User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 118 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 118
  2. Negative: 31 out of 118

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    9
    This game is beautifull! 2k is doing a good job. On platform pc is better of xbox360. You can have a more power graphics! the joipad controll is very good and there are very command options while you played. well done 2K!
  2. Jan 25, 2013
    9
    Its excellent. Graphics top notch and the gameplay is fun. Reasons its not a 10 is that the PC version doesn't include the dunk contest and 3pt shootout (baffling, to be honest) and the AI sometimes does some pretty weird stuff. Long gone are the days that you can just throw up any pass and it goes to your intended target and long gone are the days where you can bulldoze your way to the basket...forcing you to think about what you are doing which is only a good thing. It's a fine balance between a sim and arcade. Well worth the price if you're a fan of Basketball. Expand
  3. Feb 6, 2013
    9
    Best sports game on the PC to date. NBA 2k13 is better played online or vs a friend. AI can be a tad weird. However I don't think many people buy it intending to solely play the CPU. Otherwise this game is polished to the max in the other areas. Soundtrack is excellent and game play and momentum is very deep and rewarding. The game looks better on PC than consoles and plays better too, a lot more fluent and responsive. Nothing better than slamming the ring with that reverse dunk at home to light up the crowd! Expand
  4. Jul 24, 2013
    9
    I think all the game parameter are in a high level, gameplay, sound, graphic all of them are amazing, but the little problem is that in the PC version we see lack of facilities, I hope in next versions it becomes more and more better.
  5. Aug 23, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. its an amazing game, the only bad thing i think it have, it´s the punctuation of the match, its very unreal, and, of course, Justin bieber, why is she in the game?? Expand
  6. Dec 4, 2013
    9
    Alright, let me get started with: I'm a big fan of basketball. I absolutely love seeing Lebron dunking and all these great three-point shooters out there. Now back to the game. No matter how late this is, for those who prefer the cheaper NBA 2K game, this is probably the game to get. I am speaking from over hundreds hours of game play. This game has a variety from playing team against team, to playing with a career created by yourself. You can even select your favorite play in NBA and play with his career. This variety gives the game an excited push. I have read so many of these reviews on this game and I have to say, I probably would disagree with many of them. This graphics are classic and and game play seems to be rather smooth besides a couple of lag glitches that a player can receive. Other than that, the flashy dunks, shot stick timed shooting, and even the dribbling moves makes the game really realistic. Those who claim that they love basketball and then turns around saying that this game is bad should really rethink about what they like. Again, for those who can't afford to buy the console version or even the new 2K14 and enjoy using PCs, this game is perfect for you! Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 92
    Thanks to the online features that work flawlessly, the magnificent commentaries and perfect gameplay, as well as the variety of historic rosters and Olympic teams, NBA 2K13 is undoubtedly a classic hit in the sports games genre. [February 2013]
  2. Jan 29, 2013
    81
    NBA 2K13 is very smart game that offers so many tactical possibilities.
  3. Dec 12, 2012
    91
    Gorgeous, immersive and packed with game modes, NBA 2K13 is one poorly designed keyboard setup away from b-ball glory.