Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10644 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No communication between developer and the community.Valve abandoned the game and don't release updates, it's been 4 months since the latest release of a new hero.
  2. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide!!!! No Diretide!!!! No Diretide!!!!No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!!
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad job, where diretide? They promised each year! Worst game of the year!!! All the characters and not as it should be introduced. Not a game, but disappointing. Worst game of the year!!!
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No dire tide no bug fixes, no balance decisions, terrible matchmaking, a good tournament only once per year and players pay for the price pool, nothing good, only hats. Valve sucks.
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game sucks. GABE Don't wanna give me DIRETIDE!
    NO Events.
    NO NEW Heroes.
    NO Balance in MM.
    NO DIRETIDE!
    MORE SETS AND TICKETS!!!!!!
    Well, Gaben, go away with your dota 2.
    Expand
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP

    Game is now safe to leave. No statistics will be recorded.
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    Expand
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ANY new heroes
    after beta any event mode
    bad matchmaking
    bad report system
    You take fine game and you turn it into the worst game, ever the created.
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Over 600 hours of playing.
    No new hero since TI3
    No Global Events
    No Matchmaking at all
    Lame 6.79
    Visual corrections and HATS, MORE HATS, RAINING HATS... ITS A HATS STORM!
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And what New?
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    We want DIretide! GIve our Diretide! All games have Halloween event! We expect this mode all year round. And what do we got? Four new sets and courier! Without warning!
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    A community based game that is getting wrecked by careless developers.
    Terrible matchmaking, hundreds of unfixed bugs, no ladder... list goes long. There is no communications from the developers on ANY of these matters, lack of updates are irritating. And now, we dont even get our halloween event.

    I would NOT recommend this game to anyone at the moment.
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I want to DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!!
    i was waiting it all october, and when Valve haven't done it, i became very angry, so i will do 0 point for this game.
    How Valve didn't do halloween mode for this big game, TF2 has halloween, CSGO has halloween, but DOTA hasn't!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need
    I want to DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!!
    i was waiting it all october, and when Valve haven't done it, i became very angry, so i will do 0 point for this game.
    How Valve didn't do halloween mode for this big game, TF2 has halloween, CSGO has halloween, but DOTA hasn't!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    Expand
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretidevery bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide Expand
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ ◕_◕

    ༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  30. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Rating 0 not because of Dota but mainly of Valves approach to the game, hence the community, i dislike the fact that valve is not communicating in anyway with us, and being blatantly ignorant.

    At the beggining of Dota 2 beta there were frequent updates, and ported heroes, but for the past year the tempo slowed down drastically, even though the game is growing, valves effort goes down.
    Rating 0 not because of Dota but mainly of Valves approach to the game, hence the community, i dislike the fact that valve is not communicating in anyway with us, and being blatantly ignorant.

    At the beggining of Dota 2 beta there were frequent updates, and ported heroes, but for the past year the tempo slowed down drastically, even though the game is growing, valves effort goes down.

    Players frustration reached a tipping point when,Valve didnt make a halloween event. Even though they said its an ANNUAL event. Everyone expected diretide to come, but the update we get on the 1st of november is only Cash shop items. the items are made by the community not even valve)
    And valve said NOTHING absolutely nothing towards the matter.

    I say you Valves Dota 2 team. Lazy
    Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.