MotoGP 13 Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Speed. Emotion. Innovation. The full 2013 MotoGP season. Graphical excellence. The essential elements mixed with an adrenaline-fueled experience will characterize the brand new MotoGP 13, re-invented by Milestone. With genre-leading redesigned graphics, Milestone's new project will bringSpeed. Emotion. Innovation. The full 2013 MotoGP season. Graphical excellence. The essential elements mixed with an adrenaline-fueled experience will characterize the brand new MotoGP 13, re-invented by Milestone. With genre-leading redesigned graphics, Milestone's new project will bring players into the 2013 championship through the eyes of a real MotoGP rider. The main game modes are: Official MotoGP will additionally offer players the opportunity to experience the 2013 Worldwide Championship, try the exclusive IRTA Test or prove their ability in a Quick Race. Career, the newly revamped career mode, will put gamers into the shoes of the riders, as it runs from first until the final race of the season. This particular game-mode will mix-in third and first person elements as well. Multiplayer will re-create exciting events - inspired by reality - to MotoGP's classic elements, that will keep fans glued to their sofa. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
MotoGP 13 - Announcement Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 28, 2013
    70
    Milestone has promised a renaissance of the motorcycling genre, but in fact, MotoGP 13 is quite an outdated game. Fortunately, it is saved by its well-executed riding.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 6 out of 12
  1. Jul 2, 2013
    9
    After a week playing the game i can say this is the new SBK2001, a little masterpiece in motorbike games.
    The game still requires some
    After a week playing the game i can say this is the new SBK2001, a little masterpiece in motorbike games.
    The game still requires some polishing and the graphics could be better, but the gameplay is very enjoyable and satisfying. Finally the bike on the screen is consistent and feels like a real motorbike. Very happy!
    Expand
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    9
    This game is absolutely brilliant, the best racing game in years, far better than the F1 series or the Dirt series which I had been playing.This game is absolutely brilliant, the best racing game in years, far better than the F1 series or the Dirt series which I had been playing. Sure, the graphics are not the best they could be, but the gameplay is superb and engaging I'm up to about 73 hours played so far. The only reason this isn't a 10 is that there's a bug in the action replay/time rewind function which can cause races to become unending but then action replay is for wimps! Expand
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    8
    This version is by far the BEST. Good animations, nice gameplay, funny career mode and OK graphics. The game can be more arcade or moreThis version is by far the BEST. Good animations, nice gameplay, funny career mode and OK graphics. The game can be more arcade or more simulative changing the riding helps, so if you find it too hard, just adjust your settings. Multiplayer was down at launch, but it seems to be working now. Give this game a chance! Download the demo and try it yourself! Expand
  4. Aug 25, 2013
    6
    This game is okay.the graphic is good,but it lack of stat,you always see some rider at same position almost every race,make looksThis game is okay.the graphic is good,but it lack of stat,you always see some rider at same position almost every race,make looks boring,anyway the gameplay is not bad Expand
  5. Jun 23, 2013
    3
    I have been a fan of moto gp games since the original on first xbox. This version is by far the worst. Everything feels clunky and out ofI have been a fan of moto gp games since the original on first xbox. This version is by far the worst. Everything feels clunky and out of control. The environment and feel of the game is very dated. The multiplayer is broken you have to create an account with the hosting stat tracking service and the confirmation email link doesn't work for me (and for others too as read on the Steam forums). The worst part about the game is the price tag. If available for £10 £15 some of the problems/general quality issues could be over looked (if you are a die-hard fan of the series). If you are new to the series, get an xbox or xbox 360 and look for one of the older editions made and published by better companies. I hate posting negative reviews, but this one deserves it! Expand
  6. Jun 28, 2013
    3
    I have played these games for years and always say I'm not getting the next one. This version has definitely put the last nail in the coffinI have played these games for years and always say I'm not getting the next one. This version has definitely put the last nail in the coffin for me. Avoid Expand
  7. Nov 29, 2013
    2
    If after a week you didn't get bored and finally managed to control the motorcycle you will immediately find out that this game is designed toIf after a week you didn't get bored and finally managed to control the motorcycle you will immediately find out that this game is designed to upset you. The CPU motorcycles are always faster and no matter how fine you ride they will always beat you. Maybe after three weeks you might reach the end of the race in third or fourth positions, BUT, many players will just stop playing by then, just as I did. Besides, there are another bunch of games out there (easier racing games) to waste 10 days with this poor and uncontrollable Moto GP. The only good thing in this game is the graphics. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews