User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 35
  2. Negative: 6 out of 35
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 29, 2012
    10
    An exellent exellent game that perfectly recreates Hogwarts. It's also faithful to the book, you can play as Sirius and Dumbledore in the ministry level that's another 2 points for it, the exploring and the free roam in this game are the best of the series, maybe a little repetitive but not boring at all, pure fun, good graphics, the only thing that i don't like is that Snape's worstAn exellent exellent game that perfectly recreates Hogwarts. It's also faithful to the book, you can play as Sirius and Dumbledore in the ministry level that's another 2 points for it, the exploring and the free roam in this game are the best of the series, maybe a little repetitive but not boring at all, pure fun, good graphics, the only thing that i don't like is that Snape's worst memory is not shown, overally it deserves a 9/10, but i think i can give it 10/10, AMAZING WORK. Expand
  2. Jul 9, 2015
    5
    The thing is, this is a large improvement over the mess that the Goblet of Fire was, but compared to the first three games, this game is bad.
    I have to say that this game has probably the second best designed Hogwarts in the whole series with the castle being really large and faithful to the movies but on the other hand it is WAY too large and it is not fun to search for every hidden
    The thing is, this is a large improvement over the mess that the Goblet of Fire was, but compared to the first three games, this game is bad.
    I have to say that this game has probably the second best designed Hogwarts in the whole series with the castle being really large and faithful to the movies but on the other hand it is WAY too large and it is not fun to search for every hidden secret like it was in the first three games because it takes forever in this game.
    Also, the major part of the game play revolves around doing fetch quests to gain members for the Dumbledore Army. These quests are all pretty boring and because they require you to run from one place to another, doing some sort of a short jumping sequence or something else that's largely unimaginative and then running back, followed by running somewhere else again, doing something little and running back and repeating this for like 28 times or so, you can imagine the level of BOREDOM yourself.
    Summary: Great looking castle, super repetitive and boring gameplay.
    Expand
  3. DomD.
    Jun 26, 2007
    10
    Very good game! Fun and entertaining! Get it!
  4. Nov 27, 2011
    0
    Its actually pretty disapointing. Graphicly it looks ok but the gameplay is far too hard and annoying. Its not interesting as well and rather boring to play.
  5. [Anonymous]
    Jun 27, 2007
    2
    This game seems to run on a really low fixed frame rate, which makes it really unpleasant to play.
  6. PukimakA.
    Jul 15, 2007
    9
    I think this game has to inprove its graphical and mind game according to its true story.
  7. AnonymousMC
    Sep 10, 2007
    10
    Very good game...Good graphics.I don't like the part when walking through doors.Anyway, i like that in the game you will need to rembember how to cast diffrent types of magics and jinxes.Murtle is very boring and it makes everyone very nervous.The best thing in this game is that u can control Sirius and Dumblebodre in the game.All that discovery points and levels are very boring, butVery good game...Good graphics.I don't like the part when walking through doors.Anyway, i like that in the game you will need to rembember how to cast diffrent types of magics and jinxes.Murtle is very boring and it makes everyone very nervous.The best thing in this game is that u can control Sirius and Dumblebodre in the game.All that discovery points and levels are very boring, but they are the most boring when you finish the story part, and you need to find all this things to finish the game...For the story, it was very boring to find all of the DA members.Hogwarts is very big, and sometimes you need to go from one end of Hogwarts to anothe and that can be very,very boring.I reccomend this game to everyone... Expand
  8. Feb 29, 2016
    3
    Another part that treats you as stupid kid or whatever you are. It's not worthy even trying if you don't wanna jump from fifth floor afterwards. It's about 5 hours that includes neverending story with the same tricks through the whole franchise. I didn't and I won't play another part.
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. It almost seems as if those virtual barriers we often find in video games have disappeared in this game, as if magic had taken over and made this game endless.
  2. 73
    A non-Harry Potter fan is going to look at Order of the Phoenix and only see the flaws -- the music drowns out the dialogue, sometimes Harry has trouble opening doors, and there's a graphical glitch here and there -- but if you know what gillyweed does and you don't have one of the better console versions, you'll enjoy this game.
  3. Despite its drawbacks, this is one of the better games in the Harry Potter series. Regrettably, it still lacks the kind of depth that would bring it closer to other competing games on the market.