User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 86 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 86
  2. Negative: 17 out of 86

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 29, 2012
    10
    I don't care if the mechanics resemble the Game Gears of War, I have played Gears of War before and I loved it. I had the same feeling with Inversion, and I must say the Idea of Zero Gravity is excellent. The game has a lot to offer and delivers a great Single Campaign and even a better Co-Op experience. The graphics and effects are way better then the ones used in GOW. Actually people should be happy a game like this hits the PC market as we only got one GOW game ever released for the PC. The genre is awesome and people who say the story is dull and has plot holes have no imagination anymore. Not every little detail has to be served on a silver plate for gamers to consume. I really loved this game. Every game has some flaws but critics have been way to harsh on such a good Sci-Fi shooter, I recommend this title very much. Its a A title game and should be treated with a little more respect. Expand
  2. May 17, 2014
    10
    Very nice Third person game, just like another Third person game, the game features are very good, the combat weapons are also good using gravilink to take down the enemy, I just love it .This is a very fascinating game after all
  3. Sep 21, 2014
    10
    mother of third person :O :O this game is awesome , gameplay is great. I Think quantum break is a copy of this one

    ok;o;k;ko;ko;k;ok;k;k;;k;k;ko;;k;;;
  4. Sep 7, 2014
    9
    Great game ,GOW clone ?? every game has something borrowed from another game, so not a valid reason
    The graphics are very nice ,gameplay is fun ,Cinematics with gameplay blending are well done .
    One of the rarest Cinematics game quality That I saw so far .
    Superior game over many other .GJ! I enjoyed
  5. Aug 7, 2012
    0
    The truth is that INVERSION is a very cinematic action game with a great cinematic stunning in detail. The game has a good story, some great graphics with good texture and very spectacular especially when buildings destruct in front of you with awesome effects that have been implemented. The game looks great with full settings and 3DVision. Compared to the just out "spec ops the line" for my "INVERSION" is superior in spectacular, graphics and tempo. Only downside is that is not dubbed into spanish is a shame why the games are now translated into spanish the work of the actors is excellent. The action music meets perfectly with what is proposed and the sound effects too. Hopefully there will be second half with new generation engine and translated into spanish;-)! ps: do not understand the low rating of the game you get. It is not true or do not if this game is good. If you like Gears of Wars you will love INVERSION. I'm about to finish and the end is amazing! Collapse
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. 60
    The game that wanted to be king but was afraid of making the right decisions – sometimes when you copy successful concepts from others and combine them with your own fresh ideas you just waste the potential. [Sept 2012]
  2. Sep 10, 2012
    52
    Inversion is a heavily linear by-the-numbers cover shooter that fails to make the most of its few high points. [Nov 2012, p.72]
  3. Aug 31, 2012
    70
    The potential for something strong was here- but the mediocre level design and the repetition of the mechanics, hold Inversion back from 'diamond' status. That's not to say that it's a bad game: the 9 or 10 hours of gameplay are fun, but only that… there's not enough thrill and excitement to hold you from other games. [September 2012]