Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. May 2, 2012
    75
    All in all, FIREBURST is a fun racing for the PC that would definitely be more fun on the XBox 360 or PS3 due to its arcade nature. Even so, it works well on the PC but a gamepad definitely enhances the experience.
  2. 70
    Half-way between MotorStorm and FlatOut there is a place for racing arcades with literally burning visuals. Nice price and multiplayer options make Fireburst a good choice. [June 2012]
  3. Jun 6, 2012
    55
    The game was built around an idea that unfortunately burns out rather quickly. [July 2012, p.68]
  4. May 4, 2012
    50
    A sleek-looking game of racing and vehicular combat with an intriguing boost mechanic, but there's not much happening under the hood.
  5. Nov 14, 2012
    40
    This is not a good game, and its few shining moments make it all the more frustrating that it was released feeling so unfinished.
User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Jan 23, 2013
    4
    Fireburst i an ok arcade racing game.The fireburst-system works well enough, there are some cool tracks in the game, the visuals are nice, there is plenty of playable characters, there are some good music in the game and the games way of handling the "campaign" with each race having a list of goals to complete is interesting. The game do however have its fair share of problems. The cars handle a bit weird and the car-physics could be improved, there aren't a whole lot of different racing tracks, some goals in the singleplayer campaign is plain annoying and the cars available could be more varied.I had some good hours with the game and i would recommend the game to people interested in the genre if they can get it for a cheap price. I would however say that the game i slightly below average for an arcade racing game so dont expect the world out of it. Full Review »
  2. Oct 8, 2013
    2
    The concept behind the game seemed interesting, but when I actually started playing it, it definitely wasn't as fun as I expected. I mean, it's decent if you're willing to play it for like no more than 2 hours. After that it starts to get really dull. For this reason, I couldn't seem to find anyone to play online which was a huge disappointment. I suggest that you don't waste you time or money with this one. It pretty much sucks. 2/10 Full Review »