Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 70 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The dreaded Archdemon has been slain and the advance of the darkspawn halted by a lone, heroic Grey Warden. The kingdom rejoices, but at least one question remains: what happened to Morrigan? The sorceress joined the Wardens cause, but it is said her true purpose was not revealed until theThe dreaded Archdemon has been slain and the advance of the darkspawn halted by a lone, heroic Grey Warden. The kingdom rejoices, but at least one question remains: what happened to Morrigan? The sorceress joined the Wardens cause, but it is said her true purpose was not revealed until the eve of the last battle. She vanished into the shadows, and while rumors claimed she crossed over the mountains into Orlais no trace of her path could be found. She was never heard from again... until now. Nearly a year has passed since the Archdemon's death, and word has reached the Wardens that Morrigan has returned to Ferelden. She has been sighted in the southern wilderness where she was first encountered. Is it truly her? If it is, then why has is she here and what secret does she carry with her? The Warden heads into the forest to find out and tie up this last loose end once and for all. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. 65
    If you're willing to spend money to see Morrigan again for about five minutes and get an unsatisfactory explanation of what's been going on, then you should buy Witch Hunt.
  2. Last date with the sexy witch Morrigan should reveal some unanswered questions from the main story – and set a bunch of new ones. Seek your answers in Dragon Age II (maybe?). [Issue#196]
  3. Oct 27, 2010
    60
    This isn't a total disaster, but it does not feel like much love or effort has gone into it either. [Dec 2010, p.64]
  4. The presence of well constructed brand new characters is totally eclipsed by an unsatisfactory finale and recycled settings.
  5. Morrigan's return is a disappointment in this vapid downloadable add-on.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 8 out of 12
  1. Sep 9, 2010
    8
    This is a Good DLC it worth its price, but not perfect the ending is bad i think but everything else is ok and the reward items are awesome ifThis is a Good DLC it worth its price, but not perfect the ending is bad i think but everything else is ok and the reward items are awesome if you liked Morrigen in the game BUY IT! Expand
  2. Mar 23, 2011
    5
    I'm willing to forgive Witch Hunt's long list of faults for one reason and one reason only; it provided me with a good final ending to myI'm willing to forgive Witch Hunt's long list of faults for one reason and one reason only; it provided me with a good final ending to my character and Morrigan. Obviously this means I'm a huge softy but at least I didn't cry when Sephiroth died. Take that! Collapse
  3. Aug 24, 2013
    5
    How could the once great Bioware produce game that were suddenly getting blasted with red review scores? It all seemed to start soon afterHow could the once great Bioware produce game that were suddenly getting blasted with red review scores? It all seemed to start soon after they were sucked into the 'Evil Empire, EA. They started to add something to their games called DLC. Presumably these letters stand for 'Done Like Crap'. Because they sure were. Almost every bit of DLC for Dragon Age and Mass Effect was a rip-off plain and simple. Some of it offered overpowered items. Some of it offered a couple of hours of game time. None of it evolved the game in question. For Dragon Age, a largely plot driven game, the DLC was lamentably bad. Please remember that in my new scoring system 5/10 0/10 in the old reckoning. Let's hope if Bioware continues with DLC in the future they eventually learn to make it worthwhile for the PLAYERS, not just a way of ripping-off their customers.

    THE GROT REVIEW CRITERIA: After a long time writing reviews like an anus, think its time to set a few bad habits straight: Stop insulting designers. Show some respect for the design process and getting games in circulation. Hence (1) No Red scores. (2) Game scores as follows: Bad Game 5/10. Poor Game 6/10. Mediocre Game: 7/10. Good Game 8/10. Great game 9/10. Stella Game 10/10. To get 10/10 it must be a game that can be (theoretically) play-able for 1000+ hours. Not only great but near endless fun. Games may be bad or poor but making them should earn respect. Thus even the worst POS will still be a 5/10. 0/10 no longer exists in my vocabulary. Yellow is the new red. For the sake of accountability: you can reply if needed: Orctowngrot: Tim Rawlins: timtimjp@yahoo.com
    Expand
  4. Sep 28, 2010
    1
    Seriously.. Morrigan reacts slightly different whether you are her friend, out to kill her, had a child with her or not. I tried all theseSeriously.. Morrigan reacts slightly different whether you are her friend, out to kill her, had a child with her or not. I tried all these combo's to try to get to a different resolution or outcome and nothing. Why have options or choices if they are all going to end exactly the same way. "look over there, something might be of interest and ..." Are you kidding me? Expand
  5. Sep 7, 2010
    1
    Im sorry to say this dlc is a complete garbage. first of all it took me less than 2 hours (with few coffee breaks), second i wasn't even closeIm sorry to say this dlc is a complete garbage. first of all it took me less than 2 hours (with few coffee breaks), second i wasn't even close to die once ( while not touching the other henchman, just playing with my rouge... they also didn't die until the last boss, stupid mage), all of that in nightmare difficulty. second the lure is not that great . third and worse of them all the story is a total crap!!, no new information and an unbelievably stupid and disappointing ending without ANY NEW INFORMATION.
    bioware is a great company that make an amazing games but to say the least their dlc are not that great while this one is a simple fraud which just tells you GIVE US YOUR MONEY, See you next time.
    thanks bioware.
    Expand
  6. Sep 8, 2010
    1
    Dragon Age has been one of my favorite games of the last few years. I have purchased all of the DLC that was available, and unfortunately,Dragon Age has been one of my favorite games of the last few years. I have purchased all of the DLC that was available, and unfortunately, this is some of the weakest.

    Locations are obviously recycled from the full game, there is a very short, linear story line that doesn't give you any insight into morrigan's motives or plans. My character romanced morrigan the first playthrough.

    I think it's fair to say that most of the DLC is sub-par for this game. Your money would be better spent on a large sandwich and a drink, which will probably last longer and give you more satisfaction.
    Expand
  7. Sep 13, 2010
    0
    It is sad when people who have done a tremendous job with previous DLCs and actual games feel that they are beyond reproach and can handle toIt is sad when people who have done a tremendous job with previous DLCs and actual games feel that they are beyond reproach and can handle to its customers any crap and we will take it unconditionally, no complaints. well, it is like this they are wrong, and I would suggest that if your employees have little to do, dont send them to the crapper to think of a game while they have a **** because, frankly this is what this DLC feels like, thought by someone who really have neither love for the creation of a game and most importantly respect for their supporting customers. the world is littered with companies who arrogantly thought they were beyond reproach, who felt that they have won the gold medal before tunning the race, Please have some respect. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews