User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10617 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No news. No comments for community. SOOOO MUCH BAD MATCHMAKING. No Diretide. Idiotic patches. Only new sets(horrible) and tickets with couriers. No mercy for this game.
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Don't believe critic's lies. This game is and and it is going ****tier. The game was better while it was in the Beta, now they don't listen or respond to community. Really, go back to Dota 1.
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Probably the deepest and most meaningful pvp experience you can have in an online game. From Hero choices, to lanes and item selections, this game has the possibilities of chess wrapped around a ridiculously skilled rts game.

    Still learning and getting better 1000 hours in.
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    #give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDEv Expand
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    plx volvo gib diretide plx !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    br ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    ad me steam dotapro_brazil
    #hahó
    ploxe volvo DIRETIDE VOLVO
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    more sets and tickets pls kotl
    more sets and tickets pls kotl
    more sets and tickets pls kotl
    more sets and tickets pls kotl
    more sets and tickets pls kotl
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Let's see:
    Valve has officially released Dota 2 at 9 july 2013, but now in 3/8 games two-five gamers has auto-disconnect from the session. Not one patch have not fix that.
    Fix 6.79 adds many cool stuff, but it's not changes, what really need to dota-community: we wait new heroes with their own mechanics teeches, commander, terrorblade and other.
    Finally, Halloween positioned like annual
    event but here we have new fail.

    Oh, VERY thanks for new hats and awesome discount in steam, yeah *sarcasm*
    Expand
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    What a bad game, Valve didn't give us Diretide and worst of all they didn't communicate to the community or announce anything. Seriously, where the communication? You came to the wrong dongerhood, Valve.
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    NO Diretide
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve stopped make good updates since August 2013, and there are break Matchmaking completely.
    90-80% of dota community is much aggressive.
    But i hope, Valve take a break and there 'll make good updates later...
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    00Garbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue 0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders) No region locks.Garbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue 0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  21. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Valve turned good game into the Blizzard could do better. No good matchmaking system No good servers No new heroes ****ty hero models No skill balance OP heroes No events (OK, Valve, you think TF2 is better? Suck it) No good cosmetical items Why 0-11-0 player receives mythical items after game, and good players recieves chests? **** This. ****. And thanks, valve. Because now every Europe thinks that russians are worst players in the whole world. But they playing much worse.
    This is not game, this is just marketplace with a lot of children. I vote 0. Not because valve forgot diretide.
    But because this game sucks now
    Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    1000+ bugs which are not fixed Incomplete game Incomplete content Annual events not held No communication with the dota2 community Too much Money biased
    Waited 4 months and no new content was add
    Don't waste money or time on it
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t
  25. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad job, where diretide? They promised each year! Worst game of the year!!! All the characters and not as it should be introduced. Not a game, but disappointing. Worst game of the year!!!
  27. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 sucks because of matchmaking, everytime i play duo with my friend we always get matched against full pre made team. Also valve does no heroes, no new events(or old i want something),no nothing, valve start listesting to community lazy
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.
    Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.
    **** matchmaking.
    Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Even League of Legends have better communication between developper and the commnunity.Valve abandoned the game and don't realease updates it's been 4 months since the release of a new hero.
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    *The 31 of october,office valve*
    - Hello,today is the 31 of october,we need to create halloween ebent in dota 2,your ideas?
    - Event?Nooo,go tipple,and tomorrow we create are sets and couriers
    - Yes!Exellent idea!Go tipple
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
    igra na (4)
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ****
    no DIRETIDE!

    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons Expand
  41. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    No new heroes. No diretide. Give DIRETIDE!!!
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Dota is dead with Gabe and valve,
    DotA forever!
    つ Give DIRETIDE!!!
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No New Heroes!
    Only Donate! Only Tickets!
    Very bad matchmaking system!
    No Fixes!
    NO Diretide!
    PS. Valve delete the dota2 plz... Where's Half Life 3?!
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please. Ded gaem.
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretidevery bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide Expand
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Even the car company Volvo communicates better than Valve. I miss the WC3 DotA times. No diretide, no announcement, zero f's given by Valve. I don't want hats, i want all of the heroes from DotA.
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO new hero!
    NO bug fix!
    NO graphic design!
    NO server maintenance!
    Updates always new hats hats and hats!
    This game has turned into hats sale!
    Dead game!One point that no more
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    No finish old heros.
    No news.
    No major updates in the webpage.
    No diretide.
    No event.
    No feedback.

    No fans pleased by you Valve.

    Need to stop higher prority merchandising they have and support the fans.
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    Dota 2 officially released product. BUT:
    - over 1000 officially known bugs and dota 2 dev (why it not fixed at beta, and why it not fixed after release?) and what about unknown bugs?
    - more differences with original dota (not mean bugs at wc3, but why I cant turn pugna ward off or attack fountain?) and that trees, its hard and terrible to allocate them to cut!
    - not all original heroes
    (one of the older champion Terrorblade.. where he is? but we have Timber and Rizzrak and Dragonus, and there are they are newer in comparison with old one. not forgot about Techies, but hes for fun.
    - no all original dota mods (why i cant play at pub on -om -mm -du or in new -tt mod?) half of this mods i can play at local game, but I want to play it with mm, like an old dota. and at last, why I cant swap and SD? its basis! nothing says about switch (only at pub, but why i cant help enemies to switch with their leaver to continue interesting game?)
    - events. every 6.*9 patch at wc3 dota has event with interesting quest and boss, but what we have? one good event Diretide and worse event Frostivus.. but we can play it at beta, dota 2 beta!! I expected that that absolutely new and beautiful from next dota 2 halloween event, cause of dota 2 officially launched, but what we have at first november patch? 5 new sets, 6 new tickets, 1 new courier and some minor fixes (yes I know, that sets making not by Valve, but what they make? nothing...)
    Expand
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game has turned into hats sale. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication and no diretide, thanks so much. How Valve can reject so big community? Good job Valve!
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide azazaz azazazazaz azazazazazaz azazazazaz azazazazaz azazazaza azazazaza azazazaz azazaz azazaza azazaz azazaz azazazazaz azazaz azazazaz azazaza aza
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Volvo. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money.No Diretide. No communication with the community from Volvo. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. MISSING MID.
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE give DIRETIDE VOLVO PLEASE Expand
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    9 to the game, but 0 to the developers, totally broken MM, still missing heroes from Dota 1, but they have tons of hats and couriers, no communication with community.
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    lve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event valve don't care about community no diretide 2013 valve don't care about community no diretide 2013 valve don't care about community no diretide 2013 valve don't care about community no diretide 2013
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This game is just perfect, mostly for me: a guy who played dota for a long time, this game can be played by anyone, thing is, DotA 2 is not an intuitive game, you have various tutorials however. I know people can be a bit hostile, I am too, that is because in this game, if someone mess it up real hard, then you most likely lose the game. People have to know which role they are playing and play it at its best in order to win the game, but also, if you play perfectly but your team or some mates doesn't then you probably won't win the game, and if you are competitive like me, then you will get mad haha. But try it out, DotA has a matchmaking system so you will play with other people with the same skills as you probably, you will stand a chance there, and eventually get more skilled. Expand
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota sucks:
    badly matchmaking
    badly report system
    badly servers
    badly community
    no Diretide
    and
    no communication with the community from Valve.
    only hats and more hats to make more money.
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    An excellent game. I have never had any technical issues with it. The gameplay is amazing. One of the more polished PvP oriented games I've ever played, and it's bloody well free! Whats not to love? Ignore all the negative reviews from children that are sad about not having a Halloween update for their free game like they assumed would happen.

    This is beyond worth checking out. I have
    never been one to clock that many hours into a game. Yet here I am with almost 1,000 hours of actual gameplay in this sucker. I got my wife hooked and all my friends. It's perfect. CHECK IT OUT! Expand
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The people rating this game 0 are incredibly childish and I must admit I'm ashamed to be considered a part of the same community as them. I'm disappointed about there being no Diretide as well, but it really doesn't matter and definitely doesn't call for such an immature move as this one. For anyone seriously looking at the reviews this is a great game, but as you can tell does have a fairly large amount of idiots. You aren't likely to run into them now as if they're as pissed as they seem they'll leave the game; Hopefully for good. Expand
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no communication from Valve with the community
    no new hero since 3 months ago
    they lost the sense of the game, now just a business
    BAD BAD BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Is this Diretide? I hope it's Diretide. Volvo, why isn't this Diretide? game, give us Diretided.

    I hate you Volvo, you're a terrible jet company.
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    .............................................................................
    No mm
    No Updates
    No ladder
    No New Hero
    No DIretide
    .............................................................................................................
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    please... they only take our money... they does not know what player want... sorry but its true... we just ask a new hero and fixed bug.. but they only release hats, hats and hats... this i'm quit...
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Terrible report and matchmaking systems ever always playing with insulting players and leavers. No need to ban someone. Lets give mute or low priority for violating players and keep them in game. They will ruin game to other players again and again, but they could buy our hats! When you at loosing side from the start of the game prepare to play full match. Even if in the beginning team score is something like 0 20 you will waste for match 40-50 minutes. Enemy team will rape you at base as long as they want, it is the most fun for 50% of dota players, so there is no need for them to finish the game a mnd you cannot end this hell, because there is no surrender system at all. Only the one thing you can do scream in chat "ff! ff pls".
    And I'm not talking about all bugs, useless updates to grab more money with custom items and etc read about this in reviews under this.
    Expand
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    released unfinished game, get profit, wash our hands on the name of a "free game", get more and more hats, mm since first blood, at least it was good before that. i donk know about this, i rly don't want to play lol
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Wow, shows you how much Valve has changed when it on it's community by no DOTA 2 Halloween event, and refuses to address why. In this day and age there is no excuses for not treating your community with respect...or at least acknowledging their concerns.
    The Valve of yesterday would bend over backwards to address any controversy and concerns, but the silence over this issue is deafening.

    I guess they are too busy counting their money.
    Expand
  70. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Horrible matchmaking, no bugfixing, no events that were promised sometimes last year and no hero in 4 months. just cosmetiv items that are DONE BY THE COMMUNITY. Valve can milk their cow themselves
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide
  72. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I really couldnt get into this game... I really didnt want to spend 1500 hours (as some reviewers state) playing a game that seems to me to be very repetitive and dull. And unless you have no life at all outside the pc, then you will be simple fodder for the rest of the players.
  73. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    The game is great, the community is the single worst community of games i have ever met, because this game is team based it ruins the game, on top of this the lack of seasonal events that have been promised that have not happens letting down many players of this game, making us further think that valve do not listen to what the people want and are more interested in making hats.
  74. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  75. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Been playing LoL for about 3 years and had to come check out the hype. It isn't there, DOTA 2 will never take the Esports scene like LOL. Go on twitch or azubu right now and LoL will be number 1... 95% of the time the only game that passes it is SC2 and that is ONLY when a LCS isnt goig on. You will never see 250k viewers watching DOTA. As for a Moba it is solid, no better than league, but non the less solid. Expand
  76. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Rating 0 not because of Dota but mainly of Valves approach to the game, hence the community, i dislike the fact that valve is not communicating in anyway with us, and being blatantly ignorant.

    At the beggining of Dota 2 beta there were frequent updates, and ported heroes, but for the past year the tempo slowed down drastically, even though the game is growing, valves effort goes down.


    Players frustration reached a tipping point when,Valve didnt make a halloween event. Even though they said its an ANNUAL event. Everyone expected diretide to come, but the update we get on the 1st of november is only Cash shop items. the items are made by the community not even valve)
    And valve said NOTHING absolutely nothing towards the matter.

    I say you Valves Dota 2 team. Lazy
    Expand
  77. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  78. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Waste of time, this game has nothing good, only a OP characters! there are 102 chars and 20 playable, because the others are useless. only one map. Sound track terrible. I dont know why i donwload this.
  79. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Matchmaking really doesn't work.. no events for the community.. 400 mb updates just for new cosmetics items..forced tutorial for new players.. unbalanced heroes.. community just hates everyone, there are no games without people hating each other.. just cool to play with friends..
  80. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Make a great game it's just fine, but in order to keep the Community Hospital, you need to make a lot of effort. With all the brightness of the product seems to be that this element Valve should focus more attention.
  81. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    NEVER have i seen a game that is worse than this one for new players. Tutorials are great, but than again you're forced to do them. When you done em, it helps 0.0 with the online experience. It is not clear for me, if i can make a char and level/upgrade it or if i have to start over and over, now whats the fun about that. The camera angle is very annoying, didn't see anyway to change it.
  82. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system WHERE DIREDITE??? VOLVO A HATE U!!!!!! NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  83. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    Worst of all, no Diretide.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  84. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    The "tutorial" is absolutely woeful and lacking in explaining the most important overarching aspects of the game, and don't bother trying to get help from anyone on the servers. They are one of the worst groups of people on the face of this planet. Gameplay is just like playing a dumbed down RTS map... Maybe its one for those that love spending DAYS refining characters and strategies, all so they can get a little bit closer to beating one dull map after another. Its free, but its not even worth the cost of the download
    And finally no diretide
    Expand
  85. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. best game,but Valve abandoned this game.no new heroes,no bug fixing,no visible MMR no ladders
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    too many gift boxes and too many hats!
    Expand
  86. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    matchmaking that doesnt work. Report system that is working completely one-sided. No visible ranking. No diretide. SUCK DICK VOLOV PS: GIVE DIRE TIDE
    GIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE
    TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE Expand
  87. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE

    A game this big... with this amount of players...
    It's just impossible to not do a Halloween event.
    Every single comparable game does have a Halloween event...
    I just fail to see how it is possible for this to happen.
    Volvo should really fix this problem.
  88. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    I make an ID for this
    This game will make you lost a lot of money by buying overpriced tournament ticket and sets, and the WORST is the developer didn't keep their promise for an DIRETIDE event millions of players waited for a year, they just simply crushes majorities of players expectation, a big disappointment
  89. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    the pace of this game feels so slow after playing years of lol. champ balance are bad. also, i dont like the idea of secret shop. i have play about 20 games not even one good game since what i see are people on the losing side always flaming each other, end up stood there typing, its like i can have more fun playing with bots. when i am on the losing side
  90. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    We are still waiting for new heroes so at the very least you could give us DIRETIDE! Quit the like making hats and listen to us! That was not a good thing to do.
  91. Nov 5, 2013
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dota 2 is a pretty good game, but does not balance. It is practically just about to pick better things therefore discourages beginners. Also in the game pile of game elements, but there isn´t good instruction which severely impairs comprehension. Expand
  92. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Valve is just worried about their new SteamOS, controller and console. Forgot about one update for week, update the blog and let the people updated. New heroes, items, events... they spoiled Dota 2 on last update. How they don't care about us, players, that crowd the servers... I don't, but many people buy their items, spending a lot of money on this game... It was good, but I hope they fall, if not let JUST the game updated, but even the players.
    No dire tide this year? Nice one Valve
    Expand
  93. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Stupid matchmaking. It is the worst MM in MOBA.
    Stack of 5 against solo players? LETS DO IT IN A HARD WAY.
    Volvo stop useless items make normal MM.
    And bugs. How can I forget about them. They are everywhere.
  94. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    NO new hero!
    NO bug fix!
    NO graphic design!
    NO server maintenance!
    Updates always new hats hats and hats!
    This game has turned into hats sale!
    Dead game!One point that no more
  95. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This game is worse than dry whey protein mixed with dirt and served on whale dick. Although I have to say whaledick is pretty good tasting. I guess my analogy is that it looks pretty good, but in reality it is pretty bad. #ANALOGY
  96. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Lack of communication for an online game is unacceptable!!!
    Snobbish community that has very bad attitude towards and discriminate against players of other games, especially lol for no f-reason.
  97. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO.
  98. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 is an amazing game, made by an absolutely terrible team. Hasn't been updated in almost a half a year, no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items.
  99. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 have very bad communiti, very bad balanse, where new heroes???????????
    Valve try to listen people, that playing into your game!
    And make all heroes plz.
  100. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Valve spits on his community, so do not be surprised that the community will not care about you. You made a free game, but only care about their own enrichment at the expense of tickets and hats. Keep on like this!!
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.