User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11152 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 9, 2013
    9
    Hard to get into but with time put into learning to play, it can be a very rewarding game. Community full of complete and utter though unfortunately.
  2. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game. I just want to try to fix the Metascore actually so... I hope things like this kind of war won't happen again, it's kinda childish actually.
  3. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide came finaly diretide
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    finaly diretide came
    Expand
  4. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Got Diretide Fix the metacritic score, thanks... Got Diretide Fix the metacritic score, thanks... Got Diretide Fix the metacritic score, thanks....
  5. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    ALL RAISE METACRITIC SCORE WE WILL GET MORE THAN WE EXPECTED.
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ALL RAISE METACRITIC SCORE WE WILL GET MORE THAN WE EXPECTED.
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ALL RAISE METACRITIC SCORE WE WILL GET MORE THAN WE EXPECTED.
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ALL RAISE METACRITIC SCORE WE WILL GET MORE THAN WE EXPECTED.
  6. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game. Not only COMPLETELY free to play, but with a community that's far above any other MOBA, and valve at the helm, a really interesting, thoughtful and fun game. Also,
    WE HAVE DIRETIDE
  7. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game everty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! ty for diretide volvo! best game ever got ry it it's free! Expand
  8. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ Expand
  9. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FORTY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ Expand
  10. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Compared to League of Legends and Heroes of Newerth, Dota 2 has more unique heroes and items. It is more advanced and rewarding than LoL. It is slower than HoN, which is important in team fights. The best popular MOBA out there.
  11. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best f2p ever. I have spent 600 hours on this game and its still fun. Valve makes some of the best games in the gaming industry and they nailed it again. The updates make the game stay new.
  12. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FORTY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDEヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ TY FOR DIRETIDE Expand
  13. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    best gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebestbest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest gamebest game Expand
  14. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEM RIVEVED GAEm
  15. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX
  16. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, community takes some getting used to.THNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDETHNKS FOR DIRETIDE
  17. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    best game valve its alive fix metacritic DIRETIDE GIVEN DIRETIDE GIVEN SPREAD THE WORDS DIRETIDE GIVEN DIRETIDE GIVEN SPREAD THE WORDS DIRETIDE GIVEN DIRETIDE GIVEN SPREAD THE WORDS
  18. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    not daed gaem anymore DIRETIDE!!! not daed gaem anymore DIRETIDE!!! not daed gaem anymore DIRETIDE!!!not daed gaem anymore DIRETIDE!!!not daed gaem anymore DIRETIDE!!!not daed gaem
  19. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    addicted...
    1088 hours and counting
    Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!Thanks for Tiredide!
  20. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, great community (not always but way better than LoL community since I switched to DotA2) great developers and huge thanks for diretide this year!
  21. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Fantastic Game 10/10. Great times shared with players and friends where every game is different-better or for worst yet still leaves a great memory. Cannot say how much I enjoy this game!
  22. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, lots of depth, free heros fun seasonal events THANK YOU GABEN. You can make money placing this game and have to spend $0 to be competitive.
  23. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    GAVE DIRETIDE (づ。◕‿◕。)づGAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDEv GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE vGAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE GAVE DIRETIDE vGAVE DIRETIDE
  24. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever Best game ever
  25. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Gave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave DiretideGave Diretide
  26. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE
  27. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This is a game backed by a developer who has produced some of the greatest games of all time. Its only going to get better so stick around for things to come.
  28. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Im gay,.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
  29. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    10/10 IGN
    ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND! ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND! ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND! ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND! ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND! ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND! ALIVE GAME VOLVO REBAND!
  30. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thank you for all your efforts valve.you've done great work but we need a little bit more communication pls.
    hire a pr guy pls.
    Still 10/10 would play all day
  31. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    THNX FOR DIRETIDE THNX FOR DIRETIDE THNX FOR DIRETIDE THNX FOR DIRETIDE THNX FOR DIRETIDE TDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
  32. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best Moba/ARTS NA.
    The community is smaller, and Valve doesn't talk about what they're doing, but all flaws aside, Dota 2 is the most complex and rich gaming experience I've ever shared with other people. Nothing makes me feel better.
  33. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    best game eu, mby world
    diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide
  34. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE
    Expand
  35. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but both games are compleatly different. Its like comparing COD and Battlefield, they are so different that connot be compared. (no preference on either game, I think bot of them are good) Give this game a try, the learning curve is very steep but it is rewarding when you learn. I think this is the best gave valve has ever developed and has been the most played game on steam ever since the second year of beta development. Try it out, its free and badass! Expand
  36. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best game ever! I've been playing it almost non stop for 2 years, and it's still as much fun as the first times.
    So if you need a free to play bag of fun, Go get Dota!!
  37. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons
    raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your cauldrons
  38. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best game ever! I've been playing it almost non stop for 7 years, and it's still as much fun as the first times.
    So if you need a free to play bag of fun, Go get Dota!!
  39. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    The game is amazing and it should get the metacritic score it deserves. Only reason it is this low at current time is because of a lack of an anticipated event. Valve has apologized for this, and I feel like the act of giving thousands of 0-scores as revenge is childish. Amazing game very tough in the beginning as you have to learn a lot of things, but there are tutorials for that. 10/10The game is amazing and it should get the metacritic score it deserves. Only reason it is this low at current time is because of a lack of an anticipated event. Valve has apologized for this, and I feel like the act of giving thousands of 0-scores as revenge is childish. Amazing game very tough in the beginning as you have to learn a lot of things, but there are tutorials for that. 10/10 my all-time favorite. Expand
  40. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best. Game. Ever. Oh, and it's free. Ignore all the diretide spam, it was just reddit getting upset over a late seasonal event. Adding words for 150.
  41. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaadasdasdasdsadsafasfasfwqafrquwoiuerui
  42. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    asdasdasdasdasdassdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdadfsdfASDASDsdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdf
  43. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Compared to League of Legends and Heroes of Newerth, Dota 2 has more unique heroes and items. It is more advanced and rewarding than LoL. It is slower than HoN, which is important in team fights. The best popular MOBA out there. League of Legends maybe have more players, but DotA will crush them soonly
  44. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    this game is better than any other ARTS (MOBA) out there. It has a high learning curve but very rewarding. gj volvo gj volvo gj volvo gj volvo gj volvo gj volvo
  45. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Excellent game with fantastic mechanics that is atheistically pleasing. Heores are diverse and the skill ceiling is very high, this is easily the most polished game of it's genre.
  46. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    The quality of this game is unmatched by any in the ARTS scene today. This is a free to play game with an extremely fair business model, unlike that of its competitors. If you're trying to decide between this and League of Legends, choose Dota and thank me later.
  47. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thanks VOLVO
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks VOLVO
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks VOLVO
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks VOLVO
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks VOLVO
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks VOLVO
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks VOLVO
  48. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    There is no other game I have ever played that makes me so angry, frustrated, happy, proud, depressed or excited. Dota 2 is so competitive, every game is so different that it becomes an emotional roller coaster. You invest so much time and emotion in this game but believe me when I say it gives back. The game is ever changing and and ever rewarding. Did I mention that the game is completely free?
  49. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Dota delivers players a simple objective yet thousands of potential for some of the most challenging, intensive and fun gameplay from Valve. With a passionate developer and community, Dota has continued to improve and keep giving new features and updates to better maintain and enhance an overall perfect game.
  50. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Y u heff to be SO late on DIRETIDE and response??? Dota not dead gaem again! Valve reband from Volvo! Editional thanks for Volvo on givin some propper answer for mad Dota community!
  51. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thanks for DIRETIDE Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks for DIRETIDE
  52. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THANKS VALVE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ THANKS VALVE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ THANKS VALVE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ THANKS VALVE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ THANKS VALVE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ THANKS VALVE(づ。◕‿◕。)づ THANKS VALVE Expand
  53. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    It takes serious time and effort to be able to play it adequately but it's truly worth the time and effort. Teamwork is more important than individual skill so if you listen to your team you will be fine.
  54. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great aesthetics, amazing voice-work, and extremely fun gameplay that the original Warcraft was known for. Dota 2 is deep, challenging, and very rewarding. It is one of the best in its genre.
  55. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Valve, you rock! Dota 2 is the best MOBA game ever! cheers! The best part is that the game is free, and you guys always come up with something new to keep the community happy. The gaming experience is way way way better than the garena. Keep rocking guys!
  56. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    ty valve for making such a great game valve reband !valve reband !valve reband !valve reband !valve reband !valve reband !valve reband !valve reband !valve reband
  57. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    good game, terrible community, the community is just a bunch of whiny grow men that just start crying because they didn't get a hat, i mean who really care for a event?
  58. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awesome game, i am very proud to be here instead of LoL i mean the communication is a bit wierd but at all what valve do is GREAT they rly know how to patch a game Expand
  59. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, Great community, and work for new and old players... when dota2 release was a great dream for us, but only concentrate in old players, now the game is bigger and bring new stuff for new players, like tutoriales and a great mode for newbie players. Dota 2 is a great game.
  60. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is by far the best, most intricately difficult, and yet rewarding ARTS game I've ever played. Yeah, valve needs to work on it's communication with it's fans, but all-in-all they know how to put out a quality product.
  61. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Valve have truly truly outdone themselves with this amazing game. A game that created its own genre, income, community, and was run solely on community as a mod, has made its way into the hands of a developer so amazing and growing and building communities, creating good sources of income, and now as a standalone free game. A real game. An amazing game. An amazing beautiful, deep seeded,Valve have truly truly outdone themselves with this amazing game. A game that created its own genre, income, community, and was run solely on community as a mod, has made its way into the hands of a developer so amazing and growing and building communities, creating good sources of income, and now as a standalone free game. A real game. An amazing game. An amazing beautiful, deep seeded, complicated, punch you in the face learning curve kind of game. So, so great. Expand
  62. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best Game Ever developers always hear the community and DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE
  63. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty forTy for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Ty for diretide :3 Expand
  64. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    We GOT DIRETIDE, y solo por eso le dare los puntos, ojala saquen mas personajes si por que lleva mucho tiempo con los mismos, segun el 21 saldran nuevos herores y el aclamado DIRETIDA :D
  65. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best Game Ever developers always hear the community and DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE DIRETIDE
  66. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best game in the genre from the best publisher/dev. What more can I want?

    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Got DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Got DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Got DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Got DIRETIDE
    づ。◕‿◕。)づ Got DIRETIDE
  67. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good gamegood game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game good game Expand
  68. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, lot of updates with new content. Its a huge challenge for beginners to get into in, but once you know what going on its the most fun game you have ever played!
  69. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This game has a crazy amount of replayability from the fact that there are a hundred heros each with unique abilities. Every game is unique and thrilling.
  70. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
    Alive gaem, volvo reband
  71. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    valve thank you for diretide.There's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time.
  72. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is a superb game, and despite what some people may think, game development is not an overnight task by any means nor are designers hired to babysit immature members of the community.
  73. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    valve thank you for diretide.There's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time.
  74. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Valve apologized and made their mistakes right. They are now communicating and releasing the content we desired. All these "ded game" & "Diretide" 0/10's are outdated. Fix Metacritic Score!
  75. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thank you Valve for instilling hope back into the community. This type of community is truly unique in that it has something for the casual gamer, the hardcore gamer, and the artisans who are passionate about making the game even more beautiful and vibrant. I hope to see it flourish over the coming years.
  76. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game! it's just sad how some people start going crazy, because of an halloween event!
    The game is great if you're looking for something challenging and want to make new experience with multiplayer games.
    Valve does a great job, thanks icefrog!
  77. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !!

    But also be prepared for some incredible addicting fun. Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !! But also be prepared for some incredible addicting fun. Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !! But also be prepared for some
    Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !!

    But also be prepared for some incredible addicting fun.

    Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !!

    But also be prepared for some incredible addicting fun.
    Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !!

    But also be prepared for some incredible addicting fun.
    Excellent game, they gave diretide for 2013. Gaben for president of earth !!

    But also be prepared for some incredible addicting fun.
    Expand
  78. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Definitely not LOL Can i lol at LOL Dota 2 is the game you will like if you like moba's I switched from dota 1 to dota 2 as i got one of the early beta keys I remember how dota 2 actually was in the beginning with comedy icons or however it's called to what it is now and the community or at least the retard part of it does have the guts to say Volvo pls disband Haaaa
  79. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Dota 2's greatest strength is its extremely high replay value. Despite the fact that each game is ostensibly the same thing approximately 30-60 minutes of two teams of 5 battling to destroy the other team's base the actual games are remarkably different. I have enjoyed and even loved games before, but in no other game did I allow myself to become so completely immersed in both the mostDota 2's greatest strength is its extremely high replay value. Despite the fact that each game is ostensibly the same thing approximately 30-60 minutes of two teams of 5 battling to destroy the other team's base the actual games are remarkably different. I have enjoyed and even loved games before, but in no other game did I allow myself to become so completely immersed in both the most minute nuances of gameplay and the day-by-day developments in the global professional scene.

    Note that the listed strengths and weaknesses are likely to change as the game is still in evolution.
    Strengths: very balanced gameplay, responsive development team constantly working to evolve the game, ability to play with friends, excellent in-game voice system, wonderful and exciting professional scene

    Weaknesses: poor team-matching system, questionable matchmaking system, inability to track progress over-time with ladder systems, high learning curve, occasionally rude community
    Expand
  80. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This game the evolved form of warcraft 3 dota, the game we love for years. Reconnect features, custom HUD, custom announcers and great support from valve. Don't have to compare this to LOL, Just play the game that makes you happy. No need to bash other game saying that your game is superior than him.

    Commend Volvo
    Report Vavle

    Volvo doto best doto
  81. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, pay no notice to the negative reviews, the players were mad. VOLVO REBAND. An extremely in-depth game with a seemingly endless learning curve.

    If you like fast paced & competitive games, you can't give this a miss!
  82. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, pay no notice to the negative reviews, the players were mad. VOLVO REBAND. An extremely in-depth game with a seemingly endless learning curve.

    If you like fast paced & competitive games, you can't give this a miss!
  83. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    There is a steep learning curve, but this is mitigated by the matchmaking system.

    I've got 2600 hours now, and it's still not boring. There are so many heroes and roles you can play that you always have something you can get better at, and always have a way to find a change of pace.
  84. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    The game has a very steep learning curve, but the game quickly becomes addicting. I think Valve have done a great job in managing the game, and supporting the pro-scene. If one has played the MOBA genre before I strongly recommend this game.
  85. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This is a great game, I hope people remove diretide spam which took the user score down from like 7.5 to under 4. Valve is the best gaming company I know. I have played this game over 1000 hours and it's still exciting and fun to play.
  86. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls diretide pls Expand
  87. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE
  88. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    One of the best games I ever played the learning curve is so high, you will always find out something new and improve (when I started I had never played a game such as Dota2 and thought I would hate it but ended up loving it instead). On top of that it's free, you can buy cosmetic items and tournament tickets if you wish to support the game but you don't have to.
  89. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE
  90. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, butThis game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but both games are compleatly different. Its like comparing COD and Battlefield, they are so different that connot be compared. (no preference on either game, I think bot of them are good) Give this game a try, the learning curve is very steep but it is rewarding when you learn. I think this is the best gave valve has ever developed and has been the most played game on steam ever since the second year of beta development. Try it out, its free and badass! Expand
  91. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers.
  92. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo tyty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo ty based volvo Expand
  93. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game, BUT, if you really want to enjoy and fun in this game, you have to train. A lot. Don't listen and dumb idiots about your play. And play at least with 1 of your friend.
  94. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    One of the games, that take you away from your own life...AND I LIKE IT!!!
    And thank you, Valve, for Diretide and some others surprises we don't know:))
    1010
  95. tsc
    Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thank you volvo for giving us this great game. It's a deep game with a large variety of heroes, none of which are locked behind a paywall. It's also the prettiest of all the MOBAs, if that matters to you.
  96. RaA
    Nov 9, 2013
    10
    One of the best, most difficult and truly competitive games I've ever played. It is free and doesn't have any pay-to-win, all heroes are free, the only paid content are cosmetical items that DO NOT change gameplay.
  97. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED DIRETIDE GiVED
  98. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE,Thx VALVE.
  99. MOA
    Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. It's a shame the metacritic score got so lowered after that fiasco, so let's try to fix it for a deserving game and a deserving company.
  100. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    volvo reband, DIRETIDE GIVEN, no more #punchgaben, hail icelord

    (づ。◕‿◕。)づ Thanks volvo!

    つ VOLVO I GIVE YOU HUG

    /╲/╭(◕◕◡◕◕)╮/╱ BROODMOTHER SAY THANKS VOLVO

    ༼ THROW AWAY PITCHFORKS

    ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ RAISE METACRITIC SCORE ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ

    Thx Volvo now give Terrorblade
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.