User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 3983 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    I'm not a fan of zero bombing, but this is out of principle.

    This game should not be allowed to be sold, at least as it is right now. It was "launched" in an alpha state, with absolutely no indication to anyone who doesn't research it that it's not a final release. Its Steam store page was full of blatant false information, which was "fixed" to contain slightly less false information,
    and the blame was pushed onto the consumers, accusing that they, and this is a direct quote from the creator of the game, "misread infromation about game features".

    No, Sergey, you lied to lure people into paying for things that didn't (and still don't) exist. Good luck meeting your end-of-2012 launch deadline. I hope the lawsuits don't slow you down.
    Expand
  2. Dec 23, 2012
    0
    This game is just horrendous. False advertising is the only reason it sold even a single copy. either that or because they though it was the Day Z standalone.
  3. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Bunch of fanboys on here giving out high scores blaming the customer for not "reading that the game is still in alpha/beta." Fun fact: the Steam page doesn't mention that minor detail. The company says the game is release worthy, and they're selling it like a release game. Don't listen to the fanboys, they're blinded by stupidity.
  4. Dec 24, 2012
    0
    What a bummer,they trying to release the game that haven`t finish yet.And now people who brought it got scammed.Stick with DayZ instead.WarZ is just a piece of crap that they wanna look like DayZ but even better,but nothing can do anymore with broken gameplay at all and rob money by purchase something...what a joke.War Inc game should not make a game like this!
  5. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    The Developers are liars, the game is buggy, some textures are worst i have ever seen. Most important it's so **** boring - walking slowly through endless **** being killed by overpowered zombies and invisible players, etc. I just want my money back!
  6. Jan 31, 2013
    0
    A complete piece of garbage. Some games just rip off others, and the results is often mediocre at best, but War Z beats records in terms of lazy game development. If trolling had its equivalent in the game industry, this game would be a fine example. Stay away from this sorry excuse for a quick cash grab.
  7. Jan 6, 2013
    0
    Buyer beware. The fact that this game was removed from Steam should be all you need to know that it is a scam. Their current scheme is perma-banning honest users in order to have them repurchase the game. Anyone with insider knowledge knows this game will not exist 6 months from now. Save your money and buy Arma II on Steam to play Dayz.
  8. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    This game is absolutely awful. Please, do not waste your money on this game that is a clear rip off of DayZ and is under supported by this greedy, banhappy developer. If you voice an opinion of dislike for the game, in any capacity (constructive criticism or otherwise) you will get a permanent ban and no option of refund.

    Save yourself; but this game isn't the way to survive.
  9. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Absolutely shocking behaviour by this developer. DO NOT REWARD THIS DEVELOPER WITH MONEY.

    In case you need more info - this guy made Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing. Google it.

    Rip-off merchant.
  10. Jan 21, 2013
    2
    Terrible game that is only further backed up by their customer support. War Z is not ready for official release by a long shot and should have been delayed.
  11. Jan 5, 2013
    4
    Going to attempt to give a fair review... I have been playing this game since Oct 15th and as for potential, it has a lot of it. The problem arises from a few different front, first and foremost, hackers. Unfortunately the person at the top made a wild boast that the game was unhackable, you know what that did in the cheating community, encouraged them to create and sell cheats and they are rampant in WarZ. The other problem is, for whatever reason, promised features are missing and in all honesty, don't appear to be getting added to the game. The only thing that gets added are features that were in War Inc, a game that Hammerpoint created that uses the same engine. The community has been promised many features, few of which we've actually seen, none of which are even close to polished.

    The game is ok for what it is at this point, but grows stale with time. Lack of new features and very little to do other than kill other players in a deathmatch atmosphere means that this game is not as billed. Can it be saved? Sure, but time is running out.
    Expand
  12. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    this game is crappy, it is really a huge scam
    dont buy it, just wait for the dayz standalone, like i am even tho i never played the actual mod
    if arma 2 co will be on sale i will get it just for the mod
  13. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    Unpolished, unfinished and poorly thought through, War Z manages to disappoint me in ways I didn't think was possible. The producer is a moronic jackass, developers lie on a daily basis, there's no communication in their company and the game-play is still in very early alpha-stages. To top it all down, they are also trying to deny people their human rights by pre-emptively saying "No refunds" before the game was even released, knowing that it would have turned out like **** and that people would demand their money back. Good thing they used a 3rd party to transfer funds. Day Z fanboys raging at it before even seeing in-game footage aside, avoid this title like the plague and check back within a year or two to see if they've finished adding all the animations. Expand
  14. Dec 17, 2012
    0
    Do not purchase this game. Many features listed on Steam are completely missing. The price was reduced to less than $15 in order to squeeze as much money from the game before it dies. I repeat: do not purchase this game, you will not get what you think you are getting. Just look at the War Z forums to see the problems.
  15. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    The developers of this game obviously had evil intentions to make this game a pay to play but wasn't quite finished with the game so they charged people for it. Just recently they updated a in game payment for respawning???? So to the people that paid money here comes some more cash for you to throw at the game already. What's next? DO NOT BUY THIS GAME... You're NOT supporting the original creators of Day Z... They obviously rushed this to get the sales and screw everyone over. Just a side note the guy Kewk one of the developers http://steamcommunity.com/id/xkewk has Activision in his group profile so that basically says everything around the direction this games going.... Money grabbing... Save your money for Day Z they won't do something like this... Expand
  16. Feb 22, 2013
    1
    Worst thing I've ever bought on steam, luckily I got a refund. It was plagued by tons of bugs and glitches and lots of false advertising. It really shouldnt even be able to be rated a 1... I would honestly rate it a 1 out of 100. Yes, 1 out of 100!!!. The developer had no excuses on this one, then again the same idiot developed big rigs over the road racing as well, so clearly he is amateur and behaves like it too. How the people from gamespot, eurogamer, etc. gave it a 36 or around when they clearly said its not worth a single cent, really baffles me... I think they honestly have an auto generated rank and are required to put text on top of it to make it seem valid... Stay away from this with your life, if you think you have 15 dollars to waste you are better off getting a steak at a steakhouse... Expand
  17. Dec 23, 2012
    0
    It just goes to show you, spending a few months to ripoff someone else by making a frankengame composed of broken pieces and unfinished components, lying about features, banning anyone with criticism, showing fake set-up screenshots and denying your failings is not the way to go. Hey, at least it was nice of a hundred of Sergey's employees to join Metacritic so there would be some positive scores for his landslide failure. It's not like they were busy making a game or anything. Expand
  18. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    A cash grab gamed base off of the success of the DayZ mod. Nothing good about it at all. Also has in-game cash store where players can buy supplies!! how is that survival?!?
  19. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    To put it simply, this game is unfinished and broken at best. An embarrassment to a developer. Released way too early then it should have been and with a broken community. Save yourself, don't buy this.
  20. Jun 19, 2013
    1
    This game is a game. The only worse scam I can think of is colonial marines but its a close call. It was removed from steam as for being false but steam brought it back recently. Nothing has changed, steam dont really care and just want to rip you off, The War Z developers are still incompetent. The only upside if that if your a developer and you see a CV with any of "those" names on it you can put it straight in the shredder without wasting your time. As a scam it was lucky. Steam actually did more to create a successful scam than War Z did though as most of us probably wouldnt have touched it otherwise. The sad thing about games like this is that they undermine community funding and support for titles which are realistically positioned advertised and supported. Many indie companies ARE doing a good job and DO try to meet expectations. These guys never did. Expand
  21. Mar 17, 2013
    0
    I just playing this game, created a character and got in a newbie camp. trying to find out and run around. then i got raped by other player shooted me, look like a stupid people camping for killing a newbie ppl? cause it said PvE. all players can killing to other players. it called a PvP, not PvE. Well now got hour respawn. now wait? really? that's bs! well gg that's poorly game.
  22. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    Poorly made rip off of Dayz. Most stated features are broken on non-existent. the single map is maybe 100 km, there are no private servers. even setting up a clan costs real money. The screen shots on steam are staged, there are no zombie hordes only a few here and there with no AI, This game was just a quick mod to the War inc engine to cash in on the popularity of Dayz, the game was rushed and it shows. There is really no point to playing this game, as a result all players have nothing left to do but sit around and camp waiting for someone to walk by so they can shoot them. I don't think this development company could make the game they say they wanted to make (which was just a laundry list of Dayz features). They seem very unprofessional and maybe a little shady. You are better off waiting for Dayz standalone or if you can't wait buy the Arma 2 pack off steam and get the Dayz mod for it. There will be a lot of fanboiz posting on here giving it 10/10, but this game is garbage and will not likely improve. Expand
  23. Jan 4, 2013
    0
    ATTENTION: DO NOT BUY THIS GAME

    The developers are straight out lying, and the game is NOT finished AT ALL. This is nothing but a quick cash grab. If you have bought this game, get you money back as soon as possible
  24. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Terrible game, can't even call it alpha ready, horrible animations, textures, very limited in mechanics, etc.

    Feels like a cash grab from the developers.
  25. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    I urge anyone, do not buy this sick scam of a game. The developers tried to cash in from the popularity of the mod Day-Z and are also using an ILLEGAL TOS agreement to stop victims from getting a refund.
  26. Dec 19, 2012
    3
    The War Z is an cash grab low grade scam. It does at least run and offers some distraction so isnt deserving of a 0-2 as it succeeds in some areas. It however fails in many many more.
    Its a laggy, ugly, buggy, game that makes promises it doesnt deliver on and ultimately tries to cash in on the popularity of another title while failing to even meet the level of that title which is a buggy,
    ugly game as well. Except that the other game is a free mod in Alpha. Dont waste your money on this garbage. Expand
  27. Jul 19, 2013
    1
    Didn't listen to reviews and bought it anyways. the games controls and mechanics have a play 4 free feel to it.. animations are horrible, gameplay is glitchy to say the least, and they have a model where if you really want to get anywhere your going to dish out more money (all in game ammo never found weopons becuase i keep getting kicked, are surrounded by zombies, like they are using ammo for bait). That's not saying all the people that play the game are defective themselves and are of no help. It has potential, but probably only if some game company bought it that had real devs to work on it. It really just feels like a high school student project right now and changing the name of the game was a childish move to try and convince people its different. Expand
  28. Feb 3, 2013
    0
    This game is scam. Don't even try it. Inform yourself via google first. The games producer steals, insults and threathens people who criticize their product.
  29. Dec 23, 2012
    2
    This game is a failure at best and a scam at worst. Not remotely finished, horrible dev team (what kind of dev team plays the game using cheats against other players?), shoddy gameplay (Day Z ripoff, but somehow manages to be clunkier), very little content, and F2P style unlocks. Horrible.
  30. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    The idea is GREAT - the game and support of the developer however...just WOW....everyone else has pretty much stated anything I could hope to convey in a message - these guys for sure was just wanting to make a fast buck and this time the end-users seem to be letting a company know - they aren't going to take any crap this time around.
  31. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Absolutely horrible/pretty good hidden scam. It is a total clone of War Inc. and plays like a mod for that game (same models/textures can be found throughout the map). The gameplay is bad and the development team/community team runs their official forum like a dictatorship, deleting every post that does not fit them. There is not much to say about the game (excuse me, modification of a F2P title, a bad F2P title), it's just terrible. Expand
  32. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Don't buy this game, this is the biggest scam ever made, a cheap ripoff from DayZ and a huge cash grab with P2W. The devs shows no respect for the community and censor anyone who criticizes their game but they can't censor here. I have tested it and it was an absolute disaster, don't think i bought this on Steam because i didn't and i never will. Anyone wants to be famous like DayZ, but that's something hard to accomplish, especially when you want people to pay for weapons, fast re-spawn and other things. Expand
  33. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    It's a shoddy, lazy cash grab designed to shamelessly steal from DayZ's successes. Brought to you by the same devs that created Big RIg's:Over the Top Racing, also known as one of the worst games ever created.
  34. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    unfinished game with no sign of developers ever gonna deliver what they promise.
    try to ask a refund after finding a game most focused on killing other players than surviving a zombie apocalypse. waaaaay to many hackers everywhere. not really anti cheat measures. developers are the biggest douchebags out there . (they make look a EA like Valve). they don't care about the players has to
    say. they just ban people if you tell what is wrong on theirs game.

    they try to scam people with an alpha software and not giving refund people who played the game more than 3 hours.

    in the end. don't ever try this game. i think in the futurure some one will bring a good zombie mmo. but right now this is not the game
    Expand
  35. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    this was made by the same person who made big rigs , search for it here on this site, seriously we should be ashamed that we let this monster release another crappy game on us
  36. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    A cheap cash grab, that's all. Reskinned War.Inc made to profit from the dayz zombie craze as much as possible.

    Also the developers are worse than EA and Activision combined.
  37. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    If you buy this game before reading up about how it is all a big scam by the developers... you deserve to lose your money on this steaming turd of a game.
  38. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    This is most likely the worst video game purchase I have ever made, it has tought me to be incredibly careful when spending money on similar projects in the future.

    The gameplay is terrible and almost a direct copy from DayZ, the popular mod for ARMA 2. It does do it's own things as well but they mostly involve pay to win transactions and things that simply do not belong in this genre
    such as safe zones and global inventory, which allows you to stash away loot in your main menu.. this completely kills the hardcore survival aspect of the game.

    It was also falsely advertised all over steam when it was released there, I am very disappointed in steam for allowing this to happen.. one would think that they would review the stuff third party sellers put on their game pages.

    All in all, this is one of the worst games I have ever played and by far the worst purchase I have ever made for a video game.

    Stay away.
    Expand
  39. Jan 26, 2013
    0
    Stay away from this game.

    This game is Not even close to DayZ, this is not the game. Looking at the website for this game it showed many interesting screenshots, making it look more advanced than the Arma II: DayZ mod. It is not even close to the same game. All the screenshots contain cool things such as driving cars, zombies having animations, other people. There are none of those
    things in the game at all. If you like walking down a gentle hill and taking severe damage, or jumping off the second floor of a building without taking damage this game is for you. This game is heavily infested with hackers and cheaters. My favorite part of the game is having all five of my characters killed and waiting for one hour before they can be revived. You do have the option of using a micro-transaction to restore your character to life but that is BS. Expand
  40. Jan 5, 2013
    0
    A shame and disgrace to the gaming industry, DO NOT LET THEM RIP YOU OFF. Please look up news articles and review for the game to realize what they are doing to the people who bought their game
  41. Apr 4, 2013
    4
    Full of cheaters. You can find cheats easily in the internet and the development team does not care about it. It's unplayable. But there is one thing that i can tell you: This game is awesome without the hacks. Obviously some weapons are hard to find and a zombie can kill you easily if you're used to play games on the rookie mode. The game is realistic and fun, but you can't beat cheaters, and they're everywhere. Expand
  42. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    It is clear that the creators of this game care nothing about the game/community/dignity, as they have created a scam of a game to gather up as much money as they can before fizzling out of existence.
  43. Dec 18, 2012
    2
    This game is unfinished. We need to let know to the dev that this is a bad practice. Barely works, lot of bugs, overall low quality of assets. This game is a no-go in the short term, and perhaps, in all its lifecycle.
  44. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    Pre-Ordered this game as soon it was possible. Got my Legendary Pack. The game isn't ready for release. The was NEVER ready for release. And they released it. It has the potential to be a good game, but it's not because the devs are greedy and just want to cash in. Everything in the game seems badly done and simply rushed. Textures are bad, the game looks like crap and yet it's so badly optimized that even high end computers have problems running it. Most features that were promised aren't even ingame for testing yet. In short: A huge case of false advertisement. Stay way from this game. Expand
  45. Dec 26, 2012
    0
    The War Z is one of the biggest failures in gaming history. There is ZERO REDEEMING QUALITIES about this hunk of garbage, not to even mention the poor support from Hammerstein Studios. The company has literally been caught lying and cheating the public and now faces criminal prosecution from the American government. Syrup or jelly Sergey?
  46. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    WarZ is a reskin of War Inc. made to ride on the coattails of Day Z, they are charging people to even play the game (something DayZ doesn't do) and hasn't updated much in the past few months. Admins are known to ban you for random in hopes to rebuy an account. The game has absolutely no anticheat device, there are hackers on every server. Barely could I play even just 1 hour without meeting a noclipper, aimbotter, or speedhacker.

    even on ultra settings the graphics are absolutely hideous. it has one of the worst texture quality and texture popping I have ever seen. the game itself plays extremely choppy and chunky. animations are horrendous, Zombies often bug out and spin in circles. Items you buy with real money will be lost if you die. half of the advertised features on the steam store page are not even implemented. it basically looks and plays like an alpha. it is clearly unfinished but they actually charge their alphatesters money.
    Expand
  47. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Terrable bug riddled mess of a game that is not worth the 1 cent of its asking price. You cant swim in water, falling down a hill can kill you and the developers are lying about this game. This game is not in any way fit for release. Disgraceful business practice my the developers.
  48. Aug 25, 2013
    2
    I tried to look passed the poor behavior of the developers (which I definitely regret), but the game still failed me. I first tried playing on a server with about 70+ people. I ran around killing zombies with my flash light while players were continuously banned. Eventually as I was running clueless through an endless forest, I got banned. I joined another server after that and it didn't get any better. The zombies were very glitchy and got stuck a lot, but other than that it ran fine. I had no lag or anything (and usually do not with my internet connection), so I'm not sure why I got banned. Not worth the measly $4 I paid for it. Expand
  49. ref
    Dec 18, 2012
    1
    Absolutely sickening. I had the displeasure of getting a guest pass a week or two ago to try this title, and within 10 minutes I had enough. Hammerpoint Studio lead Sergey Titov is notorious for helping design some of the worst games ever received (Big Rigs: Over the Road) and War Z is no exception. All this company and him want is money, and they are trying to cash in on the success of Day Z.

    Visuals are dreadful, and the optimization rivals such polished titles as GTA IV for PC. Sound is terrible.

    Gameplay is 100% completely identical to Day Z, however, it's done MUCH worse (and keep in mind, Day Z is in ALPHA). To also try and make more money, they added in a cash shop, which most people know DOES NOT BELONG IN A GAME LIKE THIS.

    The company randomly bans people (mostly users with high game time, as they think it will make them buy the game again), hesitant to offer refunds (luckily, since I never owned the game, I never had to go through this), blatantly lies, bans people criticizing the game. They are shady, and I wouldn't trust them with my money. The company is shady, unprofessional (Sergey Titov can barely speak english), and the game is also a rushed, unpolished abomination that they are trying to sell now in these stages as they know when any professional reviewer plays this load of turd, it will be panned, AS IT SHOULD.
    Expand
  50. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. It sells on steam for cheap but it fails to mention it is still in devolpment. That trailer? like doing whats in it? well you can forget that because those ares do not exsist in the game yet. There is 1 medium size map. There is no anti hack protection in the game yet, which wouldn't be so bad if not for the fact that the respawn wait is now up to FOUR HOURS! but no worries, you can "buy in", litterally, you can spend cash to play for an additional two minutes before the spawn campers or hackers get you agian. Like cosmetic items? the game has plenty, to bad they go poof the instant you die, making it not worth the money you'd be spending for the joy of having the items on for a meer couple minutes before you die and they disapear.

    like fair admin? well look elsewhere. cause if you kill any of the devs in game you will get permabanned (there is video of it on youtube).

    The game is basically on par with a bad zynga game. They take the Dayz concept, throw up misleading gameplay footage and store information, and expect you to wait four hours between each respawn. you want a survival game? get Miasmata, or farcry 3. Sure there aren't any zombies, but you'll find a more enjoyable experience than this peice of trash.
    Expand
  51. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    The developers of this game simply wanted to scam as many people as they could by putting bare minimum into this "game". Save yourself some money, time and headache and stay away from it.
  52. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    I consider myself to give all games a fair chance to prove themselves. WarZ, however, has shown that it doesn't deserve this. With poor graphics, atrocious gameplay, and horrendous community management, WarZ has proven itself to be one of the worst games that have come out in recent years.

    Such attempts at grabbing money are insulting, and should not continue. Mr. Titov has effectively
    destroyed any future attempts at releasing a game that people will buy. With both WarZ and Big Rigs on his resume, I can imagine that this is going to be us last hurrah. Expand
  53. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Ton of fanboy's with their positive reviews ya it can be a good game but it is being so rushed and it still seems like a mod of WarZ. I still jump on once in awhile but the game seems like its only 30% complete of a normal mmo release. Plus with all there false advertisement's I can't stand the Dev team. Avoid till end of next year maybe if they keep going.
  54. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    I bought this game on Steam and, when i found out AFTER i had bought the product that it was still in a largely unfinished state, that the store page was actually misrepresenting the actual product... The game is still in BETA... it's not finished... After so many searches via Google I can see I'm not the only one very disappointed with this game and the fact that STEAM has decided to sell this product over their delightful (no sarcasm intended) store system. I can't believe the people at STEAM did not vet this game before releasing it onto the public... If I were STEAMPOWERED.COM i would sue Hammerpoint Interactive for damages of reputation. Expand
  55. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    This game has been an obvious scam since the day it was announced. Cash shop in a sandbox game based around scavenging items, at least it was worth a laugh.
  56. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    The War Z is a DayZ rip-off but that's not the worst part. The worst part is that it is quite clearly a scam; it is becoming more and more common for game developers to promise but never deliver. In other industries, there are hundreds of laws to comply with but game developers seem mostly exempt from these and games such as The War Z are the results. More regulation is required if gamers want to continue enjoying quality games without being scammed at every possible opportunity. Expand
  57. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    Let's stick to the facts. The Steam store page for this game lists many features that the game simply doesn't have. The screen-shots for the game are not in-game, and are in fact promotional 'concept art'. The company behind the game are completely unprofessional in the way that they handle their PR. The game probably has the worst micro-transaction system of any game I have ever heard of. Anything that you buy will be lost as soon as you are killed...So why buy anything? Last but not least, the game is riding the coat tails of the success of the DayZ mod and using it's hype to generate sales from misguided people. Expand
  58. Jul 19, 2013
    1
    I knew about the WarZ controversy, and I knew Infestation is just a renamed WarZ. It was on sale for $3, so I figured if I tried it out I wouldn't lose much. Well, I lost my self respect. Terrible graphics, terrible pay2win scheme, constant hacking and server issues. This game is not worth it at any price.
  59. Jun 18, 2013
    0
    just doing my part as a responsible gamer to help further lower the score on this game and show the horribleness of the developers. Nothing about this game is good, nothing about the developers is good. Rude, money mongering jerks who insult their own players and then make them suffer in game.
  60. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    I guess this is where we say: never trust a Russian.
    This guy seems to take communism a bit too seriously.
    Maybe we should give him up to the FBI, i think hes planning more terroristic attacks on the gaming community
  61. Jan 12, 2013
    1
    Normally, I blame gamers that buy crappy games for not doing their homework before purchase and therefore generally do not feel sorry for people who complain about a crappy game they bought. I will make an exception for this because consumers were basically lied to, which is in many ways illegal. I do not know how people can get away from facing punishment for such ethically questionable business practices, oh well. do not buy this game, MAYBE one day it will live up to it's empty promises. If it does, then I see no reason as to why it can't be successful. Expand
  62. Feb 26, 2013
    0
    You would do a lot better by purchasing just about any other game rather than buying The War Z which is an abysmal and sorry excuse of a game. If you want to play a game that's about surviving a zombie apocalypse, go and play DayZ that's the game The War Z so desperately wishes it was and fails horribly at copying.
  63. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    This game is a dangerous scam, leeching money from you the entire time you play. Pay for the game, pay for the items, pay to RESPAWN or be locked out of the game for 4 hours. God forbid you die by the hackers that run rampant and unchecked in the game, and immediately lose everything you just paid real money for. Then are no longer allowed to play for the next 4 hours. The development team ahs broken the law on numerous occasions, aswell. With blatant false advertising (which they put down to the users "misreading" the page. How do you write "100 players per server" while it's only 50, and then blame the userbase for misreading it?) and then a huge case of fraud: In order to get a refund on this game, which I urge everyone to do, you must agree to the terms of service (which are copypasted verbatim from the League of Legends terms of service, including links to the league of legends websites) but this terms of service agreement has the added feature of disallowing you from asking for a refund. So, in order to get a refund, you have to sign a piece of paper that says you can't have a refund, then ask for a refund. I wonder what the outcome of that will be. I should also mention the solution to preventing hackers: Permanently ban lots of random members (so they have to guy the game AGAIN) to scare the hackers, but don't actually do anything to prevent them. Expand
  64. Dec 23, 2012
    0
    Bought it on steam and after playing for about 3 hours and reading all the horrible reviews I asked for a refund from steam tech support. This game should still be considered alpha, it is horrible, and even missing advertised features. Just a horrible clone of DayZ. Luckily I got a refund to my steam wallet.
  65. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Game is a total scam. Advertises features that it clearly doesn't have. How you can call a 50 person server a MMO is beyond me. This game was so bad it was even kicked off of Steam.
  66. Feb 14, 2013
    0
    If You checked Score on Metacritic and still don't believe, that this game SUCK BALLS Believe! I didn't, and now I regret. This game could be a milestone, but NO! Whole game is a LIE! Just imagine that: Zombie apocalypse... You stand in a middle of forest with flashlight and some food/water. You head for military base to find some weapons. You wander around for half an hour trying to avoid zombies You don't want to fight them because its half a minute smashing it's head! Finally a bat. So I can kill zombies easier right? WRONG! It's still flashlight but without light! Ok lets look for something else. Body armor! Nice huh? NO! You got shot by armored to the teeth camping new players! Thats what this game is about Find equipment and hunt new players! Need a prove? Try to shoot a zombie i DARE YOU. In less than 5 sec You will be surrounded by instant spawned 20 zombies and get killed loosing all eq. Killing zombies? What for? ALL You got is 5xp per zombie and nothing to spent those xp for. If You REALY want this game so badly at least get some friends to play with You. And trust NO ONE! Kill everyone on sight. "Don't worry im friendly, please help me... I'm just aiming for your head for fun... BANG haha looser!"

    Stacking zombies, clipping items problems, broken sounds, ugly graphic, missing textures, tons of hackers And thats not even half of it! DONT-BUY-THIS-GAME it's BROKEN
    Expand
  67. Dec 18, 2012
    2
    This game is defined as an MMO. Despite this, it is definitely not an MMO. Massively Multiplayer pertains to a persistent world which does not exist in this game. Instead, you have servers with "batches" of 50 people you can play with.

    The texture quality, especially the grass is quite awful. It is impossible to see in grass while proneing at all.

    The money shop gives players huge
    advantages for those that use it and really punishes players that dont.

    The game on STeam also says an 100km world and multiple maps, despite the fact that War Z only currently has 1 map and it is not even 100km.

    The game is very much INCOMPLETE. I could go into horrible detail about how this game has missed the mark. I could understand, if this game was an Alpha. However, this is supposed to be version 1.0 and version 1.0 is a disaster. Not a good buy, dont waste your money.
    Expand
  68. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Well i will rate this game on the content and not the surrounding criticism due to the misrepresentation of this game on War Z store page ( also steam), the lack of acknowledging wrong doing by the devs and so on..

    I was looking forward to War Z although i did have my worries of this being a simple cash grab that was trying to jump on Day Z's coat tail of success/popularity and well Day
    Z and War z being almost identical by name could give one some fear of what i just mentioned and my fears were and are confirmed.

    This is nothing more than a cash grab trying to exploit off another games viral success and i say this because the game is inherently broken, controls very clunky and although the game is being sold it is missing key features which are advertised.
    The visuals are poor, a simple walk (not jump) over a ridge can deplete all health, hitmarkers are very hit or miss and suspect to say the least, poor effort in the sound dept (although they just added some new bgm but i left before this had happened), poor pc support w/ almost no dif between low and high settings, depth of field is very poor wheter is draw distance or just trying to look from door to next room ( have you looked @ a doorframe lately? looks like one with the house/building), maps have not exceeded 100km as of yet although promised up to 400km, servers are laggy as hell but this can be fixed, night time gameplay = spray paint your led/lcd screen black ( i mean come on !! has hammerhead ever been outside at night?), Day Z zombies make War Z zombies look and feel very generic and lack luster and this isnt saying much ( no offense Day Z), The water is outright ugly and pathetic, spawning needs help, boring enviorment which is very ugly to look at to begin with, plenty of bugs in game which effect gameplay and the list goes on..

    I dont care if this was 5 bucks, if a game is bad its bad even if it were free so please stop saying "its just a 15 dollar game"..

    Save your money , do not buy and the fact that the devs lie, take no responsability and use banning on forums as an answer to anything which isnt a glory to high heavens this game is awesome type of comment is appauling = tread lightly on forums or you will be banned/blacklisted...

    I wasted my money for you guys, so you dont have to suffer this let down.
    Expand
  69. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    The game runs horribly, it's not even optimized. IThere is little to no content unless you like spawning in and dying immediately to hacking. But that's ok, because you can spend real life currency to just respawn, or instead wait 4 hours to play that character again. The other half of the content is just walking around a map that won't even let you step off of a 1 foot high elevation in the ground without taking half your health away.

    The game is just pure awful. The developers lie consistently about what content is in the game, they blame it on the customers, saying they are basically too stupid and should just generalize their facts for the best results. It's also close to impossible to get a refund on this game.

    Do yourself a favor - Just type in WarZ controversy in Google and you'll get all the facts you need to steer clear of this awful, deceitful, scam of a game.
    Expand
  70. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    I've never wanted a dev to fail, but I hope these guys crash and burn, and I hope someone takes them to task for lying about the game....Steam should be ashamed for letting this be sold on their service.....I won't be supporting These devs or Steam at all after this.
  71. jo3
    Feb 27, 2013
    1
    Poor unfinished cash in game wait for DayZ standalone, the media that come from this game are fake and false advertising. Wish i could get my cash back...
  72. Jan 22, 2013
    0
    nothing but hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackershackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers hackers Expand
  73. Dec 19, 2012
    0
    Let me just start with: DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!

    The developer for this game is either incompetent or deliberately misleading. They had a false set of features listed on their Steam page, and then later tried to fix that by claiming customers "misread" the information? Way to go guys. Lie and then proceed to insult your customers. Grade A public relations right there. They will delete any
    critical post from the Steam and official forums. They will deny refunds (FRAUD). They are doing everything in their power to milk as much money as they can from this game before the word gets out about how AWFUL and BROKEN it is.

    These guys are scam artists, plain and simple. They advertised features that the game has not EVER had. That is called deliberate and willful FALSE ADVERTISING which is breaking the law.

    Tell every single one of the people you know that may have ANY potential of looking at this game that they should avoid it like the plague.
    Expand
  74. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    This is a piece of trash. The games devs are crooks. BUYER BEWARE! Do not pay money for this atrocity. You would have more fun playing solitaire, and it saves you 15 dollars. The game is loaded with micro transactions, think you will just be paying 15 dollars? Wrong. It even asks you to pay money to revue a character. Horrible game, stay away.
  75. oso
    Jan 5, 2013
    0
    This is absolute SCAM! Dont let them steal your money with this pay2win **** - Instead you should try DayZ - it is in every aspect superior to this crap.
  76. Dec 22, 2012
    0
    it's **** sorry, everyone seems to think you love dayz if you think this game sucks for whatever reason. Should have at least came with a free copy of big rigs.
  77. Jan 14, 2013
    0
    This is a really bad game. It is a poor rip off of DayZ and a money making scam. The Developers are liars and cheats with horrible moderators on forums (From what I've been told). I remember reading an open apology letter online by the executive producer Sergey Titov. He was barely sorry for lying but rather blamed it on his PR team and third parties. He is an **** and I do not intend on purchasing anything he is involved in. http://forums.thewarz.com/showthread.php?85497-Open-Letter-to-The-War-Z-and-PC-Gaming-community-from-Sergey-Titov Expand
  78. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    Quite possibly the worst game ever made. The graphics look like they are from a Sega Dreamcast at best and this is 2012 making these graphics completely unacceptable. Just so everyone knows, the screenshots shown are not taken from the game. And the last thing every potential player needs to know, there is a 1 HOUR RESPAWN TIMER when you die and you LOSE ALL YOUR GEAR!
  79. Dec 23, 2012
    0
    Absolutely horrible excuse for for a game - the engine is so poorly hacked together, everything from clipping to nasty collision detection issues like walking down a small gradient hill and being somehow slaughtered by the mere action of it, let alone the performance issues whereby users even with high-end machines will see 20fps tops simply - this coupled with a very low polygon count game and textures from 1998 suggest that it is extremely poorly written - infact just for a laugh I attached a debugger, 95% of the time it was blocking waiting for a handle in another thread (sure, add multi-threading but if you don't do it properly you'll end up wasting all your cycles as code waits for exclusive access to objects)

    I have serious doubts as to wither the developers will ever really rectify the problems, short of scratching the whole thing and starting with a respectable engine for starters.
    Expand
  80. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    Wow..I prefer to comment on the games that I actually love and I'm usually on the defending side when it comes to flame wars but I HAVE to criticize this game because this kind of behavior is just unacceptable. The game has absolutely nothing that improves upon DayZ which this game is copied from. If this game took the elements from DayZ and made it better I'd call it a good game. If it was exactly the same, a rip-off. Now I don't know how to call it if it actually took most of the elements from DayZ and made it worse, added a pay-to-win micro-transaction items that get destroyed upon death. Yes, there's a pay-to-win in-game shop and yes, you lose the purchased items if your character dies. This is terrible for both the ones that buy the items and those who don't while devs take the money. The graphic's very bad aside from some of the skies yet poorly optimized. Terrible sound effects aside from gun sounds. The UI is meh and the FoV is so limited. Gameplay is downright boring and the map is too small and poorly designed. The game is pretty much in early-Alpha stage yet they sell the game as if it's finished and even advertise the features that aren't even in the game. This is unacceptable! I've always hated those enraged 0 rating votes but I'd actually give this game minus score if there was one. I don't care if you get enough enjoyment out of this for $14. Don't support this kind of behavior! Expand
  81. Jan 9, 2013
    0
    I was extremely looking forward to playing this game with all build up and fuss i was excited i followed the game closely for months and months on lead up to beta and even pre ordered the legend pack.

    But once i started to play the game it was extremely disappointing it felt cheap and slapped together and very dodgy it promised survival but did not deliver you spend more time dodging
    PvP rather than trying to survive the zombie crazed landscape They talked this game up so much prior to release that once they did allow people access they were extremely disappointed it really just arcade version of DayZ There is no real value to it you cant make a base and you cant make fire you cant hunt for animals there is no fatigue level and you cant break bones catch a cold none of the real survival aspects are there which makes the game become very boring very quickly The only survival is basic food water and occasionally you find a weapon but getting it back to safe zone is very low ratio of success you either get killed by another player get done over by hacker or get griefed by server hopper.

    This game had the potential to be something big and great but was let down by a money hungry production team thinking about only profit and a DEV team with little imagination and vision to produce something exciting and challenging.

    I believe this game will be short lived unless major changes are made as there is so much controversy and complaints about the game such as trademark issue over the games name god knows why they wouldn't apply for trademark before production the game is struggling despite what the games production managers say the games player count is getting smaller by the day and may be little to late to save the game by giving gifts to community because at end of the day they want what they payed for not empty promises and broking dreams i just think they bit off more than they could chew.

    I normally would not score a game 0 but this game cost alot of money and gave me nothing in return
    Expand
  82. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    Absolute **** farce of a game. Sergey Titov is a liar, a charlatan and a thief. Please, please, please do not buy this excuse for a game. Do not reward this disgrace by giving it your money. Go everywhere and tell everyone: do not buy War Z.
  83. Mar 5, 2013
    0
    Not worth a penny. The game is a pain to play. There are no weapons to be found anywhere, and if there are, then another person is already camping the place or it's filled with zombies that runs faster than you and can damage you, while you have no chance of fighting back. The zombies also look like crap and could look as if, you were playing the game on a PS1. Some of the othergraphics however are decent, though they're filled with glitches and doesn't match how much the game consumes of the PC. Not to say I had any difficulty playing it at ultra settings with 60 framerate, but a lot of the game just really does look as an old PS1 game. Gameplay, well after 4 hours of trying I didn't get to that thing just yet, because every time I tried, well I died. The game neither does give you any training so you're on your own from the start, which can be very difficult. The game doesn't deserve ANY recommendation by me and I hope those "developers" do something about the game, when I paid my hard-earned money on such a disaster Expand
  84. Dec 19, 2012
    2
    After 2 hours I asked for refund, and fortunately got my money back. This "game" is in pre-alpha stage, animations are terrible, dev's are using hacks on public http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=eOrNAKJbHpc#t=453s and calling players "faggots" http://www.gamespot.com/news/the-war-z-producer-calls-campers-fgots-6398729
    Game description on steam is lying, they are
    turning this game into pay 2 win. Expand
  85. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Stay veryyyyyy far away from this so called "game". It is basically false advertising to a T, and I had a hard time getting my money back.

    This will probably be outed for what it really is very soon.
  86. Dec 22, 2012
    0
    I cannot even begin to tell you how bad this game is, the developers made the most buggy, bare bones, horribly looking game I've ever seen, and lied about almost every option available in the game.
    DO NOT GIVE THESE SCAM ARTISTS MONEY!
  87. Sep 21, 2013
    0
    this is honestly a terrible game. i cant even find the right words for how terrible and poorly made it is.
    dont expect it to be like dayZ. its trying to surf on its wave of success but when you play it you cant believe your eyes and wonder how this made it into the steam store.
    please avoid this game at all costs.
  88. Dec 29, 2012
    0
    Worst game ever in the history of games. Worst game developers that have ever existed. The developers need to learn how to respect the customers and stop being arrogant losers. I read a couple interviews with the main dev guy Sergei something and he was the biggest douche ever. I am shocked that this game still exists. This game should be banned from ever coming into existence and the developers should learn how to respect the paying customer. I am appalled and never will buy this garbage game after seeing my room mate boot it up for the first time. What a piece of crap. Expand
  89. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Long story short, this game is a giant scam. They made it so you have to constantly buy microtransactions. The game has been removed from Steam because of this. DO NOT BUY IT! Do not support these greedy conmen. Its so bad that the devs have come on this site giving it scores of 10. They are pathetic.
  90. Jan 16, 2013
    4
    My main criticism of the game is that it's unbalanced to the point of being unplayable, except for a few minutes at a time. New players are thrown into the game with nothing and are constantly just cattle for the few players who managed to accumulate weapons and ammo early on. The weapon drops are so rare that it's just a lottery draw if you'll be able to survive long enough to find one. There is no PVE option for those who prefer it and servers aren't scaled to the power of the players. So it may be fun for those few with a bully mentality who get no bigger thrill than ganking much weaker players, but without a mechanism to allow beginners a fair chance to come up to par, the game will just hemorrhage players until it isn't even worth playing for the handful of fanatics who are left. By the way, what makes it a pain to advance is that when another player kills you, you lose everything you had on you and start back at square one. This leaves only two possible strategies: team up with large groups, which not everyone is interested in doing, or doing very short scavenging runs and bring everything back to your global inventory (which you keep even when you die) and hope to slowly build up enough equipment to survive. That's a job, not a game. All the technical problems are secondary to the fact that there's no game balance. Even if it were technically perfect, it would still not be a pleasant experience. The only hope for this game's survival is either a PVE mode (which not everyone wants) or ranked servers. On the plus side, the mood of the game is good, mostly due to an excellent soundtrack. Expand
  91. Jul 18, 2013
    1
    This game is the WAR Z they changed the name and did nothing else,. The old metacritic score was 20/100 and they changed the game's name to hide that fact and try to fool potential buyers. This game is just as bad as it was before and the devs are just as big slime balls as before. They are deleting posts in the Steam forums to hide the fact their game is horrid and EXTREMELY poor and badly supported. Expand
  92. Dec 18, 2012
    0
    This is a scam, nothing but a cheap cash in of DayZ's success. Do yourself a favor and don't support this dishonesty by buying this garbage. Save your money.
  93. Dec 20, 2012
    0
    I do not know but you do not want to waste any more of my time with a game like this. This game should not even be sold in more steam, ask suggestion bankruptcy
  94. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    Pay for beta access. Then pay to win. Then pay to respawn. What? Yeah. Developers are frequently less than truthful, sometimes flat-out lying. Recent patches are steps backwards, not forwards. Now half of the items that spawn in-game are stuck in meshes and can't be picked up, and dropping items (including those you paid for) can result in them falling through the ground and being lost forever. Server reliability has gone from iffy to just plain bad, with no real explanation given. Hackers are a chronic problem and the anti-cheat system has a tendency to ban innocent players, who then have to deal with less than supportive customer service. The game was fun a few months ago, now it's just a money sink that you couldn't pay me to enjoy. Expand
  95. Dec 18, 2012
    1
    There is something truly evil about a video game developer that lies to people and spits in the face of it's community. From the start they were deceitful claiming they had the idea for a zombie survival game before DayZ...yeah that's like me saying I had the Idea for a zombie game when I was 10. Noone cares until someone comes along and does it. DayZ did it first, and did it best. This game WarZ, well I don't call it a game, it's more of a scam actually. So this scam that is the WarZ has basically tried to twist people into believing they have been developing the game for a few years. The truth is they had developed a rather crappy game called War Inc a few years ago, and when DayZ became popular they thought that they could cash in on the zombie survival phenomenon using their already existing engine. So by them stating the game was in development for years is basically them saying they had the engine done years ago and insulting anyone with a brain because it's easy to see this is just the same engine War Inc runs on....with zombies thrown in and the map stretched out with a bit of poor coding. I would guess the game has actually only been in development from about 6 months before this initial release. After playing the alpha it was clear they had made this mess of a game with the intent to rush it out as quickly as possible and to take as much money from people as quickly as possible. With the whole micro transaction one of the "key features" more implemented than actual zombie coding and bug fixes. Plus the whole idea of micro transactions defeats the purpose of a zombie survival game. How stupid is it to be able to buy things to help you survive an apocalypse before you even jump into it? And then if you die while carrying those items oh too bad you gotta go buy some more. It's easy to deduce very quickly this is a scam for your cash rather than a game developed for the love of the game.

    Maybe they should actually try and fix the giant amount of bugs in the game one of the main bugs being zombies still horribly coded. Some zombies still stand there doing nothing and some with kill you from 2 meters away. And you can't kill them without aiming for their heads so you can sit there hitting them 1000 times with a baseball bat having no effect. Besides why would you risk engaging a zombie with melee when they can seriously kill you in just a couple of their invisible strike attacks? To make matters worth the game is over run with more hackers than DayZ ever had, as the game is aimed at children and we all know children love to use hacks because the youth in today's society has no skill when it comes to playing video games.

    The game is now released on steam and is pretty much lacking 90% of teh features they have promised. They promised 100 player servers...so far this is just half that. They said 200km of open world yet the map is maybe 70km at best and seems more like a long stretch of road than a true open world. There are no private servers. No hardcore mode and numerous promised features that will be along way off being implemented. It's more like they have "ideas" which they think they can make into the game but are really pulling straws trying to actually implement them into the game design.

    The worst part is their customer support. Anyone with anything bad to say on the forum is banned. Anyone who they just dislike on the game regarding behaviour or if they just think you are hacking or even if they think your name is offensive...they ban you. No reasoning. No mercy. They quickly try and ban as many people they can thinking you will go and buy another copy to give them more money. This has done more damage than they realise since the testimony of the community who have actually given this company their hard earn dollars has been mostly negative with the few fanboys who try to cling onto what is the biggest pile of crap in gaming of 2012. Do yourself a favour and go play the DayZ mod. And when the full standalone of DayZ is released you will never ever look back at this trash of a game that will never be DayZ as you can't really compare Gold with a Brown piece of turd can you?
    Expand
  96. Dec 19, 2012
    1
    This is a fairly unbiased review (if that's even possible...).
    The game succeeds in:
    Scope - You really feel like your in a huge world. Atmosphere - Sound design gives you some fairly eerie sound effects, especially at night.
    Player Interaction - To a small extent, Id say. You don't know anyone's name (does not show up) and they could be anyone. Tense, but forcefully so. Leads to some
    funny encounters, but accidentally.
    UI - Its.... OK. A bit better than serviceable.
    Bugginess - A bit of a stupid positive, but it really is a little fun to jump in a bin and be totally immune. Not a reason to buy the game, obviously...

    The game fails in:
    Density - There is nothing in this game. Nothing to do. You either find guns or people kill you first.
    Graphics - HORRIBLE. Low-resolution textures coupled with horrible meshes and the WORST particles/post processing I have ever seen. The screenshots are fake and do not represent the game. I cannot stress enough that you should not buy this game because of the graphic fidelity in does NOT HAVE. Feels retro its so bad.
    Gun play - Fairly shoddy - nothing good going on here. Low budget gun play - no noticeable effect on enemy, no real feedback from guns.
    Movement and Controls - Again, shoddy. Clunky and it feels like your riding a horse.
    Survival - Its there, but it doesn't really matter. No real consequence.
    Lack of Features - The majority of promised features are not in the game. Especially cars/strongholds/player caps/different worlds/just about everything. Also, most game assets are copied from War Inc., their previous game.
    Sound - Jumpy and everything seems to be a different volume. Fair ****
    Anti Cheat - Doesn't "really" work. Lots of cheaters.
    Bandits - Wow. Its a dog eat dog world. While you may enjoy wanting to kill survivors, it gets overbearing and indiscriminate, considering guns kill you in about 2 shots.
    Restrictions - Very boxed in. Cant swim, even though lakes are everywhere - prepare to go around.
    Alpha Bugs - they say its releasable, but it really is still in alpha. Horrible crashes, disconnects and bugs all round.

    I'm really struggling to find positives about the game, but I tried. With a bit of weighing up. I would give the game 2/10, but the developer management of the community forces it down to a 1 - they truly are just horrible. Id recommend you sit this one out and look elsewhere. I hate to be that guy, but DayZ is really shaping up - Id check it out if you have not already.
    Expand
  97. MFZ
    Jan 3, 2013
    2
    The animations are stiff and lame. There's no physics. Other players kill you for no reason at all. They could be holding an AK and you could be holding a can of beans or a flashlight. They're gonna kill you anyway. The point of this game is nothing. It has no style. It's lifeless. I think the developers forgot they were making a video game.
  98. Jan 6, 2013
    0
    Not protected at all against any type of hacks and cheats. meaning you can put a **** ton of cheating mods to remove grass fields, and see through walls, and be invisible, and auto-lock your target... If you enjoy cheating and trolling non cheating players, this game is perfect for you. otherwise it's one of the worst piece of **** I've ever bought on Steam, and I'm glad Steam was cool enough to refund me. Expand
  99. Feb 22, 2013
    0
    This game is horrible. Seriously don't buy it. It takes a lot of time and a lot of luck just to get a gun, but most of the time another players kills you before you even find one. I bought an item from the market and I didn't even get it. This game is crap and the company should give everyone that bought it refunds.
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Its mechanical foundation - like this Foundation Release - crumbles at the lightest touch. [March 2013, p.94]
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    17
    The War Z has about as much value as its crappy in-game melee weaponry and that’s not much at all. At least it doesn’t cost anything to play after you buy it, and the cash shop items are fair enough, so you won’t see people running around with machine guns just because they spent money. If you’re going to give your money to a zombie-survival game, grab ArmA II and a copy of the DayZ mod, or wait for the full retail version of DayZ to arrive on digital store shelves and check that out. Do not buy into The War Z.
  3. Feb 5, 2013
    36
    The War Z might use the same elements that make DayZ an enthralling experience. But it puts them together so halfheartedly that you have to turn away in disbelief.