Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Mar 3, 2013
    70
    It lacks a sense of lasting import. [March 2013, p.111]
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    60
    There are some nice nuances and a couple of "neutral"-type choices that can be made, but overall I'm not impressed with any of the possible end results, not when this DLC costs a rather princely sum of $15.
  3. 60
    Lair of the Shadow Broker keeps its place as the best DLC because Omega is just another routine mission filled with linear action. [Christmas 2012]
  4. Jan 29, 2013
    60
    You can safely skip this DLC if you don't care about the fate of the Omega station, the ending to the Mass Effect: Invasion comic book, or Aria's personal journey.
  5. Dec 4, 2012
    50
    It's a weak DLC. Things as important as the story or gameplay leave a lot to be desired, and the only valuable part of this expansion is the cast. New characters are interesting and have unique skills, that make playing this DLC bearable. Unfortunately - you have to demand more from such a pricey expansion. Stupid story, boring locations and monotonous gameplay that consists only of shooting are the key features of Omega. It's one of the worst DLCs in Mass Effect history, and perhaps even in BioWare's.
  6. Jan 7, 2013
    40
    A not so good DLC that's been presented as a straightforward, almost tunnel-like action game with no bearing on the original events nor the characters at all. All in all, even if you take its bright moments of fun, strangely you feel the new chapter, or more precisely the new stand-alone short story (like from the Mass Effect 3 book), is pointless.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Dec 4, 2012
    10
    It was good... I had fun that is why I give it a 8. I won't comment on the price since for me it seems ok. It is a nice side story with newIt was good... I had fun that is why I give it a 8. I won't comment on the price since for me it seems ok. It is a nice side story with new enemies. The story is simple you have to take bacjk Omega and kill everyting in your way. That is for my 8 out of ten. Despite this, I was expecting more and I was a little bit frustrated to see that the adjuvant plot was not more relevant. The other thing I disliked is the F****** ambiguity about the Indocrination theory, in Leviathan you seem to get controlled by the levianthan and you finish the DLC by admitting having a headache, wich is a sign of indoctrination. In Omega, sweet nothing... I was expecting some clues in either direction. If the Indoctrination theory is not true then why can they just say so... I am sick of their no comment attitude despite what looks like solid evidence. God dammit... I don't even care if the true ending is what we saw, I don't like it and if it's that way I want to get over it and wait to see what they' will come up to with ME4. The reason I am giving an 8 is because I don't want to pollute the rating (like ME3 deserve 0 lol) because I am pissed of at the ending. The DLC is good it deserve a 8 or a 7. WAKE UP BIOWARE Expand
  2. Nov 30, 2012
    8
    This DLC is pretty short, but intense. There is one great thing about it - the disability to use your ordinary crew members and using the newThis DLC is pretty short, but intense. There is one great thing about it - the disability to use your ordinary crew members and using the new ones instead. The story is about retaking Omega by Aria and it tells about the controversy of her and the other new NPC - Nirene, both of them are trying to defeat Cerberus, but their methods are different. So there are new allies along with new enemies. Lots of battles, few dialogues. Also I'd like to mention awesome sexy voice acting by Carrie-Anne Moss (Aria). Collapse
  3. Dec 2, 2012
    8
    Omega is what a nice DLC should be, an extra side quest focusing on particular people and place. It does not try to add anything more to theOmega is what a nice DLC should be, an extra side quest focusing on particular people and place. It does not try to add anything more to the main story arch, but it's own story arch is decent and nicely narrated. It includes interesting companions, decent level design and a few moral choices. Combat is enjoyable and there are sections with a few twists to it included. There are also atmospheric non-combat moments which are a nice touch. Overall it is a very nice side adventure. Expand
  4. Oct 2, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. what the hell is this?
    it's supposed to be a part of the main 'story' ?
    it's only a 'phew phew' 'expansion to have no consequence,just like the rest of the game
    sure let's get back omega to have ...nothing,just for the lulz and Aria fans
    sure you get to see omega,but it's pointless since you can't get back there once it's finished
    Stop pandering bioware
    the whole sequence is a shooting gallery in different parts of Omega
    no consequences,it's the same as Leviathan,it has no impact on the storyline
    i'm really pissed off by these fake reviews done by EA or another publisher
    won't be long before this review is down
    advice,DON'T BUY THIS ****
    Expand