User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 166 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 8 out of 166

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 10, 2015
    7
    Foi o motivo para que eu começasse e consequentemente me viciasse aqui na Steam a + de 4anos atrás.

    Na época foi uma descoberta, total novidade esse foco 100% digital plataforma com visão isométrica. A velha e clássica lady Croft fodona, com um carisma irradiante e debochado que só ela tem e que tanto nos cativa. O enredo é meio clichê, salvar o mundo pra variar no meio de um caos
    Foi o motivo para que eu começasse e consequentemente me viciasse aqui na Steam a + de 4anos atrás.

    Na época foi uma descoberta, total novidade esse foco 100% digital plataforma com visão isométrica.

    A velha e clássica lady Croft fodona, com um carisma irradiante e debochado que só ela tem e que tanto nos cativa. O enredo é meio clichê, salvar o mundo pra variar no meio de um caos mitológico.
    1ª trilha sonora da franquia que não me agradou pelo fato que não teve qualquer criatividade, simplesment pegaram os sons da trilogia Tomb Raider Legend Aniversary e Underworld e deram um jeito de enfiar de qualquer jeito no jogo.
    Os gráficos são bem fraquinhos mas como não se trata de um AAA e sim esse foco em plataforma é compreensível.

    A diversão fica completamente pelo seu gameplay, pode não ser grande coisa sonoramente nem graficamente mas é MUITO mas muito divertido. Tanto solo como co-op ( cada um com suas particularidades ) tem um frenesi realmente te empolga. Muitos puzzles e ao mesmo tempo muito tiroteio tudo muito bem misturado e dosado. A cooperação particularmente foi muito bme feita é realmente ao pé da letra, você depende do outro e somente juntos em sintonia consegue fazer uma bela partida.

    Ta que osu um pouco suspeito para falar pela importância que este jogo particularmente tem pra mim mas mesmo levando pela análise racional vale completamente a pena conferir.
    Expand
  2. AWG
    Aug 13, 2013
    7
    I didn't have the chance to play the co-op mode so my review only applies to the single player one. Great keyboard controls, awesome graphics, interesting concept, well-designed levels and puzzles... I'm really enjoying this game and I'd recommend it to my friends.
  3. Jul 6, 2016
    7
    Gameplay : 7
    Graphics : 6
    Story : 7
    Sound : 7
    **********************************************************************************
    Overall : 7
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    7
    In a departure from the standard Lara Croft gaming experience; this isometric shooter, adventure, puzzle game was a refreshing surprise… Although I prefer the “Tomb Raider” franchise this proved to be an enjoyable experience in its own way… The arcade style of the game was pleasant but being unfamiliar with this style of game made this a little tricky for me to get into… UnfortunatelyIn a departure from the standard Lara Croft gaming experience; this isometric shooter, adventure, puzzle game was a refreshing surprise… Although I prefer the “Tomb Raider” franchise this proved to be an enjoyable experience in its own way… The arcade style of the game was pleasant but being unfamiliar with this style of game made this a little tricky for me to get into… Unfortunately there are a few bugs present at points which do make it fairly frustrating in getting Lara to work as she has been told! Overall though I would recommend this game for some fun arcade style game-play and it could appeal to those who may not like Tomb Raider as it’s a completely new style of game! Expand
  5. Oct 31, 2016
    6
    A decent downloadable game. Pretty short and arcady eperience. Works well with mouse and kboard even if its designed for twin sticks. Controls were slick and didnt gave any issues. Tho if you expect a full blown Tomb Raider experience this aint it.
  6. Apr 30, 2012
    8
    Bought this game with fond memories of the original Tomb Raider oh so many years ago and it didn't disapoint. Very different to the rest of the franchise and a very welcome diversion. I was hooked after a few minutes and ended up completing the game in a couple of sittings. Excellent graphics and top down action with puzzles that don't punish the player. That being said, there is still aBought this game with fond memories of the original Tomb Raider oh so many years ago and it didn't disapoint. Very different to the rest of the franchise and a very welcome diversion. I was hooked after a few minutes and ended up completing the game in a couple of sittings. Excellent graphics and top down action with puzzles that don't punish the player. That being said, there is still a great sense of achievement with an upgrade often earned. Character and weapon improvements are great and the whole package works well. Highly recommended Collapse
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 13, 2011
    70
    New Lara adventures shock with a genre-change and comes with great Diablo-like playability. Smart puzzles and great co-op multiplayer mode make Guardian of Light one of the most pleasant surprises this year. [Issue#197]
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Dec 30, 2010
    87
    A gem of a game on a par with the type of shiny jewels that Lara herself might travel all over the world to acquire.
  3. Dec 23, 2010
    78
    This Lara Croft is an exciting, nice-looking game. It's a pity that some of its nagging shortcomings weren't fixed before the release.