User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10723 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    A really good action RTS, definitely the best on the market. Has some community issues though, but every game does really. Ignore the bleating sheep and have fun, god knows they'll forget about whatever they're whining about when the next hero patch drops.

    It's like they forgot how boring Diretide was last year. They couldn't stop complaining half a day after it was released.
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    5
    Great game but 50% of it is destroyed by a company that doesn't talk to the community, hides player statistics and doesn't implement a ladder system for matchmaking.
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    An addictive game that will provide countless hours of entertainment. Lots to learn, best ARTS game there is. Unfortunately the community is childish and entitled.
  4. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    DEAL GAME
  7. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    Defense of the Ancients was the most prominent warcraft 3 custom map, and rightly so. Valve has taken it upon themselves to create a new engine for the game bringing up to modern standards so it can better flourish as an esport. Instead of fulfilling this promise they decided to plaster their free to play model seen in TF2 over Dota 2 as well, neglecting finishing the game. They released a beta product and advertised it as "finished", and even a year after release the game has thousands of bugs and missing features/heroes. Expand
  8. Nov 1, 2013
    4
    Very impressive presentation of features that are currently in the game, but that isn't what DotA is about. Despite the decade old engine, the original DotA on Warcraft 3 provides a better gaming experience because Valve does not care about Dota 2. It is clear that no Valve employee cares about Dota 2 at all, because there has been no expansion of gameplay features provided by Valve. Matchmaking is atrocious. It takes far too long to find a game and puts players of completely different skill levels in the same game. There is no leaver prevention, as one simply makes a new account to circumvent the quality protection features. Addition of game impacting content has slowed to the point where the last meaningful update occurred four months ago. Valve refuses to divulge any information of future developments, and bugs are left in the game for years. Valve refuses to communicate with the playerbase on any matter, while the regular content updates include micro transaction cosmetics and nothing more. There is no incentive to be competitive in this competitive game. Dota 2 is a good game if you are a professional Chinese Dota player and Gaben will personally donate money to you to play it, but otherwise it's not a special moba experience. Expand
  9. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    No event, delete dota2, valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
  10. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    6.79 garbage update, no new heroes, retard players, terrible matchmaking system, no halloween event. GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDEE
  11. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Yes finally DireTIde great game the graphics is very nice and fits the game very good. I love this game its also got a good community but some people are jack asses and will still be jack asses
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting/Dont Diretide,Dont Good Raiting
  13. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!!Thx for diretide!!! Expand
  14. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  16. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide no dire tide Expand
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    It is not the communities fault, it is the match makings fault that puts all type of skill levels together and combine that with the force 50% win/loss ratio...you're going to have a bad time.
  18. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    only cosmetic updates.....nothing else, the game has gone dead

    with weekly updates, it used to be entertaining, but without any sort of timeline on them, the game feels stale
  19. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    Great games, i had played it since my highschool, its about 7 years already... and valve also make this game the best, they really concerned about how the community... and the way the improved everytime always amazed me, goodjob valve and dota2 team... may this keeps going
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Trash matchmaking
    disgusting mute system
    no matchmaking rating
    no updates
    no no heroes
    1000 bugs
    no region lock
    no bot updates

    only hats

    valve doesn't even do the hats themselve

    good game, bad developers
    Expand
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Broken matchmaking, no ladders/stats. Russians who ignore language restrictions. And community overall is pure ****
    Move on. This game will be so dead soon.
  22. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    DOTA 2 is the best in the MOBA class. I have played LoL, DOTA, DOTA 2 and some lesser known MOBAs and DOTA 2 is by far the best. In addition, it is F2P which is amazing. And unlike, LoL or HoN which require you to use a rotating hero list until you buy your own with real money or accumulate enough in-game currency to purchase a single hero
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Very bad game.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    No event system, no new heroes, only new sets and nothing more.
    GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO
    GIVE DIRETIDE.
  24. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Such a great and wonderfull game. ^^ played it since october 2012. Now i have something about 2000 hours in this game, and i want more and more every day. THANK YOU, DEAR VALVE.
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!!GiVE ME DIRE TIDE!!! Expand
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give Dire tide Give Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tide Expand
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 halloween 2013 Expand
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve! Great game ignore all the Diretide babies Valve!
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide!
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Bad matchmaking. Bad updates. like 4 tikets+5 sets for heroes, no new heroes from dota 1.
    No Diretide.
    No bug fixed.
    Cyka-players.
    Bad balance.
    Retarded patch 6.79
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    disrespect to the valve community dota2 (
    disrespect to the valve community dota2 (
    disrespect to the valve community dota2 (
    VALVE FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
    Volvo betrayed us all. No Diretire. No communication. Nothing.
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Hello, I will not write much, just say thank you ha Helluin Valvil, we realized how you love us. all games online where 70,000 people have been updated, and a pillbox where some 500,000 plays every day did not create one. Thanks. disappointed.
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  39. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide!
  41. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive! Game is alive!
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Fun for the first 1500 hours. Boring after you done/seen pretty much every build and hero played. Used to be a great mod. Now ruined by valve corporation.
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.give diretide.
  44. Aiq
    Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Thank you for your time in anticipation of the next event, there was no indication he will or not, many forums have been filled with hope, and you have them, and so did not justify adding sets and tickets, the most intesnoe update was all normal games but not here
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No new heroes, no diretide
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP. THX VOLVO

    ps: give commander gabe pls
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No diretide. They do not care about the players. A promise not kept. Worst Halloween from Valve. They only care about things in the store. It is better to listen more to the views of the players. We need a holiday and relax, not a way to spend money
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no bugfix, no communiti....
    NO EVENT ON 1 NOVEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    NO DIERTAID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BUT MANY MANY SETS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I GO TO LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanx for ruining my Halloween! No Diretide!
    Volvo doesn't even care about the players! All they want is for us to buy their stupid HATS!
    i'll uninstall this game and find something less disappointing.
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give diretide wswsahsiowjswjsowusowsjodskfodeooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no ratings, no ladder with more and more stats hidden.
    god awful matchmaking
    game half-full, missing key features such as mentorting, all wc3 heroes, all voice lines, hundreds of bugs months, even years old.
    hats, hats everyday.
    0 communication with the community.
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    all the games in the world have their halloween event and what we have? moar hats lol, and they said this is a free to play game and only cares about the money not the game or the community
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    +1 guy
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide No Diretide No No No Diretide Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota not diretide fsdfsadklgbsdfnbjsawegvcfxdszasrexdrgvyhnbuijkmo,lpkmnijhbugvyxdgfvhnbjkm,l;kmjhnbgfvtdrnj,l;lkhnjcfgvhuop[huigvhuweiofjnasd[;bae gierigsdjbrsgh ankler adrf gaenkjofg asd gae fadv hedakmf askogvjian
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    You are Dead, Dead Dead You are Dead, Dead Dead Thought you were hot, guess what you're not You are Dead, Dead Dead Brought your whole adventure to a screeching hault You are Dead, Dead Dead Your heart has stopped and your brain is cold, you are so so dead and now your body is starting to mold, you are so so dead This dimension, cuts like a knife You are Dead, Dead Dead
    What a pitiful waste of a game's life
    You are Dead, Dead Dead

    Your heart has stopped and your brain is cold,
    you are so so dead
    and now your body is starting to mold,
    you are so so dead

    Aww, such a sad sad story
    You're gone empty head in the red, Game Over
    You're Through, Gone

    How does it feel to be dead? (You are dead~)
    Bye Bye, You're history, You're Through! You're Dust
    I hope you improve your lousy score
    Adios, See you later, Bye Bye

    Try Again

    You are Dead, Dead Dead
    You are Dead, Dead Dead
    You are Dead, Dead Dead
    You are Dead, Dead Dead
    Expand
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Maybe it's normal, when 12 years old kid's are so angry.
    People who want to play dota2, people who like it dont need any kind of events
    They just playing and loving it
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Dota itself is great but Valve destroyed the experience for me.
    - Matchmaking is garbage
    - there is no ranking (you don't know if you improve or not)
    - a report ban system for players is completely failing
    - the communication with the community is even worse there is no communication at all.

    Valve excels in putting out new Hats though, I'm giving them credit for that.
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    So. First of all Dota was the best game i've ever played, but now its the worst game with the worst state. valve doesnt care about players and more and more players will play lol or hon because of events and etc.
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    3 years development:
    all heroes ported from original: NO
    create funmodes (LoD/OMG for example): NO
    fix tons of bugs: NO
    patch every week: YES
    content of patches: ONLY HATS
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 become boring.
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Developers do not cooperate with the community. They produce only hats hats hats and all! The forum http://dev.dota2.com/ no answer at all. This is sad. Developers League of Legends are more sociable and professional. I'm going to LOL
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Cyka Volvo No diretide no points ^^ Lots of games had a halloween update DLC for witch u have to pay to play them except TF2 were its free but volvo are too selfish and want more and more money! And if they give Diretide the people wont buy from store just because they will have a chance to drop the item they want to get But volvo didnt expect we will hate them so much and the game will start going down with ratings and other stuff... so FU** U GABEN Expand
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLSDiretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLSDiretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Expand
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad MM-system, farm "hats", a lot of unskilled players in High brackets, each new hero in 6 month, garbage report system, no ladders, anyway, i uninstalled dota ~4 month ago, comeback if only there will be ladder and adequate mm system
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This gaem has turned into hats sale. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. How Valve can reject so big community? GG, Valve. ded gaem

    RIP DIRETIDE 2013
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve employees do not respect community! Valve employees do not respect community! Valve employees do not respect community! Valve employees do not respect community!
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Congratulations,Volvo, you've destroyed DotA 2! Many players from that moment you will despise and hate, we do not need your an item, as well as the tickets are not necessary, issue a new hero for 3 months? Seriously? Great job! Expand
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    volvo pidar volvo pidar give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars Expand
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    My favourite game of all time. Improving all time with new [weekly] updates, great gameplay, great design. Only thing this game lack good community, but it is not really a game fault.
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This gaem has turned into hats sale. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. How Valve can reject so big community? GG, Valve. ded gaem

    RIP DIRETIDE 2013-2013

    +++
  73. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. 2013 dota is dead.
  75. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I was a hater of the valve (still i am until promised patch), but i realized this is not a way to punish valve. Guys, its our game. Lets heal the wound of our game!
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Last hero released on July 13.
    International ended 2 months ago since the game went silent.
    No proper updates Fake lan mode first blood update is a joke.
    What are they spending their time on.
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRET
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Unfortunately the developers let us down, and not even been able to diversify the game in celebration. It's sad that they do not care for its users....
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I`m almost done....going to download LoL on my PC. VALVE Plz SAVE ME.I`m almost done....going to download LoL on my PC. VALVE Plz SAVE ME.I`m almost done....going to download LoL on my PC. VALVE Plz SAVE ME.I`m almost done....going to download LoL on my PC. VALVE Plz SAVE ME
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  81. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    valve reband love this game......................................................., GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    Zero!!!
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Lazy devs. All they do is add hats once every week and nothing else. No new hero in months, no diretide. Literally nothing. Literally nothing. Literally nothing. Literally nothing. Literally nothing. Literally nothing. Literally nothing. Literally nothing.
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    diretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide Expand
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  92. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
    Got diretide! Thx volvo!
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide Expand
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    5
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game Expand
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota is shiet. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system and report system
    New updates ONLY is new sets and tickets
    ЛИШЬ ИСПРАВЛЯЕТ!!
    ПОЗОР VALVE!!!!!!!!!
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    VOLVO GOVNO. NET iventa, togda NETY ocenok, NETY deneg za shmotki. SOSITE MOY ****
    VOLVO GOVNO. NET iventa, togda NETY ocenok, NETY deneg za shmotki. SOSITE MOY ****
    VOLVO GOVNO. NET iventa, togda NETY ocenok, NETY deneg za shmotki. SOSITE MOY
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.