One Finger Death Punch PC

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 109 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 91 out of 109
  2. Negative: 5 out of 109

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 9, 2014
    8
    I don't know how they did it, but this simple two-button game is simply hilarious! All modes have you attacking left and right (one button for each direction), while enemies come at you from both sides. The variety and complexity of enemies increase as you move to more difficult levels, but it's always just a question of how you want to use those two buttons to clear them out.

    The stick
    I don't know how they did it, but this simple two-button game is simply hilarious! All modes have you attacking left and right (one button for each direction), while enemies come at you from both sides. The variety and complexity of enemies increase as you move to more difficult levels, but it's always just a question of how you want to use those two buttons to clear them out.

    The stick figure graphics may be seen as simple, but they are functional and I have no problem with how the game looks.

    Certain enemies will have weapons that they drop when you kill them, or that they throw at you from afar. These weapons can often be picked up and used to increase your attack range or one-hit kill specific enemies. My favorite is the ball that you can just kick at enemies, and it comes back as long as you hit someone with it and don't miss the ball when it returns to you.

    Some levels play slightly different than the standard mode. There are boss levels, where you do nothing but fight one difficult enemy to the death. There are also levels where you just block knives being thrown at you from both sides. Some levels give you a light sword and just throw running trash mobs at you, finishing off with a minor boss enemy, and so on.

    You can also unlock and use passive skills that allow you to do things like fire a bow three times instead of just one, or that creates a shockwave on your next attack once you have killed x number of enemies. It never complicates the controls beyond the two buttons, though, which I think is a good decision.

    Just about anyone should be able to play this, and the goal is to master it. Reminds me a lot of how the older arcade games worked, which I think is the strength of this game.

    My only real problem with the game is the lack of proper sound options. As I recall, music and announcer voice can only be turned off/on, and there is not even a toggle for sound effects.
    Expand
  2. Jan 3, 2015
    9
    Bought for $2 on Steam. So much fun. Easy yet difficult to master, I recommend game for anyone.Bought for $2 on Steam. So much fun. Easy yet difficult to master, I recommend game for anyone. .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Expand
  3. Dec 29, 2014
    9
    I was a bit sceptic at first, seeing that the game only used two buttons, but I'm now convinced that the developpers have pulled off a brilliant and simple game. It has a real arcade vibe and is meant to be played as such. You often find yourself jubilating from that much sought after arcade frenzy while completing a two minutes level, killing two enemies per second, clicking five times inI was a bit sceptic at first, seeing that the game only used two buttons, but I'm now convinced that the developpers have pulled off a brilliant and simple game. It has a real arcade vibe and is meant to be played as such. You often find yourself jubilating from that much sought after arcade frenzy while completing a two minutes level, killing two enemies per second, clicking five times in the same timespan and all of that without breathing.
    The art design is pleasing although non essential. You do tend to ignore the graphics part and concentrate on not dying.
    The difficulty ramp-up is too slow due to a ridiculously long campaign. The game starts off really slow and easy and ends up being so fast you physically cannot click fast enough with your mouse to kill the stickmen in time. Overall, the campaign mode could use a bit of work and maybe the emphasis on it is too strong.

    All in all, really good for both casual players and hardcore arcade gamers in the "simple to play, hard to master" philosophy.
    Expand
  4. Aug 23, 2014
    9
    One Finger Death Punch is an amazing game. I never thought such a simple idea for combat could be so fun and addictive: you only use the two mouse buttons to hit enemies that keep coming from left and right. Sounds boring, but after a while your reflexes begin to get tested in a really rewarding way.
    Also, the soundtrack and sound effects are great.
    Definitely recommended.
  5. Sep 19, 2014
    9
    One Finger Death Punch is both simple to pick up and impossible to put down. I wasted hours playing it on my first outing despite deceptively easy mechanics.

    In One Finger Death Punch, you play as a stick figure shaped kung fu expert. You'll fend off enemies as the pour out at you from either side, steal their weapons and chain crazy combos of movies. The odd part? The game-play
    One Finger Death Punch is both simple to pick up and impossible to put down. I wasted hours playing it on my first outing despite deceptively easy mechanics.

    In One Finger Death Punch, you play as a stick figure shaped kung fu expert. You'll fend off enemies as the pour out at you from either side, steal their weapons and chain crazy combos of movies. The odd part? The game-play only uses two buttons -- the left and right mouse button. You do not move your character and only the momentum of your moves will carry you from side to side. The goal is (often) to kill a key number of foes by attacking left or right as soon as they enter range.

    It sounds easy, but it isn't. Some enemies will require multiple hits or dodge to the left and right of you. Others will engage you in a combo battle requiring you to input a string of left and right key presses. Enemies come at you with ever increasing speed and it gets more and more challenging to key in the best possible patterns to defeat them all.

    Weapons and combo chains will increase your attack range while new abilities can be learned as you travel the map. Three abilities can be equipped at any given time and each has a different affect during combat. Some increase the usefulness of weapons while others, triggered after you have achieved a target number of kills, launch a super move.

    While the characters are simplistic stick figures, combat is smooth, dynamic and engaging to watch. Every so often your fist will punch through a foe or send an eyeball flying at the screen. Every so often you will impale your opponent on a weapon. It's all pretty slick and set to a beat that maintains a good level of excitement as foes charge faster and faster towards you.

    The only downside of the game would be its somewhat unpolished backgrounds and UI. The map can be cumbersome and the graphics on some of the screens and backgrounds is fairly lackluster with UI elements that seem fairly unimaginative (the back button, giant play button, etc).

    Overall though, the game is a blast and at the price ($5 or less) it is a steal.
    Expand
  6. Nov 25, 2015
    9
    If anyone is my age they may remember the days when the internet had a somewhat of a time where Stick-Man fighting animations were very popular. This game is basically that with absolutely solid controls (which are required for a fighting game like this) and it is hilariously over-the-top gory Stick-Man beating fun.

    It has a surprising amount of depth with two buttons involving weapons,
    If anyone is my age they may remember the days when the internet had a somewhat of a time where Stick-Man fighting animations were very popular. This game is basically that with absolutely solid controls (which are required for a fighting game like this) and it is hilariously over-the-top gory Stick-Man beating fun.

    It has a surprising amount of depth with two buttons involving weapons, boss rounds and even a round where the round is ran through a retro film round along with retro audio quality.

    This game is just insanely fun and available on Consoles and PC alike. It's rather sad this game was somewhat overlooked by its graphics (Which are pretty bad I will admit). If you found those stick-man animations fun (Even out of guilty pleasure) this is a game you must pick up. Its solid, simple and has a surprising amount of depth
    Expand
  7. Oct 30, 2014
    9
    ileriki level' lar zor olsa da eğlenceli. Henüz oyunu bitiremedim ama bir hayli zaman aldığı ve uzun sürdüğü aşikar. Silver Dollar Games' in farklı oyunları var ise yazabilirsiniz.
  8. Mar 30, 2015
    10
    This game really makes you feel like a legendary fighter and somehow delivers amazing gameplay with only 2 buttons and that's somthing hard to achieve! My second favorite game only beaten by dota 2 and this is a indie game!
  9. Feb 8, 2016
    9
    This game makes you feel like a kung-fu master as you smash your way through countless hundreds and thousands of opponents with usually nothing but your bare (stick) body. The controls are very simple as it only requires a mouse, and there are no two same ways to go about a single level. You could be defensive and stay in one place, hitting only enemies that advance at you, or you couldThis game makes you feel like a kung-fu master as you smash your way through countless hundreds and thousands of opponents with usually nothing but your bare (stick) body. The controls are very simple as it only requires a mouse, and there are no two same ways to go about a single level. You could be defensive and stay in one place, hitting only enemies that advance at you, or you could run around massacring enemy stick figures by the dozen. And by dozen I mean a baker's dozen. Expand
  10. Mar 7, 2014
    9
    The gameplay is absolutely brilliant, so fun that I only stopped playing when my hand couldn't handle more clicking!

    This game isn't of course perfect, it could use a much better overall map, maybe configurable game modes. The game has two game modes, survival and a sort of campaign and playing it only requires two buttons, one to attack enemies on the right side, another to attack
    The gameplay is absolutely brilliant, so fun that I only stopped playing when my hand couldn't handle more clicking!

    This game isn't of course perfect, it could use a much better overall map, maybe configurable game modes.

    The game has two game modes, survival and a sort of campaign and playing it only requires two buttons, one to attack enemies on the right side, another to attack enemies on the left side, sounds simple right? Well its not! There's a lot of enemies, some evade attacks, some require more than one hit to die, small bosses that require tricky combinations, weapons thrown at you, you throwing weapons at them, special rounds with special weapons and so on. I find it amazing how I can just repeat a same level 6 or 7 times to get a perfect score and it never feels like grinding, its just pure fun this game.
    Expand
  11. Mar 7, 2014
    8
    Amazing game. The developers have understood the essence of rhythm games. Pick up and play, but not reptitive. It's satisfying despite the two-button controls, and has passive skills which you can activate just by playing, it even has combos! Different types of enemies too. The better you do, the more satisfying it is and the game rewards you with awesome animations and different weapons.Amazing game. The developers have understood the essence of rhythm games. Pick up and play, but not reptitive. It's satisfying despite the two-button controls, and has passive skills which you can activate just by playing, it even has combos! Different types of enemies too. The better you do, the more satisfying it is and the game rewards you with awesome animations and different weapons. The amount of variety is impressive, and best of all it REQUIRES fluency. The announcer is awesome. It's straight to the point, no rubbish just pure awesomeness. It's simple but not frustrating. It resembles the same kind of thrills as the Batman Arkham games' freeflow combat system, just without 3D environment. There's a lot of playtime you can get out of this if you want to do everything, so for the price it's definitely worth it. Expand
  12. Mar 7, 2014
    10
    This game uses very simple mechanics but executes them extremely well. The result is a fun, unique, and addictive game. Combined with the fact that One Finger Death Punch is dirt cheap, this game is a must-have.
  13. Mar 8, 2014
    9
    Bought on first sight and loving it! Highly addictive and fast gameplay. Many challenges and unlocks. The first time i played it i couldn't get away from it for at least 2 hours. The simplicity, amount of content, extras and lovely details makes you want to explore everything. A very good highscore game with survival mode, leaderboards and everything else you could expect. You only needBought on first sight and loving it! Highly addictive and fast gameplay. Many challenges and unlocks. The first time i played it i couldn't get away from it for at least 2 hours. The simplicity, amount of content, extras and lovely details makes you want to explore everything. A very good highscore game with survival mode, leaderboards and everything else you could expect. You only need two fingers for this game and good reflexes. Collapse
  14. Mar 9, 2014
    10
    The absolute best 4 dollars I have ever spent on steam the 1 to 1 attack style along with the pure spectacle and insane depth within a game of out standing simplicity
  15. Mar 24, 2014
    9
    Holy crap this game is simple and utterly challenging at the same time. Hard to believe it uses only two buttons (Keyboard, mouse or controller are all supported). With this simplistic control scheme you might expect the game to get old but no sir!

    The genius behind this game really shines through with intense action, detailed graphics (yes they are stick figures but the backgrounds
    Holy crap this game is simple and utterly challenging at the same time. Hard to believe it uses only two buttons (Keyboard, mouse or controller are all supported). With this simplistic control scheme you might expect the game to get old but no sir!

    The genius behind this game really shines through with intense action, detailed graphics (yes they are stick figures but the backgrounds alone are really well done) and amazingly smooth action.

    I can not recommend this enough, especially for the price point!!
    Expand
  16. Oct 30, 2013
    8
    For one dollar, you really aren't going to get a more entertaining and challenging game.

    One Finger Death Punch only uses two buttons, attack left and attack right. Gameplay consists of enemies streaming in on either side who must be struck before reaching you, but not before entering your "attack zone". This simple formula gets steadily more complicated as new enemies that require
    For one dollar, you really aren't going to get a more entertaining and challenging game.

    One Finger Death Punch only uses two buttons, attack left and attack right. Gameplay consists of enemies streaming in on either side who must be struck before reaching you, but not before entering your "attack zone".

    This simple formula gets steadily more complicated as new enemies that require combo sequences to defeat are introduced along with weapons, attainable power-ups, and screen clearing "super combos". Literally everything in this game is fun to watch. Your stick figure character cycles through several kung-fu styles each level and watching as he plows through waves of enemies is made all the sweeter by moments of time-slowing effects that highlight your character punching organs out of his enemies or breaking their bones with powerful strikes.

    If you have any idea what "No, Luca, No" is, you may be surprised to know that the makers of that "anti-game" are behind this loving tribute to gonzo action. Simply put... PLAY THIS GAME
    Expand
  17. Feb 10, 2014
    10
    This game is just brilliant! Very simple, yet very entertaining. But i personally feel it's a but too cheap for what you get out of the game. Other then that, Must Buy, Must Play, Gotta Love.
  18. Mar 14, 2014
    9
    Definitely the most fun I have ever had with 2 fingers. This game is so simple, and yet can be so challenging. But when you get into that zone, you become like Neo in the Matrix, cutting through hundreds of enemies with the lightest tap of your finger. Money well spent folks.
  19. Mar 8, 2014
    9
    Who would think such a simple concept could be so much damn fun. The game is nonstop action that requires all your attention and keeps perfectionists like me coming back for more.

    The UI definitely could use some work, such as a restart button for levels, but it can easily be looked passed due to just how much fun the game is.
  20. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is a stick-man fighting game that is just awesome to play and is so much fun! Buy it now and you will have a lot of fun.

    The enemy become harder and harder and there are lots of different challenges that keeps changing the game which makes it interesting.

    For only $4 this is a must buy!
  21. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    What a great game! When I saw it on youtube I thought it might be entertaining for a bit and then dull due to it's simplicity. However it turns out to have a lot of staying power. There is a long campaign which will take a while to play all the levels, on top of that you can set yourself challenges. For example I am only advancing on to the next level if I get a gold medal or higher. TheseWhat a great game! When I saw it on youtube I thought it might be entertaining for a bit and then dull due to it's simplicity. However it turns out to have a lot of staying power. There is a long campaign which will take a while to play all the levels, on top of that you can set yourself challenges. For example I am only advancing on to the next level if I get a gold medal or higher. These medals are awarded for how accurate you are, the gold one is given if you only miss 1-3 times.

    All in all it's a game I would pay £15 for and yet it is being sold for a couple of pounds. That means if you are even remotely interested it is worth picking it up.
    Expand
  22. Mar 18, 2014
    9
    This game gives you EVERYTHING for your money.
    fast paced action, nice animations, hack and slay, perks, achievements!

    You control with only 2 buttons but enemies getting faster and you mustn't press the wrong button. Also there is enemy variety so you need to pay attention.
    this game is a blast and costs only 5$ or smth like that.
  23. Apr 29, 2014
    10
    This game is easy to learn, but take some time to master. The combat animation and music create a very exciting atmosphere. The layout of mission with variations and tutorials are well placed in appropriate order.

    It is a simple game but with elements put in a harmony. The game then becomes a very enjoyable experience to players. Glad to see there are still developers who understand
    This game is easy to learn, but take some time to master. The combat animation and music create a very exciting atmosphere. The layout of mission with variations and tutorials are well placed in appropriate order.

    It is a simple game but with elements put in a harmony. The game then becomes a very enjoyable experience to players.

    Glad to see there are still developers who understand what a game should be nowadays.
    Expand
  24. Mar 1, 2016
    10
    Just 2 buttons... Just 2 **** buttons !!! And so much fun !!!
    One of the greatest games, easy to learn, hard to master, all over the time this game makes you feel "Hell Yea" !!!
    Brilliant game, cheap, simple, hard and what's most important for me FUN.
  25. Nov 5, 2016
    8
    One Finger Death Punch is an extremely addictive game with a simple premise.

    Using only the left and right mouse buttons you must defeat waves of enemies as they barrel towards you. There isn’t a story instead multiple maps featuring hundreds of level each increasing in difficulty. You will go through different types of missions including straight forward fights, timed missions,
    One Finger Death Punch is an extremely addictive game with a simple premise.

    Using only the left and right mouse buttons you must defeat waves of enemies as they barrel towards you. There isn’t a story instead multiple maps featuring hundreds of level each increasing in difficulty. You will go through different types of missions including straight forward fights, timed missions, missions where you have to destroy the environments using enemies, bosses, and catching thrown objects. Having the different variations for missions helps to break up having to feel like you are just doing the same over and over.

    They also throw different enemies requiring more than one hit or hits on each side of your character keeping you on your toes when the action starts to hit hard. Enemies will come at you with weapons as well including melee and ranged ones that if defeated can be used to keep enemies away easier. You will start to realize though that enemies will rush at you in large numbers coming from both sides quickly causing chaotic moments. This isn’t a game as well that can rely on the player button mashing their way through as if you do miss a hit it gives the enemies a chance to hit back. While doing all this all as well you will face enemies then once hit giving a line of attacks you have to quickly enter or else you’ll get hit losing a life.

    One Finger Death Punch is one of those games that is quick and easy to pick up but hard to master. It is easy to become overwhelmed by the sheer amount of enemies and attacks you’ll have to perform back to back. Thankfully though since levels last at most a few minutes you never become tired of it and can play in short bursts. Visually as well the game is good looking for having stick figures as the environments and certain levels are different visuals to them giving us a change of scenery.

    Overall One Finger Death Punch is a fun game to pick up and play. With it’s simple premise, easy controls, and a multitude of levels to try and master you can put some good hours into this game before moving onto the next. It’s worth a play through.

    Score : 8/10
    Expand
  26. Mar 8, 2014
    0
    Bought on first sight and loving it! Highly addictive and fast gameplay. Many challenges and unlocks. The first time i played it i couldn't get away from it for at least 2 hours. The simplicity, amount of content, extras and lovely details makes you want to explore everything. A very good highscore game with survival mode, leaderboards and everything else you could expect. You only needBought on first sight and loving it! Highly addictive and fast gameplay. Many challenges and unlocks. The first time i played it i couldn't get away from it for at least 2 hours. The simplicity, amount of content, extras and lovely details makes you want to explore everything. A very good highscore game with survival mode, leaderboards and everything else you could expect. You only need two fingers for this game and good reflexes. Collapse
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Mar 29, 2014
    80
    One Finger Death Punch delivers a fast, challenging, compelling combat experience in the simplest way possible.
  2. Mar 12, 2014
    70
    This is a game to play when you are waiting around for something, need to quickly blow off some steam, or if you’re a maniacal completionist. The depth behind the simplistic control scheme is impressive up to a point, until it all starts to get a bit samey.
  3. Sep 23, 2013
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.