Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Interstellar Marines combines its unique features with the highest quality in visuals and animation to deliver an experience unlike any other: a serious, well-researched science fiction FPS that gives a realistic vision of what "first contact" might be like. A next generation FPS,Interstellar Marines combines its unique features with the highest quality in visuals and animation to deliver an experience unlike any other: a serious, well-researched science fiction FPS that gives a realistic vision of what "first contact" might be like. A next generation FPS, Interstellar Marines puts the player in the role of an Interstellar Marine soldier and lets him experience the thrill of a tour of duty in outer space where his decisions can affect the future of mankind. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Mar 3, 2014
    10
    This game is not complete yet, so dont **** about it, just sit back and wait! If you dont believe in it, dont pay for it! But trust me, youThis game is not complete yet, so dont **** about it, just sit back and wait! If you dont believe in it, dont pay for it! But trust me, you will believe. For The Love Of The Game! Expand
  2. Nov 23, 2014
    10
    Even though they've been using some time on their programming, there is still no doubt, that they've focused on what other companies haven't!Even though they've been using some time on their programming, there is still no doubt, that they've focused on what other companies haven't! A good example could be the HUD system they have been working on.
    Anyway the game seems awesome, and i can't wait till the release!
    -Fr3ddY
    Expand
  3. Oct 10, 2013
    10
    i just love this game it has a great hud system and the graphics are very well made it is however in a very early stage of development and hasi just love this game it has a great hud system and the graphics are very well made it is however in a very early stage of development and has little features but is still a great fps it also has highly dynamic maps making it very immersive so far in playing it i love everything about it and thats why i give this game a 10. Expand
  4. Oct 25, 2014
    9
    I purchased this game via Steam over a year ago, and at that time, I was extremely disappointed with the product, even given the fact it wasI purchased this game via Steam over a year ago, and at that time, I was extremely disappointed with the product, even given the fact it was in very early stages. I randomly opened up the game today, and to my surprise, a campaign mission was available! The polish and immersion of this level was incredible, and I could not believe how into it I got. The servers are still woefully underpopulated making multiplier untestable, but at least they gave me a taste of what I wanted: an incredible setting populated with equal parts terrifying solitude and unnerving company, with surprising polish and rewarding gun-fighting. A little thing, but I feel they nailed the sound for a wide and reverberating space station interior. I cannot wait for the finished product, and am not only relieved at my purchase, but excited. Expand
  5. Apr 10, 2014
    7
    its not pretty much now but what there is is pretty awsome and solid but for the awsome stuff upcoming and the open community is great and theits not pretty much now but what there is is pretty awsome and solid but for the awsome stuff upcoming and the open community is great and the developers are really actitve too Expand
  6. Feb 21, 2015
    1
    No way is this a 7.2 .. all the 10's and 9's is false PR. graphics is subpar -on ultra-, shadows glitchy(screen will go completely darkNo way is this a 7.2 .. all the 10's and 9's is false PR. graphics is subpar -on ultra-, shadows glitchy(screen will go completely dark sometimes), you will fall through floors and and.. I needed three tries to pass the intro 'IM' mission due to bugs that left me stranded.
    What really puts me off though is the positive reviews on here .. cause it stinks so HARD of manipulation and false PR, basicly I suspect the devs have made 5 accounts each and just spammed 9 and 10-reviews away. Disgusting.
    Expand
  7. Apr 19, 2014
    0
    Long time reader of Metacritic with no care to be a user, until this game, I now feel obliged to leave a review in the public domain. I boughtLong time reader of Metacritic with no care to be a user, until this game, I now feel obliged to leave a review in the public domain. I bought the game a year ago and I cannot discern what has been added in that time. I left a polite but critical review on Steam reviews, and the "developer" flagged it as abusive in order to hide it from prospective victims. I consider this software to be a fraudulent scheme with little prospect of ever leaving alpha. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews