Ravaged PC

  • Publisher: Reverb
  • Release Date: Oct 17, 2012

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 21
  2. Negative: 2 out of 21
  1. Nov 9, 2012
    Judging by the empty servers, no one wants to play a Battlefield 2 clone with very few gameplay features and outdated graphics.
  2. Nov 10, 2012
    Ravaged has a demo available that features the "Liberty" map (Thrust mode) and "Canyon" (Capture the Resource mode). Highlighting the "Liberty" map was a good choice because it's probably the most interesting multiplayer shooter arena this year. There's no harm in giving it a whirl for yourself, but I'll be monitoring the update progress before I pump more hours into Ravaged for a zero sum gain when it comes to upgrades and leveling-up.
  3. Oct 22, 2012
    The controls could use a little work. The basic FPS gameplay is standard-WASD, click to shoot, etc. But things can get a little hairy when you hoist yourself into a vehicle. I can't tell you how many times I took off in a helicopter and crashed it in a ball of flames five seconds later before I finally got the hang of it.
  4. Nov 3, 2012
    When it works -- when you're barreling across the battlefield with one teammate hanging out the window firing a submachine gun and another on the rooftop grenade launcher, swerving in and out of the exploding wreckage of your enemy's vehicles and making your way toward their base -- it's glorious. It's just too bad it doesn't work all that often.
  5. Feb 19, 2013
    Ravaged looks like a multiplayer shooter that does not give a tangible contribution to the genre. The 2 Dawn Games creatures present a gaming experience rather simple, based on the standards of many other productions.
  6. Oct 25, 2012
    With Ravaged, Dawn Games wanted to "bring back the fun", but I never really thought it was gone very far. The game has a very straightforward gameplay and a nice atmosphere, but not much else on an over-crowded market. It's also still very buggy. But the low amount of players online is what troubles the most for the longevity of Ravaged.
  7. Nov 26, 2012
    Fun yet flawed, the postapocalyptic Ravaged is a ghost town.
  8. Oct 23, 2012
    Ravaged didn't help itself with its $25 price tag, either. It's not an unreasonable cost by any means, but with a growing number of strong free-to-play shooter options and Valve doing the Valve thing by charging $15 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Ravaged seems slightly overpriced by comparison -- especially without bots to give it value when no one else is playing.
  9. Nov 5, 2012
    The real problem is that 2 Dawn decided to join the ranks of an oversaturated genre and is directly competing with games whose advertising budgets are probably 10x as much as Ravaged's development budget… That's an uphill battle if there ever was one.
  10. Oct 23, 2012
    Though 2 Dawn did an admirable job of blending accessible vehicle-based combat with a few instances of more sophisticated mechanics, it feels like the game could have used more development time to smooth out the technical issues and, ideally, add in more weapons and combat options.
  11. Nov 12, 2012
    It's nothing that I want to particularly spend much time with, since it's just generally lackluster in modes and variety. It's a pretty game, that's for sure, but there was nothing in Ravaged that really drew me in, nothing that made me want to turn it later once I'd shut it down.
  12. Nov 13, 2012
    Ravaged is got a great potential thanks to some huge maps, full of vehicles you can use to achieve your goals. The big problem is there are no players online.
  13. Dec 21, 2012
    Ravaged is an overall mediocre shooter which relies heavily on vehicles. Fun at times but mostly boring - it can be a suggested buy only because it's quite cheap.
User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 29
  2. Negative: 13 out of 29
  1. Oct 17, 2012
    By far, one of the most fun online experiences I've had this year and for 25$, it's a steal! Get it now!
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    The best thing about Ravaged is the team based vehicular combat action taking place in big maps. Everything else will feel like some dull moreThe best thing about Ravaged is the team based vehicular combat action taking place in big maps. Everything else will feel like some dull more of the same from etqw and battlefield that still needs some polishing. Cool game, but nothing ground-breaking. Full Review »
  3. Jan 12, 2013
    Real note (90/100), raters, if you has not a good pc to play Raveged, then don't play it, Dont give it 00/100, naturally your pc will showReal note (90/100), raters, if you has not a good pc to play Raveged, then don't play it, Dont give it 00/100, naturally your pc will show some lags. Great and good game, looks like homenage to Rage game. Single and lovely experience to play it online, much better if played with friends. Need some fixes on control of vehicles, and needs more servers too (mainly in Brazil). =P
    If you Like Multplay games, like CS GO, Team Fortress, BF3, MWs, then Raveged is for you gamer.
    Full Review »