Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 185 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lost Planet 3 is the third entry in the Lost Planet series. With a variety of multiplayer modes and a cinematic single player experience, Lost Planet 3 dives deeper into the Lost Planet universe, uncovering hidden truths within the unique environment of E.D.N. III.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Sep 23, 2013
    88
    Even if you haven't played any of the other Lost Planet games, Lost Planet 3 is a great game with a lot of action and a good story.
  2. Sep 13, 2013
    76
    The plot is gripping, the characters more sympathetic.
  3. Nov 22, 2013
    65
    In the end, Lost Planet 3 isn't all that bad. The gameplay is solid enough as long as you're on foot, and the story is well acted even if it doesn't end up being very interesting.
  4. Sep 19, 2013
    60
    As weird and ironic it sounds, given the score, this is the finest game in the Lost Planet trilogy, and the most successful title ever made by Spark Unlimited. Because compared to the abysmal Lost Planet 2, this mediocrity is a huge step forward.
  5. Sep 9, 2013
    55
    Just as how The Bureau: XCOM Declassified was a watered down focused tested version of Mass Effect, Lost Planet 3 feels like a watered down Dead Space. Any redeeming qualities of the Lost Planet franchise are dead and gone, leaving a husk of its former self.
  6. Aug 30, 2013
    50
    While it does what any shooter does, it doesn’t really do anything especially good or bad, putting the gamer in an awkward spot. You can’t really love it, and you can’t really point out anything to hate either. It just… is. Ugh.
  7. Sep 9, 2013
    40
    Only its relatively decent narrative along with its fine soundtrack buoys the Lost Planet 3 title up. Otherwise, it's just a shooter full of frustrating bugs. A game you've played innumerable times before.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 46
  2. Negative: 13 out of 46
  1. Aug 27, 2013
    10
    Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. Those are based on expectations. This is a more story driven mature game than the first 2. If itDon't pay attention to the negative reviews. Those are based on expectations. This is a more story driven mature game than the first 2. If it was released with a new franchise name without the expectations, it would have been voted much higher for the excellent character and story development, with a little less frenetic action. Expand
  2. Aug 30, 2013
    10
    I got this on steam and even tried to cancel my pre order and I'm glad I didn't its a great game despite what reviews say I hated lost planetI got this on steam and even tried to cancel my pre order and I'm glad I didn't its a great game despite what reviews say I hated lost planet 2 because it had no story the story in this is great and set on the same ice planet from the first it also has great game play I can't recommend this enough Expand
  3. Aug 27, 2013
    9
    The characters and story make a great gaming experience. I loved the facial technology. The gameplay is really fun at times and all togetherThe characters and story make a great gaming experience. I loved the facial technology. The gameplay is really fun at times and all together it makes a cool game in such an interesting setting! Expand
  4. Jan 7, 2014
    8
    Much better then Lost Planet 2.
    Great atmosphere, great sounds and music, great history, good graphics.
    I pretty glad for this game, its not
    Much better then Lost Planet 2.
    Great atmosphere, great sounds and music, great history, good graphics.
    I pretty glad for this game, its not ruined like Lost Planet 2, this game is awesome.
    Expand
  5. Oct 19, 2013
    6
    um jogo regular, com uma boa jogabilidade também regular, mas peca com uma história não muito envolvente, gráficos razoáveis, pois poderiam um jogo regular, com uma boa jogabilidade também regular, mas peca com uma história não muito envolvente, gráficos razoáveis, pois poderiam ser melhores. No entanto, o pior no jogo são os inimigos. Basicamente se faz a mesma coisa para matar os inimigos gigantes, você atira e desvia quando eles atacam, e só. Essa a estratégia de todo o jogo.
    A Inteligência Artificial dos inimigos no jogo outra coisa frustante, pois eles sempre fazem os mesmos movimentos, sendo, portanto, muito previsíveis.
    Expand
  6. Dec 7, 2013
    4
    i didn't play any game of the lost planet franchise and i decided to begin with that one (i wish i didn't) the game is not good at all ii didn't play any game of the lost planet franchise and i decided to begin with that one (i wish i didn't) the game is not good at all i haven't played a game that is so repetitive or boring like this for a long time the story was really good but the gameplay ruined the game for me Expand
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    0
    I was a fan of the first game and i even liked the second part, but this game is just terrible. It has nothing in common with the previousI was a fan of the first game and i even liked the second part, but this game is just terrible. It has nothing in common with the previous games. It's just terrible. Seems like they wanted to make it look like Dead Space, but they failed, the gameplay is boring, like the plot. A great step back in the franchise. Expand

See all 46 User Reviews