, ignore the troll 0/10 reviews. based Valve gave us Diretide!

    ^thas all i want to say, rest is filler to get 150 chars....................................
  17. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    There's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time.
  18. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    After ~1500 games played and 1600 invested in the game, I just cannot stop. I don't feel interested in any other games for that matter, whatever I try seems just boring as hell compared to Dota. A++, 10/10 Game, try it out for free!
  19. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    There's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time. That's right, Dota 2 is not like most other games and that's because it's very complex, so be patient, learn the mechanics and once it's in your system then you'll startThere's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time. That's right, Dota 2 is not like most other games and that's because it's very complex, so be patient, learn the mechanics and once it's in your system then you'll start having a hell lot of fun. I wouldn't recommend it if you're a casual gamer and can't be bothered to invest that time. If that's the case and you want to play a MOBA then that's where LoL comes in. If you already play LoL and want something more challenging and more rewarding then by all means try Dota 2. Plus it has way better graphics, great character customization and doesn't require any money to unlock heroes (which I find very frustrating in LoL). It is also more balanced imo. As for the community, well it's still a MOBA so don't expect too much, although it's not so bad Expand
  20. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    My all-time favourite game, period. Been playing it for well over 4 years now (started in WC3) and it just won't get boring. It was challenging (and sometimes frustrating) the first time I played it and it still is! After all this time I still learn new things about the game mechanics and interactions between heroes and skills every other game. I just love the complexity and depth ofMy all-time favourite game, period. Been playing it for well over 4 years now (started in WC3) and it just won't get boring. It was challenging (and sometimes frustrating) the first time I played it and it still is! After all this time I still learn new things about the game mechanics and interactions between heroes and skills every other game. I just love the complexity and depth of Dota... If you like a challenge and have the patience to learn a ton of new stuff I guarantee you'll have hundreds of fun hours with this game. Expand
  21. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I hate the Internet.; Valve are awesome; this game is seriously the best game available right now. The game itself is incredibly deep and diverse but what Valve has done around the game is a spectacle.
  22. jav
    Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Best game there ever is. Doesn't deserve none of this crap of negative ratings because of the Diretide thing. 1000 hours on it and counting. There's no oher multiplayer game such addictive and entertaining as this one. I love it.
  23. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    they did give diretide­
    they did give diretide
    they did give diretide
    they did give diretide
    they did give diretide
    they did give diretide
    they did give diretide
    they did give diretide
  24. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Excellent game in all aspects. Community and game development speed could be better but the rest is solid and good quality content. A+++ Definitely recommended!
  25. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    VOLVO DELIVERS DIRETIDE, PRAISE GABEN, GABEN IS LOVE GABEN IS LIFE, ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノRAISE YOUR GAME
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノRAISE YOUR GAME
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノRAISE YOUR GAME
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノRAISE YOUR GAME
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノRAISE YOUR GAME
  26. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Amazing game. Have played it for just over a year now and have over 1200 hours logged. I don't regret a minute. Finally got around to reviewing it here to help fix the damage done by the retarded "GIVE DIRETIDE" crowd.
  27. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
  28. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is for the gamer who likes a challenge and is fueled by a competitive nature. It's steep learning curve ends up being one of the most satisfying experiences when you see your growth in knowledge win you matches. The game is a multiplayer 5 versus 5 action real time strategy game where someone who is familiar with RTS controls will feel right at home with Dota 2. There is a greatDota 2 is for the gamer who likes a challenge and is fueled by a competitive nature. It's steep learning curve ends up being one of the most satisfying experiences when you see your growth in knowledge win you matches. The game is a multiplayer 5 versus 5 action real time strategy game where someone who is familiar with RTS controls will feel right at home with Dota 2. There is a great tutorial to get players started into the game and teaching all the basics. After that, there are still many nuances and mechanics to learn, and then master to always be challenging the player. There are over 100 heroes which provide a great variety of playstyles and with regular updates to keep things fresh and balanced, there is always something new to learn. Compared to other games in the genre the experience here feels more dynamic and not as stale to play and the core game is available right from the start, all for free without the need to unlock more heroes or gameplay perks. Expand
  29. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Awesome game, free to play, best community world, great competetive scene, nice graphics, if you have a lot of free time, you will spend most of it on playing that game
  30. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Diretide given. But no seriously, Valve isn't perfect but Dota 2 is honestly an amazing game despite its rather.......vocal community. As for as free-to-play games go, I can easily say that is the best out there and even has a far higher level of production then games that cost $60 and upwards.
  31. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    And so it was that the impatience of the human race allowed Dota 2's user score to sink by several points, and metacritic was deemed the worst way of judging if a game is worth playing.
  32. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    Very time consuming. Well done graphics and animations. Large amount of tradeable items. The replay value is enormous because there are so many heroes to use.
  33. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    Don't go by the negative reviews, its because valve didn't make an announcement regarding an event. This is a AAA game for free with a steep learning curve. However, once you learn it, its never ending fun.
  34. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    Easily the best PC game out right now. Biggest competitive scene in the history of gaming, and an overall amazing game for everyone.

    Not only that the developer listens to its community for good suggestions and ignores them for bad ones.
  35. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Best (Aeon of Strife Styled Fortress Assualt Game Going on Two Sides) game out there. 3 spirits update shows how amazing Dota 2 is, and how much support valve gives it. I could write a much longer in-depth review, but im simply here to boost the score after it was assaulted by give diretide babies.
  36. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Been playing this game for 7 years and after all this time its still entertaining, playing with friends or not. Icefrog still hands out big updates to make the game feel fresh! Best game ever!
  37. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    one of the best games ever made. definitely worth playing. First of it's genre, with amazing gameplay. Game that lasted for more than a decade. And it's much more beautiful than first part!
  38. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around. Very hard learning curve but the satisfaction that you get when u actually master the game is so good
  39. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Diretide delivered. 10 delivered.

    Also: after 1000+ hours in games, still great game. Almost every aspect of game is... 1 5 0 char limit. Just 1 more
  40. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Its a good game, people giving it bad rating only because the DireTide event was delayed and they didnt release Technies. But ignore them, Dota 2 is a very good game.
  41. Nov 14, 2013
    9
    This game is great. It has improved upon the WarCraft 3 ARTS custom map in ways that makes the game more visually appealing and it helps get new players up to speed quickly. I am not going to say that this game is better or worse than any of its competitors, only that it offers something else. Case in point: League of Legends offers a free-to-play platform where abilities are mostlyThis game is great. It has improved upon the WarCraft 3 ARTS custom map in ways that makes the game more visually appealing and it helps get new players up to speed quickly. I am not going to say that this game is better or worse than any of its competitors, only that it offers something else. Case in point: League of Legends offers a free-to-play platform where abilities are mostly comprised of "skill shots", contains a leveling system where the higher level you are, the more points into a tech tree you can spend and the more power-ups you can put on your character (which affect how your characters play in-game). In addition, League of Legends offers you a point system where points are earned by playing games and those points can be used to buy power-ups and unlock more heroes. Defense of the Ancients 2 is also a free-to-play game. However, there is nothing outside of actual game play that changes your character's abilities and the full roster of released heroes is readily available to you at the beginning of your DotA 2 adventure. If you have never picked up DotA or any ARTS games and you are using this to see if you are interested, please listen to me when I say it would be a good idea to fully finish the tutorial and play multiple practice games against bots. It will still match you up with 4 other people to take on AI controlled heroes, so you can still try to learn how to coordinate with other players online without the humiliation of playing against seasoned veterans. I strongly suggest starting on the easiest setting and take in where you can go, what some of the abilities do, and what limits can you push without getting yourself killed. Once you have progressed and crushed the hardest of bots underneath your trained foot do I recommend that you start really doing public match making. Expand
  42. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    best AoS-style game out there. way more complex and rewarding than games like league of legends, and valve is one of the best developers of games ever.
  43. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. отлично!
    и написано.
    Very addicting with a steep learning curve, you'll sink many hours into this game. Of course there will be abrasive players in the community, but guess what, there are function in the game to fix it. Mute and report the player(s), and play on. GL HF
    Expand
  44. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    After playing HoN, LOL, and Dota 2, I feel confident saying that Dota 2 is the most polished in terms of graphics and game play. So why is the user rating so low? Well a bunch of ignorant players who think valve owes them something had the smart idea to use metacritic to voice their "outrage" over not getting free content for a FREE game. You can safely ignore all the 0 reviews fromAfter playing HoN, LOL, and Dota 2, I feel confident saying that Dota 2 is the most polished in terms of graphics and game play. So why is the user rating so low? Well a bunch of ignorant players who think valve owes them something had the smart idea to use metacritic to voice their "outrage" over not getting free content for a FREE game. You can safely ignore all the 0 reviews from idiots that write "give xxxx" or "Volvo xxxxx" There are thousands of these 0 reviews, and after Valve released it, these morons never changed their score.

    This game is the best of it's class.
    Expand
  45. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    Don't listen to all the stupid kids that use Metacritic to complain about minor issues and hurt the score of the game they love. Ignore all retarded posts that say give diretide or volvo. Play this awesome game!
  46. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    I Love the Game. No pay to win.Well balanced Good graphic. And most of all good Game-play.You have to like the genre. Then the game will be perfectly for you.
  47. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    Only defect is the rancid community. But this game is the actual standard for F2P model and listen users. 10/10 without dude. Valve always develop serious products
  48. Jan 22, 2014
    3
    You will kinda like the game but you will hate the players, and most of your games will suck.

    Dota is a complex game, but it's painfully lacking features such game must have or they are terribly executed.

    Icefrogs dota 9
    Lacking features -3
    Players i am forced to play with -3
  49. May 8, 2015
    10
    Ignore the reviews that say there are no bugs/patches and the ones saying there is a ton of advertising. The game is constantly bug fixed - and when I say that I have to point out, I have encountered maybe 2 bugs in over 700 hours of play. Now, some people are complaining about no new heroes? I think they forgot that this is the game all the other ones COPIED its heroes from. The onlyIgnore the reviews that say there are no bugs/patches and the ones saying there is a ton of advertising. The game is constantly bug fixed - and when I say that I have to point out, I have encountered maybe 2 bugs in over 700 hours of play. Now, some people are complaining about no new heroes? I think they forgot that this is the game all the other ones COPIED its heroes from. The only reason you "think" the other games are updating themselves is because you didn't play dota to begin with. This being said, dota 2 lets you use every hero in the game without paying, so that also nullifies the money hungry argument as every other game makes you purchase any new hero, and that hero is overpowered for about a month, so isn't that pay to win whereas dota's system is absolute fairness? The only thing you can purchase in the game is cosmetics, Whereas in LoL you can buy runes and different abilities to supplement the characters you also had to pay for. Dota 2 offers everything you could want, a bug free game that is completely free to play and you can be as competitive as you want, you can play as much as you want, you can try any hero you want. Without paying a dime. And you'll have a good time as long as you are actually trying to enjoy and get to know the game and everyone that plays it will encourage you to do so. The bad reviews on this site come from people who are bad at games in general or from diehard LoL fans that can't stand that their game is a shadow of the original and now an even uglier shadow in the face of the new Dota. Expand
  50. Aug 7, 2013
    10
    A colossal time-sink which gets better with time. Unlike most mobas nowadays DotA2 has a difficult learning curve and that scares most people off, which is tottaly understandable. But if you spend the time to learn the game you will be truly amazed by all the things that happen in a signle team fight and that you did not notice them before.
    Besides the games graphic are extremly polished
    A colossal time-sink which gets better with time. Unlike most mobas nowadays DotA2 has a difficult learning curve and that scares most people off, which is tottaly understandable. But if you spend the time to learn the game you will be truly amazed by all the things that happen in a signle team fight and that you did not notice them before.
    Besides the games graphic are extremly polished and Valve updates the game frequently. Oh yeah, and it's free to play. What more could you want?
    Expand
  51. Aug 12, 2013
    9
    Fantastic controls, graphics, and gameplay. One of the best PvP games I've ever played and a LARGE improvement to the first Dota. Valve honestly couldn't have done any better.
  52. Aug 13, 2013
    9
    I have always wanted a game with a range of options and much to use. Dota 2 is one of my favorite games. The gameplay is great. A lot of different spells to use and characters to choose. There is almost 100 characters in dota 2 giving you so many different styles/ways of playing. The characters even have their own bio, telling you who they are. There is a great amount of items to test outI have always wanted a game with a range of options and much to use. Dota 2 is one of my favorite games. The gameplay is great. A lot of different spells to use and characters to choose. There is almost 100 characters in dota 2 giving you so many different styles/ways of playing. The characters even have their own bio, telling you who they are. There is a great amount of items to test out in different combinations and on different characters giving you many more reasons to play. The multiplayer is pretty good. Most players are nice and will help you fight. The multiplayer may disconnect you in the screen where you wait for everyone to be ready which can put you on the other team if you have friends on the team your on. There is a training mode which teaches you how to do most things in the game. There is also bot matches which puts you and 4 computer controlled players against 5 computer controlled players. This helps you prepare and learn different characters and how they are in a real match. Overall, this game is great, the only flaws are the multiplayer disconnecting and learning the game, even though there is training and bot matches, it still takes a little while to get use to it. Expand
  53. Aug 17, 2013
    9
    Never In my entire life have I witnessed a worse community revolving around a video-game than the one that is to be found in Dota 2. Second biggest problem of this game is the match-making: broken, poorly thought through and executed horribly. But even with all these problems, I could actually see myself overlooking them at a certain time during a few years due to the sheer amount ofNever In my entire life have I witnessed a worse community revolving around a video-game than the one that is to be found in Dota 2. Second biggest problem of this game is the match-making: broken, poorly thought through and executed horribly. But even with all these problems, I could actually see myself overlooking them at a certain time during a few years due to the sheer amount of possible combinations in this game with heroes & items and the addictive quality the game has if it wasn't for all the other flaws. Expand
  54. Aug 22, 2013
    8
    This game is so much fun, you could almost forget about it being an e-sport game. Which means, that you have to deal with other gamers, and gamers in competitive games that are based on teams and therefor teamwork tend to try very hard to ruin every single game by ruining it, ignoring the fact that one team has to lose. E-sport games have that giant flaw, that people have to act likeThis game is so much fun, you could almost forget about it being an e-sport game. Which means, that you have to deal with other gamers, and gamers in competitive games that are based on teams and therefor teamwork tend to try very hard to ruin every single game by ruining it, ignoring the fact that one team has to lose. E-sport games have that giant flaw, that people have to act like robots, doing certain things on certain timings, being on certain spots. Like every other sport, you can't afford to act chaotic, or just for the fun of it. When you find a game where people don't mind those things, count yourself lucky. I'll still give it a 8, because it leaves enough room to develop your "hero" in a way you prefer him/her. Expand
  55. Aug 26, 2013
    9
    DOTA 2 is the new standard in MOBA design. It is, without doubt, an improvement on the old formula and yet remarkably true to it.

    DOTA 2 looks great and feels great, but if you're coming from games like League of Legends or Heroes of Newerth, you'll feel like a fish out of water. It's not that the game is different in formula, but rather it's very different mechanically. You'll have to
    DOTA 2 is the new standard in MOBA design. It is, without doubt, an improvement on the old formula and yet remarkably true to it.

    DOTA 2 looks great and feels great, but if you're coming from games like League of Legends or Heroes of Newerth, you'll feel like a fish out of water. It's not that the game is different in formula, but rather it's very different mechanically. You'll have to learn how to play this game almost from scratch, but it will be well worth the journey.

    This game has a tremendous skill gap, but it also offers the best tools in the genre for learning the game. Bots come in 5 difficulties, from Passive to Unfair and the tutorial, so far, is a pretty good learning tool though I suspect it will be improved over time. The hero line-up is impressive, diverse, and intriguing. The map is true to the old DOTA formula, but flows quite differently from what you might be used to. Just to name a few of the dominant mechanics you'll have to learn and hone are: side/secret shops, couriers, item sharing, and teleporting. The differences hardly stop there, but even just these few are such dramatic differences from what players know that they serve as an adequate sampling of just what's so different about this version of DOTA.

    DOTA 2 doesn't just bring the RTS back to MOBAs (this game feels far more like managing a Starcraft or Warcraft 3 battle than it's predecessors), but it's also causing seismic activity in the games industry itself with its super accessible item shop. It's more like a DOTA 2 marketplace than a simple shop. Not only can players buy anything from soundpacks to UI skins to items to characters, but players can also make these items ...and then sell them right there on Steam. Never has getting into the games industry as an artist been as accessible as Valve has made it. With their track record of opening up the development process to their modders, this is a very promising feature that I'm sure they'll do better than all the competition.

    The game isn't without it's flaws, though. The matchmaking needs strong improvement and greater enforcement of language filters. Performance is pretty good, though it seemed unserviceable at times. However, with the International only recently ending, it's difficult to tell how much of the issues were just extremely high server traffic and how much was actual issues with game stability. All in all, though, this game has fewer flaws than features and since it's free to play, the offerings are prime.

    I highly recommend lovers of MOBA gaming to dive into DOTA 2. It does a wonderful job of requiring truly skillful gameplay by bringing that RTS feel back into the game.
    Expand
  56. Nov 1, 2013
    4
    Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. ValveDota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks. Expand
  57. Gem
    Nov 1, 2013
    0
    1.how valve matchmaking works
    total INVISIBLE mmr
    A:1.5k B:1.5k 600 600 450 450 50 50 250 250 150 150 gotten from a mod at its developer site, so every match there will be a burden in your team, it depends
    1.how valve matchmaking works
    total INVISIBLE mmr
    A:1.5k B:1.5k
    600 600
    450 450
    50 50
    250 250
    150 150
    gotten from a mod at its developer site, so every match there will be a burden in your team, it depends on who feed the most to determine the outcome of the game.

    no ladder (and not planning to add)
    0 communication at its developer site
    content patch every 2 months (been 4 months now)
    hats/cosmetic patch every week/fortnight
    hide players identities/steam profile to make it as casual as possible, so every team member is anonymous to you
    community is ok, since i have played dota 1 where that is flame talk, so i can take it

    it is the lack of communication and content update that make the community so hostile towards valve
    while valve release cosmetic update just to slap the player base face.
    Expand
  58. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Worst attitude to community like a low tier game. No decent patches for 3 months and finally no event and even announce about it. Last news posted on Dota2 blog, 19 September. Just awful communication.
  59. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  60. Nov 1, 2013
    9
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDEand NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
  61. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    VALVE do not care for the community at large, VALVE need the money.
    VALVE promised to release heroes every week. VALVE are doing new things every week.
  62. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDEand NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue 0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders) No region locks. You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created. GG WPGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage game engine results in 9 games without
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WPGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WPGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WPGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide!!!!!! i want this event!!!!!!!!!!!!pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!!!!!!!give diretide!!!!!!!!!!!!!valve pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees or i delete Dota2!!!!!!
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!!
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide!
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give DiretideGive Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Expand
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDe!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDe!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    Expand
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tideGive tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Expand
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    THANKS FOR DIRETIDE EVENT THANKS FOR UPDATE 73 mb MOAR HATS VALVE YEAH!!! I WILL NO LONGER BUY GAMES & HATS SCREW YOU VALVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    SYKA PIZDEC
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2 3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    Expand
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game deserves a 10. Valve, however, up Halloween for Dota 2. I am incredibly disappointed with Valve. Being an avid TF2 player, they have never failed to deliver a themed update every year. I joined Dota 2 around November 2012 so I was really looking forward to Diretide this year since I never got to experience it. I write this review with a heavy heart, because I love this game, butThis game deserves a 10. Valve, however, up Halloween for Dota 2. I am incredibly disappointed with Valve. Being an avid TF2 player, they have never failed to deliver a themed update every year. I joined Dota 2 around November 2012 so I was really looking forward to Diretide this year since I never got to experience it. I write this review with a heavy heart, because I love this game, but Valve needs to learn a lesson. No Diretide, guys Expand
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve ty for Helloween
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their halloween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodotaJus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui Expand
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    PLLZ
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No new heroes, no diretide
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP. THX VOLVO
  82. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW aaaa
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage communication from the developers
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE Expand
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide was last chance for this game, now its over. 0 heroes since abba release, matchmaking is even worse than %%randomlowtiermoba%%. Loads of hats and 0 decent content, thanks Volvo, if i ever gonna buy a car it won't be a Volvo one.
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets DEAD GAM Expand
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    No DIRETIDE dad game volvo giev DIRETID or disband plz gaben dont not wants hats!!!! DIRETID or more continu bad revuw!!! i am galakian SORR FOR ENGLISH
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    insanely multi-faceted, i guess you could say its like an ogre? this game got hella more interesting once i discovered competitive e-sports, Speed Gaming #roadtoTI4 #EESamahavemercy
  93. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    VOLVO relate to players like to animals. Money money money! No ranking system, useless reports,Stupid matchmaking, stupid patches, stupid balance. And games or easy win or fast lose.
  94. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!! Expand
  95. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    COTL giff me MANA!
    ... VOLVO giff me DIRETIDE!!!
    give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide!
  96. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつ
  97. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.DiretDiretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide.Diretide. Expand
  98. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Dota 2. centric, X" сватовство
    Мусора система
    Мусора 9 очереди
    0 0 MMR лестниц)
    Ни pvp rts игры.

    Вы созданных.
    GG WP
  99. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Sorry valve but i must. I just stop I stop buying things and keys in the store. I do not support a policy which you are doing in relation to the players.
  100. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  101. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers. I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.