Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. May 27, 2011
    74
    Even as an adult it's possible to get lost in a seemingly childish world and have fun with the deep stories, weird characters and world. It's worth a try despite its problems.
  2. Jun 27, 2011
    70
    Faery is a fun RPG, but it is more fun and cheaper on the console.
  3. May 19, 2011
    70
    Faery - Legends of Avalon is a good budget role-play game with plenty of ideas a some control and structural problems.
  4. May 16, 2011
    70
    The massive character customization also makes your faery or elf feel unique, so if you enjoy leveling up and finding loot, you should check out Faery: Legends of Avalon.
  5. Jun 23, 2011
    60
    Instead of trying to cram everything but a kitchen sink into a low-budget game, the developers should have polished its core concept. Faery could have become a very beautiful, touching fairy tale, but turned into a weird made dish.
  6. May 18, 2011
    60
    Faery: Legends of Avalon is an original RPG, ruined by simplistic mechanics and a superficial gameplay. Some designing choices are pretty good, but game experience is too linear and slow, without any kind of challenge. Give it a chance only if you are really in love with the fantasy universe, but keep in mind that RPG market on PC has definitely much more to offer.
  7. Dec 19, 2010
    58
    Still, Faery is commendable for being among the first foray of the core RPG genre in the downloadable space dominated by twin-stick shooters and bite-sized platformers.
  8. May 24, 2011
    45
    The mind-numbing Faery: Legends of Avalon is too shallow, easy, and tedious to inspire anything other than apathy.
  9. Sep 13, 2011
    40
    There are simply too many flaws, and too little gameplay for even the bargain price. [Nov 2011, p.70]
  10. Jul 4, 2011
    40
    All the fights against generic enemies look the same and get boring even faster than the shallow plot and repetitive quests. If you're looking for sleeping pills that also induce nausea I can recommend Faery. [July 2011, p.75]
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 29, 2011
    7
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast action rpgs, this one has a slow old fashioned approach to the fighting but for me thats not the main thing anyway. The story is really nice and the flying is unique and pleasant. If you have an open mind, love a nice story and a sweet romance then give this a try, it is a bit buggy but for me felt really worthwhile. I gave it a 7 because there are some bugs to be ironed out but otherwise it would get a 7.5 or an 8.
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    Please read till the end :)

    I got this game for USD 5 and being aware of the criticism from some users, stating the Game was not completed.
    Please read till the end :)

    I got this game for USD 5 and being aware of the criticism from some users, stating the Game was not completed.

    And I am glad to had bought it. I spent 14 hours playing this game and exploring the available worlds of Avalon and I can say:

    - The game was undoubtedly developed as a first part of a continuous saga, which seems it never came.
    - The game play is quite simple and the options limited
    - The skills and weapons systems feel a bit unpolished.
    - Re-playability is not high

    Anyway, errors are always easy to point.

    Still, at the end the most important thing is to enjoy the experience and definitely that was what happened to me while playing this game. This game gives you the feel the developers actually invested a lot of effort and somehow it just kept coming to my mind that this is one of those games that was developed with passion and love. It might sound silly but that's my main point.

    Any of you that is fond of not too complex RPGs with a gorgeous environment should give this title the opportunity to surprise you.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 11, 2014
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Es un juego que te gusta o lo odias, hay que darle una oportunidad, es interesante al subir de nivel, la funcion de la camara podria ser mejor y ojala tenga una continuacion con mejoras de graficos y textos. Full Review »