Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. May 27, 2011
    74
    Even as an adult it's possible to get lost in a seemingly childish world and have fun with the deep stories, weird characters and world. It's worth a try despite its problems.
  2. Jun 27, 2011
    70
    Faery is a fun RPG, but it is more fun and cheaper on the console.
  3. May 19, 2011
    70
    Faery - Legends of Avalon is a good budget role-play game with plenty of ideas a some control and structural problems.
  4. May 16, 2011
    70
    The massive character customization also makes your faery or elf feel unique, so if you enjoy leveling up and finding loot, you should check out Faery: Legends of Avalon.
  5. Jun 23, 2011
    60
    Instead of trying to cram everything but a kitchen sink into a low-budget game, the developers should have polished its core concept. Faery could have become a very beautiful, touching fairy tale, but turned into a weird made dish.
  6. May 18, 2011
    60
    Faery: Legends of Avalon is an original RPG, ruined by simplistic mechanics and a superficial gameplay. Some designing choices are pretty good, but game experience is too linear and slow, without any kind of challenge. Give it a chance only if you are really in love with the fantasy universe, but keep in mind that RPG market on PC has definitely much more to offer.
  7. Dec 19, 2010
    58
    Still, Faery is commendable for being among the first foray of the core RPG genre in the downloadable space dominated by twin-stick shooters and bite-sized platformers.
  8. May 24, 2011
    45
    The mind-numbing Faery: Legends of Avalon is too shallow, easy, and tedious to inspire anything other than apathy.
  9. Sep 13, 2011
    40
    There are simply too many flaws, and too little gameplay for even the bargain price. [Nov 2011, p.70]
  10. Jul 4, 2011
    40
    All the fights against generic enemies look the same and get boring even faster than the shallow plot and repetitive quests. If you're looking for sleeping pills that also induce nausea I can recommend Faery. [July 2011, p.75]
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. May 29, 2011
    7
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast
    action rpgs, this one has a slow old fashioned approach to the fighting but for me thats not the main thing anyway. The story is really nice and the flying is unique and pleasant. If you have an open mind, love a nice story and a sweet romance then give this a try, it is a bit buggy but for me felt really worthwhile. I gave it a 7 because there are some bugs to be ironed out but otherwise it would get a 7.5 or an 8. Full Review »
  2. Jan 1, 2014
    5
    Faery Legends of Avalon is a RPG that if it was issued about six years ago would have been very well received. Why is it not so now? Because the graphics in the game are presented at a very low level. The sound is a little better. As for the battle system I do not know how to go about it. Because like a combat system similar to Final Fantasy VIII but it's not the same. Kind of turn-based combat system, like HP and mana indexes but It's all a bit cheated Probably if it had been released much earlier I would have admired her. But unfortunately it is released at a time when we have a much better productions AAA and even indie games. Developers wasted chance for a good game. Full Review »