Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10766 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 17, 2017
    0
    Хуже игры просто нет. Она плоха во всем. Никогда в жизни не советую в неё играть. Разработчики и компания плевать хотела на вас. НЕ ждите что вас будут стараться как-то удержать и вы почувствуете что ваше мнение как игрока ценно для компании. (привет близзард)Хуже игры просто нет. Она плоха во всем. Никогда в жизни не советую в неё играть. Разработчики и компания плевать хотела на вас. НЕ ждите что вас будут стараться как-то удержать и вы почувствуете что ваше мнение как игрока ценно для компании. (привет близзард)
  2. Oct 17, 2017
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH Expand
  3. Oct 17, 2017
    0
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give PATCH
  4. Oct 17, 2017
    0
    regular updates (no), useless system of punishment, disgusting mm, ignoring the community, but so many hats and donat (pay for the event-campaign, season maps)
    seemsgood
  5. Oct 17, 2017
    0
    Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo? Where patch volvo?
  6. Oct 15, 2017
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ VOLVO give new patch つ ◕_◕ つつ ◕_◕ つ Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2017
    0
    is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.is not updated.
  8. Oct 15, 2017
    1
    give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!give me patch!!!!
  9. Oct 2, 2017
    10
    Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe NewellGabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. Gabe Newell is a fat cow. vv Expand
  10. Sep 5, 2017
    0
    As a random stranger who played this game since DOTA 1, back in 2005 and who doesn't want anything bad for you, I tell you, don't play this game. Just don't, move on, get a hobby, go hiking, paint, make music, learn how to dance, go bowling and so on.
  11. Sep 3, 2017
    0
    Ужасное комьюнити, донат, игра которая убила продолжение таких игр как left4dead half life portal и прочие, эта игра убила эти продолжения как и кс го.
  12. Aug 31, 2017
    0
    Absolute trash unless you are in the elite club of veteran players. This game teaches you how to move and attack before throwing you in a tutorial that is nearly impossible to beat with the knowledge given.

    I'd like to know about - - The different buildings and what they actually do! - What stats actually mean - What the actual hell the "secret shop" is - How to use a courier and
    Absolute trash unless you are in the elite club of veteran players. This game teaches you how to move and attack before throwing you in a tutorial that is nearly impossible to beat with the knowledge given.

    I'd like to know about -
    - The different buildings and what they actually do!
    - What stats actually mean
    - What the actual hell the "secret shop" is
    - How to use a courier and buy things without returning home
    - The importance of gold and the last hit
    - Anything beyond "Here is how you right click"

    After hours losing over and over to tutorial bots, three minutes on Google confirms this game is trash for anyone outside the awesome secret DOTA club. Reading a third party year old guide helped a bit, but I see tutorial bots doing chained pulls and other advanced techniques while I was told only how to use a mouse. Seriously this is more frustrating then Bloodborne was to learn... Maybe this game was good once upon a time, but it's seemingly impossible for new people to break into.
    Expand
  13. Aug 29, 2017
    0
    Truly the worst game ever to have been created. It is simply a tool to exploit gamers who can't help splashing cash on useless in game stuff. Do yourself a favour and steer clear.
  14. Aug 29, 2017
    0
    The killer of Half-Life saga!!! Valve chosen to work on this stupit MOBA game rather than mind blowing Half-Life francise. This game is the best example of showing "money changes everyone". R.I.P. Half-Life. We'll never forget the amazing memories of you...
  15. Aug 28, 2017
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3.not half-life 3. Expand
  16. Aug 28, 2017
    0
    We want Half Life 3 !!!! **** Dota 2, **** Counter Strike: Global Offensive, **** Artifact and **** Valve !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!
  17. Aug 26, 2017
    0
    Half-Life died for this game...                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Half-Life died for this game...                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
  18. Aug 4, 2017
    1
    1) Много идиотов.
    2)Донат, донат, донат !!!
    3) Много школьников, которым главное повеселиться.
    Сама игра нормальная, но комъюнити ужасно. Невозможно играть в команде!
  19. Jul 14, 2017
    10
    Well, what can I say - 3000 hours played, this game is almost perfect...

    Of course the most annoying thing are other players who can be really toxic and hostile very frequently.

    10/10
  20. Jun 30, 2017
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is very good, I like this game, for me this game is a famous game and worldwide in various directions that just impress and impression from me, once again I like this game

    DOTA 2 I LOVE YOU
    Expand
  21. Jun 7, 2017
    8
    orem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Donec ut magna ultrices, dignissim odio nec, volutpat ante. Vestibulum scelerisque lectus ac nibh faucibus tincidunt. Donec id nibh a nisl tincidunt vestibulum. Nunc blandit ligula vel felis gravida, at lobortis dolor sagittis. Pellentesque nec auctor velit. Integer sit amet eleifend turpis, vitae hendrerit mauris. Aenean a sagittisorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Donec ut magna ultrices, dignissim odio nec, volutpat ante. Vestibulum scelerisque lectus ac nibh faucibus tincidunt. Donec id nibh a nisl tincidunt vestibulum. Nunc blandit ligula vel felis gravida, at lobortis dolor sagittis. Pellentesque nec auctor velit. Integer sit amet eleifend turpis, vitae hendrerit mauris. Aenean a sagittis nisi. Morbi aliquam erat eget ultrices posuere. Mauris id aliquet ipsum. Aenean sed volutpat orci, vel semper dui. Proin condimentum massa in aliquam sagittis. Quisque ultricies urna sit amet mi gravida, in fringilla arcu tristique. Interdum et malesuada fames ac ante ipsum primis in faucibus. Etiam condimentum odio a elit sodales, non mattis turpis efficitur Expand
  22. May 29, 2017
    1
    So after playing and having fun on LoL for a long while, I thought to myself, "why not try out some other cool new MOBA games for a change?" So I did. And of course I started immediately with DoTA 2.

    And see, before you think I'm just being biased and trying to nitpick this game simply because I'm a LoL fan, trust me, I'm not. It's just that I genuinely think this is a bad game based on
    So after playing and having fun on LoL for a long while, I thought to myself, "why not try out some other cool new MOBA games for a change?" So I did. And of course I started immediately with DoTA 2.

    And see, before you think I'm just being biased and trying to nitpick this game simply because I'm a LoL fan, trust me, I'm not. It's just that I genuinely think this is a bad game based on my experience.

    So, before getting into the actual gameplay, I should point out the characters and matchups. First off, this might be a venial thing to point out, but what is up with the characters' names? Like seriously, it's quite obvious that the developers just named them directly after their concept. Names like "Fire Knight" "Bloodseeker" and "Enchantress" aren't exactly what I would call innovative. And why are ALL the characters 100% free to play? Like, it may seem like a really cool feature for some people, but really it's quite unnecessary. Like, if you really like a certain character, then you should be able to work toward it and make enough money to purchase the character with in-game currency, not just join the game for the first time and have all the characters at your fingertips. What makes this even more stupid is the unbalanced roster. The characters are either really OP or flat-out useless.

    And the gameplay. It's already unpleasant, repetitive and boring because, as I said before, the roster of heroes is totally out of balance. But there are another features that bland it even more. I might be most thought of as a scrub for saying this, but why is there no autolock? Like yeah, I get it, if you watch the world championships or DoTA 2 or LoL, you'll notice the players aren't using autolock. But I'm speaking from the perspective of a casual, new player in DoTA 2, which I'm sure is why most people are reading this review. Again, this may seem very venial, but it's a pretty big issue, for me at least. Every time I move my mouse to cast an ability on an enemy, my screen display gets shoved forward, and by the time I've returned to my hero the enemy player has already slaughtered me. So then I try to keep it on my hero by consistently keeping my thumb pressed on the spacebar, and by the time the match is over my thumb hurts like hell.

    Overall, DoTA 2 has greatly disappointed me.
    Expand
  23. May 22, 2017
    10
    Greatest ARTS game out there, with more mechanics and features than any of the other titles. The game has improved a lot since its release in 2013, thus lot of the user reviews here are quite outdated.
  24. May 21, 2017
    9
    Несомненно дота является лучшей MOBA игрой в наше время, я думаю она достойна такой оценки как 9. А 9 потому что дота немного под скатилась со времен 2014 года.
  25. Apr 27, 2017
    4
    This was once a fun, addicting and overall a great game. Every update in the past year or so made it slightly worse but was still ok to play. Then came 7.0 and the game I put over 4000 hours into was completely ruined. I guess it would be fun to play if you just started today, but for us veterans, it makes us sad :(

    -Valve really needs to fix the matchmaking system. -The community is
    This was once a fun, addicting and overall a great game. Every update in the past year or so made it slightly worse but was still ok to play. Then came 7.0 and the game I put over 4000 hours into was completely ruined. I guess it would be fun to play if you just started today, but for us veterans, it makes us sad :(

    -Valve really needs to fix the matchmaking system.
    -The community is the most toxic of any game.
    -Became LoL
    Expand
  26. Apr 21, 2017
    0
    When DOTA2 were beta it was the best and I was so happy to found this game. I played it like crazy even skipped school more than I can remember because it was so awesome and it was worth it.

    Then they started changing it after its release to attract idiots and brain damaged noobs that can't play. The game changed to the worse since then and kept changing till this day when it became
    When DOTA2 were beta it was the best and I was so happy to found this game. I played it like crazy even skipped school more than I can remember because it was so awesome and it was worth it.

    Then they started changing it after its release to attract idiots and brain damaged noobs that can't play. The game changed to the worse since then and kept changing till this day when it became unbearable total garbage.

    Unbalanced heroes, and valve does not listen to the community what so ever not even once. The focus on Ti more than public balancing. Its so stupid I have no words about how bad this game has become.
    Expand
  27. Apr 12, 2017
    6
    As of patch 7.00 this is no longer the game we knew and loved for over a decade, because the devs thought it was a good idea to dumb down the gameplay in order to appeal to a broader audience. It's still more strategic than other MOBAs, but only a shadow of it's former self.
    It also happens to have a terrible competitive scene when compared to League of Legends and others of it's kind;
    As of patch 7.00 this is no longer the game we knew and loved for over a decade, because the devs thought it was a good idea to dumb down the gameplay in order to appeal to a broader audience. It's still more strategic than other MOBAs, but only a shadow of it's former self.
    It also happens to have a terrible competitive scene when compared to League of Legends and others of it's kind; your matchmaking ranking (MMR) is just a number - as opposed to the league divisions we see in every other competitive game - and it takes ages to advance in the ladder no matter how good you are.
    Should you decide to play this, be prepared to face a toxic community of angry people who fight each other every single match.
    Expand
  28. Apr 11, 2017
    9
    Great game.

    Downside low prio. I leave game cause i had to go eat food low prio, I leave game cause of important phone call low prio, I leave cause i am very ill, low prio, I leave cause of bathroom requirments (bad stomach) low prio. Normal matches shouldn't have low prio. Or there should be a version of normal matches that a player can play and leave at any time that is against
    Great game.

    Downside low prio.

    I leave game cause i had to go eat food low prio, I leave game cause of important phone call low prio, I leave cause i am very ill, low prio, I leave cause of bathroom requirments (bad stomach) low prio. Normal matches shouldn't have low prio. Or there should be a version of normal matches that a player can play and leave at any time that is against another team of real people.
    Expand
  29. Apr 11, 2017
    0
    **** **** seriously I hate this game so **** much DUDE I JUST LOST A 70 MIN GAME PLAYIN REALLY GOOD CAUSE **** HYUEOCXOPTER TOLDF ME TO PUSH TOP{ WR AND I DID BUR THJEYT KILLED MER AND GG CUZ NO BUYBACKL LMNAK **** YOU
  30. Apr 6, 2017
    10
    I dont how that.....tecuyytuv yukcdvtr vytufteyu kirtyftetdrssrgfdi yjdtgdd hryurftdg jtedjjult7yrf 6edghtrsrershfn jtdtfghdtrjyjts,kdts hftdgntd jyrtygnhtdgndhgd
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Aug 15, 2017
    85
    And this dichotomy is perhaps the best descriptor I can attach to Dota 2. It is frequently a game which occupies two opposite spaces simultaneously. It is the best game. It is also the worst game. No game has ever made me as miserable as Dota 2 has. But no game has made me feel so consistently rewarded for my time, and as consistently, wonderfully connected to the friends I play it with.
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  3. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]