Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Dec 23, 2010
    45
    You'd have to be a very indiscriminate person to willingly step into this… game.
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    48
    This is Harry Potter and the Deadly Shallows. It's only six hours long, but just as boring and confusing as the book and just as bad as the console versions.
  3. 30
    Grievous and almost unplayable attempt to create an action shooter has ended in a disaster. Spit to the faces of Potter fans and all gamers which deserve just this: Avada Kedavra. [Issue#199]
  4. Jan 30, 2011
    27
    It's a shooter for people who don't shoot and have the initiative of a house elf. [Feb 2011, p.97]
  5. Dec 21, 2010
    40
    Unfortunately there are too many mundane missions and not enough variety throughout the game to make this an exciting shooter and the distinct lack of collectibles (something that the previous games prided themselves on) is also disappointing and makes exploring the bland levels pointless.
User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 4 out of 5
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. First off i would really love for the maker of this game to show me where exactly in the book does harry, ron and hermione run through a seedy, run down building site constantly fighting snatchers and oh yeah, the odd dementor or womping willow, because to my knowledge it never happens! I am only half way through the game and i think i am really going to struggle finishing it because all the game has consisted of up untill this point is fighting, fighting, sneaking past people under the invisibility cloak and more fighting. If i had wanted to play a fighting game i would have played some sort of soldier gun game not harry potter. This game had the potential to be something really special but so far it just hasnt lived up to that. I sincerely hope that part two is better than this one ! Full Review »
  2. May 28, 2014
    0
    This is soo bad that you actually want to burn it or flush it down your toilet! f''k this **** it is a f''king disgrace to everyone whoThis is soo bad that you actually want to burn it or flush it down your toilet! f''k this **** it is a f''king disgrace to everyone who actually love Harry Potter, like myself, and when i as a harry potter fan can't even enjoy it, you know it's a f''king disaster! avoid at all costs, even if you got it for cristmas from your parents, seriously i'd rather use it as fuel or something!! Full Review »
  3. Nov 27, 2011
    3
    Its ok at first. It gets insanely repetitive and rather poor at times. Graphicly it looks fine. The gameplay is pretty basic and its annoyingIts ok at first. It gets insanely repetitive and rather poor at times. Graphicly it looks fine. The gameplay is pretty basic and its annoying to cycle through spells. Its pretty disapointing. Full Review »