Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 65 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The definitive compilation of the landmark first-person shooter that includes enhanced versions of Duke Nukem 3D: Atomic Edition and three unique expansion packs as well as the original version of the classic game. The iconic Duke Nukem battles it out against a slew of alien foes in theThe definitive compilation of the landmark first-person shooter that includes enhanced versions of Duke Nukem 3D: Atomic Edition and three unique expansion packs as well as the original version of the classic game. The iconic Duke Nukem battles it out against a slew of alien foes in the original four episode "Atomic Edition" single-player campaign and 3 over-the-top expansion packs that take the loudmouthed hero to a tropical paradise, a winter wonderland, and even Washington D.C. Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition features polished OpenGL visuals, native compatibility with modern PC and Mac computers, Steam Achievements, and Steam Cloud support. Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition will continue to receive feature updates including Steamworks-enabled online multiplayer, new achievements and integration of additional Duke Nukem 3D expansion packs. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition - Launch Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Apr 15, 2013
    75
    The Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition is a must-have collection for every Duke Nukem lover. It contains the original game, a new episode and three (hard to get) expansion for just ten bucks. The gameplay is great, even after all these years. And since the rotten apple Duke Nukem Forever left a unpleasant taste, this is a gift out of heaven.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    It was going to be hard to match my opinion of the original and I was rather wary about this release on Steam. This game is perfectly done andIt was going to be hard to match my opinion of the original and I was rather wary about this release on Steam. This game is perfectly done and nothing is missing. Expand
  2. Mar 22, 2013
    10
    Being a hardcore fan of Duke 3D I had hoped that this port would not deviate from the original too much. To my great surprise I found that theBeing a hardcore fan of Duke 3D I had hoped that this port would not deviate from the original too much. To my great surprise I found that the original game was intact and very well done. No graphical errors, no game-breaking bugs, and nothing cut during the transfer to Steam. I have to say I will be playing this for many years to come. An excellent port of a legendary game. Hail to the King baby! Expand
  3. Jul 19, 2013
    10
    Nice I hope they will make another duke nukem game with good graphics but still kinda enjoyed the game.Nice I hope they will make another duke nukem game with good graphics but still kinda enjoyed the game. Expand
  4. Oct 28, 2015
    10
    I do not finish a lot of games. But through this I went in a frenzy. 33 h of fun. Can't beat this. Didn.t care about outdated graphics,I do not finish a lot of games. But through this I went in a frenzy. 33 h of fun. Can't beat this. Didn.t care about outdated graphics, neither. Duke Nukem 3D simply works! Expand
  5. Sep 8, 2014
    10
    One of the best shooters in the history, period. Now accessible without any problems.

    Great design, marvelous levels (compare it to any
    One of the best shooters in the history, period. Now accessible without any problems.

    Great design, marvelous levels (compare it to any other shooter today - yeah), hypnotizing combat. It's a great game on its own even in 2014. Why can't we have as nice things as this?
    Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2016
    9
    Quite honestly, when I received this game for free on my Vita I didn't expect much out of it. I felt like this was one of those game that hadQuite honestly, when I received this game for free on my Vita I didn't expect much out of it. I felt like this was one of those game that had made its time. I was afraid to destroy my childhood memories but as it turns out I could'nt have been more wrong. It's so fun I even purchased it for my PC. In recent years, I've almost stopped playing FPS games due to their lack of amusement. So many secret places to find with varying level designs, this remake is on top of its genre. It's really made for people who like absurd games like Serious Sam, Painkiller and Earth defense force! Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2013
    7
    A simple upgraded and complete version of the original Duke Nukem 3D. This version also contains the three official expansions as well as aA simple upgraded and complete version of the original Duke Nukem 3D. This version also contains the three official expansions as well as a multiplayer/coop mode (which is still in beta as of this writing). A must have for fans of the franchise. Expand

See all 17 User Reviews