Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Oct 7, 2011
    80
    Overall play-time to complete the expansion is around 4-5 hours, which does not sound like a lot; however this needs to be matched against its price of USD 9.99, which we believe is more than fair given its quality.
  2. Oct 27, 2011
    75
    A brilliant ending for the story of New Vegas. Straightforward, but still very engaging RPG experience. [November 2011, p.100]
  3. Oct 1, 2011
    57
    However important its place in the lore may be, this DLC simply doesn't play very well to the main game's strengths.
  4. Nov 9, 2011
    53
    And that's about all you get, aside from a few new toys, some forgettable items, and another unnecessary boost to the level cap. [Holiday 2011, p.75]
  5. Oct 17, 2011
    40
    Do not waste your money on this trainwreck. If you really want to know how it ends, go to the Fallout Wikia and read the article on Ulysses.
  6. Sep 23, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 112 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 34
  2. Negative: 8 out of 34
  1. Sep 20, 2011
    4
    I'm a huge fan of fallout NV but I have to say this DLC was awful, With Honest Hearts we got to explore a great new wasteland with NewI'm a huge fan of fallout NV but I have to say this DLC was awful, With Honest Hearts we got to explore a great new wasteland with New characters and a good storyline, Old world blues was great and funny as hell, Dead money was intense and gripping and had a fantastic feel to it, this is just rubbish, its only new feature is a shiny laser tagger that detonates warheads and is impossible to remove from your inventory, the only new enemies are re-skinned ghouls and Spore carriers and the whole quest consisted of just walking through repetitive waves of enemies until you meet Ulysses and kill him and then its over, The only good things about it were the option to nuke a part of the Mojave of your choice and ED-E, Other than that, Don't waste your money and buy either of the others DLC's instead Full Review »
  2. Sep 20, 2011
    5
    Oh where to begin. The writers try awfully hard to pull together the disparate elements of the game and the DLC, which I think is completelyOh where to begin. The writers try awfully hard to pull together the disparate elements of the game and the DLC, which I think is completely unnecessary. This one was just not as much stuff as the others. Full Review »
  3. Oct 19, 2011
    4
    Meh, it's alright, I suppose. A decent length, even if that's mostly spent plodding through bland environments killing dull enemies, and theMeh, it's alright, I suppose. A decent length, even if that's mostly spent plodding through bland environments killing dull enemies, and the odd Deathclaw. The story resolves around dumping large parts of plot on you via conversations with your mysterious nemesis, but it's just not up to the standard of FNV in general, and by the end I didn't really care about what he had to say. A disappointing end to the story of the Courier. Full Review »