User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 4005 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    This is a car crash of a game. If you're really thinking of getting this please read the other reviews and youtube reviews about gameplay. I can't add anymore that hasn't been said. However, the attitude and professionalism of the devs/mods has been the worst out of any game I've ever seen.
  2. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    After pretty much knowing how much of a scam War Z was going to be before it was released I decided to buy it to just give it a fair go. This was a huge waste of money for me, I feel like I should have been paid to play this game. A complete scam to make money and they succeeded. It doesn't matter how much anybody complains now, they're rich now, they don't care what anybody thinks.
  3. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    There's not much I can say that hasn't already been written, so I'll just confirm that the majority of what you have read is true. I'll also take this time to direct you to a mod for the game ARMA 2 called DayZ. If you want to play a game like The WarZ, but by a developer who actually cares about customers and the game, look it up.
  4. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    I'm never ever going to play this game again. Worst 10 Euros I've ever spent. I'm not a DayZ fan boy, but I've played both games now and The War Z is a complete rip-off of Dayz, no matter what the developer have said. They are obviously only in it for the money. Quickly mashed something together and released it on steam with incorrect info on their game. lol and the developers claimingI'm never ever going to play this game again. Worst 10 Euros I've ever spent. I'm not a DayZ fan boy, but I've played both games now and The War Z is a complete rip-off of Dayz, no matter what the developer have said. They are obviously only in it for the money. Quickly mashed something together and released it on steam with incorrect info on their game. lol and the developers claiming that 94% of their players were content with the game. I think its absolutely shameful and embarrassing that a "professional" gaming company cant do better than the guys who made the FTP DayZ mod. Expand
  5. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    What do you get when you mix a f2p fps engine with an uncreative dev team? ****
  6. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    This game is a game developed in 5 months and is a piece of trash. DO NOT BUY IT. Just wait for the DayZ Standalone to come out, which this game actually completely ripped off. Bad textures, bad gameplay, hackers, etc.
  7. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    DO NOT BUY!!!! Wow. 100% terrible 0 out of 10. Clearly not even ready for alpha release. Don't even bother with the $15 price tag, everything that you do in game costs real money. There is an in game money system, but a bandage that you find in every building costs $4500, which you could probably raise by killing around about 700 zombies that lag all over the place and can instakill.DO NOT BUY!!!! Wow. 100% terrible 0 out of 10. Clearly not even ready for alpha release. Don't even bother with the $15 price tag, everything that you do in game costs real money. There is an in game money system, but a bandage that you find in every building costs $4500, which you could probably raise by killing around about 700 zombies that lag all over the place and can instakill. Game just forces you to spend real world money from your own pocket. All the screenshots are ripped off from the walking dead and Shaun of the dead. Complete failure Expand
  8. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Played the game for a few hours, in that time I was beat to death by invisible people spawning on top of me. Spent hours exploring a world that was smaller than claimed, based on a graphics engine from the early 90's, moving slower than a snail. If I could give this game a negative score I would, being that it was already pulled from Steam and and after threats of being banned and blackPlayed the game for a few hours, in that time I was beat to death by invisible people spawning on top of me. Spent hours exploring a world that was smaller than claimed, based on a graphics engine from the early 90's, moving slower than a snail. If I could give this game a negative score I would, being that it was already pulled from Steam and and after threats of being banned and black listed for asking for a refund I feel my words are best placed here for all to see where Hammerpoint can't censor or remove reviews. This game is 100% bad from top to bottom and I regret buying it and I hope no one else gets suckered into purchasing this load of waste. Expand
  9. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Obvious scam: lies, suppressing critics, banning people from game for having complaints, hack protection is randomly banning people, everything in game is stolen/ripped off - not even improved! Meanwhile the dev/producer of the game denies everything, accuses critics of bizarre stuff and more and more lies. there's no honest word out of this guys mouth, it's always half truths and lies.Obvious scam: lies, suppressing critics, banning people from game for having complaints, hack protection is randomly banning people, everything in game is stolen/ripped off - not even improved! Meanwhile the dev/producer of the game denies everything, accuses critics of bizarre stuff and more and more lies. there's no honest word out of this guys mouth, it's always half truths and lies. That is why this game is a scam. Also, good luck getting a refund. Expand
  10. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    As much as i wish to play good,bugless zombie survival game i must give this game a 0 for failing hard...total ripoff dayz to make fast money on its success,its looking more and more like lots of 15 min games made to score money on someones success.
  11. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    This game is shady and the developers behind it use flat out lies to try an cover the scam that this game really is. Do not waste your money on it. Just be happy and wait for the Dayz standalone game that will come out in 2013.
  12. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    I bought this game in october so I could play the alpha. I actually really enjoyed myself. I even started a group/clan on it. But I uninstalled it yesterday because the developers are just in it for the money. You guys should check http://warzscam.tumblr.com/ to see all the lies they told us just to get our money. I can't believe I paid 30 dollars for this game...
  13. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    This game is nothing but a desperate attempt to make some money out of the "Day Z fever" with a bad port from War Inc, which is a pretty horrible game by itself.
    It is by far the worst game that has ever landed on Steam, thank god Steam soon realised and removed it.
    DO NOT BUY this garbage.
  14. Jan 11, 2013
    0
    Terrible graphics and gameplay, all packed into a small map that's not even nearly as big as advertised (it's only about ~10KM2 playable.) I think the only thing it really has going for it is a better UI compared to 'that other' zombie mod. Full of cheaters. Sparsely populated with braindead zombies with terrible AI and animations where they don't quite 'shamble' and don't quite 'run'Terrible graphics and gameplay, all packed into a small map that's not even nearly as big as advertised (it's only about ~10KM2 playable.) I think the only thing it really has going for it is a better UI compared to 'that other' zombie mod. Full of cheaters. Sparsely populated with braindead zombies with terrible AI and animations where they don't quite 'shamble' and don't quite 'run' it's almost like a half jog, and they come at you in a perfectly straight line which looks terrible when you've got a group of them after you.

    You can't swim for some reason, instead only being able to go into the water about waist deep or so.

    I say terrible graphics simply because the game is full of low-poly trees and foliage, topped off with low-res textures. It doesn't matter how much post-processing effects they add like HDR, DoF, sun-shafts, lens flare, bump-mapping...you can't polish a turn. Low-res textures look like crap. Low-res textures covered up with all these extra effects looks like shiny crap. And the color palette is a bit odd, mostly because everything has that 'overexposed' vivid, almost cartoony colors. I think it's an attempt to help the landscape look impressive, which admittedly sometimes the view you have of nature looks good, but most of the time it just doesn't work.

    Then there's all the BS surrounding the devs. They're a bunch of lying pricks who change their story and accuse their fans of 'misreading' the features listed on the Steam launch. Terribly unprofessional and one has to wonder just how old some of these guys are.

    Then an ex-mod comes out and makes all these claims, which he later retracted once he got his job back. The thing that smells fishy to me is that if you had a guy lying and spreading terrible rumors about your company, you don't just give him his job back if he agrees to shut his mouth by saying he was lying. You do that if he was telling the truth and just want to shut him up so you agree to give him a piece of the pie.

    The apologists are funny as hell too. A lot will say "Yeah, the devs are a bunch of lying a$$holes and douches, but I still kinda like the game so you shouldn't be hating on the game so much." That's like saying "Yeah, the devs punch babies and drown kittens, but I still like the game so I want to be able to buy it on Steam again." It's no wonder society has issues. First world problems where morals don't matter as long as you get your video game and Big Mac, right?

    Just my two cents.
    Expand
  15. Jan 13, 2013
    0
    Obvious cash grab trying to capitalize on the success of DayZ... The devs have demonstrated on several occasions how little they care about their users. All they're interested in is money.
  16. Jan 13, 2013
    0
    This is a horrible game full of lies. The HACKERS in the game have developed almost as many fixes to bugs than the actual Developers. On top of this, a free emulator for the game has more functions than the real game. If you are looking for a good zombie game, try DayZ.
  17. Jan 14, 2013
    0
    Ive been playing for two hours, and since have been killed everytime from people across map cheating. How do i know, cause a few times i was in a 4 walled room with no one in but me. Or was single person on server and was instantly killed as someone logged in player number 2 on server instantly. This game does nothing to fix cheaters and glitcher, company censors complaints and bans atIve been playing for two hours, and since have been killed everytime from people across map cheating. How do i know, cause a few times i was in a 4 walled room with no one in but me. Or was single person on server and was instantly killed as someone logged in player number 2 on server instantly. This game does nothing to fix cheaters and glitcher, company censors complaints and bans at random with no proof. As one of my friends was playing for two hours with me dying constantly then out of the air banned with no reply in email or explanation. On top of all this the game falsely advertised everything it was supposed to have, im suprised no ones thought to sue this company for False Product Information luring buyers in with bells and whistles but yet not providing any of the listed items on site this game is complete garbage and another example of a company only worried about there microtransactions continueing on. The only people playing it now are the modders, and the new starters that come into a game with false preceptions provided by the company and instantly killed by someone with aim bot or floating under map etc list goes on. Steam is also guilty for putting a BETA game up for sale and not informing what people are buying both companys should be sued for false advertising, shady microtransactions etc. Expand
  18. Feb 3, 2013
    0
    Horrible graphics, boring game play, you can't buy guns in the shop, but ammo? Seriously?! Why would you spend $15.00 on a game that should be free? Valve, remove this game from the store, It is copying the game DayZ, and is a scam, the description it says 40 to 100 people for each server, but the max is 50! The developers for this game should be kicked in the butt for having a scam toHorrible graphics, boring game play, you can't buy guns in the shop, but ammo? Seriously?! Why would you spend $15.00 on a game that should be free? Valve, remove this game from the store, It is copying the game DayZ, and is a scam, the description it says 40 to 100 people for each server, but the max is 50! The developers for this game should be kicked in the butt for having a scam to people who enjoy DayZ. My conclusion is that this game is not worth your money, and should be removed from the Steam store. Expand
  19. Mar 19, 2013
    0
    Where to start with this pathetic excuse for entertainment. Playing a video game is supposed to be enjoyable, sadly this is not the case with The War Z. From ignorant developers to outright deception of their product, The War Z infuriates rather than entertains. When someone asks me, "What's the worst game you ever played." I finally have an answer for them. The War Z is the Citizen KaneWhere to start with this pathetic excuse for entertainment. Playing a video game is supposed to be enjoyable, sadly this is not the case with The War Z. From ignorant developers to outright deception of their product, The War Z infuriates rather than entertains. When someone asks me, "What's the worst game you ever played." I finally have an answer for them. The War Z is the Citizen Kane of bad video games. Expand
  20. Oct 25, 2013
    0
    Im lagging, there is hackers and im so pissed. i spent 3000$ with my moms credit card for in game credit and some guy hacked it and i cant get it back. this game sucks
  21. Jan 22, 2013
    0
    nothing but hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackersnothing but hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers Expand
  22. Jan 16, 2013
    4
    My main criticism of the game is that it's unbalanced to the point of being unplayable, except for a few minutes at a time. New players are thrown into the game with nothing and are constantly just cattle for the few players who managed to accumulate weapons and ammo early on. The weapon drops are so rare that it's just a lottery draw if you'll be able to survive long enough to find one.My main criticism of the game is that it's unbalanced to the point of being unplayable, except for a few minutes at a time. New players are thrown into the game with nothing and are constantly just cattle for the few players who managed to accumulate weapons and ammo early on. The weapon drops are so rare that it's just a lottery draw if you'll be able to survive long enough to find one. There is no PVE option for those who prefer it and servers aren't scaled to the power of the players. So it may be fun for those few with a bully mentality who get no bigger thrill than ganking much weaker players, but without a mechanism to allow beginners a fair chance to come up to par, the game will just hemorrhage players until it isn't even worth playing for the handful of fanatics who are left. By the way, what makes it a pain to advance is that when another player kills you, you lose everything you had on you and start back at square one. This leaves only two possible strategies: team up with large groups, which not everyone is interested in doing, or doing very short scavenging runs and bring everything back to your global inventory (which you keep even when you die) and hope to slowly build up enough equipment to survive. That's a job, not a game. All the technical problems are secondary to the fact that there's no game balance. Even if it were technically perfect, it would still not be a pleasant experience. The only hope for this game's survival is either a PVE mode (which not everyone wants) or ranked servers. On the plus side, the mood of the game is good, mostly due to an excellent soundtrack. Expand
  23. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    Purchased this game on steam.... Really not much to say other than It was a very poor experience. There are much better games out there, not to mentioned much better devs i would rather support.
  24. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    I made an account just to contribute to telling people to stay away from this game, the only positives are by shill accounts created by the makers.

    The game is in a pitiful. pathetic state that shouldn't even be allowed to be sold, DayZ was in a better state than this when it was available as a free in beta mod! The creators are lying scammers and the fact that the guy in charge is
    I made an account just to contribute to telling people to stay away from this game, the only positives are by shill accounts created by the makers.

    The game is in a pitiful. pathetic state that shouldn't even be allowed to be sold, DayZ was in a better state than this when it was available as a free in beta mod! The creators are lying scammers and the fact that the guy in charge is behind Big Rigs which is another pathetic non functioning laughing stock of a game should be enough reason to slam this company!
    Expand
  25. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    For starters it is the same group of people which created the ARMAII Mod, Day Z. Secondly, they clearly said on their site that it is pre-beta stage (Compared to Day Z which is in pre-alpha stage.) However there is still no excuse for charging $20 for it, the biggest laugh is it's not compatible with Windows XP, let's make a game, but don't make it for a gaming computer! VALVe has sinceFor starters it is the same group of people which created the ARMAII Mod, Day Z. Secondly, they clearly said on their site that it is pre-beta stage (Compared to Day Z which is in pre-alpha stage.) However there is still no excuse for charging $20 for it, the biggest laugh is it's not compatible with Windows XP, let's make a game, but don't make it for a gaming computer! VALVe has since removed it from being purchased on STEAM since they lied and said it was a finished product, which they later found out it wasn't. Might of been a good sell, but it's multiplier only. Got a full refund though. Expand
  26. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Even if you ignore the game's quality for a moment, there's one thing that you should know before you purchase the game - They recently added a line in their TOS stating that you could not purchase a refund if you accepted, and you had to accept to play. They also claim that the game has been in development for years, yet Hammerpoint Interactive was created specifically for The War Z, andEven if you ignore the game's quality for a moment, there's one thing that you should know before you purchase the game - They recently added a line in their TOS stating that you could not purchase a refund if you accepted, and you had to accept to play. They also claim that the game has been in development for years, yet Hammerpoint Interactive was created specifically for The War Z, and has no other games. Not only that, but Sergey Titov said in May 2012 that they would soon invite War Inc players to participate in an alpha test and that they started conceptualizing the game a few weeks ago. This means that the game was not in development for years before, as they claim. Since they released it in such a buggy and clearly unfinished state to make it look like progress was being made when it clearly was nowhere near ready for the open market, it could technically qualify as vaporware - meaning that they started, announced, and released the game before it was anywhere near ready, and falsely claimed that they had worked on it for "years" to try and legitimize it. This is illegal in the United States under the Sherman Antitrust Agreement. Adding the line in the TOS about not getting a refund is illegal as well. Since Hammerpoint is a United States company, they're technically breaking the law. For those of you considering purchasing the game, you now know what you're getting into. Expand
  27. Dec 19, 2012
    2
    This game WAS aswome crazy at alpha and bigining of beta. I bought it first week of allpha launch and clearly enjoyed. From this date to yesterday, I passed almost all my free time on it.... but at steam release time, Hammerpoint totally broke it bad. Let me explain... One point is that you own 5 charactere slots, and you have to know that when one of your char die ingame, it lose all thsThis game WAS aswome crazy at alpha and bigining of beta. I bought it first week of allpha launch and clearly enjoyed. From this date to yesterday, I passed almost all my free time on it.... but at steam release time, Hammerpoint totally broke it bad. Let me explain... One point is that you own 5 charactere slots, and you have to know that when one of your char die ingame, it lose all ths stuff he was carrying and was unable to revive for 1 hour. At steam relaase, hammerpoint passed this revival time from 1 hour to 4 hours, with the possibility to instant revive with a real money cost option. That means the poeple you are killing can instant repop, close to your position, and with a full stuff dropped at revive from general inventory. On the other hand, if YOU die, and if you want, for example, continue to play with a group of friend you were playing with, hammerpoint force you to spend real cash to. What seems like some betrayal cause Hammerpoint promised that The WarZ would be a game you buy and you wouldn t have to pay additive cost to play... Of course, there is a marketplace, but mostly for cosmmetics item (recently, all scopes switched to ingame cash to real cash, which isn t very fair, same problem). My conclusion ?? The War Z is globally an awsome entertainment, but the recent change of way from Hammerpoint just turned it into a Pay to Play beta game. Let's hope it would change in near future, but for the moment, I can"t rate it good because of it. (my appologise for my bad english, but I think every feeling about this soft have to be say cause it s a real good beta game with a real potential for entertainment, but those recent changements totally deserve it) Expand
  28. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    So bad, the game could be fun but it has so many bug and flaws, it hat so many hacks that is hard not to find one. This game could be fun if they made it right. But as right now, it just suck...
  29. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    This game gave me cancerous hemorrhoids... Sort of saddens me that STEAM released this game on their platform... Quality control much??

    Thankfully its off the platform now, and hopefully it won't get back in there.
  30. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    o7 all,

    First of all: I´m a Gamer! mainly all said in the first 2 articles, but its insane how nearly ALL game communities raging about this Scam. I bought it Pre Alpha and don´t whine about the Fail of itand also doesn´t care about the 20 bugs i paid. The Money is not the point in this case, its about Devs keep constanty lying a honorable Community that where
    o7 all,

    First of all: I´m a Gamer!

    mainly all said in the first 2 articles, but its insane how nearly ALL game communities raging about this Scam. I bought it Pre Alpha and don´t whine about the Fail of itand also doesn´t care about the 20 bugs i paid. The Money is not the point in this case, its about Devs keep constanty lying a honorable Community that where extremly excited about the upcomming Game War Z.
    You all know the Game i mean, wee saw awesome Screenshots with Hordes of Zombies attracted by a Flare that this character lighted up. (http://media.pcgamer.com/files/2012/07/WarZNight32.jpg), remember huh? .... but i didnt bought this game obviously. I bought this Game (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtKAm3nzg6I)

    I personally stopped playing after the first 3 Weeks beacause no evident game Change came up. Also the Hacker took the Wrath of God onto every Server and you can see every Day people complaining about getting killed by hacker, esp botter etc. the shady behavior of the Dev Team and their Forum Mods is the wrong way. they constantly deleting EVERY negative Thread posted on the official and the Steam Forums. EVERY DAY !! Also the good written ones where no one is flaming: TH!S GAME§ SUC(KS and so on. They´re not trying to solve problems with their community they just keep shutting eyes in front of it.

    The Steam Advertisement still telling potetial "NEW" Customers through Steam FALSE Game and Key Features, anyway today Steam removed the Price Buttons because this isn´t near to be ready. Speaking the Truth this Game is REALLY FAR from ready, its a late Alpha Stage, maybe a Testing Beta Phase of this Game. I played a lot of Games since my starting Days in '93, also helped in a lot of Alphas and Betas to build and grow up but I recently never saw a Company and Developer Team that where so Fail in their Jobs like these Guys. A real Shame for every honest Gamer and hopefully newcommin Devs doesn´t show the same disrespect to such a great Com than these we are, The Gamers!

    http://www.pcgamesn.com/article/how-big-war-zs-map
    http://mmoattack.com/mmo-news/critical-hit-opinions-on-the-war-z
    http://pc.gamespy.com/pc/the-war-z/1226980p1.html?utm_campaign=twposts&utm_source=twitter
    http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-12-19-the-war-z-dev-apologises-to-gamers-who-misread-steam-page-hits-out-at-dayz-fanboys
    http://www.change.org/petitions/hammerpoint-interactive-full-refund-of-retail-price-of-warz-for-everyone
    http://www.24th-meu.com/forum/m/7117428/viewthread/5164880-my-message-to-devs
    Expand
  31. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    The WarZ is not a video game, it is a scam machine with the illusion of a game based around it. Do not be fooled, even Steam have removed it from their service, saying it was a mistake.
  32. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    The game is great but the administration and management is killing it. It's the same thing as guns not killing people. It's the people killing the people and that is what is happening here. The publisher is killing the game with their very poor management.
  33. Dec 20, 2012
    4
    OK here"s the deal... To all haters.. I play the game but I want to be a neutral judge.. the game do not suck as you claim.. its a game that the first time you play you will say... complete **** game give me my money back... but if you give the game a chance and start playing it a little bit more you will like it... I love zombies, and I love scavenging and trying to survive.. its cool toOK here"s the deal... To all haters.. I play the game but I want to be a neutral judge.. the game do not suck as you claim.. its a game that the first time you play you will say... complete **** game give me my money back... but if you give the game a chance and start playing it a little bit more you will like it... I love zombies, and I love scavenging and trying to survive.. its cool to gather a lot of guns then go to a 100 people server and start killing people its so fun when you play with friends.... considering the game is still in beta not as Sergey claims "foundation release" (stupidest **** ever) and it only has one map, the game is new, I see in this game a lot of potential, but instead of hating and critizising the game make constructive feedback... I'm sure the 1581 who vote negatively to this game most of them haven't even play the game... or have play it once... and that's it.... The game is fun to play for me.. and its a challenge to survive to cheaters bug waves of zombies and bandits... try that I dare you.... Expand
  34. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    This game is a money-grabbing disaster. The developers didn't finish it, rushed it out the door, and have been adding incremental in-game transactions to squeeze every last penny out of the suckers that buy it. They promised features, mechanics, and levels that are not present in the game at all and then blamed the community for "misreading" their game description. Do not pay any amount ofThis game is a money-grabbing disaster. The developers didn't finish it, rushed it out the door, and have been adding incremental in-game transactions to squeeze every last penny out of the suckers that buy it. They promised features, mechanics, and levels that are not present in the game at all and then blamed the community for "misreading" their game description. Do not pay any amount of money for this game and I would recommend caution with future "efforts" from this studio. Expand
  35. Dec 21, 2012
    1
    Poorly made ripoff of the ARMA2 mod DayZ. This game promises a lot but delivers none of it. The developers claim to be working on this game for 2 years but it feels like they have just cobbled together a product and are using the 'alpha' label to ignore the fact that its a BAD game.

    I don't know what would turn this game around, the current state of the game is a train wreck.
  36. Dec 21, 2012
    0
    You like fluid and beautiful graphics? Amazing Zombie AI and animations like shown in the screenshots.
    Then this game is cerntainly NOT for you.
    This "game" came out at the 15th of October and was literally unplayable due to crashes, bugs, bad ai, falling through rocks, damaging yourself by sliding 10cm off a rock and so on. Until now they fixed the crashes and "a red pixel" (yeah I
    You like fluid and beautiful graphics? Amazing Zombie AI and animations like shown in the screenshots.
    Then this game is cerntainly NOT for you.
    This "game" came out at the 15th of October and was literally unplayable due to crashes, bugs, bad ai, falling through rocks, damaging yourself by sliding 10cm off a rock and so on.
    Until now they fixed the crashes and "a red pixel" (yeah I thought that was a joke but thats pretty much what they do - nothing).
    They promised that the game would be pretty much unhackable. Yet the servers are overrun by hackers.
    Ofc they banned those "hackers" but a lot of innocent people were banned too.
    This "game" has potential but all they do is patch in more stuff to make money and they don´t bother to fix the major issues like a "real anti-hack" something against server hoppers wich destroy the economy of the server, ghosters, combat logger, AI, animations, Map, graphics, weapons.
    This "game" is pay to win. It is designed to milk your money dry.
    They have done nothing new. They copy pasted even the models from WarInc.
    The site lies about the features and Hammerpoint is pretty much criminal.

    WarZ should be labeled as "Test version" right now. It is barely an alpha.
    Do not buy this game. And beware of the fanboys that try to protect it.
    Expand
  37. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Terrible game, can't even call it alpha ready, horrible animations, textures, very limited in mechanics, etc.

    Feels like a cash grab from the developers.
  38. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Absolutely horrible/pretty good hidden scam. It is a total clone of War Inc. and plays like a mod for that game (same models/textures can be found throughout the map). The gameplay is bad and the development team/community team runs their official forum like a dictatorship, deleting every post that does not fit them. There is not much to say about the game (excuse me, modification of a F2PAbsolutely horrible/pretty good hidden scam. It is a total clone of War Inc. and plays like a mod for that game (same models/textures can be found throughout the map). The gameplay is bad and the development team/community team runs their official forum like a dictatorship, deleting every post that does not fit them. There is not much to say about the game (excuse me, modification of a F2P title, a bad F2P title), it's just terrible. Expand
  39. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Terrable bug riddled mess of a game that is not worth the 1 cent of its asking price. You cant swim in water, falling down a hill can kill you and the developers are lying about this game. This game is not in any way fit for release. Disgraceful business practice my the developers.
  40. Dec 19, 2012
    4
    The idea is there and there is a pretty good atmosphere already , but unfortunately the game has way too many flaws and does not even seem to be halfway to a foundation release , i do enjoy the game but this is mostly because of the Zombies survival online game theme which is one of my favorite , hopefully someday we will get a solid game of this type from a quality studio , DayZ is nextThe idea is there and there is a pretty good atmosphere already , but unfortunately the game has way too many flaws and does not even seem to be halfway to a foundation release , i do enjoy the game but this is mostly because of the Zombies survival online game theme which is one of my favorite , hopefully someday we will get a solid game of this type from a quality studio , DayZ is next on my list but i am waiting for the Standalone release Expand
  41. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    This game is not worth your time, horrible textures, no fov slider, countless bugs, clunky controls.
    Plus, the devs lied on the steam store, there is one map, supposedly 75 km2, but that's a lie, it is closed to 10 km2.
    In game shop for real money, upon death you loose all your purchased gear and you get a 4 hour waiting time or you could revive your character for money. I do not get
    This game is not worth your time, horrible textures, no fov slider, countless bugs, clunky controls.
    Plus, the devs lied on the steam store, there is one map, supposedly 75 km2, but that's a lie, it is closed to 10 km2.
    In game shop for real money, upon death you loose all your purchased gear and you get a 4 hour waiting time or you could revive your character for money.

    I do not get how this game made it onto steam, I bet they'll close the servers in the coming months. Running away with money they made.

    Refunded.
    Expand
  42. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Best thing is that you can get a refund thats higher than the price you paid for the product, in short, you earn money by demanding your money back. Horrible game
  43. Dec 28, 2012
    0
    This game was a total ripoff at Launch. When you put in Cash shop and REAL WORLD money transactions BEFORE you put in basic game features and smash BUGS that are game breaking. I CALL YOU A RIPOFF. Plus the Lead Producer is a LAIR. Never trust him or this company.
  44. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Honestly, this game is a prime example of the complete **** of the **** of this years games (and not in the "good" way). It is literally just War Inc. with zombies added in, a cheap shot at trying to ride on Day Zs popularity to make some quick cash. Steam description flat out lied (stated maps have over 100km even though there's only 1 with barely 10km) and then after being changed it wasHonestly, this game is a prime example of the complete **** of the **** of this years games (and not in the "good" way). It is literally just War Inc. with zombies added in, a cheap shot at trying to ride on Day Zs popularity to make some quick cash. Steam description flat out lied (stated maps have over 100km even though there's only 1 with barely 10km) and then after being changed it was covered up and buyers were blamed for "misreading" it. The forum IP bans anyone asking for refunds or people who haven't even bought the game; and I'm not even going to go into the rumors about Arktos randomly banning people to scare away hackers or to encourage them to re-buy the game. Oh, and even the cover art contains tracings of scenes from 'The Walking Dead'. Just sayin'.

    As for the main aspects of the game itself, animation is horrific, enemy AI is stupid and buggy, the fall damage system is whole new joke of its own, 1 hour respawn times and volatile equipment makes for a boring game, just moving about or trying to find equipment is unfairly hard (and I'm one of the people who said Dark Souls DIDN'T have artificial difficulty), game encourages you to spend money on seemingly "useful" **** and to top it all off the entire environment basically looks like someone took a dump on plate and served it with a dressing of salad leaves and oatmeal. Final verdict: Just buy **** ARMA II and get Day Z instead.
    Expand
  45. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    In this game everything about money items/revive! So many hacker! guys dont buy it!Many features listed on Steam is missing. If u dead u have to wait 4 hours for revive Or u have to pay for revive! JOKE! DON't buy it!
  46. Dec 19, 2012
    4
    No matter how they claim THIS is developed before Dayz, i just can't believe that with what i have seen & read and my sixth sense. Two years' development with no proof like video before the alpha is just too suspicious. Everything looks so rush. You can clearly see that their features that are differentiated itself from Dayz like skill tree, stronghold,etc are being added much later on orNo matter how they claim THIS is developed before Dayz, i just can't believe that with what i have seen & read and my sixth sense. Two years' development with no proof like video before the alpha is just too suspicious. Everything looks so rush. You can clearly see that their features that are differentiated itself from Dayz like skill tree, stronghold,etc are being added much later on or not even delivered. Based on your mmo/gamming experience you can already tell if the game has future or not. Expand
  47. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Since purchasing the game I have been mislead and blatantly lied to about its content. I have spent time being banned for nothing and then subsequently un-banned with no explanation or apology. These guys really need to work on their customer service. Apart from all that though the actual game is far from done. The graphics slider should be renamed the "computer throttle" as it appears toSince purchasing the game I have been mislead and blatantly lied to about its content. I have spent time being banned for nothing and then subsequently un-banned with no explanation or apology. These guys really need to work on their customer service. Apart from all that though the actual game is far from done. The graphics slider should be renamed the "computer throttle" as it appears to not affect the visuals at all and the amount of hacking is unacceptable. I wish I could talk about the rest of the game but I have spent hours unable to play because I have, according to the devs, met the "one" hacker in the entire game over an over again.
    Sergey, you need to really step up your game and give us something actually worth the $15.
    Expand
  48. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Game is a waste of everyones time unless you like to give your money away to random bums that make video games so you can support thier third world living expenses. Its a scam and rip off.
  49. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Horrible game. Graphics even on high look horrible, the animations of the zombies are horrible, it takes a minute or two to load even player skins (so you could be killed by an invisible player before you realise it) The 'Pay real money to virtually respawn' option is a huge joke. They said that many features were implemented then redacted that comment to say they're all either on the wayHorrible game. Graphics even on high look horrible, the animations of the zombies are horrible, it takes a minute or two to load even player skins (so you could be killed by an invisible player before you realise it) The 'Pay real money to virtually respawn' option is a huge joke. They said that many features were implemented then redacted that comment to say they're all either on the way or were at least ideas in the idiotic minds at Hammerpoint.

    This is a bad game, they should feel bad for making it (well, making half a game then trying to sell it as a full game)
    Expand
  50. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    I have nothing else to add that hasn't already been said. The game is nothing more than a gimmick trying to con you out of your money. They lied in their game description and copy-pasted League of Legend's terms of service. DO NOT GIVE THEM A DIME.
  51. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Looked really promissing, but turned out to be overhyped and unfinished. Defently not something i would recommend. It is a blatant ripoff of the DayZ mods ideas, but there is no real improvement to the table . Unlike the dayz mod, which is free, they actually charge money you for this buggy half baked piece of crap.
  52. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Do not buy this game they are braking many laws and are one of the worst developers i have ever seen.
    They have no respect for there customers and cheat the system.
    Im glad i can get a refund from steam.
  53. Dec 20, 2012
    1
    This is just a fail try to steal people's money. Seriously, this isn't even a game. Plus: random bans, unfinished, small map, lies about the real features, stupid in-game community, buy the game and then you have more thing to pay for and that's what a I call scam and unqualified staff.
  54. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    I consider this game an outright scam. I was lied too and deceived and paid money for something I never received. The developer is a thief, refusing to refund me. Everyone that has had this criminal scam you are encouraged to charge back on your credit card if you purchased direct from Hammerpoint, or request a refund if you purchased on steam. Absolutely appalling behaviour and willI consider this game an outright scam. I was lied too and deceived and paid money for something I never received. The developer is a thief, refusing to refund me. Everyone that has had this criminal scam you are encouraged to charge back on your credit card if you purchased direct from Hammerpoint, or request a refund if you purchased on steam. Absolutely appalling behaviour and will definitely affect the gaming industry - I am a lot less likely to purchase any game in the future after this experience. Expand
  55. Dec 20, 2012
    1
    Not worth anyones time. Do NOT get this game, even when/if it is released. The animations are sketchy, players are dicks, and most of all... you can't last more than 3 hours in this game.

    Do not buy this. This dev team is despite for money and using microtransactions in the game
  56. Dec 20, 2012
    1
    i want to like this game i really do, but the fact that the company that makes it keeps dragging their heels promising content that should have been implemented months ago, and postponing content that should have taken priority.... it's horrible. it seems like the people at Arktos Entertainment need to sort their issues out, and get working.
  57. Mar 3, 2013
    0
    I started playing this in Alpha and didn't notice it change to Beta. Then when they release it as a finished game there was NO difference from Beta or Alpha apart from a few texture details and Zombie animations. As of March 2013 Still in *Alpha (in my opinion), most key features missing. Loads of glitches and unfriendly gaming environment due to high level of hackers. Your better ofI started playing this in Alpha and didn't notice it change to Beta. Then when they release it as a finished game there was NO difference from Beta or Alpha apart from a few texture details and Zombie animations. As of March 2013 Still in *Alpha (in my opinion), most key features missing. Loads of glitches and unfriendly gaming environment due to high level of hackers. Your better of waiting for DayZ as The War Z is a complete rip off.

    *Beta games tend to be a fully working game with glitches as most key features are missing.
    Expand
  58. Mar 4, 2013
    0
    stood up from the DayZ mod in ARMAII this game is complete disgrace. The worst waste of money you can possibly imagine. Graphics, in my opinion, is not the worst point of this game, but rather gameplay and customer support from the hammerpoint interactive, who ban its users on forum who send complaints about the game, I am one of those who is banned on forum). I've been playing sincestood up from the DayZ mod in ARMAII this game is complete disgrace. The worst waste of money you can possibly imagine. Graphics, in my opinion, is not the worst point of this game, but rather gameplay and customer support from the hammerpoint interactive, who ban its users on forum who send complaints about the game, I am one of those who is banned on forum). I've been playing since Alpha version of the game and trust me there is no such a big difference between then and this version of the game. If you didn't get this game yet, DON'T! wait for the DayZ standalone. Expand
  59. Mar 29, 2013
    0
    Do not purchase this game. Many features listed on Steam are completely missing. The price was reduced to less than $15 in order to squeeze as much money from the game before it dies. I repeat: do not purchase this game, you will not get what you think you are getting. Just look at the War Z forums to see the problems.
  60. Mar 30, 2013
    0
    The game is not bad. But so many Hackers destroy the game so hard. And its a double from DayZ and this is the better choice. I hope patches and a better anti hacking shield comes!
  61. Mar 29, 2013
    0
    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY The gameplay is poor, character animations are downright awful, sound is average bordering on satisfactory and although the graphics look good at a distance, close up they are not so good at all. I was genuinely pained whilst playing this game; I wanted to enjoy myself but found it to be impossible. I cannot stress enough how bad this game is. If it were a modDO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY The gameplay is poor, character animations are downright awful, sound is average bordering on satisfactory and although the graphics look good at a distance, close up they are not so good at all. I was genuinely pained whilst playing this game; I wanted to enjoy myself but found it to be impossible. I cannot stress enough how bad this game is. If it were a mod (actually, it is a mod of HP's War Inc) that was free then fair enough (DayZ! Hello!) but to charge money for it is criminal. Conversely, I would happily pay the same money to buy the DayZ MOD the difference in quality is staggering, and although I admit that DayZ has its own faults they are not in the same league as The War Z's. I give The War Z a thoroughly deserved 0 out of 10. Expand
  62. Mar 30, 2013
    1
    Just bought the game and let me tell u to just stay away.
    Worst game ever, once you die you have to wait for 1 hour to re-spawn your character!!!
    ITS SIMPLY A JOCK.
  63. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Pay for beta access. Then pay to win. Then pay to respawn. What? Yeah. Developers are frequently less than truthful, sometimes flat-out lying. Recent patches are steps backwards, not forwards. Now half of the items that spawn in-game are stuck in meshes and can't be picked up, and dropping items (including those you paid for) can result in them falling through the ground and being lostPay for beta access. Then pay to win. Then pay to respawn. What? Yeah. Developers are frequently less than truthful, sometimes flat-out lying. Recent patches are steps backwards, not forwards. Now half of the items that spawn in-game are stuck in meshes and can't be picked up, and dropping items (including those you paid for) can result in them falling through the ground and being lost forever. Server reliability has gone from iffy to just plain bad, with no real explanation given. Hackers are a chronic problem and the anti-cheat system has a tendency to ban innocent players, who then have to deal with less than supportive customer service. The game was fun a few months ago, now it's just a money sink that you couldn't pay me to enjoy. Expand
  64. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    This game is trash, a quick attempt to cash in on the DAYZ buzz. Don't fall for it. False advertisement on steam doesn't help their case any either.

    Why is it bad you ask? Here are some of my issues. Unrealistic environment: - Can't swim in water - Cities with few enter able buildings - Hodgepodge map design - Copy/Pasted buildings everywhere Zombies: Incredibly buggy pathing
    This game is trash, a quick attempt to cash in on the DAYZ buzz. Don't fall for it. False advertisement on steam doesn't help their case any either.

    Why is it bad you ask? Here are some of my issues.

    Unrealistic environment: - Can't swim in water
    - Cities with few enter able buildings
    - Hodgepodge map design
    - Copy/Pasted buildings everywhere

    Zombies:
    Incredibly buggy pathing and behaviour
    You have to beat on zombies for a few minutes to kill them with a flashlight

    Loot:
    entirely random and nonsensical

    Pay to win:
    respawn for real money instead of waiting
    Expand
  65. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Runs like **** Looks like **** Lying devs. This game is looking to ride the success of DayZ, and is nothing but a money grab. Even Steam has removed it from being sold in their stores. Avoid at all costs.
  66. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    This game was released under false pretense of being a retail release. Amending the features list after release is never an option, especially when the original statement included features that did not exist or were not currently supported. Buggy, broken and riddled with micro transactions, the game should be pulled or listed as an Alpha, and the developer (Hammerpoint Interactive) shouldThis game was released under false pretense of being a retail release. Amending the features list after release is never an option, especially when the original statement included features that did not exist or were not currently supported. Buggy, broken and riddled with micro transactions, the game should be pulled or listed as an Alpha, and the developer (Hammerpoint Interactive) should be shuttered. Expand
  67. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    This game had every chance to be successful despite it being a blatant cash grab at the success of DayZmod. They took every opportunity and squandered. This games destructive path was lead by their shady leader Sergei Titov.

    The game was place on Steam and was blatantly false advertised. When it came time for the usual damage control Sergei Titov actually blamed everyone for not
    This game had every chance to be successful despite it being a blatant cash grab at the success of DayZmod. They took every opportunity and squandered. This games destructive path was lead by their shady leader Sergei Titov.

    The game was place on Steam and was blatantly false advertised. When it came time for the usual damage control Sergei Titov actually blamed everyone for not being able to read in essence. So instead of issue an apology he insulted everyone who had just purchased the game to which it was promptly removed from Steam.

    This game ia horribly horribly managed and that alone supercedes anything it has going for it in its gameplay which isn't much. If you want a game like this just play the original DayZ game. It is free and Rocket (The lead developer) is an honest guy who knows how to properly deal with people.
    Expand
  68. Mar 1, 2013
    1
    I refuse to spend money on scammers. They have lied to their customers, the is no option for 100 players and game is so full of bugs, that it is laughable.
  69. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    this game is just awful, they have a cash shop where you can buy items with real money and if you die with those items you bought with real money well... you lose them. thats gotta be one of the worst systems ever well alongside Big Rigs off the Road racing... the guy who made that game had a part in this game and big rigs is regarded as one of the best games ever made.
  70. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Terrible game, and incomplete. Being sold to capitalize on the holidays. The developer should be ashamed for releasing a game as bad as this. People continue to buy it because it is on steams top sellers list. It should be removed and all purchases should be refunded for false advertising.

    You will walk forever trying to find a weapon that will do something other than annoy zombies.
    Terrible game, and incomplete. Being sold to capitalize on the holidays. The developer should be ashamed for releasing a game as bad as this. People continue to buy it because it is on steams top sellers list. It should be removed and all purchases should be refunded for false advertising.

    You will walk forever trying to find a weapon that will do something other than annoy zombies. And by the time you find something useful, someone else will kill you for it. Items can only be saved if you quit and add it to global inventory. There is also MICRO-TRANSACTIONS in this game. But, you buy items, and someone can steal it within moments of you getting it! Total scam, but i'm sure it must be fun for the trolls to camp spawn points waiting for people to venture out so they can steal your stuff.
    Expand
  71. Mar 12, 2013
    1
    I have no idea why I bought this game. It started off very enthralling and very entertaining and then I started to realize the issues. Apart from all of the other ones listed by other members my main issues were this: Items bought with real money only apply to one character and are dropped whenever you die. "settlements" are no-pvp safe zones but they're RIDDLED with campers sittingI have no idea why I bought this game. It started off very enthralling and very entertaining and then I started to realize the issues. Apart from all of the other ones listed by other members my main issues were this: Items bought with real money only apply to one character and are dropped whenever you die. "settlements" are no-pvp safe zones but they're RIDDLED with campers sitting outside of the safe zone waiting for people to come out so they can get free gear. Spawn points are very often camped. Areas that spawn Guns/Melee items are ALWAYS camped. There are so many griefers in this game it makes any sense of community absolutely pointless. Clans will stack their members in "camp" sites and kill -anyone- including new characters. Another thing that makes this game silly? New characters only start out with a flashlight, and that's -IT-. Being as all the weapon sites are camped you HAVE to spend REAL MONEY in order to get an edge.

    To hell with this game.
    Expand
  72. Jun 21, 2013
    3
    I had to admit the idea of a zombie apocalypse mmo sounded cool at first but this game is utterly and completely BROKEN! ITS HORRIBLE! AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!
  73. Jan 12, 2014
    0
    So many people making sarcastic ratings and giving them 10's when they should be helping inform the public, this game was a quick cashin with many models being taken from their previous "tdm" game that they have largely ignored since moving to their next cashin their business model focuses on you losing all your stuff ingame and having to use the ingame store to even have a chance, makesSo many people making sarcastic ratings and giving them 10's when they should be helping inform the public, this game was a quick cashin with many models being taken from their previous "tdm" game that they have largely ignored since moving to their next cashin their business model focuses on you losing all your stuff ingame and having to use the ingame store to even have a chance, makes the cost to an already overpriced 15$ to100+ dollars depending on how long it takes you to realise its a scam Expand
  74. Jun 16, 2013
    3
    The game could be good if the developers took some time to fix things. The game is like Superman 64 a really bad game, Bad sound, Hackers, Textures suck, The Zombie AI is awful.
  75. Nov 29, 2013
    0
    I came back to write a review just because I saw that this game has not improved. I bought this game when it came out on Steam and was one of many that got a refund for this game via Steam.

    They seriously changed their name from WarZ to Infestation: Survivor Stories? It's more like an infestation of crabs on any attempt of a good gaming experience. When this game came out, they promised
    I came back to write a review just because I saw that this game has not improved. I bought this game when it came out on Steam and was one of many that got a refund for this game via Steam.

    They seriously changed their name from WarZ to Infestation: Survivor Stories? It's more like an infestation of crabs on any attempt of a good gaming experience. When this game came out, they promised vehicles, more maps and a no "pay to win" set-up.

    I'm glad I got my money back. Knowing that I saved myself unspeakable rage.

    As people say, get DayZ mod. If you don't mind single player open world zombie survival, give State of Decay a go. It's far more enjoyable the this garbage, it plays better, and you don't have hackers killing you and magically flying back onto roofs.

    This review was my survivor story!
    Expand
  76. Feb 18, 2014
    1
    This game has only 1 fun thing about it and that's killing zombies. The zombies are a bit of a challenge too. Other then that it seems to be a HUGE rip off. There are lots of hackers, and to get around the hackers you can rent a private server. Once you rent the server which comes to $33 a month, you find out you have very few admin rights, in fact kicking players is about all you can do.This game has only 1 fun thing about it and that's killing zombies. The zombies are a bit of a challenge too. Other then that it seems to be a HUGE rip off. There are lots of hackers, and to get around the hackers you can rent a private server. Once you rent the server which comes to $33 a month, you find out you have very few admin rights, in fact kicking players is about all you can do. You also rent the servers from the very company that makes the game. In order to use guns in the game you need ammo. That is not a bad thing right? Well in this game you have to buy the ammo from the cash shop, you can buy the ammo in small amounts using the ingame money but you soon realize that it costs a ton of ingame money to buy the ammo and the amount you buy is very small and really small and rather useless. The only way to get any real supply of ammo is using Gold credits purchased with real money. There is crafting in this game, but once again you need to use real money to purchase recipes. You cannot even build your own base. Overall DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME!!! Expand
  77. Oct 11, 2014
    0
    Worst game ever. The developer should pay us for even trying it out. No support, free to hack, basically nothing good has come out of this game, and properly never will. Game developers bans people for "free speech", but not hackers, for ruining the game even more.
  78. Mar 5, 2013
    0
    Not worth a penny. The game is a pain to play. There are no weapons to be found anywhere, and if there are, then another person is already camping the place or it's filled with zombies that runs faster than you and can damage you, while you have no chance of fighting back. The zombies also look like crap and could look as if, you were playing the game on a PS1. Some of the othergraphicsNot worth a penny. The game is a pain to play. There are no weapons to be found anywhere, and if there are, then another person is already camping the place or it's filled with zombies that runs faster than you and can damage you, while you have no chance of fighting back. The zombies also look like crap and could look as if, you were playing the game on a PS1. Some of the othergraphics however are decent, though they're filled with glitches and doesn't match how much the game consumes of the PC. Not to say I had any difficulty playing it at ultra settings with 60 framerate, but a lot of the game just really does look as an old PS1 game. Gameplay, well after 4 hours of trying I didn't get to that thing just yet, because every time I tried, well I died. The game neither does give you any training so you're on your own from the start, which can be very difficult. The game doesn't deserve ANY recommendation by me and I hope those "developers" do something about the game, when I paid my hard-earned money on such a disaster Expand
  79. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    I played the game at a friend's house and found it to be pretty boring as well as a blatant rip off of the DayZ mod for Arma 2. I've also seen the articles that describe all the shady stuff the developer has tried to do with the game's steam page and the micro-transactions. My advice to everyone would be to steer clear of this game if it ever reappears on Steam (it was pulled earlier today).
  80. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    The game is bad. A big rip off and a pretty obvious scam. With that said...

    If you like paying for finished games and don't like being lied to or mislead, this game is not for you. It is simply unfinished and with so much controversy surrounding it, it is clearly something you should avoid. If you want someone with the same style but free and acknowledging that it's just a beta, try
    The game is bad. A big rip off and a pretty obvious scam. With that said...

    If you like paying for finished games and don't like being lied to or mislead, this game is not for you. It is simply unfinished and with so much controversy surrounding it, it is clearly something you should avoid. If you want someone with the same style but free and acknowledging that it's just a beta, try DayZ, the game WarZ ripped off.
    Expand
  81. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    THIS GAME SUCKS

    i rather shoot myself in the head then too ever play this crap again i rather be tortured with a chainsaw then this this game is soooo bad that it should have died on the drawing board END OF REVIEW
  82. Jun 19, 2013
    1
    This game is a game. The only worse scam I can think of is colonial marines but its a close call. It was removed from steam as for being false but steam brought it back recently. Nothing has changed, steam dont really care and just want to rip you off, The War Z developers are still incompetent. The only upside if that if your a developer and you see a CV with any of "those" names on itThis game is a game. The only worse scam I can think of is colonial marines but its a close call. It was removed from steam as for being false but steam brought it back recently. Nothing has changed, steam dont really care and just want to rip you off, The War Z developers are still incompetent. The only upside if that if your a developer and you see a CV with any of "those" names on it you can put it straight in the shredder without wasting your time. As a scam it was lucky. Steam actually did more to create a successful scam than War Z did though as most of us probably wouldnt have touched it otherwise. The sad thing about games like this is that they undermine community funding and support for titles which are realistically positioned advertised and supported. Many indie companies ARE doing a good job and DO try to meet expectations. These guys never did. Expand
  83. May 4, 2013
    0
    Fui hackeado, não posso entrar mais na minha conta, o suporte deles não ajuda, ou seja não estão nem ai para você, desistam desse jogo, não comprem, a melhor coisa que faz para o seu dinheiro!!!
  84. Mar 25, 2013
    1
    You know, it's true what people say. A blowjob in the morning DOES make your day better. Oh this has nothing to do with War Z, you think? Good eye, brother! That's because this game is a money making scandal that copies everything about Day Z (The Arma II mod) and puts a price on it. I'm going to give you one simple hint: keep those 15 bucks, buy yourself some candy and enjoy yourselfYou know, it's true what people say. A blowjob in the morning DOES make your day better. Oh this has nothing to do with War Z, you think? Good eye, brother! That's because this game is a money making scandal that copies everything about Day Z (The Arma II mod) and puts a price on it. I'm going to give you one simple hint: keep those 15 bucks, buy yourself some candy and enjoy yourself with that. You'll have more fun with the wrappers than War Z, trust me. Expand
  85. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    I think the game is pretty good so far in general however..

    I bought the pioneer package at the start of alpha for $30, one thing that I don't really think is a good idea is the cash shop revival system pretty much the cash shop in general if I paid for the game already why should I dish out more cash? Kinda stupid in my opinion. Just remove the cash shop completely or turn it all to in
    I think the game is pretty good so far in general however..

    I bought the pioneer package at the start of alpha for $30, one thing that I don't really think is a good idea is the cash shop revival system pretty much the cash shop in general if I paid for the game already why should I dish out more cash? Kinda stupid in my opinion. Just remove the cash shop completely or turn it all to in game currency....
    Expand
  86. Feb 15, 2014
    0
    A total rip off cash in, avoid at all costs. I gave this game the benefit of the doubt but in the end its all about maximising profit whilst giving the player a very simple and boring experience. Im surprised its not made by EA.
  87. May 25, 2014
    1
    I bought this game early in beta, really had a lot of fun with one of my friend, we expected it to be a rip off of DayZ which it was, but due to Dayz at the time was still just a mod, and this looked like it was going to be properly managed standalone game, like league of legends.

    But going into the game, there already was signs of a rushed, put together project, especially in the
    I bought this game early in beta, really had a lot of fun with one of my friend, we expected it to be a rip off of DayZ which it was, but due to Dayz at the time was still just a mod, and this looked like it was going to be properly managed standalone game, like league of legends.

    But going into the game, there already was signs of a rushed, put together project, especially in the forums where nothing seemed professional.

    I am certain that this game has done its cash grab purposes and will fade away about 4 months ago, wouldn't be surprised if the servers get shut down in a year, or go to F2P, don't buy this game. similar games are out there and are continue to come out, each with its unique spin, wait till one becomes the crowd favourite and go for that one.
    Expand
  88. Aug 6, 2014
    2
    I didn't review this game. Never played it, but somehow it shows up that I reviewed it as a zero. So in fairness I will score it a 2, which is apparently higher than it deserves . I don't know how to remove review scores from my list.
  89. Nov 21, 2013
    1
    Theres alot of rumors around this game, I'll just tell you the hard facts. nough people are voicing themselves about the unjust bans, DevinH a former mod of the forum was banned for this reason. Just google Warz bans DevinH. Reason why I don't call that a rumor is because there is some evidence to it. Sergeytitov the admin (and executive producer) of the new warz forums gave an apology toTheres alot of rumors around this game, I'll just tell you the hard facts. nough people are voicing themselves about the unjust bans, DevinH a former mod of the forum was banned for this reason. Just google Warz bans DevinH. Reason why I don't call that a rumor is because there is some evidence to it. Sergeytitov the admin (and executive producer) of the new warz forums gave an apology to the fanbase about us "misreading the steam page", its the worst apology ever.

    Google Mad Mack warz open letter, he'll outline the unjust bans & bs. But what it comes down to is this. They falsely advertised it, saying it had all kinds of features that the actual game doesn't have.. they stole art from Walking Dead, and used it in their own promotional campaign. They copy pasted the terms of service from league of legends.. they couldn't even be bothered to make a proper legal document for the bloody game they are trying to sell us..

    What it comes down is this... its boring. It's Dayz with alot of features missing, and 1 or 2 convenience features thrown in.
    Expand
  90. Sep 17, 2013
    3
    -Graphics- 5/10. They are not equal to what is being put out today. The graphics are a bit old looking, and everything just looks dull. There isn't much variety in between places, and everything looks gray.

    -Performance- 4/10. Luckily, it did not slow my computer down, so I did not experience lag, but boy, it was buggy...nuff said. -Gameplay- 1/10. Sadly, this is true. I began in the
    -Graphics- 5/10. They are not equal to what is being put out today. The graphics are a bit old looking, and everything just looks dull. There isn't much variety in between places, and everything looks gray.

    -Performance- 4/10. Luckily, it did not slow my computer down, so I did not experience lag, but boy, it was buggy...nuff said.

    -Gameplay- 1/10. Sadly, this is true. I began in the middle of nowhere, and only had a flashlight. I wasn't with any other survivors, but I was in the middle of nowhere. It took me about 5 minutes to get to the closest city, only to be taken down by horde of zombies. With no tutorial or any help, I had no idea what to do, so I was pressing random keys. Once I died, I had to wait for about an hour (If I remember correctly) to play again. So I waited, and again, I spawned in the same place, but I went to less populated city. It was hard to play, sadly, because it was so appealing to me.

    -Sound- 4/10. The same zombie sound...Sadly, it is higher because who can't go wrong with a moaning zombie?

    -Conclusion- This game was atrocious. It was on sale on Steam for $3, and I would usually say it was worth the $3, but it wasn't. I have only played it twice, and uninstalled it right after. This game seems like it was made for a highschool project. It seems rushed and unfinished, and could just be one of the worst games I have played in my lifetime. If it goes on sale for 99 cents, don't buy it, it isn't worth the money, I give this game a generous score of a 3/10.
    Expand
  91. Dec 20, 2013
    1
    I gave this game a chance, but he disappointed me and I regretted buying it. Poor graphics, creppy online service and a ridiculous. And besides, I could not play at any moment due to bugs in the game. I hate this! It's the worst game I ever played.
  92. Nov 18, 2014
    0
    You know what really inspires faith in the quality of a video game? When its creators have to re-brand it completely in order to escape from the reputation it built up. Think about it. They want you to mistake this for a different game from The War Z entirely. What does that tell you? Everything you need to know.
  93. Nov 3, 2014
    0
    Don't buy this game. No. Never ever. Even if you see it on sale for like a buck, or even like 50 cents or something... NO! DO NOT! That money can go towards helping a starving child or some sh#t like that, hell maybe even towards a game that deserves that kind of money!

    Wait, did I just mix up my priorities? Eh, I'm sure it's nothing... Pros: *Makes for a good present if you want to
    Don't buy this game. No. Never ever. Even if you see it on sale for like a buck, or even like 50 cents or something... NO! DO NOT! That money can go towards helping a starving child or some sh#t like that, hell maybe even towards a game that deserves that kind of money!

    Wait, did I just mix up my priorities? Eh, I'm sure it's nothing...

    Pros:
    *Makes for a good present if you want to breakup with someone
    *Makes for a good present if you really want to breakup with someone
    *Look by this point if you're going to buy it for someone, you must really dislike them because you're essentially spending your hard earned money on something you can do for free, like for instance: Take a sh#t in a paper bag and say it's an offering of what you think of your relationship with them.
    *If you ever go on Metacritic, there's like 600 or so positive reviews, and you just have to wonder, how was someone this stupid to rate it high in the first place... then you read the reviews... and you immediately want to never go to Metacritic ever again...
    *aaaaaaaaaaaand that's about it... I'm sure there's one guy that will say "aefujhkhl but therz thingz it duz betta then Day Z"... f@#k em...
    Cons:
    *Yeah... not going to list the plethora of cons... I have a life to live

    Overall score... a F@#kNo/10
    Expand
  94. Dec 12, 2013
    1
    je donne la note de 1 car ce jeu es coder avec les pied les dev's font n'importe quoi .
    le jeu banni les compte de maniere aleatoire un de mes compte a etai banni pour avoir un overlay sur mon teamspeak donc 15 de fichu pour rien apres une semaine de jeu je deconseil ce jeu
  95. Mar 15, 2014
    2
    Infestation is a good game, but it's a copy off dayz and there are so much hackers and bugs. If this game had any differential of dayz I even recommend ...
  96. Dec 29, 2014
    0
    i am giving this game a zero like i am going to give dayz because they are the **** same and here is why: both games have **** graphics, both games have clunky and sometimes god awful mechanics, both games had a terrible launch, and both games have a god awful comunity who just wants to shoot you instead of working together. Honestly i didnt see anything diffrent from this and dayz so whyi am giving this game a zero like i am going to give dayz because they are the **** same and here is why: both games have **** graphics, both games have clunky and sometimes god awful mechanics, both games had a terrible launch, and both games have a god awful comunity who just wants to shoot you instead of working together. Honestly i didnt see anything diffrent from this and dayz so why does dayz get 8 and 9 out of 10 and this gets 1 and 3 out of 10. Expand
  97. Feb 24, 2014
    1
    Graphics are great, game-play is smooth, but gold coins are required to re-spawn from dieing. The only way to get gold coins is to get some when killing zombies that I've never seen on the game only other online players or purchasing gold coins. The gold coins purchase part sucks I shouldn't have to spend more money on a game after I've already paid for it. I paid $7.99 for the game whenGraphics are great, game-play is smooth, but gold coins are required to re-spawn from dieing. The only way to get gold coins is to get some when killing zombies that I've never seen on the game only other online players or purchasing gold coins. The gold coins purchase part sucks I shouldn't have to spend more money on a game after I've already paid for it. I paid $7.99 for the game when it was on sale. If they got rid of the gold coin part of the game I would play all the time. Expand
  98. Apr 5, 2014
    4
    This game is all pvp. You need a harvesting tool to get wood and stone. You need to get recipes to craft anything. A server costs about 20 dollars a week. I still cant find food and water. The game servers you have very little customization. You can get in infected with all types of parasites and the zombie virus. The good The nights re very dark. the zombies are great the terrain isThis game is all pvp. You need a harvesting tool to get wood and stone. You need to get recipes to craft anything. A server costs about 20 dollars a week. I still cant find food and water. The game servers you have very little customization. You can get in infected with all types of parasites and the zombie virus. The good The nights re very dark. the zombies are great the terrain is great very good graphics. Expand
  99. Nov 4, 2014
    0
    Worst game ever; pay to win, copy of Dayz, devs that ban players that ask for refunds or complain, and BUGS EVERYWHERE. Dayz in alpha is better than this piece of crap. I cannot believe this game is still
    shown as having mixed reviews on steam, do people not know a bad game when they see it? If possible I would rate this game a -10

    DO NOT BUY AT ALL!!!!!!!!
  100. Jan 1, 2015
    0
    If i could give this game negative points i would. this game is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ****
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Its mechanical foundation - like this Foundation Release - crumbles at the lightest touch. [March 2013, p.94]
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    17
    The War Z has about as much value as its crappy in-game melee weaponry and that’s not much at all. At least it doesn’t cost anything to play after you buy it, and the cash shop items are fair enough, so you won’t see people running around with machine guns just because they spent money. If you’re going to give your money to a zombie-survival game, grab ArmA II and a copy of the DayZ mod, or wait for the full retail version of DayZ to arrive on digital store shelves and check that out. Do not buy into The War Z.
  3. Feb 5, 2013
    36
    The War Z might use the same elements that make DayZ an enthralling experience. But it puts them together so halfheartedly that you have to turn away in disbelief.