Postal III Image
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 244 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Postal series continues in this third installment, using the Source Engine from Valve.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 20
  2. Negative: 19 out of 20
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    55
    It's hard to imagine anyone not being offended by Postal III. That's a big selling point for some folks, but the uninspired gameplay and serious technical glitches all but kill this dark, occasionally humorous, and extreme exercise in freedom of expression.
  2. Jan 31, 2012
    40
    The Postal games have always been unoriginal by gameplay standards, but have always made up for it with hilarious situations. Unfortunately, this Postal game seems to have taken too much from inspirations like Gears of War. It literally feels like they spent half the time the game was in development watching Jackass, and the other half reading 14 year old boys' Blogspots. They then combined the two and decided to make a clunky game out of it.
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    30
    We have absolutely no problem with the humor in Postal III. What we do have a problem with is the absolute lack of AI, very poor combat, repetitive action and endless loading times delivered by this game.
  4. Feb 26, 2012
    21
    If you're going to be offensive, you need a point. This has none, either as satire, commentary, videogame or comedy. [Mar 2012, p.118]
  5. Jan 18, 2012
    20
    I have no pleasure in talking badly about this game. It's so poor, that you need a much better comedian and mocker than I am to reveal all of its flaws. The developers have given us a ridicously bad game.
  6. Jan 31, 2012
    10
    At one point Postal III tasks you with collecting HIV-infected cats; I'd rather do that in real life than play this awful game again.
  7. 0
    Almost unplayable shooter elements, with particularly poor movement and melee controls. Non-existent artificial intelligence, endless loading, frequent crashes, repetitive missions, and a general air of obnoxious self-satisfaction.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 69
  2. Negative: 41 out of 69
  1. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Running With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a good or bad path which brings tons of interesting happenings to the game. Expand
  2. Aug 22, 2013
    10
    I don't understand why everybody hates this AWESOME game. It IS really violent but that's what lots of people like. Plus this game has a cute dog called "Champ" and he can kill everyone.

    I think this game is great!!!
    Expand
  3. May 2, 2012
    7
    Well,I don't know why people complain.Yes,Postal 3 is a very buggy game,yes it has crap graphics,but it has some crude humor,a cover system and many,many gameplay paths.Unfortunately,it was to brutally received. Collapse
  4. Aug 3, 2012
    2
    Somebody asked me would I play this game once again? I just answered not. In my mind to play this game is foolishly. Now I regret I played this. Postal 3 has some sense of humor but it`s too stupid and frankly. If you could spend your time with playing Postal (2003), now it sucks. Just save your 13$ and you`ll be glad. Expand
  5. May 13, 2012
    1
    What the hell? I mean, what the hell happened to this game? Bugs make it unplayable and so the characters looks bad :/ Developers, i am disappointed. I though it would be another fun-shooting-destruction game. But NO! Please, don't buy it EVEN if you want to show your friend or review how crappy this game is. The graphics aren't really bad, so that gives this game a small +. Save your money and buy a game like Half Life 2, Gmod, Left 4 dead or Postal 2 and whatever you would like. Hope i helped. Expand
  6. Aug 30, 2012
    0
    This is one of the most awful games I saw. Really king of trash games! Bad graphics and sense of humor. I never stop to wonder what kind of people really like it. Expand
  7. Dec 29, 2011
    0
    The Bad - Simply put! BOX OF **** from the goofy looking characters,Dude's new voice,and the fact the game ruins like early beta copy. Akella goofed this **** badly. The Good - Hopefully coming.. Patch yo **** if not..hope the modders have their way with it. Expand

See all 69 User Reviews