Moon Breakers PC

Moon Breakers Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. PC Gamer
    Jul 12, 2012
    40
    Right now Moon Breakers suffers: its ships handle like HGVs and it's a multiplayer game that doesn't actually require you to work with other players at all. [Sept 2012, p.61]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. Feb 9, 2014
    10
    It's easy to create an account and get into space combat for a death match or capture the flag. Maneuvering around asteroids to dodge orIt's easy to create an account and get into space combat for a death match or capture the flag. Maneuvering around asteroids to dodge or surprise your opponent feels awesome. The two starting ships were just fine. Like Parzival said, it gets more exciting when there's more players on the server. On the other hand, the user interface design feels outdated and occasionally the game will randomly crash. But for a free game, can't complain! Expand
  2. Jan 9, 2016
    10
    This is in no way a good space sim. But it puts Elite Dangerous to shame as far as fun. The ships fly great, the graphics are good for what itThis is in no way a good space sim. But it puts Elite Dangerous to shame as far as fun. The ships fly great, the graphics are good for what it needs to be, and what surprises me is how many people who review this game view it badly. Its one on the few games I've plays that truly rely on skill and trickery as a pilot in a dogfight. I'm terrible at most online games, but i'm old, I tend to play fair and not go in for spamming or cheating. I'm amazing at this game because it levels the playing field for all 20 somethings who whine cause they S U C K . Expand
  3. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    It's a bit raw, but tremendously engaging. Dogfights In Space would be a much better description than Futuristic Combat Sim. A full roundIt's a bit raw, but tremendously engaging. Dogfights In Space would be a much better description than Futuristic Combat Sim. A full round is only 15 minutes and it's very easy to jump in and out. Handy when you want to play but don't have hours to spend on a session. Obviously not everyone's cup of tea, but I think it's terrific.

    There's zilch for instruction, so the first step is figuring out the game. If you're new to it, just look under Options to check out the keybindings. Then spend some time learning to fly and seeing how the games work. Get some credits, which all players earn, win or lose, tweak your ship with an upgrade or save up and buy a new ship. If you're trying to play through Chrome, it'll work, but it's kinda sluggish. Play it in Steam. You'll find your ship is a lot more responsive and no lost focus problems.
    Expand
  4. May 25, 2012
    7
    When I first played Moon Breakers, I thought that it was just going to be another freemium game out to grab your money. While that might beWhen I first played Moon Breakers, I thought that it was just going to be another freemium game out to grab your money. While that might be true, the game seems to bring a spark to people and want them to work together towards the three objectives. Also, since the recent update (24th May 2012), there are now free ship rotations allowing people to try out specific ships before they choose whether to buy them, and a lot of bugs have been squashed. I am sure that given enough time, Moon Breakers could become a brilliant dog-fighting game. Expand
  5. May 23, 2012
    6
    For being a free game on steam, this game is actually not too bad. While it could use some polishing up, it is really a nice and smooth gameFor being a free game on steam, this game is actually not too bad. While it could use some polishing up, it is really a nice and smooth game set it space. Simple, yet quite enjoyable; and a great, free multi-player game. Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2013
    3
    This game makes me want to throw up. I played 2003 mods of Star wars: Jedi Academy that were better space battle experiences. This is not upThis game makes me want to throw up. I played 2003 mods of Star wars: Jedi Academy that were better space battle experiences. This is not up to the standards of even free-to-play games, and the pricing model is shockingly abusive. Collapse
  7. Jul 5, 2012
    0
    This game is bad. The main menu and all content of the game are *****. Bad space war simulator.

See all 15 User Reviews

Trailers