Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 113 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition comes complete with all of the game add-on content for Fallout: New Vegas - Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues, Lonesome Road, Courier’s Stash and Gun Runners’ Arsenal.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Ultimate Edition Trailer - Fallout New Vegas
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Mar 12, 2012
    98
    As you can see Obsidian and Bethesda hook the player up right to give them a fighting chance at surviving the treachery of New Vegas. As a fan of RPGs and shooters, Fallout: New Vegas had a lot to offer me in the over 100 hours of exploring saving and destroying the various factions that are housed in the wasteland. I also thoroughly enjoyed the DLC, especially Old World Blues which despite its insanely long dialogue was a lot of fun and the experience and gear were totally worth the trip. I highly recommend picking up Fallout: New Vegas Ultimate Edition for the PC as soon as you can.
  2. CD-Action
    Mar 13, 2012
    90
    I honestly recommend the Ultimate Edition to everyone who Skyrim still left hungry for questing. [April 2012, p.78]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    If you liked fallout 3. You gonna love new vegas. Is a really great game, with a very nice dificulty mode, where you must drink water and eatIf you liked fallout 3. You gonna love new vegas. Is a really great game, with a very nice dificulty mode, where you must drink water and eat food. There a lot of new weapons, but the most important, is there are a lot of great misions, with a very great conversations, and a lot of kind of modes to do some mision.
    You can llok for some info, with yous speakingm or stealth from a securyti box etc.
    The main history is also really nice! You have to take a lot of decisions.
    I consider new vegas underrated. Obsidian did a ver great work, this fall out is very near to fall out 1 or 2, more than fall out 3, thath is more like skyrim. Of course fall out 3 is a ver great game also.
    The dlc are greta also, but my favourite is old world blues.
    Expand
  2. Jul 1, 2017
    9
    This is Bethesda's Fallout games at its peak. They took all the elements they implemented into Fallout 3 and perfected the ideas. Having saidThis is Bethesda's Fallout games at its peak. They took all the elements they implemented into Fallout 3 and perfected the ideas. Having said that, the game is very glitchy ESPECIALLY save files, which can be corrupt very easily. Hundreds of hours wasted in an instant. Expand
  3. Mar 18, 2012
    9
    Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition is the first uncut release in Germany. I bought it on Steam and got absolutely no problems with crashing.Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition is the first uncut release in Germany. I bought it on Steam and got absolutely no problems with crashing. Most of the bugs have been patched out, the few remaining are more funny than annoying. New Vegas's Gameplay is better than Fallout 3 GOTY, but the story and post-apocalyptic athmosphere not as good as in Fallout 3. Probably because of my Wild Wasteland perk :)

    I have'nt played through all DLCs yet, only played Old World Blues so far, which is AWESOME.

    If you want to play a sequel to Fallout 3, this is your game.
    I promise, you will have lots of fun playing.
    Expand
  4. Apr 17, 2017
    8
    C'est la seconde fois que je finis Fallout New Vegas (après une première fois sur 360 à sa sortie) et ce fut une joie de le refaire d'un boutC'est la seconde fois que je finis Fallout New Vegas (après une première fois sur 360 à sa sortie) et ce fut une joie de le refaire d'un bout à l'autre, ce qui est la marque des grands jeux de rôle. Très bien écrit avec notamment un aspect politique très affûté et des choix très cornéliens qui font penser à The Witcher 2 d'ailleurs. Le monde post-apocalyptique est mature et souvent cruel (quoique pas autant que le jeu de rôle polonais certes) mais aussi crédible et vraisemblable ; l'ambiance Fallout inimitable et inégalée n'y est pas étrangère non plus.

    Le combat au SVAV (initié dans Fallout 3 et intégralement repris) est un régal et l'un des meilleurs systèmes jamais conçus combinant parfaitement le dynamisme du temps réel et la tactique d'un combat pausé avec les points d'action d'un tour par tour. La quadrature du cercle en somme.

    Dans cet Ultimate Edition, on a les 4 DLC inclus mais je ne m'y attarderai pas plus que ça : l'un est mauvais (Dead Money), deux sont simplement honnêtes (Lonesome Road et Honest Hearts) et le dernier est moyen voire carrément débile par moments (Old World Blues). Fallout New Vegas se suffit donc à lui-même et ses contenus additionnels sont dispensables.

    Techniquement le jeu n'est pas vilain du tout en extérieur même s'il n'a pas évolué depuis Fallout 3 et tourne impeccablement si ce n'est un problème de micro-saccades (micro-stuttering si vous cherchez plus d'infos) qu'on remarque au pad 360 uniquement (la souris opérant des mouvement brutaux et saccadés, gomme le phénomène)... assez dommage, car l'interface au pad approche la perfection.

    On peut résoudre ce problème en modifiant la ligne ifpsclamp à 60 au lieu de 0 dans le fallout.ini du dossier de sauvegarde (documents/mygames/falloutnv) et le fallout_default.ini du dossier d'installation (steam/steamapps/common/fallout new vegas) pour avoir un vrai 60 im/s. Seul petit souci en retour, le jeu se met à ralentir parfois (sa vitesse je le précise) quand le nombre de pnj est important dans certaines zones.

    Enfin, concluons avec le sujet qui énerve : malgré ses immenses qualités, FNV est affecté par une quantité de bugs toujours aussi impressionnante malgré tous les patches : retours au bureau (une douzaine en pas loin de 100h), personnages coincés dans le décor, IA à la ramasse, marqueurs de quêtes à la rue et quêtes qui s'entrechoquent parfois très bizarrement (entre autres incohérences ici et là), surtout dans le final qui paye ici sa très grande complexité au niveau des choix proposés. Rien de rédhibitoire cela dit, l'expérience FNV reste excellente malgré tout !
    Expand
  5. Feb 10, 2015
    8
    So, I finally just got around to playing this; huge fan of the original Fallout, and avoided this for a bit because I heard it was buggy atSo, I finally just got around to playing this; huge fan of the original Fallout, and avoided this for a bit because I heard it was buggy at launch. Really good game once you get into it; I think the faction system is cool, and adds a bit of depth to the original game, which is sort of binary-focused on karma. That said, there are times in the mid-game and overall where you sort of feel like the game doesn't in particular have an ending it wants to move you toward; not a bad thing per se, and probably a selling point for some, but I kind of liked the momentum Fallout 3 had around completing the main arc. Moreover, slightly prefer the world of the Capital Wasteland to the Mojave. Otherwise, pretty much every single change that Obsidian made to fine tune the game make it way, way better; so much so that I had a hard time going back to Fallout 3 and really enjoying it the same way. Everything's been tweaked to add depth you appreciate if you're familar with the deeper mechanics of the game; just feels like there's way more ways to improve and from more angles. The game sometimes feels like it lacked an extra four months of polish that Fallout 3 did get. I'm typing this review mainly for myself, because it's old and an acknowledged near-classic or improvement. Yay for me! And yay for post-apocalyptic simulation. And yay for dis-simulation in general. Good 'morrow! Expand
  6. Nov 30, 2013
    8
    This game is just great. I didnot liked Fallout 3 it did not had atmosphere like Fallout 1 and 2, but this game does. The story is very goodThis game is just great. I didnot liked Fallout 3 it did not had atmosphere like Fallout 1 and 2, but this game does. The story is very good and the choices and conclusion really matters. Way better than Fallout 3, great fun even on second play-through (4 endings). Expand
  7. Mar 12, 2012
    1
    So so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable andSo so so sorry i got this. SAME as last compilation, Fallout 3: GOTY... This freezes and crashes non stop. Makes it litterally unplayable and they dont care. The wont fix it, they wont patch it. They instead release a broken game that somehow got past Q&A. My advice? DONT buy this game. It is a complete disaster. I took it back to gamestop and got my money back thank god. Bought a GOOD game, called GTA IV. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews