User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 246 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 246

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JaeK
    Jan 25, 2010
    9
    it's one of those games that will keep you going even when you say "time to stop"
  2. JoshS
    Jan 22, 2010
    10
    This game is great and really got my interest back into football manager. As 2009 came out I went and bought it on the day of release to be bitterly disappointed and it really did make me think twice about buying any future releases if they were gonna be similar. After installing this and playing 8 seasons so far with Leeds united i can well and truly say that this game is Brilliant!!! This game is great and really got my interest back into football manager. As 2009 came out I went and bought it on the day of release to be bitterly disappointed and it really did make me think twice about buying any future releases if they were gonna be similar. After installing this and playing 8 seasons so far with Leeds united i can well and truly say that this game is Brilliant!!! The changes they have made make the game so much more user friendly and all i can say is well done SI games.. My rating 10/10 Expand
  3. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    Fantastic game. It's the only one from the series where I've managed to last more than 2 seasons. I'm in the season 2016/2017 with Lazio at the moment and I am still loving it. Well done to the creators for making such a fantastic football management simulator.
  4. ConnorD
    Dec 6, 2009
    10
    Brilliant game 20X better than the last one the most enjoyable and addicting game i have ever played.
  5. PaulMc
    Jan 17, 2010
    10
    brillent game contains hours of fun making your dream team and leading them to succes :)
  6. ClaudioS
    Nov 20, 2009
    9
    For many years I have being playing the game series (since championship manager 97/98). I would say that whoever played the FM09 version will be a little disappointed with the 2010 edition. Just because the 3D engine... on FM10 I was expecting a much more better job on the game 3D engine. Looks more unrealistic than the 09 game. However the crowed it's a good improvement and addition For many years I have being playing the game series (since championship manager 97/98). I would say that whoever played the FM09 version will be a little disappointed with the 2010 edition. Just because the 3D engine... on FM10 I was expecting a much more better job on the game 3D engine. Looks more unrealistic than the 09 game. However the crowed it's a good improvement and addition on the "classic view" of the game. I would rated this game on the 8.7 mark. It deserves the credit for it! Good work guys!! Expand
  7. LukeF
    Jan 11, 2010
    10
    Superb in detail game, they keep on improving the series, quicker and smoother than other versions, for anyone who loves football this game is a must!!
  8. PatrickA
    Jan 12, 2010
    10
    this is the longest lasting game of this generation. endless replay value.
  9. Oct 2, 2010
    10
    Sensational !!!!!!! once you get into it , you will not want to leave it . it will keep you glued for weeks . graphics and sound are poor but overall this game is a bombshell
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 33
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 33
  3. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Despite some too difficult passages, Football Manager 2010 has a lot of new features to offer, solid bases and tons of hours of fun.
  2. Football Manager returns with further improvements. The new version allows us to maintain better control of our team during games, and also increase the quality of 3D visualization. FM 2010 goes deeper in the interaction with our players, media and the coaching staff, creating a great gaming experience with its fantastic artificial intelligence. Year after year, the series takes hold their place in the genre, adding new capabilities without sacrificing any of the features seen in previous versions. This sports title keeps on top of its genre, setting a benchmark for every football management simulator.
  3. 93
    In short FM2010 isn’t an evolutionary step in the series. Instead it’s merely an incredibly well produced update.