Dungeon Keeper 2 PC

Dungeon Keeper 2 Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 96 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Create your own dungeon empire! Dig out your underground kingdom. Populate your dungeon with a variety of beasts - such as the Skeletons, Dark Elves, Trolls and evil Warlocks. Prepare them for battle with training rooms, workshops and magical libraries. Command your hordes in frenziedCreate your own dungeon empire! Dig out your underground kingdom. Populate your dungeon with a variety of beasts - such as the Skeletons, Dark Elves, Trolls and evil Warlocks. Prepare them for battle with training rooms, workshops and magical libraries. Command your hordes in frenzied battles against the invading forces of heroic good. Summon the dreaded Horned Reaper to deliver the final knockout blow to help complete your evil quest. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    In the last 15 years I enjoyed this game the most. It was such a cozy world underground with a lot of unique species and the game was justIn the last 15 years I enjoyed this game the most. It was such a cozy world underground with a lot of unique species and the game was just always happy that you were there to play it. It shines of good humor. The bile demon was my favorite creature followed by the mistresses who gain level by training them in their torture chamber where they punish each other by using a whip on the other's ass or even by frying the other on a electric chair.... what a unique game this was ... I still think about every now and then...15 years after....... Expand
  2. Nov 1, 2012
    10
    Sim city in underground...plus humor and playing as evil character...just amazing. Perfect game for "sims players" who love to watch, how liveSim city in underground...plus humor and playing as evil character...just amazing. Perfect game for "sims players" who love to watch, how live your little dungeon. Only bad thing with this game is multiplayer...the good side of heroes is terribly missing so you can play only against another evil keeper...so pity Expand
  3. Apr 17, 2014
    9
    I am playing DK 2 for the first time in 2014...it has better gameplay than many recent games and is highly addictive. With a small patch forI am playing DK 2 for the first time in 2014...it has better gameplay than many recent games and is highly addictive. With a small patch for better A.I behavior and high monitor resolution this game could be 10 out of 10. Expand
  4. Apr 21, 2012
    8
    In skirmish and multiplayer modes the only creature you ever need to have in your army is the black knight. Would it have killed them to add aIn skirmish and multiplayer modes the only creature you ever need to have in your army is the black knight. Would it have killed them to add a rock-paper-scissors mechanic? Apparently there's a bug that causes creatures attacking from the south to have an advantage. Campaign levels are repetitive: start small, get big army, destroy enemy. Combat strategy consists of picking your army up, dropping them somewhere, casting call to arms then spamming heal until you run out of mana. The stun-after-drop mechanic is irritating; you can see why the developers put it in, to slow reinforcements down, but it makes the game less fun all the same. The imp AI is annoying; imps will ignore dying creatures in favour of going to claim some territory or reinforce a wall halfway across the map.

    For all its flaws, though, this game still manages to be entertaining. The humour is brilliant, and while it's easy to pick holes in the gameplay, it's by no means unbearably bad. I've had plenty of fun with it, and the fact I still want to finish the campaign is testament to its charm. The fundamental mechanics are very solid; they are reasonably similar to those of Sierra's City Building series (Pharaoh, Caesar). You can also see where Dwarf Fortress got much of its inspiration. Dungeon Keeper 2 has its minor annoyances, but by no means do they ruin the experience.
    Collapse
  5. Sep 3, 2013
    6
    Another brave soul finally made mention of the sadistically slow gameplay. That and lack of a proper difficulty curve on the single playerAnother brave soul finally made mention of the sadistically slow gameplay. That and lack of a proper difficulty curve on the single player missions, a soundtrack inferior to the first, a user interface that has seen better times, a terribly graphics engine that has literally made the game unplayable in more recent years, supported Windows ME, etc.. Expand
  6. Feb 28, 2014
    6
    Have putted 8/10 14 years ago. One of the best RTS games.
    Good things : humor, scenario, missions, dig underground, mercenaries, traps
    less
    Have putted 8/10 14 years ago. One of the best RTS games.
    Good things : humor, scenario, missions, dig underground, mercenaries, traps
    less : graphics, difficult sometimes to find dungeons, boring after finishing all missions

    Game play : 7/10, graphics : 4/10, back ground : 7/10, lifetime : 6/10, sound : 6/10
    Expand
  7. May 10, 2014
    0
    This game blows. I also think Hitler is a pretty cool guy. I wish I could have gone back in time to have been bros with him. Also, I thinkThis game blows. I also think Hitler is a pretty cool guy. I wish I could have gone back in time to have been bros with him. Also, I think Hell: Ride to Retribution is quite possibly the best game ever made. Expand

See all 17 User Reviews