Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10710 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Best MOBA game so far, but updates are not so common
    and for sure
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And A lot of different useless stuf
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    asdsadsd mfnfngjhghfj fdfoeofekfkee. Imsdfdjsngn epsodjfdjfa kfdkfdfnngnnsjjahs lflfljsh djsnsnnsdvns. sjjdsadjsdas, aksdkasdjasfnsdnfn jjsjsjgjje gogogo cs go.
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No region locks
    No new hero
    No fixed bugs
    No normal reporting system
    No normal matchmaking
    No event
    No normal training
    But we have hats...
    Pls Valve look at the review and fix
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Dota 2" by Valve: "DotA" legacy... Bad matchmaking system for solo players. Bugs. Lags. Bad balance. Hidden profiles. No advanced statistics. Cartoon graphics. Terrible patch 6.79. No useful updates. Too aggressive community. No in-game support. No events. No media content. Terribly buggy torrent-browser Steam. Too many gift boxes! Too many hats!
    - Too many donate things!
    - And OTHER many many many bad things...

    Very sad, but now the "Dota 2" looks like a game created only for receiving money players.
    Good Job, VOLVO. Next month i will play "League of LEXUS" and "Heroes of NISSAN"!!
    Expand
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t game is shi t
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no events, no new hero=no players, i going yo LoL volvo, burn with ur ingame shop. if u not make frostivus at this xmas i gonna take all my friends into another MOBA game, better than Dota2
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve does nothing. They doesn t care about the game, they only want to get money from it. They are lazy mother Ty for new heroes and Halloween mode.!
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    If you want to play a MOBA, Id rather tell you to play LoL or HoN, though the grafics wont be as good as its in dota 2, you still have a better staff which will take care of fixes, patches and their community.
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    The game is perfect. Well, it was until Valve took over it. Now it's just a money resource filled with uncountable gamebreaking bugs, despite being out of beta for a long time now. A ton of content missing, a ton of miscellaneous things like Ladder System, Report System, Matchmaking and others are bad or simply absent, for which it's competitors could've crushed it, should've they beThe game is perfect. Well, it was until Valve took over it. Now it's just a money resource filled with uncountable gamebreaking bugs, despite being out of beta for a long time now. A ton of content missing, a ton of miscellaneous things like Ladder System, Report System, Matchmaking and others are bad or simply absent, for which it's competitors could've crushed it, should've they be compared directly. This game belongs to community, not to fat bastards whose first words were "money" instead of "mommy". Overall, my score isn't based on the game itself but on what Valve has transformed it into. Expand
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    matchmaking that doesnt work.
    Report system that is working completely one-sided.
    No visible ranking. No diretide. SUCK DICK VOLOV PS: GIVE DIRE TIDE GIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE
    matchmaking that doesnt work.
    Report system that is working completely one-sided.
    No visible ranking.
    No diretide.

    SUCK DICK VOLOV

    PS: GIVE DIRE TIDE
    GIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDE
    Expand
  19. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deeksuk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo suk me deek volvo Expand
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloweenThx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve! Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad job, where diretide? They promised each year! Worst game of the year!!! All the characters and not as it should be introduced. Not a game, but disappointing. Worst game of the year!!!
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide thani rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game Expand
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvosuk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo Expand
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No DIRETIDE!!!Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk urfuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo fuk ur madder volvo Expand
  27. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 sucks because of matchmaking, everytime i play duo with my friend we always get matched against full pre made team. Also valve does no heroes, no new events(or old i want something),no nothing, valve start listesting to community lazy
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please...
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve does nothing. They doesn't care about the game, they only want to get money from it. They are too busy for new heroes and Halloween mode! For example LOL made Absolutly new hero every 2 weeks and valve cant made even 1. It's very sad guys,
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.
    Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo has now abandoned the game! The game is now safe to leave. No stats will be recorded.
    No communication.
    Rubbish matchmaking.
    No care for the users.
    One of the most disgraceful communities.
    4.5 is to high for you Valve. You deserve 0. Rubbish and utter disgrace.
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Last hero released on July 13.
    International ended 2 months ago since the game went silent.
    No proper updates Fake lan mode first blood update is a joke.
    What are they spending their time on.
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.
    Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.

    NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDD MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOOOREEEEEEE HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATSSSSSS
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Even League of Legends have better communication between developper and the commnunity.Valve abandoned the game and don't realease updates it's been 4 months since the release of a new hero.
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No dire tide no bug fixes, no balance decisions, terrible matchmaking, a good tournament only once per year and players pay for the price pool, nothing good, only hats. Valve sucks.
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets[2]
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game sucks. GABE Don't wanna give me DIRETIDE!
    NO Events.
    NO NEW Heroes.
    NO Balance in MM.
    NO DIRETIDE!
    MORE SETS AND TICKETS!!!!!!
    Well, Gaben, go away with your dota 2.
    Expand
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets[L]
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide

    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
    NO deretide
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    i thought this game was good,but it turns out that this game sucks!!!!!!No update new heroes, no bug fixed, no edition update, no new activity ,no Halloween DIRETIDE!!! Valve, you wanna give up this game?
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Worst development team ever.
    The best game in steam.
    No new heroes,no event for halloween..
    The game itself is great..But valve ruins everything
    I'll quit..Dont try this game.
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  45. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Valve is ignoring community, especially dota2 players, last new hero was 5 months ago ,no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items. Expand
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. Valve don't work over dota. Just add new items from workshop. Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Waste of time, this game has nothing good, only a OP characters! there are 102 chars and 20 playable, because the others are useless. only one map. Sound track terrible. I dont know why i donwload this.
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets DEAD GAM Expand
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    *The 31 of october,office valve*
    - Hello,today is the 31 of october,we need to create halloween ebent in dota 2,your ideas?
    - Event?Nooo,go tipple,and tomorrow we create are sets and couriers
    - Yes!Exellent idea!Go tipple
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
    Give DIRETIDE
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game is pretty much inferior to WC3 dota in every way besides graphics. It certainly doesn't help that all Valve does is add cosmetic items to milk it as much as possible, without giving a damn about the actual quality of the game.
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    opop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama styleopop gangama style
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where's halloween, Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween,Where's halloween, Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, Expand
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  61. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    No ladder, no ranks, no rewards. Good players are already abandoning match making to play on EEL.
    No new heroes for months. Tired as hell to play with the same heroes over and over again. And against the same heroes. Mostly with the same item builds.
    No Halloween event. Not making it for your most popular steam game, that's the way.
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No region locks.
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide! NO New Hero! NO Normal matchmaking system! New updates is new sets and tickets! MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE! MORE!MORE! MORE!MORE! MORE!
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ****
    no DIRETIDE!

    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide orgive diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons Expand
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No New Heroes!
    Only Donate! Only Tickets!
    Very bad matchmaking system!
    No Fixes!
    NO Diretide!
    PS. Valve delete the dota2 plz... Where's Half Life 3?!
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO DireTide
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    RAGE!!!
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game has turned into LOL!

    MM Garbage!
    Mechanics Bugged as hell
    Devs Sleep all day give no f*cks
    Updates YES (New sets and stuff to make money from)

    All in one word. Money hungry company that doesn't know how to maintain a game and interact with the community!
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    geib vi pidrilageib vi pidrila DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE! Expand
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please. Ded gaem.
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP

    Game is now safe to leave. No statistics will be recorded.
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    Expand
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    Volvo u suck!!!!!
    FU Gabe!!!!!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    cosmetic items more important for devs than new heroesgood matchmaking systemevents in game
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ANY new heroes
    after beta any event mode
    bad matchmaking
    bad report system
    You take fine game and you turn it into the worst game, ever the created.
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really BadReally Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Expand
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    Expand
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And what New?
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide.
    NO New Heroes.
    NO Normal matchmaking system.
    NO Rank system.
    NO Communication from developers with the players.
    Only hats, hats, hats, hats, hats, HATS AND HATS!
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Over 600 hours of playing.
    No new hero since TI3
    No Global Events
    No Matchmaking at all
    Lame 6.79
    Visual corrections and HATS, MORE HATS, RAINING HATS... ITS A HATS STORM!
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And what New?
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets. MORE TICKETS AND HATS MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE! MORENO Diretide NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets. MORE TICKETS AND HATS MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE! MORENO Diretide NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    Expand
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    We want DIretide! GIve our Diretide! All games have Halloween event! We expect this mode all year round. And what do we got? Four new sets and courier! Without warning!
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    A community based game that is getting wrecked by careless developers.
    Terrible matchmaking, hundreds of unfixed bugs, no ladder... list goes long. There is no communications from the developers on ANY of these matters, lack of updates are irritating. And now, we dont even get our halloween event.

    I would NOT recommend this game to anyone at the moment.
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I want to DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!!
    i was waiting it all october, and when Valve haven't done it, i became very angry, so i will do 0 point for this game.
    How Valve didn't do halloween mode for this big game, TF2 has halloween, CSGO has halloween, but DOTA hasn't!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need
    I want to DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!!
    i was waiting it all october, and when Valve haven't done it, i became very angry, so i will do 0 point for this game.
    How Valve didn't do halloween mode for this big game, TF2 has halloween, CSGO has halloween, but DOTA hasn't!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    Expand
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game is genuinely dead. No communication from the devs for months. No proper communication in a year or maybe more. The game is buggy as The only content added to the game serves as a cash cow for a company who has worked out the best way of getting money from its customers is to add ****ty "cosmetics". No features worth talking about compared to DotA 1. Don't download this justThis game is genuinely dead. No communication from the devs for months. No proper communication in a year or maybe more. The game is buggy as The only content added to the game serves as a cash cow for a company who has worked out the best way of getting money from its customers is to add ****ty "cosmetics". No features worth talking about compared to DotA 1. Don't download this just play DotA 1 if you can. Expand
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretidevery bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Aug 15, 2017
    85
    And this dichotomy is perhaps the best descriptor I can attach to Dota 2. It is frequently a game which occupies two opposite spaces simultaneously. It is the best game. It is also the worst game. No game has ever made me as miserable as Dota 2 has. But no game has made me feel so consistently rewarded for my time, and as consistently, wonderfully connected to the friends I play it with.
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  3. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]