Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. CD-Action
    Jun 29, 2015
    90
    It’s the best MOBA since League of Legends, pure and simple. [06/2015, p.66]
  2. Apr 28, 2015
    76
    Infinite Crisis is polished, snappy and a well-designed MOBA, all things considered. But its mechanics don’t address the long-standing issues with the genre in a meaningful way, or do they do much to set the game apart from its competitors. As a MOBA title where you can play Shazam, Infinite Crisis is your bet. As a mechanical differentiator from League of Legends, it suffers a little from Me Too Syndrome.
  3. Apr 25, 2015
    70
    Infinite Crisis delivers an average MOBA experience, but with an interesting cast of characters.
  4. Apr 29, 2015
    69
    I like Infinite Crisis, especially Coast City, but I just wish there were an easier way to play more of it.
  5. Jun 8, 2015
    65
    Infinite Crisis is a nice MOBA game who can count on the greatest license, with some of the most famous Super Heroes and Villains in the world, despite its gameplay user friendly and so less competitive and tactical. Infinite Crisis isn't the best game ever for competitive players, but it's the best choice for the players who love DC Comic books and now they have a funny way to play their beloved characters.
  6. Apr 20, 2015
    65
    Infinite Crisis is a good and funny game for DC lovers and new MOBA players, however, at the moment it doesn't have ranked games and other fundamental elements for MOBA Games.
  7. Apr 29, 2015
    60
    Play it for its novel ideas, not because you love Batman. Dwindling player numbers are a cause for concern.
  8. Apr 10, 2015
    60
    The game is friendlier for newer players than some of its in-genre siblings, however. While League of Legends keeps rune slots locked until certain account levels, Infinite Crisis gives characters completed Augment/Mod kits they can use even at level 1.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Apr 7, 2015
    8
    I've kept watch on the game's development since the day they announced. I've also taken part in both stages of beta (getting into the gameI've kept watch on the game's development since the day they announced. I've also taken part in both stages of beta (getting into the game during the very second week of closed beta; this was May 2013) and what I've seen over the years has been a series of ups and downs.

    First, the ups. The concept is absolutely amazing and fresh. I can't think of any other time that superheroes were adapted into a MOBA, and DC Comics is just *rife* with characters to adapt into the game, along with their Elseworlds counterparts. You can play as the classic Batman, but how about a steampunk Batman that uses sound-based pistols? Or a vampire Batman as seen in Red Rain? There's also the fresh concept of having the game based around a two-lane map, which makes for different variations of play for a five-man team instead of using the same old formula that's been done again and again with a three-lane map. Oh, don't get me wrong, there is a three-lane map, but the general consensus has been that using a three-lane map is a tired concept from Defense of the Ancients 2 (Dota 2) and League of Legends. The champion kits are uniquely designed so that you can see the style of each hero or villain as you play them.

    Now come the downs. There are several bugs with the in-game audio. On the main map, there comes a point where one of the major objectives activates which fails to clear the sound muffling after it happens. Further matches stacks the muffling until the audio cuts out altogether. Fortunately, this kind of issue only happens when you play match after match after match on the same map (Coast City Marina), and it can be cleared by restarting the client. The community has some rude people that have something to prove, and their rude behavior doesn't help their cause at all. These same kind of people are the same kind found in League of Legends who are trigger-happy in reporting people for "intentionally" feeding the other team instead of working with them.

    Despite the bugs and already signs of a toxic portion of the community, the game did just release on Steam, so Turbine does have kinks to work out and more champions to add. Until then, the game's incredibly fun to play and is a far cry better than Marvel's Diablo-like MMORPG (where you can have fifty Hulks in a team instead of making a unique hero of your own).
    Full Review »
  2. jzn
    Jun 7, 2015
    10
    I've played all major Mobas since the original Dota, but none have really captured my imagination until Infinite Crisis. The characters inI've played all major Mobas since the original Dota, but none have really captured my imagination until Infinite Crisis. The characters in the game have so much personality that even if you are not familiar with them from the comics, you want to go find more about them.

    When certain connected characters (Joker and Harley Quinn for instance) interact in the game, they banter based on the situation. When Superman Kills Shazam, Shazam says, "But...you're Superman.." (Saddest moment ever in a moba)

    The champion skillsets are, on the whole, very deep and combo-friendly. It takes many hours with each champion to get really good with them and pull off amazing combos.

    The teamfights in this game are the best of any Moba, hands down. Really exciting and varied, they provide many nailbiting moments of panic and excitement.

    Play this game while you can, it is a classic
    Full Review »
  3. May 4, 2015
    8
    I've tried Lol, didn't like it, I've tried Dota 2, couldn't get into it. Recently I have tried playing Infinite Crisis and I love it, It'sI've tried Lol, didn't like it, I've tried Dota 2, couldn't get into it. Recently I have tried playing Infinite Crisis and I love it, It's easier to grasp than Dota and I just love DC heroes and villains in general. it's a really fun game.
    8/10
    Full Review »