User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 42
  2. Negative: 20 out of 42

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 1, 2011
    0
    This game last for approximately 2 hours and 52 minutes!!! That is embarrassing short and that is not the worst part. Combat is broken and spells act like modern weapons and game looks like third person Call of Duty with spells like MG and sniper and your companions are slow and for opening the bloody door they need 10 minutes. You cant run trough levels anymore because then you could finish the game in 1 hour. For a full price of 49.99$ you get 2 hours of gameplay and nothing more: This game is another bad movie licence game. DO NOT BUY THIS IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY. Expand
  2. Sep 8, 2011
    10
    You really make me laugh these people that put 0 and 1 score to this game, and that criticism of the professionals are so low ... It is noted that anger will always have the Harry Potter games, the last 4 games have been fantastic and you do not play as enthusiastically as it should be, because to see the first four were a real cake of **** not really excited to see these games as they were, if they had their qualifications should be at least 70 points and the user at least 8.
    The best game in the series, perhaps a little short but with graphics, gameplay and sounds really impressive and good.
    My real score is 8, but get 10 to offset at least some scores, though, having put 10 do nothing, because I can not handle myself against hatred, stupidity and lies, things that abound in this world.
    Expand
  3. Sep 13, 2011
    9
    We met a great game with great graphics and excellent gameplay.
    It's a bit short but that does not diminish the extraordinary to this wonderful game.
  4. Sep 5, 2011
    1
    Utter trash that only fanboys/girls would even waste time playing, EA need to sort out the movie game licences as they are just a utter shambles every year
  5. Sep 13, 2011
    8
    Wao! The best Harry Potter game has gone on sale in my opinion, good graphics, but unfortunately can not make the history in the game was longer when if they could.
    My score is fair, and considering all the good and bad of this game, you think I did with my brain, I did not like those people who are putting a score so low, it is impossible to put less of 6 score.
  6. Oct 7, 2011
    9
    This IMO is one of the best releases of the year, unlike all other bad dissapoining games which failed to meet PC gamers standards such as GTA IV. this one delivered. Because, it is actually a very good game which no one was expecting. Yes, there are a FEW bad parts but very few games are perfect. The gameplay is very solid and keeps you tied in for the most part without being too boring. Story length is good and there are multiple optional tasks you can do, much like the Mass Effect series. It's also optimized very nicely for pc which a lot of devs arent doing these days. Expand
  7. Feb 17, 2013
    9
    I really liked this game. Yes, the game was very short and some of the voice actors didn't sound right, but really? Why so much criticism? This game isn't perfect, but it isn't terrible.
  8. Apr 24, 2013
    1
    A big slap in the face from EA and turned this into call of Harry magical warfare and turned all wands into machine guns.
    EA Store: Those idiots bought our crappy game of all time thanks for your money suckers what are you gunna do now who cares we got your money what are you going to do about it

    This game deserves a 3/10 wow
  9. Jan 20, 2014
    8
    This game is ok, much better then deathly hallows part one. But not nearly fun as first 2. The game just lost that spirit! .
  10. Jan 3, 2014
    2
    WTF is this Max Payne Swaggy kidz edition ?!
    No wonder, most games based on movies are s**tty
    The game was transformed into a cover-based FPS and the graphics are mediocre
  11. Aug 2, 2014
    8
    I loved this game. But I´m furious wiith some critics out there, I mean they are in a war, would you expect exploring Hogwarts? If I remember Harry, Ron and Hermione weren´t exploring Hogwarts, they were defending it. The game doest that very good, because when I played I felt that I was actually defending Hogwarts. I personally think that the game could have side-missions with common students defending Hogwarts, for example defending the Great Hall. Boss fights could be better (Voldemort is easier than Bellatrix), but they are all extremely easy for a game like this. The graphics are very good, but the voice acting could be better because Snape doesn´t sound Snape, Voldemort doesn´t sound like Voldemort. etc... I think ALL the actors should have voiced the game. So about the time, do you want a Harry Potter game to last 10 hours? This is not a RPG you know. The game follows the movie order of sequence so I think it would have been natural that the game would last 2 hours and 52 minutes. If this game would last 6 HOURS I wonder how would be the state of Hogwarts when the battle ended. If you want long game´s you should play RPG´S like Dragon Origins, I think that the developers could make a HP game
    with more than 6 hours, in my opinion this is one of the games that I most love, if you give ratings here lower than 3 I wonder wich rating would you give to RIDE TO HELL:RETRIBUTION, one of the worst games I´ve ever seen.
    Expand
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 10 out of 12
  1. Oct 24, 2011
    49
    We didn't expect part 2 to be better than part 1, but it scores 49 instead of the 48 points of the predecessor. Only 33 more Harry Potter games to go to be as good as the first one from 2002.
  2. 40
    Second part follows the "quality standards" set by Part One makes it boring and ugly looking B-grade shooter in movie scenery. [Issue#207]
  3. Aug 29, 2011
    30
    Not only the worst, but also the last Harry-Potter-Movie game ever created. Thank God. [Sept 2011, p.99]