Euro Truck Simulator 2 PC

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 857 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 45 out of 857

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 7, 2015
    0
    Firstly This Game Is Nice For A FEW DAYS and then it is boring. i cant recognise anything.
  2. Mar 16, 2013
    7
    Maybe it's the best existing truck game, but it doesn't mean it's enough good to be a really great truck game. While the graphics are good and there are a lot of different cargo stuff to carry around the countries, it lacks in variety. All the highways are equal, the incorporations to these, the handling of the trucks are very close one to each other... this game also needs more countriesMaybe it's the best existing truck game, but it doesn't mean it's enough good to be a really great truck game. While the graphics are good and there are a lot of different cargo stuff to carry around the countries, it lacks in variety. All the highways are equal, the incorporations to these, the handling of the trucks are very close one to each other... this game also needs more countries to visit, more photo-realistic streets and the real licenses of the trucks (only Scania is available as a real brand) Expand
  3. Apr 25, 2013
    8
    Driving through real world locations, rain pouring down and tuned into a European radio station. There's no real way to describe it, as a simulation game it's rooted in repetition which may annoy some. If you're a fan of similar simulation games this is a must buy, simple as that it's the best of the recent slew of games of the genre.

    But why do I enjoy it so much, I don't really have
    Driving through real world locations, rain pouring down and tuned into a European radio station. There's no real way to describe it, as a simulation game it's rooted in repetition which may annoy some. If you're a fan of similar simulation games this is a must buy, simple as that it's the best of the recent slew of games of the genre.

    But why do I enjoy it so much, I don't really have an answer it's relaxing certainly. It's interesting driving through the admittedly scaled down real world locations listening to local radio stations, maybe that's it, does a game need to do more then that to engage and engross?

    The options for customizing how you drive, the weather you drive in and the behavior of pedestrians/other drivers is amazing as are the options to pimp out your truck (when you eventually earn enough to purchase a truck until such time you hire yourself out as a driver for other company's)

    The game isn't the prettiest out there, your truck and things in your immediate view look fantastic however distant objects often have a 2d look to them which can be a bit jarring when the rest of the game works so well in getting you immersed.

    All in all a very pleasant surprise.

    *A slight edit here to clarify that the radio stations aren't per-recorded the game is designed with a very easy to use interface to stream the radio stations directly "R" key by default iirc, as another review here stated hearing a dj mention he recently had a large new listener base from ET 2 was a surreal and fun experience.
    Expand
  4. Jan 22, 2015
    8
    I'm not a trucking fan at all. When I first heard about this game, I laughed aloud. Who would want to play that, right? I was wrong. I wouldn't want to be pro truck driver, but in small portions it is surprisingly interesting. Driving a truck is very different from normal cars, you have to consider a lot of unique things. Physics are pretty good, trucks feel like heavy traffic that theyI'm not a trucking fan at all. When I first heard about this game, I laughed aloud. Who would want to play that, right? I was wrong. I wouldn't want to be pro truck driver, but in small portions it is surprisingly interesting. Driving a truck is very different from normal cars, you have to consider a lot of unique things. Physics are pretty good, trucks feel like heavy traffic that they are. The game is best with FFB wheel, as it is a simulation. The map is huge, although not even close to IRL scale, it still feels like you are on a trip across Europe. Many details in landscape and cities, many famous landmarks. The game has also some business management and skill point system. The most important part however, is that ETS2 has full mod support and large & talented modding community. With the right set of HD texture mods, decent PC and little tweaking, you can get almost photorealistic graphics, only seen in most recent 2014 driving games. Also high quality map mods available, free of charge. You can add map mods of Mediterranean, West Russia and Scandinavia, that are more detailed and well made than the original game. There is also hundreds of cars, trucks, trailers and buses, done by modders in a quality that surpasses that of original game. If you play this game as vanilla, you are really missing the whole point. Game itself is under 1 Gb, but I have +20 Gb of mods (over 130 separate mods) and with them the game really shines as driving simulator. You can tailor everything the way you want. The most important mods are ProMods, Improved Weather r5, FAEL enviroment HD textures by rafaelbc (or some other HD texture set), Realistic Headlights 1.5.1 and car packs by Jazzycat. Other ones are just extra.. Expand
  5. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    Love the open road feel of this game. Very detailed and challenging game. The trucks are beautiful. The road can vary from parking lot to mineshaft. For all you get it does not take up very much hard drive space. One thing I was concerned about was the actual time it takes to make a run between cities. It turns out to be much less in game but still feels like the full experience.
  6. Mar 6, 2013
    8
    This game is pretty solid for one, a simulator and two, a truck simulator. The graphics AREN'T too bad for a simulation game and the gameplay is solid. There is something oddly soothing about driving down the highway cruising in your rig hauling a load. This game HAS to be played with a wheel and shifter. Without it you lose the soothing cruising experience and steering is not as engaging.This game is pretty solid for one, a simulator and two, a truck simulator. The graphics AREN'T too bad for a simulation game and the gameplay is solid. There is something oddly soothing about driving down the highway cruising in your rig hauling a load. This game HAS to be played with a wheel and shifter. Without it you lose the soothing cruising experience and steering is not as engaging. Still, this game offers a lot of content, detailed and functioning cabins and trucks. The traffic in the game is moderately smart and the in-climate weather adds a nice touch. This game doesnt get a 10 because of two things: The sound of the trucks are ALL the same which gets very irritating after a while...and the sound of the motor is not loud enough....and TWO: Taking loads from one place to another gets repetitive after a while too..its all the same thing. Expand
  7. Mar 7, 2013
    10
    This game is beautiful, engrossing and entertaining. Worth every penny you throw at it. Plenty of trucks to pick from, and many ways to upgrade not only the game (using mods to enhance realism etc.) but also the trucks. Great fun.
  8. Mar 18, 2013
    8
    Coming from someone who found ETS1 to be quite boring, ETS2 manages to be alot more fun than it's predecessor. Driving feels great and it's alot easier to pick up and play. It's presentation is very good and the graphics are quite well done aswell. My only complaint is that Portugal and Spain are, unfortunately, missing. Solid game overall, I recommend it to anyone who likes to drive (inComing from someone who found ETS1 to be quite boring, ETS2 manages to be alot more fun than it's predecessor. Driving feels great and it's alot easier to pick up and play. It's presentation is very good and the graphics are quite well done aswell. My only complaint is that Portugal and Spain are, unfortunately, missing. Solid game overall, I recommend it to anyone who likes to drive (in videogames at least). Expand
  9. Mar 17, 2013
    7
    The last time I played a truck game was like 7-8 years ago, one if the 18 Wheels of Steel games from the same developer. To be honest the only thing I want to achieve in this type of game is to cruise and listen to country music. The part with driving a big truck makes the feeling a bit more realistic. I think the game deliver what I want to do in the game. I sure could wish for some moreThe last time I played a truck game was like 7-8 years ago, one if the 18 Wheels of Steel games from the same developer. To be honest the only thing I want to achieve in this type of game is to cruise and listen to country music. The part with driving a big truck makes the feeling a bit more realistic. I think the game deliver what I want to do in the game. I sure could wish for some more AI cars and a less repetitive environment but in the end this is a good game, Expand
  10. Mar 7, 2013
    9
    My only problem with this game is the damage detection! My engine will fail with only CAB damage??? WTF. No used truck sales but that is not a big deal. Fun game, lots of upgrades, and you can keep the same truck and keep upgrading it. Lots of different trucks to pick from, Long hauls don't feel too long and fun company to run!
  11. Dec 20, 2014
    7
    It's quite good game. I have played it for 20 hours and I really enjoyed it. But unfortunately it has got lots of bugs. ETS 2 crashes often- it is very annoying. Graphic presents on average- I mean it's not perfect but it's not bad too. I liked multiplayer so much. Playing with other people is just fun and cool. Of course multi isn't perfect but in my opinion it is just better thanIt's quite good game. I have played it for 20 hours and I really enjoyed it. But unfortunately it has got lots of bugs. ETS 2 crashes often- it is very annoying. Graphic presents on average- I mean it's not perfect but it's not bad too. I liked multiplayer so much. Playing with other people is just fun and cool. Of course multi isn't perfect but in my opinion it is just better than single. If you are fan of the Truck Simulator series- you should buy it because. Expand
  12. Nov 5, 2012
    8
    Great work by SCS! The game is perfect for a relaxing day of driving without the going anywhere. With a huge world to play in, you won't be bored quick, and while on a drive, Tune in to a radio station chosen by yourself! Buy and edit your trucks as long as you have the money to do so. The truck-physics could use some improvement, but with upcoming patches, I hope all of this will beGreat work by SCS! The game is perfect for a relaxing day of driving without the going anywhere. With a huge world to play in, you won't be bored quick, and while on a drive, Tune in to a radio station chosen by yourself! Buy and edit your trucks as long as you have the money to do so. The truck-physics could use some improvement, but with upcoming patches, I hope all of this will be fixed.
    Overall a very nice game (especially compared to ETS1), but it needs a load of patches and I'm happy about all the mod's that are coming up.
    Expand
  13. Aug 11, 2014
    10
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a trucking game. But, it's more than that. It also features company simulation. Physics are realistic. If lucky, you can see a plane landing. Also, you can make or download mods, which really improve the game. It's very relaxing just driving and listening to the internet radio with realistic physics, but come to the cities and the relax stops due to maneuveringEuro Truck Simulator 2 is a trucking game. But, it's more than that. It also features company simulation. Physics are realistic. If lucky, you can see a plane landing. Also, you can make or download mods, which really improve the game. It's very relaxing just driving and listening to the internet radio with realistic physics, but come to the cities and the relax stops due to maneuvering through city traffic with a trailer in tow. Overall, it's an amazing game with huge potential. But it also has one flaw, the cities do not look anything like they do in real life, and they're small. Can you imagine Venice without a single canal? That's how it is in this game. I recommend this game to anyone who likes trucking games, driving games, company simulation games or simply realistic games and who doesn't mind with the un realistic cities. Expand
  14. Nov 7, 2012
    8
    The game is great and I have to admit it. I don't play Simulation games other than the racing ones, but this one got me hooked for endless hours, driving my truck and listening to the online radio. The customization of trucks, the diversity on the roads and the beautiful graphics are something that I missed from other Simulator games. But the most important thing it's been giving me lot'sThe game is great and I have to admit it. I don't play Simulation games other than the racing ones, but this one got me hooked for endless hours, driving my truck and listening to the online radio. The customization of trucks, the diversity on the roads and the beautiful graphics are something that I missed from other Simulator games. But the most important thing it's been giving me lot's of fun. I do hope though that somethings be implemented, like a more bumpy feel to the driving (it's too smooth now), random traffic accidents and more volume of traffic (especially on especific times of the day, like on Rush Hour),
    more pedestrians, an economy (play against other companies) and anything else that could add to the realism.

    But all in all, it's a very chill and relaxing game which can provide lot's of fun to anyone. Recommended!
    Expand
  15. Jan 19, 2013
    8
    A surprisingly addictive game even as someone with no prior interest in the trucking simulation scene. The driving feels nice and smooth even if there's many acts of dangerous driving that can go unpunished with only major crimes such as running red lights and speeding grabbing you a fine; cutting someone off as they're overtaking you or u-turning on a motorway is fine, apparently. It'sA surprisingly addictive game even as someone with no prior interest in the trucking simulation scene. The driving feels nice and smooth even if there's many acts of dangerous driving that can go unpunished with only major crimes such as running red lights and speeding grabbing you a fine; cutting someone off as they're overtaking you or u-turning on a motorway is fine, apparently. It's quite repetitive gameplay but not in an exhausting sense, it's surprisingly good at keeping you involved actually and the running your haulage business provides an engine to drive you through the game, no pun intended. Overall a surprisingly decent experience although it's coming in pretty steep at Expand
  16. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Huge surprise! I thought the premise of this game would be as much fun as watching paint dry. I picked it up on a whim in a Steam sale and have been so impressed (despite this not really being the kind of thing I am into) I would almost pay full price for it. What is the catch? Like a lot of people say there is something incredibly relaxing about it. As with many people I increasingly as aHuge surprise! I thought the premise of this game would be as much fun as watching paint dry. I picked it up on a whim in a Steam sale and have been so impressed (despite this not really being the kind of thing I am into) I would almost pay full price for it. What is the catch? Like a lot of people say there is something incredibly relaxing about it. As with many people I increasingly as a result of having a family have less and less time to do any gaming. This game allows you a ten minute or 10 hour fix whichever you want depending on what your day allows. Simply put you just pull up a chair listen to some funky euro Internet radio station and just go cruising. It scales well so you can drive from London to Warsaw in a realistic time frame, or just pull into a rest stop leave the game and pick up where you left off the next day. You get to build a fleet, go shopping for cool rigs and hire some drivers and watch your little empire grow. I can't put my finger on it but it is fun and relaxing at the same time. I am so surprised I like this game but I just do surprise yourself and huge value for money! Expand
  17. Feb 10, 2013
    9
    For the curious:
    If you can't live without fast paced action and are always craving excitement, this game is not for you. This game lets you build a business on trucking and allows you to manage the business aspect while enjoying the aspect of making deliveries and stuff. It's engrossing and I often find myself playing for 3-4 hours on end. It has it's own brand of tension too. Rushing to
    For the curious:
    If you can't live without fast paced action and are always craving excitement, this game is not for you. This game lets you build a business on trucking and allows you to manage the business aspect while enjoying the aspect of making deliveries and stuff. It's engrossing and I often find myself playing for 3-4 hours on end. It has it's own brand of tension too. Rushing to make those deliveries on a rain lashed country road in the dead of night will get you gripping your mouse tightly changing lanes to beat the traffic. If you are a casual gamer, you will need to change how you play. Unlike saints row or GTA, this game wont work with WASD controls. Unless you want to spend 90% of your time in ditches that is. Using the mouse to control the steering wheel while using W and S for acceleration works better and will save you the price of buying a gaming wheel.
    Expand
  18. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    I'm absolutely surprised how much fun I'm having driving this truck around. Though, for me, with just the stock engines and transmissions, the game drags out the experience too close to home. So, modded, with powerful engines and transmissions, combined with my favorite driving soundtracks, this game is very addictive and relaxing. Such a nice change from all the teeth grinding,I'm absolutely surprised how much fun I'm having driving this truck around. Though, for me, with just the stock engines and transmissions, the game drags out the experience too close to home. So, modded, with powerful engines and transmissions, combined with my favorite driving soundtracks, this game is very addictive and relaxing. Such a nice change from all the teeth grinding, bone-crushing FPS games out there. The scenary is awesome, and there are many little subtities that make this game not just a drive through a repetitive map over and over. Landmarks, cars, pedestrians, hills, birds, sun, moon, rain, even the different rails used in different areas, all makes it so refreshing.

    There are lots of customization, and while there are many aesthetics, some of them are merely disguised. One commentor below said that there is no difference between the 4x2, 6x2-4 and the 6x4 chassis..This is NOT only false, but shows that he was not very vigilant even as a real life trucker.
    The 4x2 provides the largest fuel capacity, can be styled with side protectors, but comes at a cost of less braking power, though it is the cheapest option.
    The 6x2-4 has the extra braking power but has a very limited fuel capacity.
    While the 6x4 has the braking power, and a slightly larger fuel capacity but at a more costlier price than the 6x2-4.

    Considering the depth of the explained game mechanics above, that should put a cork into anyone thinking that SCS isn't very thoroughly thought out. Realistic? Well, for $25 retail price, you are getting what you pay for, and quite frankly, the gameplay is most important, not the specific kind of sounds you want to hear from your truck, and I'm sure there's a mod out there that lets you feel the full 25 tons of your cargo load and totally hamper your driving..hey, everyone has their fetishes.

    I just feel this game is very deserving of this mark, and I hope everyone can enjoy this game as much as I did. Good day.
    Expand
  19. Jan 21, 2013
    10
    I would have never guessed driving a truck can be an interesting game! This game exceeded my expectations ! I know nothing about trucks and I am not into them either, yet this game is amazing. The routes are perfect timewise meaning, they are just enough time to not get bored of of the game. It does get pretty difficult when it starts raining or when it is dark, which makes the game theI would have never guessed driving a truck can be an interesting game! This game exceeded my expectations ! I know nothing about trucks and I am not into them either, yet this game is amazing. The routes are perfect timewise meaning, they are just enough time to not get bored of of the game. It does get pretty difficult when it starts raining or when it is dark, which makes the game the more exciting! The idea of becoming and expert and getting experience points is a great feature. I have bought around 10 games in the past month, mostly throwing my money out, but this was the best deal for the monet. Expand
  20. Jan 24, 2013
    7
    If you're looking for a simulator that is relaxing, aesthetically pleasing and in some cases, a challenge then Euro Truck Simulator 2 is definitely worth your time.

    I am an avid gamer, I enjoy the likes of Battlefield 3 and I can still sit down with this game, flick a radio station on and deliver. There's something incredibly peaceful about playing ETS2, it doesn't leave you abandoned
    If you're looking for a simulator that is relaxing, aesthetically pleasing and in some cases, a challenge then Euro Truck Simulator 2 is definitely worth your time.

    I am an avid gamer, I enjoy the likes of Battlefield 3 and I can still sit down with this game, flick a radio station on and deliver. There's something incredibly peaceful about playing ETS2, it doesn't leave you abandoned in the world wondering what to do next, it gives you a simple task and allows you to embrace your surroundings. When you tire of delivering goods, give it a while and you'll be back for more.

    It's refreshing, stop blowing peoples heads off in whatever FPS you play.. Chill and drive.
    Expand
  21. Jan 29, 2013
    8
    To start off with I have quite a few different tastes in games and simulation is usually one I look into if price is right but i'm usually disappointed to say the least however...........
    This game does have its shortcomings like the AI of the other drivers is awful at times, and the graphics can get a little samey blocky and boring, if you run red lights or speed it fines you and
    To start off with I have quite a few different tastes in games and simulation is usually one I look into if price is right but i'm usually disappointed to say the least however...........
    This game does have its shortcomings like the AI of the other drivers is awful at times, and the graphics can get a little samey blocky and boring, if you run red lights or speed it fines you and there's no visual representation of truck's damage, no snow and ice, cities are laughably small however do contain famous landmarks like Newcastle has the Angel of the North
    Expand
  22. Feb 9, 2013
    9
    This is my first trucking game I have purchased. I always knocked this types of games without having played them firsthand. So I decided to change that with EuroTruck Sim 2 which had been released on Steam through its Greenlight service. After playing around 9 hours of it so far, I can say I really enjoy it. There's just something to it which keeps bringing you back. I don't know if itsThis is my first trucking game I have purchased. I always knocked this types of games without having played them firsthand. So I decided to change that with EuroTruck Sim 2 which had been released on Steam through its Greenlight service. After playing around 9 hours of it so far, I can say I really enjoy it. There's just something to it which keeps bringing you back. I don't know if its just because its a new genre for me or what. But I like, a few MINOR things need sorting out but that's just me being VERY picky as the game is pretty much perfect. Bravo. Expand
  23. Feb 10, 2013
    9
    I'll start with my only two bad points, the creators of this game often repeat scenery (to fill out the game) and that includes cities. They are all identical and consist of an eight-shaped design with maybe two or three little roads spiking off in random directions. They counteract this issue by filling the scenery with city specific items, for example. going into London lets you see theI'll start with my only two bad points, the creators of this game often repeat scenery (to fill out the game) and that includes cities. They are all identical and consist of an eight-shaped design with maybe two or three little roads spiking off in random directions. They counteract this issue by filling the scenery with city specific items, for example. going into London lets you see the Gherkin and various other famous towers and statues. I would have liked driving around a city with buildings towering over the congested city streets. The other bad point is, like Nerd³ said, there are pathetic offences you have to keep paying if you leave your lights on or drive on the wrong side of the road. Ok, they are the only two bad points I have on this game, it needs big cities and less offences. Gameplay wise, it's fantastic. i play with a keyboard and mouse and it's fine to play. The rain is magical and increases your breaking distance, especially with a heavy load. I suppose you can check out other reviews for various good points, but I just wanted to tell you the worst of it in case they didn't. Great game, £15, you'll definitely get your money's worth out of it. Expand
  24. Feb 11, 2013
    8
    This is by far one of the best simulators I have ever played! It gets the perfect balance between game and simulator, you can build you're own trucking empire and the simulation is very realistic, you really do feel like you're driving a truck. as for graphics, Euro Truck Simulator 2 looks fantastic on ultra graphics setting, which as many of us know is surprising for a simulator! AllThis is by far one of the best simulators I have ever played! It gets the perfect balance between game and simulator, you can build you're own trucking empire and the simulation is very realistic, you really do feel like you're driving a truck. as for graphics, Euro Truck Simulator 2 looks fantastic on ultra graphics setting, which as many of us know is surprising for a simulator! All things considered, Euro Truck Simulator 2 is worth you're time if your a fan of simulators. Expand
  25. Feb 21, 2013
    7
    I've been looking for a driving simulator for some time, and while I this game has plenty of flaws, its pretty addictive and enjoyable enough. It's not entirely realistic there aren't really any visual signs of damage when you crash (although you are charged for repair), the sounds of the engine and particular the ratio could have been better, and one thing that was a bit disappointingI've been looking for a driving simulator for some time, and while I this game has plenty of flaws, its pretty addictive and enjoyable enough. It's not entirely realistic there aren't really any visual signs of damage when you crash (although you are charged for repair), the sounds of the engine and particular the ratio could have been better, and one thing that was a bit disappointing was that some of the route I know pretty well and they don't really resemble them at all. Timescales are also a little bit disappointing, you can make a pretty lengthy journey in a relatively short time, and whilst I doubt anyone would want to sit behind a wheel of a cab for 8 hour straight on a PC game, it would have been nice to have the option available to complete the experience. Other notable downsides are the lack of traffic. It builds up quite well at some junctions but in the cities, which are extremely small and unrealistic, you don't really see much more traffic than on the motorways/freeways. All that being said, the game is enjoyable, with many decent elements. The graphics aren't overly amazing but do a reasonable job at making you feel 'on the road'. The radio is a nice touch (you can use your own music files or tune in to a genuine internet radio by editing the files) however it doesn't appear that you can just flick it on and off when you want.. you have to select one of your songs on a menu, taking you away from the game, and then press play. I couldn't see any shuffle or repeat options, so when it came to uploading an album of the same artist, you got nothing but them. There are some good elements of realism though... speed cameras, traffic lights and a limited weather cycle (only seen sun, cloud and rain so far). I've played on both keyboard and controller and both work fine after configuration. The game is currently on Steam at £24.99 and while I am enjoying playing the demo, I'm not about to part with my money. It's a decent enough title, but it lacks any resemblance to what I would expect from a 2013 game at £25. Half the price at this quality and I would probably consider buying. I'm still waiting for someone to take on the challenge and create a lifelike map of the UK/Europe/USA to drive around. Add in some Police patrols, boy racers and little old granny's and I'll part with my hard earned money. In summary, if you are looking for a driving experience that verges on the edge of reality rather than arcade, then this is definitely worth a look, however you will need to be able to look past the missing elements that could have made this a really decent simulator.

    Thanks for reading.
    Expand
  26. Mar 3, 2013
    9
    I'm not a fan of trucks, I decided to download the demo of this game by chance, not knowing that hours later I would be buying one of the most great games I've ever played. Physics is very good, the scenery is beautiful, and the thousands contents of the game deserve note 10/10. I rate 9 because you can not run the game on high graphics.
  27. Apr 24, 2013
    10
    Such a relaxing experience and a new standard for simulation games. Got it at a price of $20 on steam though a sale. Definitely worth buying at any price. 10/10
  28. Mar 11, 2013
    8
    I discovered this game through Steam, and from playing SCANIA Truck Driving Simulator which I purchased on sale on Origin.

    I have never played Euro Truck Simulator (1), But I liked that unlike Scania, I drove actual missions and traveled across parts of Europe. It is geared more towards people who play with a steering wheel control and those who like driving Big Rig trucks or
    I discovered this game through Steam, and from playing SCANIA Truck Driving Simulator which I purchased on sale on Origin.

    I have never played Euro Truck Simulator (1), But I liked that unlike Scania, I drove actual missions and traveled across parts of Europe.

    It is geared more towards people who play with a steering wheel control and those who like driving Big Rig trucks or Lorries.

    On my PC I managed quite well, I only played the Demo. I have not yet had time to play the full version as I am studying for a few exams. But I did see cars, sometimes so many it was a pain to pull out or cross a major intersection waiting for a big enough opening. Some cars will stop, others will drive right through you as you try to pull out. Some will brake early and on yellow lights, causing you to hit them.

    I received a fine for headlights, but think it would be nice to see police on the road and on the side of the roads (speed traps). With the new features and camera views of Google Maps, I cannot see improvements in a future release. Games like GTA, Mafia and The Getaway showed how detailed games can be when it comes to re-creating cities and roads.

    Yes, you are mostly driving on highways, and there is rarely and views except trees, farms, and more trees... it would be nice to explore Europe and see realistic scenery and roads.

    Overall a great game, but I would probably wait for it to go on sale, as there are a few minor issues that kept me from buying at full retail price.

    One of which is tunnel vision when playing on a single monitor (possibly a multi-monitor setup takes care of this issue). Would be nice if I had the ability to temporarily turn my head and it auto centered my head to my previous view. People? Can't remember if I saw people or not... it would be a nice touch and make the downtown areas more interesting.
    With a few minor tweaks and possibly additions added with mods/upgrades. I think this game can be a must have.

    I would recommend this game to die hard trucking fans, and those who are just curious as too how hard it is to drive and park a Big Rig Truck.

    Yes, the physics are not realistic enough to be a great simulator, it is entertaining enough to give those curious a taste of the trucking life.

    I don't think there were any major technical flaws, so I think a good expansion and some updates/patches can fix any minor issues.

    My rating scale is basically Good, OK, Bad, when it comes to games. But this game is somewhere between Good and OK, so I give it an 8. Which is in line with the professionals review.
    Expand
  29. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Great game for simulation gamest. Graphics and gameplay are great. Plus with additional updates with extended maps, I will be playing this game for years. The only thing I would like is a little more detail in the business aspect. More detail would be nice. But this game is by far the best truck simulator I've ever played.
  30. Apr 6, 2013
    7
    Compared to other simulators that have been released in the past, this one is pretty good. The sound is good, the graphics are nice (aside from the anti-aliasing), and the game-play is fun for the most part.

    The main problem with this game is repetition. Obviously there's only so much you can do with a truck simulator, but there aren't any random events aside from weather changes that
    Compared to other simulators that have been released in the past, this one is pretty good. The sound is good, the graphics are nice (aside from the anti-aliasing), and the game-play is fun for the most part.

    The main problem with this game is repetition. Obviously there's only so much you can do with a truck simulator, but there aren't any random events aside from weather changes that occur in-game. They should have added random accidents, road obstructions, route changes, and competition with other freight companies. I do enjoy the challenge of backing and docking the trailer when you reach your destination; doing so gives you plenty of extra experience and makes it somewhat challenging until you get the hang of it. Just remember your trailer will go right if you turn left and vice versa. And you need to know when to steer your wheels in order to get the trailer where you want it just like real life.

    The scenery is nice but all the cities feel the same. They did pay attention to which side of the road people drive on in particular countries you enter which is nice.

    The NPC AI is awful. Cars will stop for no reason and block the road for a while. There's an option to turn pedestrians off/on but you seldom see any walking around the cities.

    Customizing the trucks can be fun but it's mainly cosmetic things. You can swap chassis, motors, transmissions, and wheels/tires but that's about it. You can, however, adjust the braking, throttle, and steering response, etc. in the game options which is nice.

    If you enjoy trucking simulators then this game is definitely worth purchasing, but don't expect it to be something extremely great. I see it as a way to kill time while I'm relaxing at home.
    Expand
  31. Apr 13, 2013
    8
    Este juego es simplemente relajante, la verdas es que es muy divertido, te hace sentirte como si fueras un camionero de verdad, tambien podes escuchar tu musica y reproducir una radio online! GEstionar tu propia empresa tal vez paresca complicado al principio pero despues te acostumbras con el tiempo. La fisica capaz sea extraña, muchas veces el camion se me volteaba, segunds despues se meEste juego es simplemente relajante, la verdas es que es muy divertido, te hace sentirte como si fueras un camionero de verdad, tambien podes escuchar tu musica y reproducir una radio online! GEstionar tu propia empresa tal vez paresca complicado al principio pero despues te acostumbras con el tiempo. La fisica capaz sea extraña, muchas veces el camion se me volteaba, segunds despues se me desbolteaba y miraba "0%" de daño al camion y a la carga. Lo que no me gusta, por eso le baje unos puntos, es el trafico, exactamente, ¿cual trafico? el que no esta, no hay trafico, hay mas autos en las rutas donde no hay nada (maximo 4 o 5 autos) que en una ciudad. Por alguna razon, este juego es muy
    "alemaniasante", alemania es el centro de todo, es el pais con mas ciudades y todo. Muchas rutas las encontraras aburridas, pero otras tienen curvas muy complicadas de dominar y la carretera es muy chica para un camion que varias veces lleva como carga un gran tanque de presion. Pero es muy recomendable que lo compren al juego, si te gusta manejar (mucho mejor con un volante), y los juegos tranquilos, Euro Truck Simulator 2, es para vos.
    Expand
  32. Apr 14, 2013
    10
    Great game excellent features. Very good graphics and I would certinally reccomend this game. There is quite a lot of features on this game. Worth getting!!
  33. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    From simply playing the demo and doing one journey i am already drawn to the game and will most definitely be paying for the full game. Whether it is the sense of realism it brings or the strategic decisions you must make in order to buy new trucks, workers etc. this truly is a real marvel. Thanks to coverage from various youtubers i am now 100% sure this is a MUST BUY!
  34. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    The best game I have! The game is amazing! You can buy and upgrade trucks, paint and put accessories to make a truckload of style! You can drive on all roads of Europe! You can meet new cities and explore them to find dealers and agencies to hire employees for your company. You can make several modifications to your truck, as the engine and even the accessories inside the cabin. You haveThe best game I have! The game is amazing! You can buy and upgrade trucks, paint and put accessories to make a truckload of style! You can drive on all roads of Europe! You can meet new cities and explore them to find dealers and agencies to hire employees for your company. You can make several modifications to your truck, as the engine and even the accessories inside the cabin. You have to get gas, pay tolls and even sleep in hotels when your character has sleep!! Expand
  35. May 2, 2013
    8
    I've never been a fan of driving games, namely because I use the keyboard and mouse and always felt you need a steering wheel to get the full control, so I was a little hesitant when I bought this, but the price was 50% so said what the heck. It's a pretty good game, fairly addictive though the steering wheel would still help a lot. The graphics are really nice, the mp3 player andI've never been a fan of driving games, namely because I use the keyboard and mouse and always felt you need a steering wheel to get the full control, so I was a little hesitant when I bought this, but the price was 50% so said what the heck. It's a pretty good game, fairly addictive though the steering wheel would still help a lot. The graphics are really nice, the mp3 player and internet radio is cool and hauling stuff around Europe is great. The only drawbacks are the game is quite limited to what you can and cannot do. Yes, you can own a garage and have people work for you, but it's essentially go from point A to point B. You can road hog, clip stop signs with your trailer and often times hit vehicles with no penalty, yet other times the cpu drivers are so bad, they plow right into you! That being said; I think the game is quite entertaining and I really hope this development team adds more content as it could be a great game with additions. On a side note and something that a few complained about being a lack of sounds, skins, etc. There are some fantastic mods out there that change the game completely if one would just do an internet search. Expand
  36. May 4, 2013
    8
    Just relax, put your music and deliver the cargo. This game lets you feel like a real truck driver! Do your job through the streets of Europe, customize your truck and your business while you enjoy looking at the stunning, non-linear scenery of Euro Truck SImulator's big, big map with no loadings. For more longevity, this game is highly moddable too! Definetly one of those games when youJust relax, put your music and deliver the cargo. This game lets you feel like a real truck driver! Do your job through the streets of Europe, customize your truck and your business while you enjoy looking at the stunning, non-linear scenery of Euro Truck SImulator's big, big map with no loadings. For more longevity, this game is highly moddable too! Definetly one of those games when you are not in the mood for action and just want to relax and have fun at the same time instead. Expand
  37. May 12, 2013
    8
    Considering I got the game for $18, I have to say it's pretty good. Realistic environments, repairs, fuel stops, leveling skills up and general truck driving, as well as the well integrated ability to manage your growing business with loans and other workers. Sometimes it can get a teeny bit boring on long journeys, and some cities do look a bit dull, but the way they've correctly put theConsidering I got the game for $18, I have to say it's pretty good. Realistic environments, repairs, fuel stops, leveling skills up and general truck driving, as well as the well integrated ability to manage your growing business with loans and other workers. Sometimes it can get a teeny bit boring on long journeys, and some cities do look a bit dull, but the way they've correctly put the speed-limits in kph/mph in the right countries is very good, and it keeps you alert along side the driving on different sides. Overall an enjoyable experience to consider looking into. Expand
  38. May 13, 2013
    10
    This is one of the most fun simulator that I have had the chance to play. Not only does the controls feel good and the game simply look spectacular, it has fun and interesting gameplay. I did not think that I would play a lot of Euro Truck Simulator 2, or at least not often, but it has become the game that I launch if I know I have at least 30 minutes free. I always end up gettingThis is one of the most fun simulator that I have had the chance to play. Not only does the controls feel good and the game simply look spectacular, it has fun and interesting gameplay. I did not think that I would play a lot of Euro Truck Simulator 2, or at least not often, but it has become the game that I launch if I know I have at least 30 minutes free. I always end up getting absorbed in the game and when I crash I actually feel a bit of fear and sadness that I've damaged the truck that I've been working so hard to get. I have been enjoy ETS 2 a great deal and it has surpassed all impressions that I had from it. Expand
  39. Jun 7, 2013
    9
    Euro Truck Simulator is a great simulator in that it's actually fun. Unlike many simulators it has a working game-play aspect that makes it fun. I find it relaxing and entertaining to watch my little business grow into a towering empire. The game also features mod support which is always a plus for any games. The trucks have realistic physics and trying to control an out of controlEuro Truck Simulator is a great simulator in that it's actually fun. Unlike many simulators it has a working game-play aspect that makes it fun. I find it relaxing and entertaining to watch my little business grow into a towering empire. The game also features mod support which is always a plus for any games. The trucks have realistic physics and trying to control an out of control truck going 50 miles per hour on a country road can be quite interesting.

    The game is slow at the beginning and a bit tiring and usually requires you get a loan to start up, but it's fun once you get your own truck and a small business up and going.

    Overall, a nice buy, it's nice and relaxing, and controls pretty well even if you only have a keyboard.
    Expand
  40. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    Created an account solely so I could write a review for this. In all honesty, I have only played the demo, but I have to say there is something strangely cathartic about this game. I do not like trucks, not into simulators at all and frankly the idea of Europe is foreign to me. So, why am I in love with this game? As others have said, it is so relaxing. I mocked this game when I saw it,Created an account solely so I could write a review for this. In all honesty, I have only played the demo, but I have to say there is something strangely cathartic about this game. I do not like trucks, not into simulators at all and frankly the idea of Europe is foreign to me. So, why am I in love with this game? As others have said, it is so relaxing. I mocked this game when I saw it, downloaded a demo on a whim and thought "Oh my God! This is amazing." I hate driving games but something about this made me smile. I love driving through the countryside and staying in the right lane. Even if you don't like trucks or driving, I recommend playing the demo, if not the whole thing. As a first person twitch shooter who plays Saints Row the Third laughing while running over people, this game blew me away. Very good, looking forward to buying the complete version. Expand
  41. Jul 13, 2013
    10
    The best simulator of all time Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can'tThe best simulator of all time Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game! Expand
  42. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    El mejor simulador de camiones hasta el momento. Podría tener muchas mejoras pero como no hay predecesores de este estilo con tanta calidad y detalle mi nota tiene que ser un 10. Recomendado para los fanáticos de la simulación y juegos de coches en general, curioso y original cuanto menos
  43. Oct 25, 2013
    7
    GAMEPLAY:

    This game is fantastic, but that doesn't make it addicting. It is a game you will play for like a couple hours a day then go play LoL or COD or whatever people seem to like... the gameplay is fun but it can get dull and repetitive. The world is HUGE but invisible walls make it seem linear, but it is fun to build up your company, the early game gets annoying because your only
    GAMEPLAY:

    This game is fantastic, but that doesn't make it addicting. It is a game you will play for like a couple hours a day then go play LoL or COD or whatever people seem to like... the gameplay is fun but it can get dull and repetitive. The world is HUGE but invisible walls make it seem linear, but it is fun to build up your company, the early game gets annoying because your only getting income through your own jobs and they are all pretty much the same... but the gameplay overall is pretty good. 6/10

    VISUALS:

    This game, looks decent, it's deep and engaging but in terms of the graphics, its ok...
    the graphics are pretty detailed at times but the cities don't look nice at all, the rain looks good, but when you travel across the sea with ferries you won't even be able to tell if you did it because there is no animation, but the graphics are decent. 7/10

    CONTROLS:

    The controls are very impressive, turning feels good, accelerating feels realistic, the only problem is that the trucks don't go fast enough, sure it is a simulator but with the size of the world it can get annoying. 8/10

    SOUNDTRACK:

    I can't review this games soundtrack because it doesn't have any, instead it let's you choose the soundtrack so I can't score this. N/A

    VARIETY:

    This is where the game shines. It allows so much variety in the ways you want to play, want to just explore the world and let your employees do the work for you? You can do that. Do you want to get as much cash as possible and always be working every second? Do that too. 8/10

    CONTENT:

    This game will never run out of content. I challenge anyone to have explored the entire game world, it will take at least 12 hours to do that, plus all the jobs and things you can do, overwhelming? No. Enough to keep you playing for a long time? Yes. 7.5/10

    OVERALL:

    Overall, this game is good, but will not standout from other driving games like Need For Speed or Driver: San Fransisco, The game is different, as it is a simulator, but it is still not as impressive. Of course, for simulation standards, this will be one of the best games you will find in this genre, but if you are not into simulators, you should still try it out, because it can be really fun at times. 7.4/10!
    Expand
  44. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    This is the seconed best game ive ever played, first best simalater, one day i was looking for a trucking game then i came accros this...
    I Loved It!!! Ihope u lve it when you play it to... and you dont just hve to use the truck that they give you, or truck in europe, the maps trucks mods... Hope you buy it
  45. Aug 12, 2013
    8
    I have to say I wasn't expecting much out of this, but this game is no joke.

    If you are looking for a relaxing game which will allow you to really leave your house/apt/bungalow for a few hours a night and be somewhere else, this is pretty good way to do it. If you don't have a wheel, use mouse steering. I can't wait to get home tonight to play more. And that rarely happens for me
    I have to say I wasn't expecting much out of this, but this game is no joke.

    If you are looking for a relaxing game which will allow you to really leave your house/apt/bungalow for a few hours a night and be somewhere else, this is pretty good way to do it. If you don't have a wheel, use mouse steering. I can't wait to get home tonight to play more. And that rarely happens for me since the console mentality took over in about 2004.

    Keep in mind, I don't rate games like game sites do, where everything tolerable gets an 8 or a 9. If I find it has that compulsive "I really don't want to stop playing" when its time to go to bed, then I'll consider giving it an 8. Anything else is 7 or less.
    Expand
  46. Mar 14, 2014
    7
    I really thought I wouldn’t like Euro Truck Simulator 2. I thought it was in the same vein as Farming Simulator, Street Sweeper Simulator, Snow Cat Simulator, etc. It’s not. This is a quality game with effort put into its design and I actually do enjoy it.

    ETS2’s biggest positive is that it’s very relaxing to play. If I have a free hour and want to chill out, I will fire this up and do
    I really thought I wouldn’t like Euro Truck Simulator 2. I thought it was in the same vein as Farming Simulator, Street Sweeper Simulator, Snow Cat Simulator, etc. It’s not. This is a quality game with effort put into its design and I actually do enjoy it.

    ETS2’s biggest positive is that it’s very relaxing to play. If I have a free hour and want to chill out, I will fire this up and do a quick trucking job or two. It also does a fair job in presenting you with different landscapes and varied scenery.

    The downside is that the landscapes are not quite varied enough. The devs made a decent effort but after playing for a while, you will recognize all the reused set pieces such as highway interchanges, exit ramps, maintenance garages, and branches of companies where you accept jobs. And aside from driving on the left hand side of the street in England and some different background scenery, the experience on every highway and inside each city is virtually the same. Driving in Stuttgart is the same as driving in Paris is the same as driving in Rome. You won’t see the Eiffel Tower or Coliseum in the background nor any other famous streets, bridges or landmarks from any particular city. Likewise, every toll booth and rest stop are exactly the same, whether in Austria, the Netherlands or the Czech Republic.

    It’s also missing visual damage to vehicles. Your truck can get damaged by accidents but none of it will show on the outside. Neither will it show up on any car you hit. Every once in a while I like to cause chaos by getting up a head of steam & swerving into oncoming traffic. It’s very unsatisfying when nothing much happens aside from traffic stopping. I know that sort of thing is more reserved for a title like GTA or Saints Row, but still.

    The option of playing your own MP3s over the truck’s “radio” while driving was a great idea. Unfortunately, I found this to be a buggy feature. The game won’t play many of my MP3 files and I don’t know why.

    To make up for these shortcomings, there is a very engaging career mode. The more deliveries you complete, the more experience you earn. This allows you to gain levels which in turn allows you to build up your driving skills to make more money, unlock new types of delivery jobs and unlock new options & upgrades you can buy for your truck.

    Speaking of buying trucks, there are a lot to choose from, based on real life models from manufacturers like Volvo and DAF. They are expensive, but you can take out a loan from the bank if you want to get things rolling early on. You can also buy & upgrade various garages around Europe, buy more trucks, hire drivers to drive them, and all of this will end up earning you even more money.

    I’m still in the early stages of the game as I only have the one truck of my own and am working on repaying a loan, but I’m looking forward to continuing to play this. It’s more of something I will progress in gradually rather than sitting down and trying to grind away at. It’s a very nice change of pace.
    Expand
  47. Dec 22, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This has to be the single greatest simulator game every made. It's hard to believe a trucking simulator is as fun as this. I can't believe I'm giving this a 10 out of 10! Anyways; let's start with the pros shall we? So, you start off at the very bottom of the totem pole. You have 0 trucks, you don't have anyone working for you, and you don't have a home garage. (Although you do have a home city that you can pick) You have to do odd little jobs to save up enough money and reputation so that the bank notices you. Once they notice you, you can pull out a loan. With the loan you can buy your own truck and start doing better and more lucrative trucking jobs. Throughout the whole game you are upgrading your stats which allow you to drive farther, haul hazardous material, drive longer distances, haul urgent deliveries, and so on and so forth. Once you gain enough money, you can buy your own garage, and upgrade it. When you have a garage, you can hire others to drive for you. Now, this doesn't mean you can stop driving, but they will start to earn a nice chunk of change. (And you can control what type of cargo they haul)

    Now, on top of all of this; this game accepts mods. There are a TON of mods for this game; both user created and professionally created. Some of the mods are horrendous and will crash the game; however some of the mods are extremely useful and make the game a million times more fun. Right now, with my game, I have over 200 different loads I can carry at any given time and I can travel thousands of kilometers. (Then again, everything on mine is maxed out) This is not a game you will beat in one setting, in one day, or even in one week. This is a nice relaxing game to play.

    Since I did the pros, I'll do the cons. (Which don't affect my rating because they don't matter much to me) You don't have any damage simulation. Well, you do and you don't. It's a partial simulation. If you damage your truck high enough you will have a tough time driving it as the engine will stall out on you. However, you won't notice any physical damage to your truck. It's all internal and nothing cosmetic will actually show. (Even the AI cars won't show damage when you hit them) Other than that big one, there aren't too many cons. Each person is different though.

    I personally recommend this game to anyone into simulation games and anyone who is interested in trucks. You will not be let down.
    Expand
  48. Sep 27, 2013
    10
    i have play this one for a very long time.
    i have now more that 10 garages and at least three drivers in each one working for me.
    very exciting game.
    i can tell that this one is the best simulator game i`ve ever played.
  49. Sep 29, 2013
    9
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a very good sequel to Euro Truck Simulator 1, the graphics are a lot better, better trucks, better everything. The only downside is that you can't see your truck get damaged at all, it just gives you a indication that your truck is damaged. At least some paint scrapes or some dents would be nice. I highly recommend getting this game if you love trucking,Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a very good sequel to Euro Truck Simulator 1, the graphics are a lot better, better trucks, better everything. The only downside is that you can't see your truck get damaged at all, it just gives you a indication that your truck is damaged. At least some paint scrapes or some dents would be nice. I highly recommend getting this game if you love trucking, simulators, or a pretty much endless game. There's also a DLC, which if you get interest in the game I recommend, or just get the gold version. Expand
  50. Jul 24, 2015
    10
    If you're anyway interested in transporting, just buy it, and you WILL enjoy it. The graphics are awesome, trucks are awesome (and there are lot of different trucks, from multiple real manufacturers) the handling is awesome and managing your company feels good too.
  51. Oct 11, 2013
    7
    Graphics: 8.5/10 Realism: 10/10 Appropriate for All Ages: 10/10 Gameplay: 9/10 Price 3/10 Multiplayer: N/A In-Game Purchases: 10/10 Overall: 7.2/10

    One of the overall best games I've ever played. Great graphics. No in-game purchases (as far as I know). No multiplayer (which seriously sucks) Gameplay is great but there should be a little bit more excitement than what it is. There is a
    Graphics: 8.5/10 Realism: 10/10 Appropriate for All Ages: 10/10 Gameplay: 9/10 Price 3/10 Multiplayer: N/A In-Game Purchases: 10/10 Overall: 7.2/10

    One of the overall best games I've ever played. Great graphics. No in-game purchases (as far as I know). No multiplayer (which seriously sucks) Gameplay is great but there should be a little bit more excitement than what it is. There is a coded Mac version (which is excellent).
    Expand
  52. Oct 24, 2013
    10
    I love This game it is kind of fun so please try to make new stuff in it so plz ubgrade it thanks And please make new citys i enjoy The city Londan and the Company Euroacers And Transnet
  53. Oct 28, 2013
    7
    Euro Truck Simulator is very relaxing, though frustrating and comical at the same time when you crash and get stuck on something. But the graphics are wonderful, and the rain feels very real. You have to play with a joystick or steering wheel. It's just not the same with the keyboard. Though the joystick is harder (in my opinion) it is much more real, and you get the feel that you areEuro Truck Simulator is very relaxing, though frustrating and comical at the same time when you crash and get stuck on something. But the graphics are wonderful, and the rain feels very real. You have to play with a joystick or steering wheel. It's just not the same with the keyboard. Though the joystick is harder (in my opinion) it is much more real, and you get the feel that you are actually driving. Now, sometimes the AI decides to be stupid and crashes into you. OR if you crash for some other reason and you need room to back out, they decide to be a bunch of morons and drive up right next to you so you have no other choice but to plow over them, which I admit is very funny unless you get stuck. That is about my only issue with ET2, besides finding a few bugs here and there, which is not an issue because just about every game is going to have a few undiscovered bugs. Overall good game. Not amazing, but good. Expand
  54. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    This game is really great, perfectly captures landscapes of every captured place and driving model and trucks it's really awesome. I can't say anything bad, maybe about AI drivers, they can be really annoying.
  55. Nov 10, 2013
    9
    What sets this game apart is how relaxing it is. Who would have thought that driving your truck across a European expressway for two real hours straight could be your choice of spending those two free hours you have after a busy day? Other games have you constantly fighting something or focusing, not really letting you relax at all, that's where this game comes in. It will truly just letWhat sets this game apart is how relaxing it is. Who would have thought that driving your truck across a European expressway for two real hours straight could be your choice of spending those two free hours you have after a busy day? Other games have you constantly fighting something or focusing, not really letting you relax at all, that's where this game comes in. It will truly just let you "chill" and forget about all those other problems for a moment.
    Yeah, maybe it doesn't deserve a 9 because of its atrocious AI, but frankly, who cares about the other cars, just let me slowly drive my big truck from one point to the other, leaving all troubles behind.
    Expand
  56. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    "A truck driving simulator"...? I was wondering at first. I wasn't sure a game about driving a truck would be any fun. Luckily, I decided to try it anyway, and I was pleasantly surprised big time!
    You get to to start your own truck deliveries company, hire drivers, deliver cargo over most of europe, and enjoy the quite realistic view. I've been playing this game on and off for a few
    "A truck driving simulator"...? I was wondering at first. I wasn't sure a game about driving a truck would be any fun. Luckily, I decided to try it anyway, and I was pleasantly surprised big time!
    You get to to start your own truck deliveries company, hire drivers, deliver cargo over most of europe, and enjoy the quite realistic view. I've been playing this game on and off for a few months now, and it is really a lot of fun!
    Expand
  57. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    Perfeito!! Graficos e Sons de alta qualidade. Mapa amplo para poder viajar por toda europa. varias oportunidades de cargas.

    Os mais novos caminhoes da europa. Perfeito!!!
  58. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    Hands-down this is the game I play most and is the most "fun" I've had with my laptop this year. It isn't for everyone, of course, but it's extraordinarily relaxing to cruise through Europe in a rig. The graphics are beautiful and I enjoy looking around as I'm driving. The game challenges, buying new rigs, building a business, add a neat strategic element to the game. I was a bit doubtfulHands-down this is the game I play most and is the most "fun" I've had with my laptop this year. It isn't for everyone, of course, but it's extraordinarily relaxing to cruise through Europe in a rig. The graphics are beautiful and I enjoy looking around as I'm driving. The game challenges, buying new rigs, building a business, add a neat strategic element to the game. I was a bit doubtful at first, but I am so glad I bought this game. It really is the best game I've played this year. Expand
  59. Jun 7, 2014
    10
    I would have never thought that driving trucks could be this much fun. I literally thought it would be a boring game but once I started playing it I was fine.
  60. Dec 31, 2013
    9
    It's hard to give a 10, as I think people use that perfect score too much for games. I don't normally play or even like playing simulators, but I was in the mood for one at the time this was on sale. I have to say that I was super surprised and pleased with it. It's a solid simulator with tons of potential. They did a great job making it more like a game than the typical sim. Yes, youIt's hard to give a 10, as I think people use that perfect score too much for games. I don't normally play or even like playing simulators, but I was in the mood for one at the time this was on sale. I have to say that I was super surprised and pleased with it. It's a solid simulator with tons of potential. They did a great job making it more like a game than the typical sim. Yes, you get to drive and customize your ride (eventually), but it also lets you start up your own business, once you've earned enough money to do so. You can even hire drivers to work for you, buy new trucks, take on contracts, raise your skills or those of your drivers to increase what kinds of load you can haul and more. I also love the fact that you can tune into various net radios stations as you drive. There are a few things I think could be improved, such as the landscape being a bit repetitious as times, and the occasionally long drive that can get boring, after a while. The controls are a bit difficult to get used to on a keyboard, as there are many commands. The developers really thought through things that might make it challenging, from backing your truck into a spot, to getting fined for dings and dents, various traffic violations and more. It's an accessible game to various ages.

    NOTE: The person/people saying you can't look around while driving are incorrect. You can use your mouse to look around while you drive. It's difficult to stay on the road, but that also makes the game more realistic. It is a sim, after all.
    Expand
  61. Feb 5, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thanks to the Volvo Trucks - The Epic Split feat. Van Damme I only buy and drive Volvo trucks in Euro Truck Simulator 2. Things I like about ETS 2 is a wide selection of trucks, rainy weather, no speed limit that you can change in options and the whole game itself. I also like the penalties about over-speeding, car crashes and red signal offenses.

    The disadvantages, in my honest opinion, is medium graphics of the game that is inconsistent in nowadays. I'd like to see more AA options, more realistic world around a truck and better graphics optimization for PC. I must mention that the game is not optimized well, because I have a good rig, I have maximized all graphics settings but I have medium FPS, I can't tell accurately but sometimes it's annoying low.
    Expand
  62. Aug 31, 2015
    6
    My major criticism with this game is that it starts slow, it continues slow, and it ends slow.

    Yes, ok to play along with hearing a podcast, youtube or tv. But you always are expecting that the game is going to get better, but it doesn't. First truck you get is about as good as the best truck you can get in the game, there is hardly no difference. Played about 6 hours of the game, I
    My major criticism with this game is that it starts slow, it continues slow, and it ends slow.

    Yes, ok to play along with hearing a podcast, youtube or tv. But you always are expecting that the game is going to get better, but it doesn't. First truck you get is about as good as the best truck you can get in the game, there is hardly no difference.

    Played about 6 hours of the game, I had to use the cheat engine to advance in game to see if it changed, thank god I did.

    6/10 and I'm being generous.
    Expand
  63. Jan 19, 2014
    10
    OMG! this pulled me away from BF4.......i like driving games in general and this was going cheap on steam so i thought what the hell, im now a proud owner of a rather pimped up Volvo FH with 800 bph ........and 14 employees :) what makes this game even more puzzling is its converted most of the guys on TS as well after they heard me playing all evening without swearing about god damnOMG! this pulled me away from BF4.......i like driving games in general and this was going cheap on steam so i thought what the hell, im now a proud owner of a rather pimped up Volvo FH with 800 bph ........and 14 employees :) what makes this game even more puzzling is its converted most of the guys on TS as well after they heard me playing all evening without swearing about god damn snipers....very relaxing, great graphics and alot of fun.....stick that were the sun don't shine EA :p Expand
  64. Jun 15, 2015
    7
    A good sim. I think there is room for improvement. I would see truck parts from each company and some that are available to all, instead of having all parts available for all trucks. Makes it useless to have different companies.

    It's too evident which company to choose from since they have the best truck right off the bat. Why should we go for another company when there is this one?
    A good sim. I think there is room for improvement. I would see truck parts from each company and some that are available to all, instead of having all parts available for all trucks. Makes it useless to have different companies.

    It's too evident which company to choose from since they have the best truck right off the bat. Why should we go for another company when there is this one?

    Also, each truck dealer shows the same truck many times, they're not different, they just got different upgrades. Each major truck dealer should have at least three REALLY different trucks, with one additional fully upgraded version of each. I don't see the point of buying a half upgraded truck. I either buy a cheap one with no upgrades or a fully upgraded one.

    Boy, was I disappointed when I saw that all the trucks each dealer was selling was just replicas of the first but with more upgrades and a different paini job. this sucks

    Anothing thing that sucks is that there are too many dumdum dlcs. I mean, who would waste money for paintjobs dlcs? Come on, are these guys beggars or something? Just put every darn paint job into one dlc, sell it 5$ and be done with it.

    The designers wastes too much time with stupid eyecandy stuff and not enough on expanding for real this game. There are only a very few true expansions, 2 or 3 I think, and the game was released in 2013!

    The AI is dumb, and for a sim, that's a really bad thing. For example, I check left and right before going onto a road at a crossroad, no one. I drive forward and turn, then boom! an idiot rams me at 100 km/h++. Man! Wasn't he watching the road? Later in another job, I do something else but I still watch for incoming vehicles, none to be seen, then BOOM! another idiot rams me. Ok, maybe this happens once or twice a year irl in a country, some idiot was sleeping on his steering wheel and bang, or some moron was tweeting or texting and then bang! But not every day!

    The recent updates have increased the realism of the game, trucks don't stop so easily now... but why didn't the designer do this since day one? It show how little they know of trucks to start with, but also shows that they care about their sim by releasing patches.

    The sim is still enjoyable, but since this game looks so serious, maybe the physics engine and depth of the game should be propotionate to its looks. Because all these designers do is improve the look of the game and not the game itself. :/

    Anyway, I bought it for like 5$ and I think it's worth at least that... if they would stop releasing crappy paint job dlcs and include all of them in the base game, maybe I would a pay 6 or 7$. Once you are in the game (this year's version) you see that there is very little depth, very few truck parts that you have no idea what effect they have on your truck aside from the lights and engine which are obvious... even though I have upgrade my truck to the best engine from the lowest and saw little change, if non at all...
    Expand
  65. Mar 18, 2014
    8
    Ótimo jogo, ótimo suporte, pena não ser muito bem programado mas nem me importo tanto, o jogo está cada vez mais melhorando e assim que é bom, a empresa não está esquecendo dos jogadores, dou nota 8, muito bom o jogo, jogo todo dia!!!
  66. May 17, 2014
    9
    For a simulation game, this game is surprisingly good! Today it is very rare to have a simulation game that is as successful Euro Truck Simulator 2. Frankly, hat developers of the game, because it is beautiful, the trucks are beautiful, they drive on roads passing through realistic landscapes, and all this with a unique gaming experience. This game is worth its price, and you can spendFor a simulation game, this game is surprisingly good! Today it is very rare to have a simulation game that is as successful Euro Truck Simulator 2. Frankly, hat developers of the game, because it is beautiful, the trucks are beautiful, they drive on roads passing through realistic landscapes, and all this with a unique gaming experience. This game is worth its price, and you can spend more than 75 to 100 hours of game easily before stop. Do not miss! Expand
  67. Jun 4, 2014
    10
    The best truck simulator game.
    I really happy that after 18 Wheels of Steels, there is someone that continues to create the truck simulators.
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 even though it was almost perfect at the release, it continues to receive updates after even more than 1 year from the release date. The change logs of the updates are not all "bug fixes", but it add new features, new
    The best truck simulator game.
    I really happy that after 18 Wheels of Steels, there is someone that continues to create the truck simulators.
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 even though it was almost perfect at the release, it continues to receive updates after even more than 1 year from the release date.
    The change logs of the updates are not all "bug fixes", but it add new features, new trucks.
    To not forget the DLCs that add new countries.
    It's a game that can not in any way get fans of the genre bored, because every day it's new!
    Expand
  68. Jun 24, 2014
    9
    Vom spiel erlebnis ein sehr gutes game. es könnte nur noch bischen an dem ki verkehr gearbeitet werden und es könnte man noch bischen an den lasten verändert werden :) aber im groben und ganzen ist es ein top game
  69. Jul 15, 2014
    9
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a stellar, fantastic experience for anyone who is interested in operating semi trucks or just wants to feel what it is like to be a truck driver. It provides a massive game map centering around most of Northwestern Europe and gives you thousands of kilometers of road to drive on. It provides a realistic, fantastic truck driving experience as you try to carryEuro Truck Simulator 2 is a stellar, fantastic experience for anyone who is interested in operating semi trucks or just wants to feel what it is like to be a truck driver. It provides a massive game map centering around most of Northwestern Europe and gives you thousands of kilometers of road to drive on. It provides a realistic, fantastic truck driving experience as you try to carry your business to success. All in all, this game is a must buy! Expand
  70. Mar 7, 2015
    7
    Best served with your favourite radio station.

    Jokes aside, Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a well made relaxing truck driving game. It's not much a "simulator" in the exact meaning of the word, i'd say it's more a simulator adaptation for everyone to enjoy and not only die hard fans. Playing Euro Truck Simulator you drive all around a stylized Europe, from country roads to highways,
    Best served with your favourite radio station.

    Jokes aside, Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a well made relaxing truck driving game. It's not much a "simulator" in the exact meaning of the word, i'd say it's more a simulator adaptation for everyone to enjoy and not only die hard fans.

    Playing Euro Truck Simulator you drive all around a stylized Europe, from country roads to highways, mostly pleasurably detailed and with the precision of signs and traffic laws you'd expect from a simulator.
    What I found a bit annoying were strange intersections (you will never find intersections that take a lane away), not being able to refill in towns (every real town has at least a gas station), lack of content for non-central Europe states (you cannot go to Sicily for example)
    On the other end I really liked the AI of other cars/vans/trucks, they mostly react like human drivers would to unforeseen events.

    Another thing that even if good could have been done a bit better is on graphics: while light effects, vehicles and textures are stunning, side vegetation feels incredibly repetitive (I mean, they use the same bush repeated like 10 times, for 20 km of road).
    The game is also a bit heavy on system requirements, it could have been optimized further.

    Overall, I'd recommend this game to everyone: even with its flaws it's a pleasure to be played.
    Expand
  71. Sep 4, 2014
    10
    An absolute delight of a game that combines the best that business management games have to offer and fun, truck simulation missions. In a market full of simulations that fail to deliver (or even start up when you want to play them), Euro Truck Simulator 2 is at the head of the pack.

    Fully customizable trucks, hundreds of constantly changing cargo missions from a handful of companies, a
    An absolute delight of a game that combines the best that business management games have to offer and fun, truck simulation missions. In a market full of simulations that fail to deliver (or even start up when you want to play them), Euro Truck Simulator 2 is at the head of the pack.

    Fully customizable trucks, hundreds of constantly changing cargo missions from a handful of companies, a business that starts out from the very bottom (where you do not even own one truck) to becoming a near monopoly of trucking businesses in Europe, the ability to hire various drivers and assign them to trucks you've bought (as well as manage their training), dozens of cities and towns to discover...this game has it all. I would argue that one doesn't even have to be a huge trucking fan to have a lot of fun in this game. Despite being a car enthusiast my whole life, I wasn't overly into trucks before picking up this game, but Euro Truck Simulator 2 has a way of swaying you to its side.

    This is one of the most relaxing games I've ever played in over twenty years, and anyone who loves driving should pick this up, as well as those of us who love managing companies full of employees all working under you to produce a profit. This game also has one of the most active and dedicated developers I've seen in a long while, who give out free DLC from time to time and are continually updating the game to provide players new areas and trucks.

    Amazing game.
    Expand
  72. Oct 1, 2014
    10
    This game is the best experience i ever had, i even became a truck driver after this. Now i have a family with 5 sons that also play this game, i hope when they grown up they can become a driver like papa here. Thank you developers for changing my life!
  73. Dec 2, 2014
    10
    what is the name of the song in this trainer of euro truck simulator 2 euro truck simulator 2 v1.8.2.5s +5 trainer HoG, I really love this game and I am at level 50 driven over 140,000 kilometers and still driving, please let me know the name of the song in this trainer please I love the song thanks
  74. Aug 9, 2015
    5
    Its put together well enough and you can't fault it for its scope. But I don't get it. Its just driving a truck round Europe which fairly unsurprisingly involves literally hours of driving down a motorway. I suppose there is a novelty in that you're in a truck and there is a surprisingly small amount of traffic even on the M25. But that seems to be it. I am sure I am missing something asIts put together well enough and you can't fault it for its scope. But I don't get it. Its just driving a truck round Europe which fairly unsurprisingly involves literally hours of driving down a motorway. I suppose there is a novelty in that you're in a truck and there is a surprisingly small amount of traffic even on the M25. But that seems to be it. I am sure I am missing something as this game has such good reviews but basically it is just insanely boring! It's like driving down the motorway - which I often do in my actual car and that is also boring. Take from that what you will. Expand
  75. Jul 8, 2015
    8
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is one of the games i always keep returning to. I basically like it but the gameplay soon gets a bit boring due to it's simplicity. It's more about cruising thru Europe with a truck than anything else. So if you like that, then it's your game. For a 10/10 it would need more gameplay complexity and better motivating balance in higher levels.
  76. Jan 22, 2015
    10
    The game is truly awesome. Thank you, SCS, for delivering such a great high-polished product. The only thing I miss in ETS2 is snow. It would be great to get this option in one of the future DLC.
  77. Mar 19, 2015
    9
    If you've ever wondered what it was like to be a truck driver, out there on that lonely road, left to your own personal devices, then your opportunity has finally arrived! I mean sure, there have been plenty of truck driving simulators for the PC over the past few decades, but let's be honest here and admit that they all sucked and were basically just one big gigantic tease that all of usIf you've ever wondered what it was like to be a truck driver, out there on that lonely road, left to your own personal devices, then your opportunity has finally arrived! I mean sure, there have been plenty of truck driving simulators for the PC over the past few decades, but let's be honest here and admit that they all sucked and were basically just one big gigantic tease that all of us truck driving simulator enthusiasts had to endure for what seemed like an eternity, to finally get to the only one worth playing; 'Euro Truck Simulator 2'!

    If you like the idea of casually driving down the highway, listening to your favorite music or talk radio stations after a long day of work, then this game is for you. There's just something about using turn signals, adjusting mirrors, and following the general rules of the road that screams relaxing to me, and this game does it all perfectly. Load up your own mp3s or stream from your favorite radio stations as you travel around actual European landscapes all from the comfort of your own living room. This game seems like it would be even more enjoyable with a physical steering wheel and pedal. Well worth the price, and I'm really looking forward to the US version.
    Expand
  78. Feb 16, 2015
    10
    Bence harika bir simulatordan beklenenler zaten bunlar tek çirkin yönü oyuna çaba göstermemek.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  79. Mar 7, 2015
    9
    This is really one of the best simulators around. The game play is great and it'll keep you entertained for many, many hours. The additions of ranking up your driver and building your company are great additions to the over all game. I very strongly recommend this game if you have any interest in trucks.
  80. Mar 28, 2015
    10
    O melhor simulador de todos os tempos. Falta agora usar o mesmo motor para viagens com ônibus mudando apenas o trailler e estabelecendo estações nas cidades e pontos rurais.
  81. Apr 29, 2015
    9
    Super simulator from a Czech company that is number one in the market. Every lover can try what it is to drive a truck through Europe there is a lot of trucks, maps,mods and accessories with which the impression of playing a more real.
  82. May 4, 2015
    7
    Harika bir oyun olmuş yaaa k kafa yormak

    Öğrenci emirhan konca Yani güzel söz söyluyor

    Öğrenci emirhan konca O Kadar güzel konuşuyordu ki sanki ağzından bal damlamak

    Öğrenci emirhan konca Nasıl Böyle bir hatta yaptı hala aklı almamak

    Öğrenci emirhan konca Çablamasını yitirmedi için Kurtuluyor ve çırpanaca o dereece
  83. Jul 18, 2015
    10
    This is the first trucking game i have played properly, its a relaxed game with beautiful scenery. This game is worth the money and i am prepared to spend money on the add ons that keep getting released. Absolutely spot on game i have no complaints, well done to the makers to put so much effort into this game.
  84. Jul 28, 2015
    10
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is where you can fulfill your dreams of driving a big rig, but to be able to free drive, you need to work and get the money for it. You have a insanely large area to explore, many different trucks to drive, and even add mods to enhance the gameplay, you can even listen to your own song list, or listen to some radio stations included in the app.

    Trailer :
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is where you can fulfill your dreams of driving a big rig, but to be able to free drive, you need to work and get the money for it. You have a insanely large area to explore, many different trucks to drive, and even add mods to enhance the gameplay, you can even listen to your own song list, or listen to some radio stations included in the app.

    Trailer : http://y2u.be/xlTuC18xVII

    This game is worth it, no doubt about it ;)

    Calming game { Except for when you miss the turn or exit XD }
    Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Aug 4, 2014
    80
    The question isn’t “why would you play a game about that?” The question is “why wouldn’t you play a game about that?” If only those people on that bus knew what they were missing.
  2. Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.