User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11094 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    Este Juego se ha convertido en uno de los mas grandes (si no el más grande) de los MOBA que existen. Desde sus principios convirtió a fanáticos de juegos de rol a fanáticos de este tipo de juego. La continuación que ha hecho Valve junto a algunos creadores de esta "franquicia" ha seguido muy fielmente y ha superado toda expectativa que se pudiese haber predicho cuando se aviso que saldríaEste Juego se ha convertido en uno de los mas grandes (si no el más grande) de los MOBA que existen. Desde sus principios convirtió a fanáticos de juegos de rol a fanáticos de este tipo de juego. La continuación que ha hecho Valve junto a algunos creadores de esta "franquicia" ha seguido muy fielmente y ha superado toda expectativa que se pudiese haber predicho cuando se aviso que saldría Dota 2. Esto lo ha hecho mantenerse en los "Top Recently Played Games" de nuestra querida Steam. Es por esto que invito a todos a jugar Dota 2. Expand
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    One of the best PvP multiplayer event ever.can take all of your gaming life.great balance great support great community .And Free to play! try it fast
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Great game ruined by terrible company that is not involved enough with it's playerbase, zero communication, dubious approach to bug fixing and balance.
  4. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No communication, too many unfixed as well as unadressed bugs and a hats only policy justify this rating.
    Furthermore, the greedy actions of the company and the undesireable balance make this game a real joke and nothing but a waste of time. I highly suggest to play League of Legends or Heroes of Newerth instead.
  6. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE...................
    TAKE YOUR HATS BACK..................
    No diretide 2013, valve abandoned the game............
    VOLVO DISBAND..................
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    I'm from Ukraine too, and I do not care whether or not Diretide, I thing in this game is a team game, and because of the lack of Diretide, I'm not going to put this game a bad score. But, I will say only one thing, Valve, do not forget about the players, and they will not forget about you.
  8. Feb 14, 2015
    0
    volvofuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
  9. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    DOTA is a great game.
    Valve promised us a new and good Dota experience, and after 3 years we still got no Dota.
    This DOTA2 is no Dota.
    This is a game made by a whore company who doesnt even care about their community.
    I dont want HATS. I want the game you promised us!
  10. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Bad work valve.just want our money,for items in dota 2.and say.that they do it just for us......................................................................
  11. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
  12. Nov 9, 2013
    8
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Great game. Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5 Great game. Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5 Great game. Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5 Great game. Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5 Great game. Just need to fix the matchmaking and
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Great game.
    Just need to fix the matchmaking and ill raise to 9.5
    Expand
  13. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back!
    Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back!
    Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back! Take your hats back!
  14. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No Diretide No Diretide No No No Diretide Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide
  15. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where mywhere my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide? Expand
  16. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER Expand
  17. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Gabe DIE! You must DIE!
    NO HL3, no D2 ivents, no Boobs and faps! ow it's my problem about boobs and faps.
    JUST DIE STUPID GABE!
    EAT YOUR GLASSES!
    **** YOURSELF WITH VALVE!
  18. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    After a week of silence, you've finally answered, took you long enough but I guess better late than ever. However, you should REALLY hire someone in charge of community here because you're seriously lacking in that department.
  19. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    THANKS VOLVO for your work!

    We are all love you!

    And hope you will bring joy more often!!
    DOTA 2 is the best in the MOBA class.

    Long live VOLVO!!!
  20. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE...................
    TAKE YOUR HATS BACK..................
    No diretide 2013, valve abandoned the game............
    VOLVO DISBAND..................
  21. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide BAD VOLVO. Gabe yebek Expand
  22. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    no communicate with players> no information for players> no diretideno communicate with players> communicate with players> no information for players> no diretideno communicate with players> no information for players> no diretideno communicate with players> no information for players> no diretide
  23. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
  24. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valvvalv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori valv pidori Expand
  25. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    no bugfix, no communiti....
    NO EVENT ON 1 NOVEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    NO DIERTAID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BUT MANY MANY SETS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I GO TO LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  26. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Giff diretide pls

    volvo disband

    qiefgifgwebugwebuyrbrbsghsghsghwvbiwlwlfgbofgowHNUYGUYEOQ8REO8RWEROWERGURUFGUERUERGVBURGBFVYUGFVYURBFVYERYERFGERY8ERY8GBWYIEGF8YF8YWEGFWEGFIWERF82GRF8WEGF8WEGF
  27. Nov 1, 2013
    3
    If I Could base my review on game play and replay ability i would give dota 2 a 10/10 but then again how hard is it to recreate an already perfect game. The main issues with dota 2 are mainly developer related.

    I have been playing dota for almost 2 years now and the community has been extremely vocal about the features and aspects they really want to see in the game, yet NOTHING has
    If I Could base my review on game play and replay ability i would give dota 2 a 10/10 but then again how hard is it to recreate an already perfect game. The main issues with dota 2 are mainly developer related.

    I have been playing dota for almost 2 years now and the community has been extremely vocal about the features and aspects they really want to see in the game, yet NOTHING has been implemented accompanied with absolutely no communication from valve or the dota 2 developers. For the past few months the main content of this game has been nothing but hats and cosmetic items, this wouldn't be an issue IF the game had the features it really needs but, they are not there and there is no sign of them ever being implemented.

    Now out of Beta, dota 2 Still has absolutely no competitive aspect for the general player, there is no ranked games no ladder no MMR system absolutely NOTHING, not only does this result in terrible match making but the game seems to become stale. This feature is an integral part of EVERY succesful competitive game at the moment yet valve chose to ignore it which is a massive mistake in my opinion.

    Additionally there are no ingame stats, and basically absolutely no reward for playing the game anymore. It seems as if valve have adopted the idea that hats and cosmetics will keep the community happy without improving the game.

    As a result of this most of the community has become complacent and annoyed especially with the recent situation of valve choosing to not implement a Halloween event that had been there in the past without notifying the community.

    I do believe Valve are falling short when it comes the the competitive aspect of DOTA and have turned it more into a fashion boutique. In the end if u are looking for a game to show off your items and have some casual fun then dota is the game for you otherwise i would suggest a game like League( As much as it upsets me to say that)
    Expand
  28. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    vulva doesnt care about the community. they just keep adding hats that break the art style and release new content every 4 to 5 months. worst developer
  29. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 used to be my favorite game and i actually admired Valve for the great job they did with it. That is until today. Valve has literaly spit on the community by not adding anything important to the game for four months except for their precious cosmetic items. Valve has lost all respect from me and most likely many other active members of the community. I was literally shocked when iDota 2 used to be my favorite game and i actually admired Valve for the great job they did with it. That is until today. Valve has literaly spit on the community by not adding anything important to the game for four months except for their precious cosmetic items. Valve has lost all respect from me and most likely many other active members of the community. I was literally shocked when i saw how they are handling the game right now and i regret ever thinking they would be a good company for a good game. I've put well over 2000 hours into the game but i'm seriously trying to decide if it's still worth playing or not seeing where the game is going; a petty gold mine. Giving the gem of a game i once loved to play a sad score of 0/10, they simply don't deserver anything better. Expand
  30. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No diretide, no heroes. game No diretide, no heroes. game No diretide, no heroes. game No diretide, no heroes. game No diretide, no heroes. game No diretide, no heroes. game
  31. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Absolutely monotonous game, the sense in which no. The developer does not update the content. One game mode which are different battles 1/1 5/5. What developers themselves supposedly working on new content, but very slowly. Soon grow into a global knockout items and selling them at auction.
  32. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No event! Dota2 end game this game solo money nou event game end dota 2 derimo igra radi deneg ne igritev nee na igrokov xui oni polozili urodi suka imm tok internisinali Expand
  33. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    valvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalvevalve
  34. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This is one of the deepest and best games I've ever played, the balancing is done regularly, the graphics are awesome and so on. If u ever wanted to play a MOBA u should really play this game because it out-classes every other game in it's genre!
  35. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Garbage match making, no ladder system, no communication with the devs and the community...TOO MANY FUKIN HATS AND NOT ENOUGH FOCUS ON GAME CONTENT and fixes. They gave us a big "F U" with not releasing Diretide and not saying a single word to us AND THEN releasing 74mb patch of HATS..how insulting. I dont even care much about diretide, but the way they handled it..all they have to do wasGarbage match making, no ladder system, no communication with the devs and the community...TOO MANY FUKIN HATS AND NOT ENOUGH FOCUS ON GAME CONTENT and fixes. They gave us a big "F U" with not releasing Diretide and not saying a single word to us AND THEN releasing 74mb patch of HATS..how insulting. I dont even care much about diretide, but the way they handled it..all they have to do was say "no diretide this year" and move on..but not updating the Official Dota blog for 43 days and the lack of communication lame..

    ALL I REALLY WANT IS BETTER MATCH MAKING PLEASE and maybe a little interaction with the community..
    Expand
  36. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    I'd never played a DotA-style game until I won a beta invite to Dota 2 and a friend convinced me to play. At first it wasn't much fun at all, then after having the complex mechanics of the game explained to me repeatedly, it turned out to be a blast. Each hero is very different, so there are almost a hundred different ways you can play, not even taking into consideration the item or skillI'd never played a DotA-style game until I won a beta invite to Dota 2 and a friend convinced me to play. At first it wasn't much fun at all, then after having the complex mechanics of the game explained to me repeatedly, it turned out to be a blast. Each hero is very different, so there are almost a hundred different ways you can play, not even taking into consideration the item or skill builds on your hero. The map is gorgeous, the dialogue is pricelessly funny, and the time it takes to learn the game is well worth it.

    The game is very complicated (this is where reading the wiki comes in handy), but it's very fun with friends or even in a random game. It can be frustrating at first, but taking the time to learn tricks from playing, messing around, or watching competitive games (which are mind-blowing) makes the experience that much better.

    As for the plethora of negative reviews, many of those are non-credible due to the fact that lots of people raged about Valve not releasing some content on time. Valve is normally very good about things like that, and even without all the cosmetics-only updates, you get far more updates and additional content than you would from pretty much anybody else.

    After all, I'm rating the game itself here and not the company, and Dota 2 gets a 10/10 from me.
    Expand
  37. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I have been a player for almost 2 years now. At first i was amazed by the state in wich the beta was running. I fell in love with the game and the mechanics. I could handle the russian players en the raging. I wanted to learn more about the gameplay. When i got more and more items in the game i got a purpose, i wanted awesome cosmetics aswell as good gameplay! Diretide in 2012 providedI have been a player for almost 2 years now. At first i was amazed by the state in wich the beta was running. I fell in love with the game and the mechanics. I could handle the russian players en the raging. I wanted to learn more about the gameplay. When i got more and more items in the game i got a purpose, i wanted awesome cosmetics aswell as good gameplay! Diretide in 2012 provided this, i made a lot of friends that im still playing with at this event.

    A week ago i got hyped for the awesome halloween event Valve would have made for Dota2. The TF2 events always were fun, and i couldnt wait to return to Diretide. But nothing happened. No communication, no diretide. I and many others got angry and demanded atleast some communication towards the biggest playerbase on Steam.

    Just a little more then an hour ago they updated Dota2, with only cosmetics. Just a few cosmetics, while the playerbase is raging about the fact that there is no Diretide event. And jet no communication has been made.

    Valve, you have dissapointed me. In my eyes you were the best in communicating and making games software. But after this, i have lost all hope in Valve. In my eyes, you belong right down there with EA, Ubisoft and Activision.
    Expand
  38. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Big PIG VALVE
    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((
  39. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
  40. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Hats only! NO new hero for ~3 month!! NO Diretide, NO Nothing!!!Hats only! NO new hero for ~3 month!! NO Diretide, NO Nothing!!!Hats only! NO new hero for ~3 month!! NO Diretide, NO Nothing!!!Hats only! NO new hero for ~3 month!! NO Diretide, NO Nothing!!!
  41. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    thank you valve for amazing halloween event
    thank you valve for amazing halloween event
    thank you valve for amazing halloween event
    thank you valve for amazing halloween event
    thank you valve for amazing halloween event
    thank you valve for amazing halloween event
  42. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    By far the classiest, most sophisticated and in-depth PvP game out there. The developers took a game that was already top notch and added features where it counted most.
  43. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Valve destroyed game, stupid corporation which dont care about customer.

    more hats less bug fix more hats less bug fix more hats less bug fix more hats less bug fix
  44. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    GIVE DIRETIDE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    GIVE DIRETIDE
    GIVE DIRETIDE
    GIVE DIRETIDE
    GIVE DIRETIDE
    GIVE DIRETIDE
    GIVE DIRETIDE

    **** YOUR HATS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    **** valve!!!
  45. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game which has managed to keep me enraptured for 300+ hours and with no sign of slowing. While updates aren't always lightning fast, they are worth the wait. Don't let some whining children poison your view of it.
  46. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    NO HALLOWEEN

    THANKS VULVA

    ༼ NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE
  47. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I regret every coin i spent in this game, i don't wanna play this anymore
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS
    I regret every coin i spent in this game, i don't wanna play this anymore
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    Expand
  48. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game which has managed to keep me enraptured for 300+ hours and with no sign of slowing. While updates aren't always lightning fast, they are worth the wait. Don't let some whining children poison your view of it.
  49. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
    Thanks for happy helloween VALVE
  50. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    give diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive
  51. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No Diretide!!!! No Diretide!!!! No Diretide!!!!No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No
  52. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Its going to get a 10 when they fix all the bugs there is with the friend system but dota 2 is with out a doubt a more intens, fun, and player friendly game than leg of lesbians. You get an intro to a basic champion and get to lear all the basic thing the you can go join other for a pratic battle, you have a feeling how long they have played when you look at there lvl and maybe even atIts going to get a 10 when they fix all the bugs there is with the friend system but dota 2 is with out a doubt a more intens, fun, and player friendly game than leg of lesbians. You get an intro to a basic champion and get to lear all the basic thing the you can go join other for a pratic battle, you have a feeling how long they have played when you look at there lvl and maybe even at there wins, it they have played normal games, which count in other players eyes. You can also choose to play agains bots so that you can leave anytime you want, and you can get to lear some heros if you dont feel so confident in just jumping into some random game. If you compare that to leg of lesbians where you dont have any idea how good a player is, you cant really play agains bots, atleast not any who have a brain, so you have to play for a while to have a chance to win, you dont have to have played any rounds in this game before you have a chance to win if you are against opponents who is around your own lvl. So its easy to start and itll get more and more intense and harder and harder the more you play because youll get to play against ppl who is at your own lvl and therefor have played it about as long as you have. And when the friend system works a little better you can team up with your friends so you can make tactics and stuff like that. Well then, gl and hf Expand
  53. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Well, if u will give us diretide, then you must recieve a nice fat 10 score, so here u are. Well, if u will give us diretide, then you must recieve a nice fat 10 score, so here u are.
  54. Nov 1, 2013
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dispate the fact that the game was released it's still in beta. Why it's still in beta? There are still missing heroes from the original dota (heroes that have not been ported yet), there are several missing options in the option tab, you have to edit some cfg to change them, game is poorly optimized (memory leaks that force you to restart the it after 1 single game), there are graphical artefacts caused by the engine, matchmaking is a joke (they explain how mmr works but that only shows how an 1500 mmr player end up in same team with a 3000 mmr player something that is completly wrong), when a hero spawn the game freeze, if you alt+tab the game in win xp and try to get back you end up with a blank screen and only way to get back ingame is to end task dota 2, some heroes are overpowered big time and in the last 2-3 patches nothing has been done to adress this problem, drop system is badly implemented trools, flamers, feeders get legendary and mythical items while decent and good players barely get a rare from time to time, 3 posible reports week is a bad joke for someone that play 5 games day because on average he will have to report 1 player game, mute system is badly implemented cause it cripples a team game cause the one muted is matched with unmuted players and he can't talk/answer to them, dispate the fact that the game has not implemented heroes from dota 2 valve works on cosmetics, extremely poor qualy hero graphic (abadon, omg extremely bad quality base graphic for this hero), no communication from devs part, devs refuse to listen comunity (take for example diretide 2013 there is a topic with more the 200 pages and no dev answered if there will be diretide 2013 or not, not that they answer to something), "balance patches" that don't balance anything but make some overpowered abilities even more stronger (aghanim buff for doom) and add useless things (aghanim for disruptor, disruptor is a support hero he will not get the farm for aghanim during an average game...). Those are the main reasons that make me score 2/10, it's so low because that's the score i gave to any game that is officialy released dispate the fact that it's in beta and has tones of problems. Expand
  55. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Excellent game, with much more sophisticated mechanics than LoL. It is very unforgiving and requires lots of effort to master it sufficiently enough to know what needs to be done (doing it is even harder). #nodiretide2013
    and yeah juse=uebok
  56. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    Game is hard
    at first, but then it grows on you. I have over 500 wins and 1400 total matches played. MOBA type games need communication and updates from developers and this game has truly become dead because volvo didn't give diretide
  57. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    BEST GAME EVER,playing this game for over 7 years (including Dota 1).
    This game has future of eSport,mby you will become new eSport star if you give this game a try and earn milion dolars or you if nothing will have fun every day like me for next 7 years and more.
  58. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    nice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenicenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamev Expand
  59. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    privetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetg Expand
  60. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  61. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    A sublime and beautiful game, crippled by inept developers who care only about making a quick buck with the ceaseless addition of overpriced cosmetic items into the store. Dota could be so much more, but at the moment it is being held back by Valve's greed and laziness.
  62. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    Been playing this game for over 2500 hours, been a Steam user for 4 years, and have throughly enjoyed Valve's games ever since Half Life. Dota is the defining game of its genre and its beautifully delivered by the studio behind it. However, I had never felt so neglected by a developer. I know they're trying to be funny and mysterious but all these 0's are a cry for attention. Valve. WakeBeen playing this game for over 2500 hours, been a Steam user for 4 years, and have throughly enjoyed Valve's games ever since Half Life. Dota is the defining game of its genre and its beautifully delivered by the studio behind it. However, I had never felt so neglected by a developer. I know they're trying to be funny and mysterious but all these 0's are a cry for attention. Valve. Wake up. This is out of your grasp, even if you end up releasing 2 new heroes you still would've hurt our trust with your antics. Expand
  63. Nov 13, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, butThis game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but both games are compleatly different. Its like comparing COD and Battlefield, they are so different that connot be compared. (no preference on either game, I think bot of them are good) Give this game a try, the learning curve is very steep but it is rewarding when you learn. I think this is the best gave valve has ever developed and has been the most played game on steam ever since the second year of beta development. Try it out, its free and badas Expand
  64. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Thx 4 Halloween. Best event in my life. Goodgame wellplayed. Worst game ever with worst matchmaking system and worst support from developers. Dota community really hate you all.
  65. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Professional game. Much better than any other competition of this game genre.
    Valve knows how do develop a game properly. Props to them and the developer team.
  66. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No new heroes in 3 months, minor(not complete) bug fixes, no patch for halloween, give a patch after 3 days, what does it contain? Only cosmetics. Valve has ruined Dota 2. Do not try the game, I repeat, do not try the game, it's horrible.. You won't get any new heroes or fixes, only cosmetics for the same heroes over and over to make them look pretty. No communication between Valve andNo new heroes in 3 months, minor(not complete) bug fixes, no patch for halloween, give a patch after 3 days, what does it contain? Only cosmetics. Valve has ruined Dota 2. Do not try the game, I repeat, do not try the game, it's horrible.. You won't get any new heroes or fixes, only cosmetics for the same heroes over and over to make them look pretty. No communication between Valve and the community. Expand
  67. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    give diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive
  68. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide
  69. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Your dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guysYour dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guys have the audacity to give us a patch filled with hats. Expand
  70. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    After neglecting the community they apologized and im fine with that! Welcome back Valve!!! WE ACCEPT YOUR HATS! Im honestly just happy that they responded to the community
  71. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Exoz Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Don't ignore your community. You do not hold any power, you do not pay for your game, you do not dictate to the community what they want and what they don't want, you are 0 without us, just like my rating for you.
  72. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take yourTake your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back. Expand
  73. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Valve won't even give a single message to its community. Instead if fills the store with stupid ass cosmetics for them to line their pockets with. I appreciate that the game is free to play but it takes 10 seconds to log on to twitter or facebook and go "Sorry guys, no event this year." Instead they sit completely silent while the player base hypes itself up out of control in expectation.Valve won't even give a single message to its community. Instead if fills the store with stupid ass cosmetics for them to line their pockets with. I appreciate that the game is free to play but it takes 10 seconds to log on to twitter or facebook and go "Sorry guys, no event this year." Instead they sit completely silent while the player base hypes itself up out of control in expectation. Valve has nothing to gain by being silent. Expand
  74. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    sets and couriers! more! Sets and couriers on every upade! No Events, Ive played on that ****ing map about 3000 hours, what about new stuff? One hero in 1 year. No Events, no feedback
  75. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    The developers of this game do not care the slightest about their customers. Expect zero communication with the community and hardly any content updates. Avoid this developer at all costs.
  76. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    The game's near limitless skill cap, as well as a varied hero choice makes it one of the strongest competitive games on the ESports Scene currently, though it can also be incredibly fun just to play casually. The spectator client's fantastic, and the frequent tournaments are incredible. That said, the flux of 0 ratings over a halloween event is childish, and an embarrassment to theThe game's near limitless skill cap, as well as a varied hero choice makes it one of the strongest competitive games on the ESports Scene currently, though it can also be incredibly fun just to play casually. The spectator client's fantastic, and the frequent tournaments are incredible. That said, the flux of 0 ratings over a halloween event is childish, and an embarrassment to the community. Anyone seriously considering the game should look past those. Expand
  77. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    only hats no new hero no new items no new no tiretide only hats and russian ingame
    machmaking system suck hats suck and dota2 sucks

    **** YOU VOLVO I WONT BUY EXP BOOST AGAIN
  78. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. BestBest game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Best game ever. Expand
  79. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Thank god Volvo fixed things that they made.Finally they decided to communicate with their powerfull community and make some new heroes. (AND OFC DIRETIDE!1!12!11)
  80. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Great game ruined by terrible company that is not involved enough with it's playerbase, zero communication, dubious approach to bug fixing and balance.
  81. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づTHNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDEづ。◕‿◕。)づ THNX FOR DIRETIDE Expand
  82. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    The basis for a succes was there, but looks like at Valve they have stopped caring about this game as the development has slowed down to a crawl and it's taking waaaaaay to long for them to update the game, fix the plethora of bugs, fix the awful matchmaking system, add new heroes and new game modes. To add insult to injury, they have absolutely no respect for their player base and refuseThe basis for a succes was there, but looks like at Valve they have stopped caring about this game as the development has slowed down to a crawl and it's taking waaaaaay to long for them to update the game, fix the plethora of bugs, fix the awful matchmaking system, add new heroes and new game modes. To add insult to injury, they have absolutely no respect for their player base and refuse to communicate with them at all.
    The game has reached a peak of 550k players online 4 months ago, and it has since stopped growing, a sign that you can only keep people interested with cosmetic items for so long.
    Expand
  83. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No diretide. No new hero in more than 3 months. You ruin my halloween. 0 communication from Valve to the community. Only hats and more hats. GG VOLVO DOTO DEAD GAME. DISBAND PLEASE
  84. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Best game I have ever played but honestly if your reading metacritic then you need to get your reviews from a real and unbiased source such as PCGamer which gave this game almost full marks, (9/10)
  85. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    no diretide no updates no new heroes for agies fo 0 lallalalalallalallalal
    give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide
    NEVER FORGEET give tiretide give tiretide
  86. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Absolutely zero communication between developers and the player-base. Diminishing community. Huge delay between patches, updates and bug-fixes. Annual events canceled without any type of announcements. Nothing more to say tbh.
  87. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I honestly love the game.
    But 4 months of no new decent content and the community going to hell is just pathetic.
    Not a 0, game is better than that. 4
  88. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, butThis game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but both games are compleatly different. Its like comparing COD and Battlefield, they are so different that connot be compared. (no preference on either game, I think bot of them are good) Give this game a try, the learning curve is very steep but it is rewarding when you learn. I think this is the best gave valve has ever developed and has been the most played game on steam ever since the second year of beta development. Try it out, its free and badass! Expand
  89. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This isnt a joke, going around giving false scores on games you clearly have played and enjoyedm why else would you be mad about not getting diretide... unless you are one of those guys that just wantes the items, and to u i say go buy them ur seld..
  90. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Game is fun, but developer has beyond awful customer service, refuses to communicate with customers. Even the best game isn't worth playing when the developers stab you in the back. Please consider League of Legends and Heroes of Newerth, both are fun alternatives with superior communities and customer service.
  91. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    diretide when i wasn't playing but of course when Halloween comes around when i DO play no diretide. wtf this makes 150 characters you son of a beetch
  92. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Dota2 was the best game in the world until a fat man as gabe newell (pepito grillo) ruined our game with no communication, no diretide, NO HEROES, HE LAUNCHED THE OFFICIAL GAME AND THEN WENT ON HOLIDAYS OR WENT SLEEPING HIS FAT FACE A 0.
  93. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    A failed attempt to copy an old WC3 custom map that somehow manages to have less features than said map. Dota 2 is nothing but a steaming pile of designed to nickel and dime idiots who buy into it because of retarded Internet "meme" culture suggesting Valve is anything but a scam making profit from others' work since their conception. Frequent server crashes, low-quality cosmetics pricedA failed attempt to copy an old WC3 custom map that somehow manages to have less features than said map. Dota 2 is nothing but a steaming pile of designed to nickel and dime idiots who buy into it because of retarded Internet "meme" culture suggesting Valve is anything but a scam making profit from others' work since their conception. Frequent server crashes, low-quality cosmetics priced at $35 dollars, and the most retarded "community" in all of gaming is all you can expect from this turd. Dead game. Expand
  94. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    DiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretideDiretide
  95. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game has been abandoned by the developers for other projects and further micro-transactions. Furthermore, Valve has kept a radio silence, even when it would benefit the game by saying something, anything. The infamous community is only riled up when treated in this way, dragging the game as a whole down to abyssal levels.
  96. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    They still haven't reached Wc3 parity, they don't talk to the community EVER, there is no ranked ladder at all, the game is full of bugs which have not even attempted to be fixed. They constantly release patches which only contain hats, they don't even pay enough attention to the game to release annual holiday patches. For example they completely forgot about Halloween in Dota 2 whileThey still haven't reached Wc3 parity, they don't talk to the community EVER, there is no ranked ladder at all, the game is full of bugs which have not even attempted to be fixed. They constantly release patches which only contain hats, they don't even pay enough attention to the game to release annual holiday patches. For example they completely forgot about Halloween in Dota 2 while adding Halloween content in Tf2 and CS:GO. Overall the Dota game in Wc3 is a masterpiece but Dota 2 is a garbage can due to Valves apathetic development. They are only making this game to milk people for money by adding hats and tickets. Expand
  97. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This is the game that never stops giving. Extremely balanced with a lively and shifting professional scene. This game will certainly go down as one of the most popular e-sports of our time.
  98. Nov 1, 2013
    8
    Don't bother with this game the developer has just trolled the entire community and has zero respect for it's player base Matchmaking is broken to the point of 1000 wins players being grouped against 2 wins players no region locking...and no diretide
  99. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    The only F2P, not pay-to-win game on the market. Valve knows how to apologise, Heroes are free, game is great. Steep learning curve but very satisfying. Just hope that they keep it up
  100. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    DOTA is a perfect blend of action and strategy. This game requires deep, thoughtful tactics, while also demanding quick thinking and skill to pull off said tactics. It's the original ARTS and it is by far the best as well.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.